(2008/10) Oct 2008

lilbluey,
*envy* i will never be able to do that. i'm ill-disciplined..

R&R,
thanks! unbelievable. classic example of those against IVF for older woman - 60 yrs old! How are they going to support the babies and have the energy to keep up with the girls? But then again they must be quite rich to be able to afford to travel to Beijing for treatment and then stay in hospital to await the birth...

ruffles
the bi-fold is not small. quite big. if u want to order that, go for 1 zipper and 1 open pocket on the two in-folds. better. i had two open pockets... the wet wipes keep dropping out... disclaimer.. i choose to have two open pockets

xy
ur rate is low lah!

<font color="119911">XY,
yah loh, i also think 1.415 is quite a gd rate liao loh

think my cc charged higher too

Essanna:

Vanilla:
Heh heh have added you and seen the photos, you are good leh. You and E must be enjoying the party.

Joanne:
Its not easy for Rianne, she has been latching for like, 20 months now. Don't know if this will work on her, I actually wore 2 layers of clothes when I was trying to wean my boy. When he wanted to latch, I purposely lifted up to tell show him the inner layer (a tube top) and tell him no more milk. I even went so far as to change my bras and put perfume, scared that my scent will remind him. It was only after I weaned him off that he started to sleep through the night. I guess he got no more incentive to wake up =p Meantime, you'll have to be a bit hard hearted to let Rianne start accepting the bottle as the next best thing she can have. Anyway you better have a good rest this weekend ya.

Have a nice long weekend, mummies, and hope all those who are unwell get better soon!

Finally have some time to log on! What did i miss?

Mint, congrats on submitting ur letter!

Joanne, oh my do get urself checked. Sounds like a bp problem!

Lilbluey, wah the office bully will get bad karma for bullying a preggy lady. Since u work in a global firm with strong HR policies such behaviour would normally not be condoned. Let there be justice!

Vanilla, add me as friend too!! Our class had quie a few dressed up. Miki only wore a t-shirt with applique to the theme. Too bad i didn't have time to do more. I really want to see E in his costume!

XY, phuket is indeed touristy, do u know their spas have Thai local rate and Tourist rate. As for food, must go where the locals go. I went to a kelong and had super cheap seafood. Lobster, fresh prawns, fish, veg and meat dinner for abt sgd60 only! I was brought by a local. if u ask me now i dun even know where this place is.

Busybee,
Oh well. Too bad, too late.
but i did get thai massage for only 200baht. Keke... value for money.

Gioanna,
We rented a toyota helix from Thai Car Rental (i think, very near airport). 4000baht for 3 days 2 nights.

oh... and phi phi is worst.
Even more expensive. We stayed at Holiday Inn, which was private beach. Only beach, no entertainment at all.
Food, only at holiday inn. Scary prices. Resort was not that fantastic too, no TV. But beach is lovely... very quiet.

We took a boat to Tonsai Bay (where the life is on phi phi island, boat trip cost us 1600baht). Ate at a cheap place run by this guy called SODA. Yummy and cheaper (as compared to the other shops with SG restaurant pricing).

re:phuket
the phuket i went to two years ago din seemed v touristy... was planning to go there again in 2011 after bb S turns one...

i stayed at Naiyang beach. v small and v quiet... there was a seafood resturant that served very good food and if i ever go bk there, would love to be back at the to eat. otherwise, i will give patong a pass cos i dun like that place and i will drive at phuket again. it was v fun when i was w my hubby, but w two kids next year, i dunno what to expect.

XY, wow ur trip sounds like an adventure. So does Marcus enjoy the sun, sand and sea? On the cc note, will u be spending the first few days with him at CC? Miki will be starting on June 15, we pushed back the start date since she just recovered.

Marcus loves the beach. All of us got like 3 shades darker. Haha...

I'll be with him on Day 1 only. It's closing. Sigh. Day 2 and 3 will be MIL. Think we'll put him there from 10-3 or 4 to start off. Hopefully he adapts well, then we'll stretch the hours.

Hi wan chuen - yes it was rather fun. Luckily he was a sport n wore it the whole time except playground which is hot

hi busybee - I thot it was compulsory so I did it. Haha some mums r amused n amzed. But it was rather fun. Hope mikki is all geared up for cc.

Vanilla, its not a must, but its definitely fun to dress to the theme. Almost everyone in our class came dressed to the theme, we even had a boy with a floating pineapple as part of his costume! Can really see the amount of effort you put in for E's costume. Very well done. Good Job!! Yeah we are more or less ready, only left with ordering more non-skid socks from BP for her to use at CC. I let her try on her school uniform just now, she liked it and kept admiring herself in the mirror. Seeing her in her uniform then I realised she really a little big girl already, no longer a baby!

XY, actually labels are not a must lah. Its just nice and cute. U can just buy a fabric/permanent marker from Spotlight and write his name on all his belongings. PS, just a tip, I just bought some really nice 100% cotton towels for miki to use at cc from the John little atrium sale at hougang mall. Cheap and good. Only $4.90 each!

