(2008/10) Oct 2008

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Name</TD><TD>Item description</TD><TD>Price</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD>Subtotal USD</TD><TD>Discount @ 12%</TD><TD>Net weight</TD><TD>Shipping cost</TD><TD>Total (USD)</TD><TD>1.438 </TD></TR><TR><TD>XY</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD></TD><TD>0.12</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>17.28</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17.28</TD><TD></TD><TD>0.95</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>34.48</TD><TD></TD><TD>0.36</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best, Toddler Toothpaste with Free Gum Brush, Strawberry and Banana, 1.6 oz (50 g)</TD><TD>4.61</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>4.61</TD><TD>58.36</TD><TD>0.18</TD><TD>3.99</TD><TD>62.36</TD><TD>89.68 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buffy</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>17.28</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>34.56</TD><TD></TD><TD>1.90</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus, Black Elderberry Original Syrup, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>36.38</TD><TD></TD><TD>1.78</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>71.18</TD><TD>0.12</TD><TD>9.43</TD><TD>80.61</TD><TD>115.93 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phtanus</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD></TD><TD>0.12</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>17.28</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17.28</TD><TD>23.96</TD><TD>0.95</TD><TD>2.65</TD><TD>26.62</TD><TD>38.28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolly</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best, Toddler Toothpaste with Free Gum Brush, Strawberry and Banana, 1.6 oz (50 g)</TD><TD>4.61</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>9.22</TD><TD></TD><TD>0.36</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>34.48</TD><TD></TD><TD>0.36</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>17.28</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>34.56</TD><TD></TD><TD>1.90</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>19.90</TD><TD>86.38</TD><TD>0.24</TD><TD>7.10</TD><TD>93.48</TD><TD>134.43 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanilla</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>17.28</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17.28</TD><TD>15.21</TD><TD>0.95</TD><TD>2.36</TD><TD>17.56</TD><TD>25.26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daisybutton</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>17.28</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17.28</TD><TD></TD><TD>0.95</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best, Toddler Toothpaste with Free Gum Brush, Strawberry and Banana, 1.6 oz (50 g)</TD><TD>4.61</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>4.61</TD><TD></TD><TD>0.18</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Kids Only! Toothpaste, Strawberry, 4.2 oz (119 g)</TD><TD>3.73</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3.73</TD><TD></TD><TD>0.35</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>37.72</TD><TD>0.18</TD><TD>4.12</TD><TD>41.84</TD><TD>60.17 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheerbear</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD></TD><TD>0.12</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>34.48</TD><TD>39.10</TD><TD>0.36</TD><TD>1.19</TD><TD>40.29</TD><TD>57.94 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wan Chuen</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD></TD><TD>0.18</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>17.28</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17.28</TD><TD>30.38</TD><TD>0.95</TD><TD>2.80</TD><TD>33.18</TD><TD>47.72 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruffles</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>17.28</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17.28</TD><TD>15.21</TD><TD>0.95</TD><TD>2.36</TD><TD>17.56</TD><TD>25.26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mint</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best, Toddler Toothpaste with Free Gum Brush, Strawberry and Banana, 1.6 oz (50 g)</TD><TD>4.61</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>9.22</TD><TD></TD><TD>0.36</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sambucol, Black Elderberry, Immune System Support Liquid, Original Formula, 7.8 fl oz (230 ml)</TD><TD>18.74</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18.74</TD><TD>24.61</TD><TD>0.74</TD><TD>2.73</TD><TD>27.34</TD><TD>39.31 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mona</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>17.28</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17.28</TD><TD>15.21</TD><TD>0.95</TD><TD>2.36</TD><TD>17.56</TD><TD>25.26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickypower</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best, Toddler Toothpaste with Free Gum Brush, Strawberry and Banana, 1.6 oz (50 g)</TD><TD>4.61</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>4.61</TD><TD></TD><TD>0.18</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>17.28</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17.28</TD><TD>19.27</TD><TD>0.95</TD><TD>2.80</TD><TD>22.07</TD><TD>31.74 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="ff6000">Payment to my POSB savings 218-00838-0 Please PM me once TT. </font>

Also, Mona, Nickypower, Wan Cheun, Phantus, please contact me to arrange for collection.

Vanilla, Daisybuttons,
Ur items are with Buffy.

jjmom
i was at forum's toysrus... i bought the masak stuff for her... havent open for her to play yet

mousebb
then i am not alone... rebby was TANTRUM queen since last week... it's just been so challenging!

