(2008/10) Oct 2008

vanilla,
I too emotional blackmail my mum alot but only to certain extend as she's not the best caregiver for Dylan still la...like JJmom's mum, my mum is not housewife material kind of mum...in short, she's just not the typical mum/grandmum...

bigflamingo,
Hahaha...it's indeed cute! Normally I won't bother to correct Dylan much but yesterday he was very insistent that his daddy is 'taking cap' and not 'taking cab'....haha!

thanks bigflamingo!

hi elch - haha ..my mum too.. she worked and didnt took care of us ..amazing she is doing v well for a granny.

hi dimpletot - initally he is like kate...walk by himself..now super lazy..walk 3 steps, hug my legs ad go bao bao....

Ha, Elch, at least you know he learnt two words!

Dimpletot, have you tried using a backpack harness? I just bought one, but have not used it yet...

Oh Dimpletot,

I meant like those dog leash disguised as a toy backpack things...

I also have an ergo, but found it was giving me back problems...plus he has outgrown it already...

yah i realised after re-reading yr earlier post... heh.

after my trip, K has started waking up more during the night! cos I indulged her and nursed her everytime she woke up in London cos I thought she was adjusting to time difference.

now she's demanding the same thing here! argh...

sama sama in my case...good nites 1 time, bad nites 3 times. seems like weather is cool in perth, milk is more delicious. there was 1 nite it was 4X..every 1.5hr!

dimpletot,

Toes are also a kind of 头 -- 脚趾头

<font color="0077aa">vanilla: yah, looking at that option. was originally looking at weekday so that it is a more accurate estimation of traffic condition and how long the journey will take...

Re Phonics: which mummy was asking about this ah? Any feedback after the comparison?</font>

hiya mummies

Long time no post cos me been busy enjoying Vic at home! She has been such a sweetie - to me and I had such a wonderful time feeding her, patting her to bed, reading, coloring, play masak masak etc. I know the SAHM do these daily - but it's a treat to me since was working till last Fri. Am also thankful that I took ML this week on as I've been SO tired! I crash out when she does too, and clear my work-emails (on blackberry) in the early morns and nite

Will be going for my final detailed scan, CTG and check-up tmr. Will then know THE DATE! Am so looking forward, but not the 2hrly feeds. It's back to 101 manz. Think I need to go for BF class again. BTW - mommies with boys .. how do you clean their wee wees? I know it's silly, but do you pull the skin back when cleaning or?? Sorry damn dumb question leh.

Buffy - I love the signing series. Vic not only picked up more signs on her own, she also picked up the words herself! Cool.

CC - So many of you sending your todds to CC already. I think I will be the one sobbing when I drop Vic off next Jan. Already I cant bear to 'part' with her when sleeping.

Dog leash backpack - Any pics?

Does anyone still recall the topic on universal studio (regarding which ride is suitable for children) which the mummies were discussing. Can gave me the link. Thanks a lot.

icylemon,
I've got 2 of those bibs but they're white elephant for me...Dylan refused to wear bibs before he's 1! He'll just pull them off his neck...how to keep the bibs on your girls?

<font color="aa00aa">Elch,
i m glad Rachel will listen if i were to put bib on her. last time lah. now she dun use bib. so when mei mei saw jie jie using bib, she will use.

but what i did to Rachel was, i will tell her, no bib on you later your clothes will be dirty when you eat. will be dirty. so she will let me put on her bib.

but is pretty common tat kids does not like to put on bib.

<font color="aa00aa">Elch,
hehehe... actually i have alot of bibs at home too. most of them become white elephant. end up i used those tat i bought from ikea.

I gotta use bibs cos if u see the way K eats...

goodness rice all over. sticking on her legs too! eat strawberry, WHOLE bib red. clothes also kena. but better than no bib. drink milk also can drip one long line down her romper.

but kinda cute lah. so not really complaining.

