(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Trace,
yah!

Mint,
I saw you on Saturday morning. Saw you dropped your mum off at the car park. kekeke....

icylemon,
Yup yup! We went for breakfast then dropped my mum home. Heehee!

I just called kfc at zoo and they no longer do birthday parties there. Now taken over by zoo and the pricing is very ex! faint! back to searching for a nice place for a birthday party. Sighz!

<font color="119911">mommies,
thanks for all your feedbacks

Ok, will go check out on some sippy cup &amp; munchkin bottles

<font color="119911">Mint,
i thought so too but cheerbear said they r not practicing for NDP. Her hubby is involved too.</font>

<font color="119911">R&amp;R,
missed out on your post abt putting heavy bags behind pram.

Mine is a combi too but i discovered it is able to balance itself even if it is loaded on heavily. Even when i carry Nat off it. I have tried hanging a 1.8kg tin of FM + my bag &amp; carried Nat off it, still standing unless it's knocked onto.

I was vy surprised when i 1st found out abt it too, impressed!

I rem a kind lady saw me doing that &amp; tried to rush over help me with the pram while telling me the pram will fall. It din but i thanked the lady for her kindness &amp; explained to her that i knew the pram won't fall.</font>

Long time didnt post..been so busy with work and i went to Hongkong w/o bryan :p It's my 1st visit to HK and everyone told me not to bring him along cos the walkin will kill us! It's true! The very next day when i returned, my legs crampped in the middle of the night! *OUCH*

Lilbluey,
Read that u are expecting a baby girl this time. Congrats

Wetbags,
Err..what's the usage for this? seems like alot are buying?

mint
wow that time we enquired and now changed! You should have paid there and then.

doidy
imo, useless.

SATC date
so when? I'm anxious to watch it!

jjmom - my boy too on water strike.. pee turn yellow liao! ask him drink water suck a few sips to pacify me... or not bite the straw. at least w cup i can see he drink abit more.. but still must fight w him!

<font color="aa00aa">Mint,
kekeke... so sweet.

btw, i have logged in to your webby. waiting for you to load more products in. ;)

JJmom,
heng! the stroller din fall.

buffy,
tks for organizing the yoga n signing class.. i really enjoyed the yoga session.. sorry kaitlyn wasnt paying much attention at signing :p

mint,
u bringing in trunki? i was gonna buy from BP.. let me know if u r??

everafter,
wetbags can put wet things lo :p haha esp when bringing them for waterplay.. good to store wet clothes, towels etc.

<font color="ff0000">Trace,
Sorry to hear abt it. Which hospital are they are? My hubby had Limphoma cancer 4 years ago and he went to Hodgkin Oncologist Specialist, their clinic is at TTSH. His oncologist is Dr Lopez and he is very good, maybe can give him a try?

RRmom,
Skylar has a Dora bottle too, she loves the monkey, will kiss him sometimes, hehe.

JJmom,
Thanks, i hope she gets well soon before she got attacked by another virus.

Hitting/Biting,
Hmmmm seems like it's a 'normal' behavioural problem with quite a few kiddos here too. Mommies, can share how you deal with it? Think Skylar is too young for reasoning now right? My first instinct is to whack them back, but am thinking, if we hit them back, won't we also convey the message that hitting is okay too?

<font color="0077aa">Eelyn: ai yoh, dun say that. The signing part was secondary especially since the classes are more meant for the adults than the kids since the adults have to teach their kiddos at home... It was more really for everyone to have a chance to socialise and have a bit of fun. I did not do much for the signing though as the class dynamics is very different from a proper signing one.

Saxo: you are welcome</font>

Gio,

she is at SGH now..but my cousin is seeking bringing his mum for 2nd opinion. Not sure where..will talk to him tonight. Thanks for the info!

<font color="119911">Gio,
I will hold on to Nat's hand &amp; tell her a firm 'NO' in normal volume &amp; tell her that it's painful blah blah blah but i doubt she is getting any in...kekeke</font>

<font color="ff0000">Yeah pls seek 2nd opinion. When my hubby was first in TTSH, the doctor there actually made a wrong dignosis. They thought he had Thymoma cancer which only has 45% survivor rate. We went for 2nd opinion from Dr Lopez (recommended by friends) then realised TTSH made a mistake. Lymphoma has a much higher percentage of survival..... Hope she stay strong cos the treatment is gonna be tough.... God bless.

JJmom,

I bought that cup but Tong dun like it. She dun like mag mag n any of the training cup. She is currently using a Barney straw bottle, something like bigger kids are using. The straw is hard plastic type. She will drink lot of plain water using that water bottle.

Violent tot:

Tong like to use her finger n poke my eyes. She enjoy seeing me shutting my eyes to avoid being poked.

Mummies who have gal:

Do u notice that ur gal is more vain now? Tong will put on her sunglasses n cap n admire herself in the mirror. Sometimes will even act cute or try out different facial expression in front of the mirror. But hor, she still hate to have her hairs tied up.

just borrowed some books from library on taming tantrums...hope to learn some tricks soon to tame that little monstar of mine!

icylemon
hiaz... sad man...

<font color="aa00aa">YPG,
hahaha... agreed! Regine does not like to tie her hair too. she loves to use her hands to "sau" her hand to the back.

icylemon,

Same same! Tong also hate to have hairs in front of her though she dunno how to 甩头发 like Regine. Regine is like those commerical TV ad stars is it? So cute... For Tong, when the wind blow her hairs, she will use both of her hands to keep her hairs in place. Haha...