<font color="aa00aa">good morning mummies!

wah! so many kiddos are going to CC tmr. so excited! Mummies, dun worry. your kids will be fine. juz bear with the cryings &amp; screaming. they sure have to go thru that. i know how you will feel. coz i went thru that too.

<font color="aa00aa">Gio
The moment I mentioned "school" she will start to scream and cry on the floor liao. She also din eat well these few days. For what we know she also like to scream but she seldom throw tantrums like what she has been doing for these few days.</font>

Good morning mummies,

Hope everything goes on well for all tods gog to CC tmr! ;)

had a terrible long weekend! busy visiting my auntie and cousin in hospital. Auntie gotta brain tumor and cousin gotta breast cancer and she is same age as me
...haiz.....everything is so unpredictable..am just hoping everyone ard me to b healthy and happy.........

<font color="ff0000">XY,
LV also has that too. It's normal cos they will set aside days for spring cleaning, teachers training, etc etc. That's when the child leave comes in handy.

Mousebb,
Maybe she can sense that there's gonna be a change and she resents it. Sighs u are gonna have a challenge to deal with.

My hubby and I just noticed a bad habit that skylar picked up from CC. She hits ppl now!!!! When she is not angry or throwing tantrum, she will hit softly like playing, saw she did that with her elder sister (aka Desiree) yesterday. When she was angry &amp; throwing a tantrum, she will smack whoever go pick her up. I got smack on the face on Sat. She never ever did that before she went cc, and i don't think the teacher does that so i guess she saw other kids doing that. Chiam le!!!

<font color="aa00aa">Trace,
sorry to hear abt your Aunty &amp; your cousin. yah.. life is very unpredictable.

hope they will get well soon. your Aunty is at what stage now? Does your cousin needs to op?

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

So sorry to hear that hope both yr aunt and cousin make a speedy recovery soon!

Hugs.. </font>

trace
sorry to hear that... and yes, above all, health and happiness is the most impt!

xy
marcus' cc is private cc right? am starting w my first skool under NTUC...

<font color="aa00aa">XY,
all CC has "off days". is between 5-6 days in a year.

as usual lor... wat teachers' day lor, children's day &amp; wat teachers' seminar.

<font color="aa00aa">Yesterday my gal bitten me twice on my shoulder and there is still a mark on it now! Naughty gal! </font>

Ash is also starting sch on wed !!!

Trace: hugs.. Agree that health n happiness is v impt.

Can't stand it.. E planes are flying past e whole am and it's affecting e boys nap

and they can have their exercise till the night.. Arghhh

<font color="119911">Gio, hopes skylar recovers from cough &amp; running nose soon.

Trace, hope your aunt &amp; cousin get well soon *hugz*</font>

<font color="119911">Gio, XY,
Nat also does the hitting (when angry) &amp; pinching (for fun)
dunno where she learns these from

icylemon
not yet, they giving me the 2 weeks trial period... i was told 2 weeks ago they had not even bank in my cheque yet since i paid them in April...

re: beating/biting
rebby does not do that to me but do that to my mom... she knows show she can bully...

<font color="119911">Jolly,
which cc is Ash gng to?

Yah the planes ard our area r having the exercise till vy late like 10+ recently! wonder what's up! so angry with them!!!</font>

hi trace - hope ur aunt and cousin will recover soon.

re biting/hitting - yup my son does it when he is like angry or fed up..show his temper. that day he did it to me, my hb counselled him (he only scared of his dad).. he understood and sayang me and kiss me to say he is sorry...

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly,
huh? so good? got trial period?

anyway you really have to "ren xin" leh.. if you really want to put Rebby in CC.

tat 2 weeks sure cry one. but a friend of mine told me tat kids cry when going CC is good. they let go their emotional out.

i m so excited for you. Rebby is going to school. kekeke... remember to take photo of her in uniform &amp; carrying her school bag.

I am a Oct mum and a silent reader of this thread. have been reading this thread since my first born. Only contributed a few times.

I am currently on ML (2nd girl). I have also sent my elder girl to CC recently to ease my mom's load. She has been to school for 3 weeks now.

There are some habits that she picks up while in CC. She will suddenly sits on the floor at home or outside.
CC has no chairs. The children sits on the floor. She is always very hungry and super cranky when back from CC. She also beats us when not happy.

