(2008/10) Oct 2008

This is the best estimate that i have done to compute the final value of the popular items ordered.

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Description</TD><TD>Weight (lb)</TD><TD>Unit Price</TD><TD>Less 12%</TD><TD>Shipping (est)</TD><TD>USD</TD><TD>SGD @ 1.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>0.18</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>-2.07</TD><TD>0.51</TD><TD>15.68</TD><TD>21.96 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>0.12</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>-1.19</TD><TD>0.34</TD><TD>9.10</TD><TD>12.74 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best, Toddler Toothpaste with Free Gum Brush, Strawberry and Banana, 1.6 oz (50 g)</TD><TD>0.18</TD><TD>4.61</TD><TD>-0.55</TD><TD>0.51</TD><TD>4.57</TD><TD>6.40 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>0.95</TD><TD>17.28</TD><TD>-2.07</TD><TD>2.69</TD><TD>17.90</TD><TD>25.06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus, Black Elderberry Original Syrup, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>0.89</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>-2.18</TD><TD>2.52</TD><TD>18.53</TD><TD>25.94 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

This is done at 4.30am. Hope i didn't make any mistakes in my formulas. Haha...

Will check formula when i'm more awake and exchange rate against CC once order is processed.

I'm keen on a playdate:

1. buffy (29 / 30th May mornings OK. Yoga - Yes)
2. XY (29 / 30th May mornings OK. Yoga - Yes)
3. Icylemon
4. Monyetnakal
5. BigFlamingo (29th PM or 30th.)
6. Jolly
7. Wan Chuen(June sat morning? Maybe I wait for next one instead)
8. Eelyn (29 / 30th May mornings OK. Yoga - Yes)
9. Elch (Yoga: No)
10. Daisybuttons (29th PM and 30th mornings. Yoga: Please indicate)
11. Bluey (can you make it my dear?)
12. rains (29th morning. Yoga - nope)

3. Icylemon
4. Monyetnakal
6. Jolly
13. Sax (30th morning. Yoga - oooh yes)

3. Icylemon
4. Monyetnakal
6. Jolly
14. springles (29th - yoga nope)

XY- My order for the Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml) is 1 bottle..=) But if u have ordered orie, it's alright.. ;)

3. Icylemon
4. Monyetnakal
6. Jolly
7. Wan Chuen (Can't make it for 28th/29th/30th)

Eelyn maybe u post the items to me instead? Sorry to make u hold on to the stuff since I can't make it for the gathering.

XY:
My order is correct, thanks for ordering for us. So pro of you to come up with the calculations.

<font color="ff0000">Good Morning Mommies

Some updates on Skylar.....

She damn poor thing, got flu after she was there the first week. Was absent on last Monday and Tuesday so when went back to the cc on Wed, cried like crazy. Really cannot tahan that sort of terrified panicky cries, it's like she was really in a panic cos i was leaving. Made me cried too, feel so heartache.

Last Wed - Fri, i kept getting my colleagues to help me peek to see if she is okay and they took some really heartwarming &amp; heartbreaking pictures of Skylar. The pic is of the chinese teacher cuddling Skylar. I can see from the pic that she was comforting Skylar and cuddling her to make her feel secure, it's heartwarming to know that she really cares. Heartbreaking is cos the expression on Skylar's face..... she just look so pitiful.... Sighs.

This morning she started crying when she got to the cc door. But the good thing is she stop crying slowly when the chinese teacher cuddled and carry her away to play with her classmates. Hopefully she will gradually stop crying and have that impish smile back whenever she go to "school".

Btw I find that Skylar doesn't recover as fast now when she got ill. Before she went to cc, she will recover within a few days if she got flu. Now it takes longer, she still has runny nose and phlegmy cough.

<font color="ff0000">Here's the pic I was talking abt.....

3988936.jpg

gd morn mommies

gio
i think some of us will go thru what you will go thru soon. me trying to mentally prepare lah...

such a sweet pic of skylar... she's so pretty btw!

morning mummies

xy,
thanks for helping to conso and order the stuffs.. my order is correct

gio,
skylar is so pretty

mummies would like to ask wat is the mkt price for ang bao for a wedding high tea? never been to one b4.. usually is dinner leh.

<font color="ff0000">Usually she will have a very impish cheeky smile de, this pic she looks so sad.

Yeah think quite a few mommies here are sending your babies to the cc. Really need to give them multi-vit and cod liver oil to boost them up if not will get ill very often.