Jellypurin,

I find time-out work well for my gal. After that dramatic scene at the time-out corner, so far there is no occasion when I need to use that again. Tong will guai guai stop her tantrum when I say I will send her to the time-out corner if she continue behaving in an undesirable manner. But I am keeping my fingers crossed cause I know more tantrum or new methods will come. Currently, I know I am the only person my gal is scared of. My hubby tone is not firm enough so my gal know she can push her daddy's limits.

ypg
time out does not work for rebby anymore. worse if she sees her grandparents... all hell break loose! so i must contain these episodes of tantrums properly otherwise, i have a brat and drama queen in the making...

<font color="aa00aa">YPG,
yeah!

yesterday we 3 ladies went to the salon. had our fringe trim. same pattern. kekeke... my hairstylist teased me.

<font color="aa00aa">i m super sian.

facing this skin problem lately. when i m cold esp in the office. my hands will turned redness then follow by itch.

<font color="119911">sigh...hair topic again...

btw pls be careful not to pull &amp; tie the hair up too tight, i personally feels that it's not gd for their development but i kiasi kind lah =P

mayb tat's y Nat wants to save me the trouble...wahahaha</font>

<font color="119911">notti corner :
Nat juz kena yest when she throw a tantrum then still dared to run to her 姑姑 for help when i tried to stop her.

Then after her time is up, i asked her to say 'sorry' to me which she did loud &amp; clear...kekeke &amp; hugs.</font>

marcus will just cry.
i ignore him, he'll cry non stop till like very cham, then pretend he can't walk.
i ignore, he slwoly and angrily drag himself, falling down, bawling till he reach me, and cry even more!

dear mommies, happy Monday.

JJmom, how's ur throat? better oredi? whats that cute cup you posted? so cute! how about just letting Nat try drinking from cup? Jaz now very stubborn, at JG she love the cup so much keep sipping the water and sometimes refusing her snacks sigh. then she not totally good with cup yet, so will spill some on her clothes, bleh.

Talking about biting, Jaz also has this funny habit now, if she not happy with gorgor, she will pull his hand towards her and PINCH him! alamak...my poor boy...

Mint! I was at BOtanic yesterday too! but in the morning lah.
bought some fish food, the 2 of them had a good time feeding the fishes, my son ran around chasing birds. When we finished one pack of fish food and decided to take a stroll to another pond, Jaz threw thantrum and insisted on continuing! then when we strolled to near the halia restaurant, my son made friends with this little girl and kicked ball until he's so happy. Jaz just toddle after them screaching with mirth. haha so fun lah, my son loves going there.

vanilla
yes, i really think i hv an actress in the making... these days, she will cry by covering her mouth and then cry until like its v "qi can" and then she will wail on top of her voice and stomp her feet and lie on the floor and do all sorts of farnie but v exasperated actions! i laughed more every time she gets into her own drama... but her grandparents will then come to her rescue and then, that was it... drama stops and she gets what she wants...

haha jelly -- sometimes dont know to laugh or cry right...

i told my colleagues - my son take my naggings/scoldings as sing song... totally fall on deaf ears!

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
My gal will stomp her feet and lie on the floor too each time when she cannot get what she wants! I will just ignore her and let her cry. The moment she feel that she has lost her "victory" she will quickly run to me and hug me. Yesterday I scolded her for bitten me and she immediately laid on the kitchen floor and cried loudly. I just walked out of the kitchen and bo chap her. She had no choice but ran to my sil and cried until very cham. She knows my sil dotes on her very much and quickly went to her for help! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">YPG
Oh yes! Eversince I start to tie hair for my gal and pin her hair with hair clips, everyday after her shower she will come to me and point to her hair and tell me "nice nice". When we go shopping and pass by those shops selling hair clips, she will start telling me "nice nice" again and insist that I must go into the shop to pick some hair clips for her. Really buay tahan her! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">XY
Marcus is going for full day cc right? I think the fees which you are paying is very cheap leh. We are paying $495 for my son and $550 for wenmin. The fees is different bcos the cc has fee adjustment in May and since my son went in last year, they let him follow the old fees and give him a sibling discount so he will stick to this amount till he leave the cc. For my gal, her fees will be $620 a year later.

Jelly
The cc which rebby is going give trial period of 2 weeks? That's very nice of the cc. </font>

mousebb/ypg
from day 1, rebby dun like hair clips/hairbands.. i have so many at home. all new... giving them out as bday pressies... v cham, she is a tomboy...

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
I see. The amount which we paid for our kids is after subsidies liao. Want to find a cheaper one but my area there like ulu ulu de. Not convenience to take a bus with 2 young kids leh

This morning hubby said he is considering to switch the kids to Zion later if they have nursery classes. </font>

<font color="ff0000">On hair,
Skylar is very vain too, loves getting her hair tied up. If we dress her in her going out clothes, she will climb onto my dressing chair, and pass me the comb. While i am tying her hair, she will help herself to my makeup brushes and brush her cheeksthen admire herself in the mirror. After every shower, she will also hand me the hairdryer to dry her hair cos she is used to the cc doing that for her, so damn funny.

Tantrum,
Unfortunately Skylar still can't talk, she can't say sorry, do u think "Time Out" will work on her?

<font color="aa00aa">Guess my son is excited that his sister is joining him in school tomorrow cos the whole day I keep hearing him telling me "hold meimei's hand, ok?" Have told him to look after his sister in school and hold her hand during the morning assembly.</font>

gio
u hv 2 try... do u feel skyler understands wat u could be saying? like can she follow simple instructions, ie, throw the rubbish into the bin?