(2008/10) Oct 2008

Lilbluey,

I know. GST will kick in for orders exceeding SGD400. Means abt USD275 (using rate of 1.45). Haha... so quite safe if order around USD240 still. But shipping will be higher, coz based on weight.

<font color="0000ff">RE: Being a Future MIL..

My hb keeps reminding me not to be an "notti one" in future, when our child is all grown up just let them hv their own life and dun interfere! *roll eyes* hahaha</font>

bluey - i am going to migrate to be a farmer somewhere and let my son n dil have their own life...hahah....but i must plant something that does not attract caterpillars though!

<font color="0077aa">Bluey: ya... my HB bought for C... Had 2 but one died... Actually they are quite OK leh... Not difficult to look after. C likes Hopkins too. Will tell say to me "mimi, see frog.". We also have quite a few fish + 2 dogs.

when my HB's cousin relocated to AU, he was giving up his lizards. I dare not take in because my helper is terrified of them (they are longer than my forearm) and I was afraid the dogs would somehow get to the tank and bite them or something lor...

XY: yes, the GST rate is correct. I just brought the discs in and remember something to the like. For my order hor, I dun mind 2 bottles of each hor.

Also, FYI, some of the Sambucol on the webbie is 240ml. The one I got from Carrefour is 120ml. It is double the amount but the same cost as the 120ml. So mummies, pretty good deal I think...</font>

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla,

Am ok with caterpillars, in fact I quite like them I think they are pretty beautiful for some species lar i like those with "thorns" on their bodies keke ;p~

My hb always say I siao siao, actually find caterpillars cute!! hahaha

Buffy,

can't imagine if u take in a lizard!! wah!!</font>

Buffy,
i saw... 240ml, big bottle. Means heavier also. u want for adults and kids right? Only u getting the adult one. Haha... cannot meet 4 for additional discount leh.

<font color="0077aa">i would like to have 2 children 2 adults... no one wanna share ah??? the reviews from the adults on the adult series also good leh... I dun have time to fall sick lah, prevention is better than cure so i thought to buy for myself lor...

bluey: i know i know which ones you are referring to... i think those are v nice too!!!

ya lah, cannot take in lizards liao... my house is like a zoo!</font>

bluey - those are the most scary.

I am paranoid abt them cos i scratched one to death when i was in K1. It was on my socks, but as a kid u just scratch and dun looked... by the time i looked it was a horrid sight. i screamed, took my socks and shoes off and went into a freazy. My principal (i liked her alot).. saw me, comforted me and wanted to put my socks and shoes on..she did not know abt the squashed caterpillar. I refused, i gave her a kick and ran off. she called my dad in that day to pick me up and bring me home..she thot i was possessed.

since that day on.. i freaked out when i see 1.

<font color="119911">buffy,
u r the 2nd person tat i know of who can handle lizards, frogs with bare hands...yucks! The thought of tat is enough to send shivers down to my toes...eeeek!

Nat also greets our dog &amp; love to play 'catching' with him but the thing is, both of them think they r the 1 being chased after. So i see them start running in opposite direction then back to eachother again &amp; again...silly...kekeke

Jolly,
this 'can you imagine having 3 DILs..faints..wahhh' is so funny but true? kekeke...=P</font>

lilbluey,
thanks for the contact.

Robinsons has crayola pdts. But if dun need urgently, i'm doing a bp for crayola next month. Just got the retailer rights.

jolly,
Yes, i also went with my girlfriends and it was sooo fun! We laughed so much. Heehee! Miss those times. Sometimes just have to let hubs suffer then they will appreciate us better. Heehee!

<font color="0077aa">am on a conference call.... sigh.... i din have brekkie because was running late this morning and now, con call... blardy hell...

K, please indicate below if you are keen on Yoga. If so, put in next to the date so I can ask Nadia if she is available...