So have u all done your shopping for bags, water bottle etc etc yet?

cheerbear
me ah, dunno why over the weekend my back acted up. din slp much... but hiaz, just tong the next few weeks lor... going to be over soon...

gio
i dunno what some of the things that i bought are going to be useful for rebby at cc so i am going to just start off bringing what i already have at home before i buy new ones.

3. Icylemon
4. Monyetnakal (29 / 30 th May mornings OK. Yoga - NO)
6. Jolly

h jelly -- maybe u shld try swimming.. it helps... not Michael phelps style hor.. just soak in water, slow strokes

hi Gio - poor Skylar..hope she will adapt fast...

hi daisybuttons - thanks! haha w bb along doubt will b staying there...somemore spa..haha that is impossible.. but thanks for the headsup...maybe one day will "dump" the little one somewhere then i go for my well-deserved spa!

<font color="0077aa">Mona, sure. thanks for offering. We prob will need a venue for that. Let u know when the Playdate in May is done.

Gio: hang in there. I know the feeling and what you are going through totally. Even as of this morning when I drop C off, she cried too. I think its not that they dislike the place but rather, they dislike being separated from the caregivers.

And yes, I am giving C a small teaspoon of Cod Liver Oil and because she is still having a runny nose, I am giving her 5ml of that Sambucol thing every evening. Thats all... </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Gio
*Pat pat* I can totally understand how you feel as this still happen to my son after he has been in school for 7.5mths liao. Each time when he cries, he makes me want to cry too esp when he kept calling "mummy bao bao, pls"!!! My heart aches so much! Each time after I sent him to school I would come home with a heavy heart!!! </font>

Nickypower, I dun mind to take over your extra 1 bottle of Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml). Pls let me know ya. Thanks!

XY: hope the calculation din give you a headache..Thanks alot for ordering =)

Playdate
3. Icylemon
4. Monyetnakal (29 / 30 th May mornings OK. Yoga - NO)
6. Jolly (Yoga-no)

jelly: like wat vanilla suggest, can just soak in the water..get away from the heat and lighten your body wt..hang on there..

gio: hope skylar settles soon..pat pat, guess she will always give you the cheeky smile when you pick her up at the end of the day ya =)

<font color="ff0000">I just went downstairs to peek and the teacher said she is a lot better today. She doesn't need to carry her around as much and she participated in the "arts lesson" just now. They use water colour to do handprints and she enjoyed it. She still doesn't really interacts with her classmates but i guess that will take time.

<font color="ff0000">Jelly,
Does Rebby has to wear uniform?

Yeah things like comb, pillow, bolster can bring from home, don't need to waste money to get new ones.

Today thread is pretty quiet.
Hmm... where are all tne regular mummies??

Gioanna,
Hang in there. Maybe u can get Skylar stickers or toys to reward and encourage her to behave. Tell her, mummy left u here so that i can go get u a toy.

<font color="ff0000">Jolly,
Actually i find it weird leh cos everytime she saw me when i fetch her, her first reaction is cry then hug me really tightly like damn scared i will go away again. She will only calm down when we get into the lift. Once in there, she is back to her usual self of being a monkey.

XY,
Yeah good idea, think i will try to give her stickers. She likes stickers with Pooh or Mickey Mouse. How is Marcus doing? He's going to cc soon too right? Is he talking yet? Skylar still not really talking..... maybe the odd 1-2 words like car, shoes (as hoo) but lots of other babbles which i can't make out what's she is saying.

Marcus still not talking much.
Making alot of baby noises and still indentify all animals as woo woo (dog). Even birds are called woo woo. Sigh.

<font color="aa00aa">XY

Your latop is here. Havent opened up the parcel yet. You free to meet me at compass point on this weekend? Will be going to kiddy palace to buy wenmin's stuff for her school. Let me know.</font>

Mousebb,

This weekend i'm in Phuket.
Haha... i can meet u next weekend?
Or else, see when my hubby knock off early, ask him drive me over to ur place.
I dun have ur HP no leh. PM me can?

How much? COD can? Or i can FT to u.

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies who are IT experts

Need your advice -> I dont know is it my desktop keyboard is faulty or what but nothing comes out when I type. Now have to use laptop as it is incovenient for me cos my 2 monsters will crowd around me. I'm a IT idiot.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">XY
No hurry lah. I can meet you on next weekend unless you want the laptop urgently for marcus then you can ask your hubby come to my place to collect. It's $9.90. Can pay me when you collect it.</font>

mousebb,
do you have another keyboard to try? you can also connect your keyboard to your notebook to see if it's the keyboard that's faulty.