(2008/10) Oct 2008

hi nick - haha sending her to school for 3 hrs does not mean u dont continue teaching or coaching leh... haha... i believe children pick up most when it is taught by parents...

mousebb
dun rush into disciplining wx on this cos u were not there to witness him giving attitude to his teacher. if u think he is capable of reasoning, maybe try the timeout method on him if he does it again.

<font color="aa00aa">Nicky
Wenxuan can be quite stubborn sometimes. I hope this is bcos he is at the "terrible 2" stage now and this character is not his real self! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
I wonder is it bcos wenxuan wants attention bcos now I recall that in his playgroup, some of the kids still need to be fed lunch by the teachers and I was told wenxuan always feed himself w/o assistance. At home, whenever he want to pee, he would want me to bring him to his potty even though he can do it himself since the potty is always outside the bathroom. Sometimes when I wasnt free and he has to go to the potty himself, he would purposely messed up the floor so that I will "accompany" him the next time he need to use the potty as he knows I'm worry that he would mess up the place again.</font>

mousebb
ya, wx is a good boy... u know we wish that our kids are angels but it's not always the case... so dun be too sad or too hard on urself...

mousebb- Perhaps it's just a passing phase, kids at this age tend to be stubborn and refused to listen at times, and I agree WX is a good boy orie...and dun blame urself for failing to teach him, u are doing a great job for a mum of two orie!! ;)

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies, thanks for your kind words. I really hope this phase would pass quickly. By then comes wenmin who is approaching the "terrible 2" stage liao. Hope they wont influence each other with all the bad examples.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">bigflamingo
Most pple said that and I really hope it is just a passing phrase and I do agree with vanilla that is is all manipulation!!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies I saw Tay Ping Hui @ IMM juz now. he is so ham!!! he is filming at the car park. in black suit. so ham!!!!!!</font>

Nicky,
I going to send him to blk 521, smiling star.
It's only 2 hour class for him to mix with classmate there.

I went to kinderland too, but it's only start the class next year. But this one need to take bus, I don feel safe with my maid send him over. so I will enroll this SS first.

If you want apple tree, blk 504 got one. But this one no nursery, only playgroup.

mousebb,
don blame yrself. You are a good mummy, children these days are hard to teach.

I got fed up with my boy alr esp when he fuss.. always beat him!! I'm the bad mummy.

R&amp;R,
Did you drool?? hahaha...

<font color="119911">mousebb,
I think most kids will kena some -ve feedback from school at certain phases. Don't take it on yourself *pat pat*

but mayb slowly 'lure' WX into being more independent &amp; being proud abt it? Mayb pretend to test if he can do a assigned task on his own &amp; when he did, praise he abt it. &amp; start by small little thing &amp; increase daily?

Or ask him to demo for WM &amp; teach her while he is doing the task himself?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Tweety,
i screamed!! my colleagues buay tahan me. kekeke... cant get closer to him becoz he is busy filming.

<font color="119911">R&amp;R,
i m surprised u din juz run over &amp; hug his leg without the care of disturbing the filming!!! Wah...u have better self-control than i thought...heeeheee</font>

iHerb
Rough calculation of cost and shipping for popular items. Estimate only hor... if u all ok, please let me know.

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Item + URL</TD><TD>Unit Price</TD><TD>Weight (lb)</TD><TD>Shipping (est)</TD><TD>USD</TD><TD>SGD @1.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>0.18</TD><TD>0.5</TD><TD>17.74</TD><TD>24.836 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>0.12</TD><TD>0.3</TD><TD>10.25</TD><TD>14.35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>0.95</TD><TD>2.4</TD><TD>20.59</TD><TD>28.826 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nature's Way Sambuccol, 240ml (adult)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-Black-Elderberry-Original-Syrup-8-fl-oz-240-ml/4318?at=0</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>0.89</TD><TD>2.3</TD><TD>20.49</TD><TD>28.686 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="aa00aa">Tweety, Jjmom
Thanks for your consolations. Come to think of it, maybe I really expect too much from the boy liao. He is not even 3 yrs old yet and I'm asking so much from him! Crazy mummy me! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">R&amp;R mum
Used to think tay pin hui is very man but dont like him liao esp after the star awards this year cos he said a lot of 废话

<font color="aa00aa">mousebb,
actually he oso poor thing. no "yuan" with the award that he wants. no lah... those things tat he said is referring to the recent report on him. being married &amp; having a child.

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom,
tats your POV mah. well i admire his acting. coz not all actors in mediacorp can act tat good nowdays. tay ping hui &amp; chen han wei are consider among the best.

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies,
did you see Tracy posted yesterday Arielle's photos on FB? Arielle is so cute. I told Tracy i really love Arielle's "bao"!!

<font color="aa00aa">Daisy,
715 has a very very cool look. actually i hope he can leave mediacorp coz i think he can do better out there.

Daisy, I heard 715 is our 好姐妹, not that I have anything against that lah
but I also think he can't act =P

JJmom, i also heard that, dunno true or not but the entertainment industry full of such rumours lah. heheeee!!! but i dun really care! hahaha.

have a good evening everyone, going home!

iHerb
Please check ur orders. We hit USD240, so entitled to further 12% off. This table is before shipping and discounts. Please check items and quantity.

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Name</TD><TD>Item description</TD><TD>Price</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD>Subtotal USD </TD></TR><TR><TD>XY</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>9.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>34.48 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buffy</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>36.38 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way Sambuccol, 240ml (adult)</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>36.38 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phtanus</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>9.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolly</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best, Toddler Toothpaste with Free Gum Brush, Strawberry and Banana, 1.6 oz (50 g)</TD><TD>4.73</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>9.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>34.48 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>36.38 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>19.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanilla</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daisybutton</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

xy, can help to order 2 items.. thanks

Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules x1

Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz) x2

springles,
shipment delayed. Have been chasing the supplier but she also has no news. Sigh! I was hoping that the stock would come in time for my trip but had to go and buy some instead.

lilbluey,
wah so fast learn to write? heehee! Ya, am planning to have a BPs galore after my trip to culminate the launch of my website too. LOL!

mousebb,
Why did the teacvher scold him for playing with his food? Instead of teaching him that he shouldn't play, she reprimanded him? Then if that's the case no need for wx to apologise to the teacher cos he did nothing wrong in the first place.

icylemon,
Wah lucky he's busy filming if not sure kenna 'molested' by you. Hahaha!

XY,
Wait for my order!!! :p

Congratulations Ruffles!

Crayola stuff - When Mint's BP is up, I highly recommend the erasable coloured pencils by Crayola. I don't know if they sell it in Singapore but it's really great because you can erase the colours. I just bought it a few weeks ago for my older son and of course the younger one has to use it because big brother does and he loves it too. I used the thicker washable crayons for the older kid when he was this age, but the younger one just uses whatever ge1 ge1 is using and that's just the normal skinny crayons.

lol ... I've never watched Tay Ping Hui act in anything but he was definitely the best looking guy around back on campus last time in NUS.

Baby just woke up... gotta go.

Mummies, quick question.

I need CB's Cold &amp; Flu series (like essential oil) fast. Cannot wait for BP. What brick and mortar store I can get from?