My fren who is a CC teacher told me this is part and parcel of children starting school. Some will even have nightmares. The change of behaviour is due to the change of daily routines and envoirnment.

icylemon
am excited too in a sense but yet apprehensive lah!

nanny
oh, i was informed of these behaviour... i hope she mellows down though cos she is my drama queen at home, everything and anything can also throw tantrum... hope she will learn to be guai guai... haha

Thank mummies!
Cousin gog thru chemo now, and auntie...dunno yet. Today doc will advise wad to do. If op, very dangerous, she will lose her sight &amp; speech OR become brain dead OR lose her life...haiz!!! nw hoping doc will suggest chemo for her too...

vanilla,

yeah, will ask my cousin tonite wad did the doc advise. yest went to see her, she still dunno wads gog on...n she is still v young, 60 yrs of age...
n yest she wanting to b discharged cos she is worried abt the grandchildren n scared the maid will abuse them..

trace - ask her not to worry too much cos it will not help her. her grandchildren - let their own parents take care..now she must take care of her health.

my cousin did his treatment at Raffles Hospital. Now on remission.

Jelly,
Got trial period one ah? Nice. And ur CC sounds cheap.

Mine is 427.60 after aubsidies!

Mummies, ask u hor... CC charges GST right.
GST should be calculated before or after govt subsidies?

How was your long weekend? We went for a picnic at Botanic gardens yesterday evening and it was really fun. Regina had a nice time running around and exploring.

Just to share something for the SK mummies:
NLB’s 10,000 Fathers Reading!
Fathers Reading Event: Make A Date with NLB’s 10,000 Fathers Reading!
When: Saturday, 5 June 2010
Time: 11 am – 5 pm
Where: Compass Point Atrium 1 Sengkang Square Singapore 545078
Nearest MRT: Sengkang NEL Station
Admission: Free
What’s it about:
NLB’s 10,000 Fathers Reading! is an annual nationwide movement to encourage father figures to read to their children on a regular basis.
All fathers are encouraged to bring their kids to Compass Point Atrium on Saturday, 5 June 2010 to be part of this event. Father figures like grandfathers and uncles can also bring their young ones down to spend some quality reading time together. With an exciting line-up of fun-filled activities for the family, what better way to spend a day with your children and share the love for reading. For more details, log on to http://10000fathers.nlb.gov.sg/blog/

So SK mummies, this Sat can chuck your hubbies and kids to this event then can go off for a facial or massage. LOL!

Buffy,
Thanks for organising the yoga class. I enjoyed it. Any mummies here interested in doing a mums and tots class? Weekday afternoons? I need 5 mummies in order to start the class. So far only me and karen.

Gioanna,
Can you pm me your address? I wanna send the cereal out to you. Thanks.

vanilla,

yeah they seeking 2nd opinion aft today..nw she is at SGH..tell u huh....SGH is headache...anyway just hoping for the best for her! we even planned a family outing nxt week at port dicksons..nw when she is unwell, not sure if we are still gog ahead..

<font color="aa00aa">Trace &amp; Vanilla,
I saw my relatives &amp; friends' parents who are on chemo. they run down so fast. from a very bigger size to a very smaller size. so sad. but of coz some really past thru the stages. 1 of my friend's mum din went thru the chemo process. she cannot take it until she passed away at the age of 56.

XY: for all newly enrolled child, 2 weeks trial period is given.. So any case if u wanna withdraw, 24 hour notice is applicable.

Erm.. Me also nt sure on e Gst calculation.. Lemme go chk e receipt later

R&amp;R
yes, my cousin went for chemo, her hair has dropped, slowly her eyebrows n eyelashes will drop too. aft day 3 of the treatment, ulcers started to appear, no appetite...

<font color="119911">doidy cup :

any mommies got this for your kids? Wonder if it's of any help? Nat is not keen on her straw mag mag anymore...argh, have not been drinking water till her lips r so dry

4043603.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom,

beside mag mag cup. try out on straw water bottles. Regine does not like her mag mag cups too. she is using munchkin bottles at home. those with dora prints. sometimes some of their favourite characters on the bottles might help. bring nat to kiddy palace. let her choose her water bottle.

jjmom
give u my 2 cents worth... hv u tried giving nat a normal cup to drink from? if she can drink from normal cup, then dunnid to buy this... looks good only, but it's just like a normal cup!

u can graduate her to sippy cup leh afetr straw if u want...

jjmom,

yeah its like a normal cup, mine has become white elephant :p
nw arielle loves her munchkin spongebob bottle dat i bot for her at KP..

<font color="aa00aa">Trace,
i think the munchkin one is good. Regine loves her Dora bottle. did you try it? pretty hard to suck up the water from the straw. but the kids simply love it.

jjmom,
think the airplanes are practices for NDP. I can hear them flying around my area now.

Doidy cup: Like vanilla, Regina likes to empty the cup by pouring water onto the floor. sometimes she will purposely spit the water out or blow bubbles into the cup. Sigh!