(2008/10) Oct 2008

Saxo,
Watsons with a baby pdt area. Check with bp seller clarval. She might have ready stock.

koala,
I just looked thru the catalogue - no erasable colour pencils but there are the dry erase markers and crayons.

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning!

Mint
The teacher has told wenxuan to stop playing with his rice a few times but the boy bo chap her and he began to play "mahjong" on the table and mess up the floor and table. He did that a few times at home liao and I was very very angry with him. The whole place was so messy! I dont blame the teacher for scolding my son cos he deserved to be scolded. I keep telling him dont treat himself as a "shao ye" in school cos nobody is going to tolerate his nonsenses.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Congrats Koala!!

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Explain to WX wat he did was wrong and he shdnt do tht again least face punishment.. Give him some time am sure he will understand soon..pat pat..

At tis stage, all our kids testing our patience *shakes head*</font>

XY:
Can I still order? if can, I would like 1 each.
Childlife Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)
Nature's Way Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)

Thanks alot!

Congrats Kaola!

Mint, wow! Bali! Enjoy your trip! lotsa photos!

Saxo, is that cold and flu series really effective?? i never tot of buying that, not sure of its potency.

Xy, can I add orders pls? I think so many from us, u prob gotta split into 2 orders to prevent gst.

Add:
1. Jason Natural, Kids Only! Toothpaste, Strawberry, 4.2 oz (119 g)
2. Jason Natural, Earth's Best, Toddler Toothpaste with Free Gum Brush, Strawberry and Banana, 1.6 oz (50 g)
3. Childlife Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)

<font color="0077aa">morning all

am at the GP waiting for my turn. Nose is blocked. Haze does not help. Grrrrr

koala: congrats! With 3 boys, it reminds me of Lynette of Desperate Housewives.

springles: re gathering, did u say to include u? U add on to the list and PM me so I can email u? In case u dun
visit the thread

Sax: jelly and I get our loot from a BP organizer but she has existing stock. It's agape babies. I think she allows for pick up, her place is at St Thomas Walk around Somerset area</font>

morn mommies

koala

sax
ya, try and get fm agape babe... she may hv ready stock, othetwise, watsons or mums essentials at united square or suntec should carry some stock

<font color="0077aa">finally managed to speak with C's teachers and had the chance to hang around and monitor a bit. Our friend will cry when I hand her over but once in class, she's stop and she'll start playing with toys and kaypo around and does not cry anymore at all already

So, after a week of this consistent habit, I think it is safe to say that she has settled down. The teacher told me C is doing well and is participative. Said she is linguistically sensitive and is v vocal. But when she does not like it, she also is v vocal and will not hesitate to tell u so. *faint*

Morning Mummies!!

Do you happen to know which bank rate is better if to order using Credit card?

Koalababy,
Congrats on having a boy!! You will have a merrier family..

R&amp;R,
U really "nu she lang".. Molest still only??? hahahaha.. What else u wanna do to him?? kekeke..

tweety
it really varies on day by day but i had been using dbs... quite okie... citibank apparently can b quite high at times... uob/hsbc is quite high

<font color="0077aa">Vanilla: ya, she would tell them NO NO with a v emphatic shake and signs it too. The teacher told me she finds it hard not to smile / laugh 'cos C looks so serious and insistent.

Jelly: thanks dear... 1st week was really hard lah. but this week, ok for me. 'cos i came to terms with the fact that all will cry and she does enjoy lor, since she is so busy kaypo-ing around. just that she dislikes being left alone...

i hope you girls will have it easier than me man...

Gio: Skylar doing better?</font>

<font color="0077aa">Jelly: pray lor. seriously. i was so worried that she'd become traumatised 'cos I drop and ran off. and i was worried she'd get night terrors (she had before). so every night, i pray with her and pray over her and speak words of love and assurance. i do believe it works.
chat with u girls later. i am heading back out to the GP again because just now, queue v long...</font>

Gd morn all!

Me v bored in hosp. Haha. Doc said m doing so well, might as well go home .. But nurse said no refund for extra day off. So we decided to stay 1 more night - as with all csects, n since J has slight jaundice today n nds the light to shine on him. Hee. Other than that, am already up n about, with slight pain at abdomen, eating well and tummy is quite flat leow!!! Yippee. J is also doing gd, suckling v well- my milk is in since day 2, n v alert too.

Looking forward to going home tmr n adjusting to having Vic ard. She came yesterday and I was so happy to see her adjusting well to didi. She was first v curious n kept pointing at him , then she wAnted to pat him and feedhim grapes! She was also thrilled to get the pressie fr didi n even squealed in delight when she opened it- it was a hello kity bedrm slipper. Got her that cos she kept wanting to wear mine at home! So will see how she copes when we r home. She will get ano pressie fr didi tmr - hk stuff toy.

Buffy- great that C is doing gd. U take care of yrself too. Must hv gotten the sniffles fr running ard.

Koala- congrats on having a 3rd boy! Wow!

Karen- hope Jo gets better soon.

Xy- can I also get a bot of that Sambucus syrup pls??

ruffles
good for u! vicky is such a good sister leh... haha... i hope rebby wldnt humtum sydney when she sees him in a few months time man...

