(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Thxs Jelly

Vanilla,

at least u can k/o soon me nw hiding in toilet 放空 haha.. Am sure E will love yr pressie!!

hhahaha....u v funny bluey - hiding in the toilet...

tom lunch w my frens cos one of them bday... bringing E w me...evening dun know what his dad wants to do...Sunday is usual - church in the morning..then evening a quick bite outside.

how abt u? ANy photo taking?

elch,
yr rice wine must be really good then.. Mine cant make it for me..

R&amp;R,
If you don mind, can I have it?? my Boy in Mamil now. Thks

bluey
this weekend i hv my pilates &amp; massage... need to rub away my water retention... my legs feel tight...

i feel like dating my hubby for a meal but i i cant seemed to leave rebby behind even though she is such a monster... feel obligated to bring her out every weekend as a family

Revised iHerb table
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Name</TD><TD>Item description</TD><TD>Price</TD><TD>Qty </TD></TR><TR><TD>XY</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buffy</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way Sambuccol, 240ml (adult)</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phtanus</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolly</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best, Toddler Toothpaste with Free Gum Brush, Strawberry and Banana, 1.6 oz (50 g)</TD><TD>4.73</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanilla</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daisybutton</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best, Toddler Toothpaste with Free Gum Brush, Strawberry and Banana, 1.6 oz (50 g)</TD><TD>4.73</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Kids Only! Toothpaste, Strawberry, 4.2 oz (119 g)</TD><TD>3.73</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheerbear</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wan Chuen</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruffles</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mint</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best, Toddler Toothpaste with Free Gum Brush, Strawberry and Banana, 1.6 oz (50 g)</TD><TD>4.73</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sambucol, Black Elderberry, Immune System Support Liquid, Original Formula, 7.8 fl oz (230 ml)</TD><TD>18.74</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickypower</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best, Toddler Toothpaste with Free Gum Brush, Strawberry and Banana, 1.6 oz (50 g)</TD><TD>4.73</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

I will try the discount codes when i checkout. Think 2 batch should be safe. I will study my split over the weekend. Must minimise shipping and avoid GST!

ya me too jelly..our wedding anniversary is coming and hb suggest 2d1n at capella.. i cant leave E alone w my parents..so we bringing him along..had to change the hotel then...

<font color="0077aa">Sigh... C refuses to nap so I did not rest much at all...

Ok, re gathering...

I have spoken to Nadia and she runs her own studio now! This means that we do not have a venue problem as she has kindly offered the usage of the place for us to do the presentation before/after the class. She is located at arab street area so hee hee... we can go for a sinful lunchie thereafter and chill over teh tarik. :p

Date wise: Can I have your input as to next Sat / Sun please AND if you want the Mums and Tots Yoga?? FYI, the room charge is $140 and if we have about 7 pairs, it would cost us $20 each for an hour.

I am asking Nadia if she has anyone who has special knowledge or training in therapeutic stuff since Jelly has backaches and I have scoliosis.

I am also checking if they provide mats too.

1. buffy (29 / 30th May mornings OK. Yoga - Yes)
2. XY (29 / 30th May mornings OK. Yoga - PLEASE INDICATE)
3. Icylemon
4. Monyetnakal
5. BigFlamingo (29th PM or 30th. Yoga: Please indicate)
6. Jolly
7. Jelly (Please indicate date. Yoga - Yes.)
8. Wan Chuen(June sat morning? Maybe I wait for next one instead)
9. Eelyn (babe please indicate since now we have a venue and we can avoid crowds)
10. Elch (please indicate)
11. Daisybuttons (29th PM and 30th mornings. Yoga: Please indicate)
12. Bluey (can you make it my dear?)</font>

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Need your assistance on the advice above so that we can log down the instructor and venue. FYI, I am not making any cut from Yoga (money is paid to her direct and she is also not giving me any comm ya) and the signing workshop / presentation is FOC too. Just wanted to share with everyone since we are already meeting for the playdate.
</font></font>

buffy
aiyo, u sick leh... go rest lah. anyhow, here is my input

3. Icylemon
4. Monyetnakal
6. Jolly
7. Jelly (30 May - Yoga - Yes.)
9. Eelyn (babe please indicate since now we have a venue and we can avoid crowds)
10. Elch (please indicate)
12. Bluey (can you make it my dear?)

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,

Yr dessert sounds nice!!