Wow good she likes her uniform busybee. She is indep girl. Thks for ur compliments. Wah ur class sounds more on. Ya gd to have non skid socks. E tend to ice skate on floor v easily w his socks without those rubber grip

<font color="0077aa">mummies: did anyone buy the M&amp;D toys from a BP?do u have the BP seller's contact? I need to pick up my items but I can't locate the thread. Anyone can help? Thanks</font>

buffy
thousand apologies. I don't have the contact too! Erk. Will try looking for it too. Will buzz you if I find it. And yes, I'm still going this Sunday. Sigh, mad rush.

Good afternoon mummies!

XY, juz kpo what CC u used? UOB? Personnal experience is UOB charged a better rate than citibank, in malaysia or thailand, so think online also the same? anyone can share their experience?

hi..has any mums used the california baby essential oils with the wall diffuser? can give me some feedback before i buy from BP?
pls pls..thanks in advance...pls pm me k? thanks thanks.

springles
the wall diffuser, i hv prob using it... u kinda need an adpator and the voltage is diff... u might just want to buy another type of diffusr/burner

btw, what do u want to use the essential oils for? many of us i think are using in the bath for our tods...

little doggie
nope, online is v diff. i had uob charge me one of the highest fx rate. all depends on the buying and selling of the currency i think and it changes daily... also some banks charge commmission as well...

Yes I agree w jelly job charges the highest fx rate. That is why I potang them for any fx transactions. Open 1 acu depo charge me a ridulous fx rate I told them sayonarA

XY, I just got some A4 and B4 size zip lock bags, fabric permanent marker and laundry bags from Daiso for Miki's CC prep. How is ur prep coming along?

Jelly, let me know how much I need to pay u for the shipping for our nap mats. Have u let Rebby use it? Miki loves the print and exclaimed when i took it out. Can't agree more with your about how nice that the naps came in a nice haversack carrer. Very convenient for me when bringing to and fro cc. Also have u ordered your see kai run shoes? I saw a pair which i may want to order for her to use in daycare.

busy bee
okie, will let u know... btw, how much is the mat? let me offset that out for u from the shipping

rebby hasnt used it yet... weather hasnt been good so it took me a while to decide to wash it. now it is washed, it's stacked in my laundry basket!

i wouldnt be ordering fm SKR. think they can only accept CCs with billing addy fm states.

<font color="ff0000">Good Morning Mommies!!

XY,
Cool, will consider renting a car when we get to Phuket.

Jellypurin,
Too bad Skylar doesn't like the vanilla flavour ones, u don't have the strawberry flavour hor? Hehe

<font color="119911">morning

how was the bb &amp; mom yoga plus playdate? Too bad, we had to miss it since hubby is around.

M&amp;D toys BP :
is this much cheaper than toysRus? How abt the price compare to we buy it from thai? hmm...thinking of gng next mth

<font color="119911">Busybee, Jelly, XY,
wah...all gearing up for cc. Keep us update

Gio,
how's skylar doing in cc? she juz recovers from fever?</font>

jjmom
depends on what you want to buy. i was at toysrus over the weekend and i bought puzzle sets for $10 each. these are the ones they kinda used in Montessori where they require you to fix the other part of an animal, i.e. the tail part of a sheep to the sheep's head.

i bought something like this for rebby: http://www.melissaanddoug.com/dyn_prod.php?p=3269&amp;k=86067&amp;name=Vehicles%20Mix%20%27n%20Match%20Peg%20Puzzle

the local BP selling gives like 10% for the purchase you make though...

iHerb arrived!
Batch 2 rates damn jialat. 1.461!!! Scary high.

Bother batches i used UOB. Batch 1 rate low, batch 2 high. Rate will be averaged at 1.438.

Vanilla,
ur items are with Buffy.

<font color="0000ff">Morn All..

Hw was everyone long weekend?

Jelly,

Hw is Rebby faring think she shd be doing well

How nice my com crashed!!! Add on to a super blue Mon!!

<font color="119911">Jelly,
we were at toysRus yest too lei &amp; i was looking at these M&amp;D puzzle too. But din see this $10 set. Thought i saw the cheapest r ard $17+...sigh, must have missed it.

I fall in love with those big numbers &amp; alphabet puzzle which cost abt $38+

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning!

Seems like wenmin know that she is starting school tomorrow cos I keep telling her and showing her the stuff we bought for her and yesterday daddy also ironed her uniform with her name and shown to her. She has been throwing tantrums and 发小姐脾气 for no reasons and couldnt sleep well for the past few days. This morning I told her again that she is going to school tomorrow and she started to scream "No! No! No!" </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Tomorrow is a BIG day for those toddlers who are going to cc! Besides my gal, there are rebby, minibee, marcus... and who else??</font>

hi XY - thanks.. how much must i pay u and ur a/c pls...

thanks buffy -- will arrange lunch w u this week!

i also bot some M&amp;D from toys ..pretty cheap but forgot the price...

<font color="ff0000">Jelly,
It's okay, was only kidding. Wah Rebby going to school tomorrow, time really flies. Don't worry, she will be fine, it's just you who will feel worse. HAHA.

JJmom,
Skylar's fever is gone but still cough and a bit of runny nose. This morning she went back to school, cried like mad again cos she didn't attend school for the whole of last week. Think i am used to her crying cos i don't feel as bad as i did.

Mousebb,
Do u think it's because she is throwing tantrum cos she knows she is going to school? Or is she just cranky cos she didn't sleep well?