1. buffy (Sat / Sun mornings OK. Vesak Day too. Yes to YOGA)

2. XY (16 ok. or weekends after May 28th? it's Friday and it's a PH!)

3. Icylemon (15 or 22 May)

4. Monyetnakal (22 May - of course u are welcome my dear. :))

5. BigFlamingo (sat afternoons or sunday morning/afternoons)

6. Jolly (except 15th cos bringing ash for jab)

7. Jelly (what time is your class?)

8. Wan Chuen(June sat morning? Maybe I wait for next one instead)

9. Eelyn???

10. Elch (next Sat but TBC)</font>

CONGRATS RUFFLES!!

buffy,
in on playdate. got abit lost reading through the thread though.. yoga at jacob ballas?? ok to any date.

<font color="0077aa">1. buffy (Sat / Sun mornings OK. Vesak Day too. Yes to YOGA)
9. Eelyn (any day, morning ok, evenings ok, prefer to avoid PH cos of crowds :p)
10. Elch (next Sat but TBC)

hi hi! i add!

1. buffy (Sat / Sun mornings OK. Vesak Day too. Yes to YOGA)
9. Eelyn (any day, morning ok, evenings ok, prefer to avoid PH cos of crowds :p)
10. Elch (next Sat but TBC)
11. Daisybuttons (Sat not free between 11.30am-1.30pm, Sunday can)

errr sorry not its yoga or baby signing or both???

me so upset, was waiting for the ELC pink sizzling kitchen for ages but was told dunno this yr got come a not (it was OOS), so I too impatient went to buy the blue one. now my kids play with it for more than a mth oredi, then today went to ELC saw the PINK ONE! boo hooo!!!! so sweeeeeeet!

<font color="0077aa">regarding playdate:

venue wise: TBC (maybe at Jacob Ballas or could be at one of the function rooms any of you nice mummies can volunteer... :p)

activity wise:
- you girls are my first guinea pigs lah! will do a short presentation / workshop which maybe lasts 30 - 45mins.

- we will start with this first and then for those who are keen, will proceed onto yoga. am trying to contact Nadia lah but I lost her number. Heng, got her email addy so dropping her an email now.

date wise: is 28th / 29th / 30th OK? Mummies please vote!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla,

Tht's quite traumatising as a young girl! Imagine scratching it w/o yr realisation hmmm....

Mint,

U are welcome!

Juz gotten a set of coloured pencils for my boy earlier on becos my mom has been nagging me to get her a set so that she can start training him to write, once yr bp is up let us know lar, dun mind getting a few more items

<font color="0000ff">Buffy,

Now we are signing up for the playdate for "signing" or "yoga" confused @_@ hahaha

If I can make it, probably i can "document yr first class in pics"

Hee hee...</font>

<font color="0077aa">bluey: am trying to do both activities in one day lor... since all of us are out... those who want to come for whichever activities, they just turn up at the said time lor. idea?!?

ohhhh... thanks bluey, so nice of you... i will then kapoke some pics from you for my blogsite ok???

i am perversely happy... got my Baby Signing Time logo already and just placed it on my blogsite. LOL... I need to change the skin though...</font>

Helloo mummies...

Another wet rainy day.. ;)

Btw, need some opinions from your.. Think this issue was previously discussed b4...;p

As our bubs are born in Sept/Oct one, meaning they are more to yr-end bubs, so base on year, next yr they will be 3yo despite them officially turning 3yo in Oct. So will ur be sending them to N1 in Jan 2011 or straight to N2 in Jan2012??
Thhxxxss!! Need some serious thoughts and advices on this!! :D

<font color="0000ff">Buffy,

No problem

Vanilla,{

We constantly hv to find things to keep our tods occupied ;p~ hahaha spend $$ again -__-""

bluey --- aaaiiiiiiyyooooo i am such a blur mother! this sat i having brunch w my frens + E so i thot ok buy markers entertain him. I bot the color wash one.. i tried just now then no color...then i was on conference call... i read while calling then realised i must buy the special paper!!!!!UUURRGGGHHHHH....

hi nickypower - this is something that my hb is v worried. For me, my view is -- let him rough it out and learn from the kor kor and jie jie..yes he is 2yrs 2mths when he goes to N1, he might be still not talking, but forced in the situation, he has to adapt and pick up (like tell teacher what he wants)....my hb spoke to his playclub teacher and she encourages us to let him go N1 inJan 2011...say he will learn.