Wah nice line-up leh, a romantic date! cool! same here lor, always feel obligated becos during wkdays so little time for our tods...

Vanilla,

"Hide" in the executive toilet and stare into space hahaha jialat!!

Yr wkend sounds nice! Got a shoot tmr but am nt tagging along becos it in the early morn and normally morning I'm not in my form hahaha ;p~ moreover, not really in tip top condition. hahaha...

Wah another romantic getaway how nice!!!!

Buffy,

Let me check on my hb's schedule when is it again? 29th??

3. Icylemon
4. Monyetnakal
6. Jolly
10. Elch (Yoga: No)

bluey
the dessert is nice... good to get for gathering...like parties and all... i may get some for sydney's full month party too!

this is my usual line up for the week minus the massage...hee... too expensive to do pre-natal massage every week... but pilates and JG is a regular fixture for me every saturday...

re: Little Neuro Tree
there is an article today on TODAY NPP that says the franchiser ran way with the funds... i think the sch will still function... but jts...in case any of u maybe affected...

elch
nice hor... i bought the strawberry and almond curd this time... haha...this weekend got dessert to eat liao lor for me! best of all, it is not too sweet...hence calorie lower!

hi buffy,

she will advise on prenatal yoga too? if ok im in!

3. Icylemon
4. Monyetnakal
6. Jolly
9. Eelyn (29 / 30th May mornings OK. Yoga - Yes)

phantus,
rest well dear..

<font color="0077aa">eelyn: yup, i have indicated we possibly would have 2 - 3 preggie mummies 'cos there are some things which preggie mummies cannot do which are mainly abdominal stuff, back bends, deep spinal twists and kappapati breathing (breath of fire).

rather, poses like gentle spinal twists, bridge, squats (to strengthen pelvic walls unless u have a low lying placenta), etc., are great for you guys yet allows the teachers to offer other options for us non preggie mummies.

ai yah, not bad ah... ellen heed, my anatomy instructor would be so proud of me, i have not returned everything totally to her yet! :p</font>

Never try before wor, I just place order since I saw she got delivery near my mum's place tmr nite wahahaha ;p~

Hopefully, I can lay my hands on them!! can't wait!!</font>

I probably can polish off one tub by myself wahahaha *horrible me* then my hb keep chiding me for eating sweet stuff ;p~~~

Let me try it first, if nice think I will order from her quite frequently hahahah

Is mango nice? I'm a sucker for mango stuff...!</font>

<font color="0077aa">oh, I forgot to add a couple of things.

1) I will request for NO chanting (sometimes some instructors start with some OMs) which I personally am not too comfy with

2) For those who have not tried Yoga before, it is not a lot of pretzel poses and you will be surprised how much strength is needed. Yoga is not just about flexibility but also about alignment and being aware of yourself.

3) Added to that, we are requesting for our tots to be included so I dare say it will be an energetic and fun class.

4) No special attire, tee and a comfy bottom will do. No shoes in the studio too.

5) I am checking if the place is air conditioned

Thats all.

<font color="0077aa">after this playdate is done hor, I like to organise a first aid talk leh. Like what to do if our bubs and tots were to be injured - burns, falls, cuts, etc.

Can I have a show of hand if anyone were to be keen before I approach Red Cross, a healthcare worker or a doc please?</font>

Wah buffy, sounds like a very eventful lineup of activities u have for us.

I'm ok with 29 or 30th. Yoga, erm... ok lah, though i really hate perspiring.

2. XY (29 / 30th May mornings OK. Yoga - if u insist)
3. Icylemon
4. Monyetnakal
6. Jolly

<font color="0077aa">XY: YES, I INSIST! LOL

Ai yah, let Marcus have some fun lah... I always let C do handstand at home and I must say her downward dog position is nicer than mine!

Re: first aid talk - I just had the idea because I thought it would be useful for ourselves as well as the caregivers what to do in cases of emergency u see... Sometimes those knowledge may help save lives lor. I attended a fire talk before and the speaker told us so many parents actually did so many wrong things and in the end, the burns were much worse than it should have been lor...

So, I thought to have additional knowledge lor. I may need volunteers later to coordinate / order food / venue...

XY: u wanna volunteer to help out? LOL

Ruffles: noted!

buffy,
im in on first aid.. just hope i can concentrate with my brat..

r we catering to eat at venue? or just make a reservation nearby? wat else do u need help with?