Dimple
well at least she understands the mandarin version of where. Heh. Miss you woman.

Bibs
oh when I put near Jo, she protests. Sigh. I Kek sim the clothes.

Speaking of which I think I better stop buying clothes for her since by 3, they have the ability to be choosy. So let them choose their clothes to buy.

Vanilla/flamingo
my poodle pink harness also white elephant for now. Haven't tried on Jo. Useless to since she usually wants to be carried after 20 steps or so.

bib:
I don't use bibs since she was a few months old. They became tiny white elephants long time ago, bcos she laps up almost everything.

Mousebb,

I think alot of EA are near the exit before TPE, sorry forget what's the name of the road :p. i think its 29x. U wanna buy EA in SK ah? The blocks opp. your current hse also have EA. 201 series cos i balloted for that area

bluey

yah, we gotta plan for our mum and MIL... then when i ask hubby what's for my mother's day, his first reply was but u are not my mother. *bish bish bish*

<font color="aa00aa">good morning mummies.

LilBluey,
I am going for a bakering session with Rachel on Mothers' Day @ Bakerzinn.

Jelly,
2 plots of land??

<font color="0000ff">Dimple,

Managed to see yr pics on your London trip, nice pics! Love the one of Kate looking at the flowers!!

Was on childcare leave for Tues, brought Ash for his booster, then ytd decided too tired to report for work so took another day hahaha then ended up I brought fwd my gynae's visit hee hee ;p~

Tis round is tough, even now in 2nd trimester, still feel very unwell sometimes -_-"" hope as the days passed I will get the energy back sooner...

My hb told me "You oso a Mommy, then how you want to celebrate?" then I told him I got no mood lar, no appetite oso dunnit celebrate wahahaha ;p~

Maybe yr hb will plan a surprise for you? So he's acting aloof now hee hee

Icylemon,

Tht's nice!
So sweet!!!

<font color="0077aa">icylemon: wah, nice wor... great activity. take more pics to share share ok?

C still wailed this morning and I am taking it all in stride. I dun linger and have requested for the teachers to take her in immediately so that it is less draggy. True enough, she stopped wailing in less than 10 mins and just sobs intermittently... So, for other mummies who are putting in a bit later, maybe you can try out both methods and see which one works better for you girls la

Mother's day. I want dim sum. But East Ocean damn ex lah! Any other recommendations?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">LilBluey &amp; Buffy,
that's my dream do to bakering with my girls. i hope next year Regine can join us.

at the mean time, i m letting her to play with playdoh 1st. practice practice. kekeke....

Buffy,
i like dim sum from Crystal Jade.

if i want traditional type, i will go to red star.

<font color="119911">buffy,
join jelly at red star dim sum? kekeke...

i reserving this dim sum idea for father's day
my dad's fav.</font>

<font color="0077aa">Icylemon: THATS ONE OF THE ACTIVITIES I WANNA DO WITH C TOO! Baking and Cooking! I think it is a great skill to have though I hardly bake these days... Cook yes, but baking, not often...

Hahahahahahaa... playdoh to practice, good thought. :p

I was thinking of Red Star also but they dun allow for reservations for dim sum so have to walk in. I think it will be super crowded man... Hence am looking for alternatives lor. Crystal jade was one of my options. Which branch would u recommend?</font>

bluey

errrr... he's not the type. although after the bishing he asked what i want then. so now still thinking heh.

aiyoh poor thing. mamas are really wei da. go thru so much for the kids. hang in there! btw, u know whether gal or boy already?

buffy

my usual go-to is carlton hotel Wah Lok dim sum (opp raffles city s.c.). good stuff, and not too exp.

icylemon
yup, i heard URA announce they will release 2 plots of land for EA over news. let me go check it out and post the link to u...

<font color="0000ff">Dimple,

So are u planning a sibing for Kate anytime soon?

Buffy,

Once in a blue moon indulgence, nvm lar