I agree w her cos my fren's daughter is Dec baby..so when she just turn 2 she went to N1... she talks well, and she is coping well too.

vanilla- Hmmmm ic. So u found a sch for E orie?? If I'm gng to send her to N1, think I must find a sch for her soon oso...cham!! ;p Me still nua-ing about! But for N1 above, no parents to accompany them one rite??

thanks bluey -- ok will call them and ask...

hi nickypower - yes i have registered him and the school offered him a plc. but still subject to Nov 2010 interview.

Yes N1 is literally drop them to school and let them rough it out.

for me another reason is becos he is growing, his caregivers r havign diff catching up w him (literally)...so by putting him in a school for some socialising and hopefully some education for half a day, it will help them. it is a win-win situation...

vanilla- Ic ic....Hmmm it's time I give this a serious thought. Though inside my heart I'm so reluctant to send her to sch yet!! ;p

Any more advices mummies?? :D

<font color="0077aa">nickpower: this is more of a personal decision lah... if you think u are coping well with Kaelyn at home and she goes out to regular classes (drop off and accompanied) where she can socialise, you can choose to enrol them later.

Using myself as an example, I was homeschooled and only went to dunno which part of K2. For C's case, I am already doing a daily 3hour drop off programme with her. So, it is more of a personal decision.

Jelly: heee... sure, i will take note

Bluey: thanks again my dear... need to photoshop me hor, can look skinnier. :p</font>

vanilla, elch- Heee true. Perhaps cos I'm at home taking care of her everyday makes me reluctant to send her to sch so early!! Oops!! ;p excuses!!

buffy- Yup in fact I was thinking of sending her to classes/playclub few times weekly 1st b4 enroling her to a sch and drop her off lor.
Sigh I'm soo undecisive! Perhaps my place here does not have good pre-school oso. ;p

Hi Nicky,
Maybe you can consider playgroup for now? Nursery is only 3 hours. Let her play around there.

I'm gg to put Varner into playgroup in July

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies, I feel so stressed leh! This afternoon I received complaints from wenxuan's teachers that he has misbehaved in school. He was caught playing with his food and when the teacher scolded him, he bo chap her. I made wenxuan apologise to the teacher and the naughty boy refused and began to cry and throw tantrums there. Besides feeling paiseh, I also feel that I have failed as a mum to teach my kid. I really dont know what to do with him. </font>

tweety- Yup I thinking of sending her to those playgroup/playclub instead lor but was thinking of N1 next yr oso leh..sigh headache!
Which playgroup are u signing Varner at?? At Woodlands rite?

mousebb
my take. the cc shouldn't complaint to you. they shd feedback to u abt wx. also, i think wx is probably displaying his new found sense of "authority &amp; decsion making"... he probably still had yet to make out what is right and wrong to do. i dun think u failed as a mommy. it's a phase i believe we all hv 2 go thru. before i even start rebby on CC, i can imagine teachers giving me negative feedback abt her behaviour as well!

ya nicky -- ya if u r coping well and i can see u r teaching her well..then it is ok. I have frens who dont believe in nursery and their kid is so smart.. haha i think they worry the school will make him less motivated and smart!

jelly- Yup was thinking of playgroup for now but if she's gng to N1/pre-school next yr,I am somehow quite reluctant!! *LOL* Think I must get my ass off and start searching one pre-school for her!! ;p

mousebb- Think some bubs are slightly more stubborn or prideful hence tats why he refused to apologise, maybe you can try using soft approach and explain to him wat he did wrong etc and makes him understood ur stand.

h nickypower - playclub is for children until 3.5yrs old
mousebb - agree w Jelly. I think the teacher shld not complain to u but teach WX that he cannot ignore her but reply to her. if i am WX i am beign scolded and i dont even know why

vanilla- Haaaa sometimes I oso wonder if I'm able to coach or teach her well or just send her to school lor... Blame on my undecisiveness... ;p

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly, vanilla &amp; nicky
Actually the cc feedback to me lah but I view it as a complaint. He did that a few times at home liao and I have scolded him but I din expect him to behave the same way in school cos teachers always say him very guai. I think I'm really shocked by his misbehaviours in school lor. </font>