<font color="0077aa">BigFlamingo: no prob. So here's the updated list:

2. XY (29 / 30th May mornings OK. Yoga - Yes)
3. Icylemon
4. Monyetnakal
5. BigFlamingo (29th PM or 30th.)
6. Jolly
7. Jelly (30 May - Yoga - Yes)
12. Bluey (can you make it my dear?)</font>

<font color="0077aa">re first aid talk: it is probably gonna be for June, not on the same day as I think we will be pushing it with our tots around...

<font color="0077aa">XY: nothing at the moment... Maybe later for the first aid talk in June.

BigFlamingo: then I put u as a floater hor... In case really need just one more, I approach u and Jules ok?

<font color="0077aa">eelyn: for the end of the month thing, i think we will just do playdate with signing and then Yoga before or after signing.

So, makan wise, we can head out to some of the nice Nasi Padang or sandwich place, etc., around there so no need to cater...

For talk in June, I think maybe we will need to order food... let u know?!? </font>

Buffy
hey gal. Sorry I can't make it to kaki bukit. In the end, I opted for courier. Shall I get your things sent to me too then we share courier?

I am interested in yoga with baby. 29th for me.

<font color="0077aa">hey Sax, sure. Pls do that and will split courier charges with u.
thanks for asking. Is Jo better?</font>

epo - have been taking. take any brand usually thats on sale, i dun think the brand matters?

gathering - playdate yes....yoga..nope...

calvary pandan - yes the one at pandan gardens, near teban gdns.
any reviews??

buffy
i hv 2 drop myself out of the playdate on 30 may. i forgot its my mom's 60th bday! i had to take her out for a meal. sorry about it.

BigFlamingo: no prob. So here's the updated list:

2. XY (29 / 30th May mornings OK. Yoga - Yes)
3. Icylemon
4. Monyetnakal
5. BigFlamingo (29th PM or 30th.)
6. Jolly
7. Wan Chuen(June sat morning? Maybe I wait for next one instead)
8. Eelyn (29 / 30th May mornings OK. Yoga - Yes)
9. Elch (Yoga: No)
10. Daisybuttons (29th PM and 30th mornings. Yoga: Please indicate)
11. Bluey (can you make it my dear?)

iherb mummies,

cracking my head with trying to split the shipment into 2 batches. USD5 discount is only applicable for 1st time buyers. So i only get this discount once.

But we all get 12% off as both batches meet USD240. The first-timer USD5 of is actually only USD4.40(USD5 x 88%) as it's not entitled to further 12% discount.

No matter how i try, shipping charges for 2 batches will total to about USD50. Total weight for our order is about 18lb = 8kg!!

Sambuccol is heavy, that's why the high shipping charges. But i will combine both batches shipping and divide by weight and bill accordingly as we are all sharing. I feel that this is a fairer basis.

Gosh... this post is sooo accounting. I hate my profession!

Final order

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Name</TD><TD>Item description</TD><TD>Price</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD>Subtotal USD </TD></TR><TR><TD>XY</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>9.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>34.48 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best, Toddler Toothpaste with Free Gum Brush, Strawberry and Banana, 1.6 oz (50 g)</TD><TD>4.73</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>4.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buffy</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>36.38 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus, Black Elderberry Original Syrup, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>36.38 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>9.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phtanus</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>9.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolly</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best, Toddler Toothpaste with Free Gum Brush, Strawberry and Banana, 1.6 oz (50 g)</TD><TD>4.73</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>9.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>34.48 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>36.38 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>19.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanilla</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daisybutton</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best, Toddler Toothpaste with Free Gum Brush, Strawberry and Banana, 1.6 oz (50 g)</TD><TD>4.73</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>4.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Kids Only! Toothpaste, Strawberry, 4.2 oz (119 g)</TD><TD>3.73</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17.24 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheerbear</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>9.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>34.48 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wan Chuen</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17.24 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruffles</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mint</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best, Toddler Toothpaste with Free Gum Brush, Strawberry and Banana, 1.6 oz (50 g)</TD><TD>4.73</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>9.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sambucol, Black Elderberry, Immune System Support Liquid, Original Formula, 7.8 fl oz (230 ml)</TD><TD>18.74</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18.74 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickypower</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best, Toddler Toothpaste with Free Gum Brush, Strawberry and Banana, 1.6 oz (50 g)</TD><TD>4.73</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>4.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>36.38 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>363.97</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>507.86 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

This price is from the iherb site, before discount and shipping.