Jelly- maybe reality hasn't set in for Vic yet. Haha n maybe dhe thinks he is a new toy. U nd to talk to rebby n tell her any didi. I involved Vic in applying anti stretch mark cream on my tum daily n I always ask her to pat didi to zz before she zz at night. Then I tell her she has to share w didi.

ruffles
only this week did she realise that i had a "didi" in my tummy. so she seemed to know that there's another "being" and my hubby and i will tell her that she must sayang did (even in my tummy) and u know what she will do, she will humtum my tummy... not pat! i suddenly feel relief in a sense that she will be in cc during the day... less havoc will be created... but i still dunno what to expect... keke...

<font color="119911">Koala,
Congrats on having another boy
nvmind abt having 3 boys, as long as they r all healthy &amp; happy yah

Buffy,
Glad tat Cate is already coping well in school
U taking mc today? Take care &amp; rest well then *hugz*
Think i might b coming down with flu too, juz pop some med for my running nose &amp; sore throat &amp; vit C last nite too *worried* hope i can manage to 'siam'

R&amp;R,
u hor...tsk tsk tsk! *roll eyes*

Ruffles,
sounds like everything is gng smooth &amp; well. Vic is so sweet with didi

<font color="119911">Jelly,
mayb tat's coz Rebby don't know how to control her strength when sayang so ended up like humtum? Mayb can starting getting Rebby a gift from didi earlier? heehee...

jjmom
i just bought so many leapfrog stuff from robinsons... been thinking if i shd start gift wrapping all of them and give her one to tell her that her did give this to her... haha... hv not decided leh...

<font color="aa00aa">Ruffles,
enjoy your confinemnt. i missed confinement foods. esp chicken wine, ginger liver, ginger fried rice &amp; ginger fried eggs. kekeke....

<font color="119911">jelly,
u shd u shd...rebby will b so happy

argh...talking abt LF, Nat's alphapet explorer is spoilt even b4 the cc bill comes. Dunno y suddenly every letter ends with the 'U' *sad*

still thinking shd i get another 1 for Nat...waste $$$

jjmom
u bought it online? mine okie. rebby abuses her lf toys... but so far all her lf toys are okie...

now robinsons hvg 20% off plus 5% discount. i just bought tag junior... going bk later to get the books, buy 2 get 1 free...

<font color="aa00aa">Bluey
My hubby wants wenxuan to apologise to his teacher for his bad attitude today. Later when I go fetch him, I will check with the teacher again. Last night he cried until very cham when daddy scolded him. </font>

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,

U really on a shopping spree man! LF pple will love you
keke

*lucky Rebby*

Mousebb,

I think your hb is doing a gd job
Wx will learn from it, although when we see them cry, feel very 'gek sim' but I guess we just hv to "ren"....</font>

bluey
haha... actually, i like the LF toys... been eyeing on them even b4 rebby is born, cos my SIL had been using some of them for her kids and she likes it too!

Just woke up from my nap, am on MC today.
Went to see my gynae yesterday for my constant cramps for a week or so. Baby is doing fine, size on 90% percentile and very active. But mommy not doing good, and i am ordered to minimize the movements, else I may go into early labour and may lose my baby. Sigh...my cervix is shortening, it suppose to be 4-5cm, but mine only measured 2.6-3.3cm when baby's head pressing down. Although CTG cant pick up any constraction, but I do feel my tum tum hardened/tightened sometime. Am on anti-constraction medicine, but it cause side-effects of tremors and palpitation. I have no choice to take it. Will see my gynae again tomorrow, hopefully my cervix not continue to shorten, else I may need to admit for stronger medicine. Still having crampy feeling on and off now, really praying hard it just a false alarm, I cant imagine if I deliver my son so early, he is only 24weeks tomo and weighed 678g yesterday. I feeling like a handicap now, and very sad that I cant carry Isaac anymore, cant send/fetch him from nanny's place, etc. Feeling lousy as a mum, and I cant help to cry with him when he needs me but I cant do much for him.

phtanus
take care. will be praying for u n ur baby. rest as much as u can. anychance u can take some hospital leave to allow u to rest for longer period of time? mind me asking why ur cervix shortens? doc said anything about why this is happening?

Jelly,
Thanks so much dear! In fact my job cant allow me to take any MC or HL now, but I really dun care le, my priority now is my baby. So I will see what my gynae say tomo after the review, she is those very cautious type, so I guess i will be given long MC or HL if needed. Reasons not sure, maybe I am too tired and stressful with works, so body complaining.

Ok off for my lunch, chat again!

<font color="0000ff">Phtanus,

Pls bed rest as much as you can and heed your doctor's advice, nothing is more impt that baby and yrself.

Forget about work for the time being, if your employer is unhappy so be it! At tis stage, it's better to play safe than to be sorry, am sure Isaac will understand

Do good care and go zz after lunch, dun lurk ard here wahahaha ;p~ dun be notti!!

Phtanus,
Please rest well.. Don't worry too much on work k..
Baby is more important than work..

xy,
Iherb can get $5 off for first timer, are u??

Jelly,
Thanks.. I just used my DBS card to buy 1 from iherb.

Robinson sale till when huh?? Thinking to get 1 LF too..

JJmom,
The LF so fast spoilt?? got warranty or not??

mint - its okay..let me know whenver la.

re. LF - aiyo, i got mine so long ago and i haven't tried it to see if it works, have been keeping it for later coz i don't want her to get bored of all her toys so fast. i better try it...i got it from angel