(2008/10) Oct 2008

i like imperial treasures most - but must book -- the one at GWC

Crystal jade at Vivo city - good too..i ate there heaps when preggie - loves the char siew buns and egg tarts...

morning mummies

talking abt mother's day ah? i had my celebration earlier (the past sunday) and we had steamboat at home coz cny din manage to eat. gosh it was so diff as shawn cant sit still but lucky we are at home so not too bad. perhaps my greatest gift is he ran to me and call mama and up his both hands asking me to carry. guess this is the first time he call me when he was not crying.

mummies looking at dim sum better make reservation coz it shld be pretty full hse on the coming sunday.

bluey,
still not feeling better? tong abit.. ur energy shld be back soon.. jia you

Good morning Mums,
R&R, baking sounds fun! Yesterday we made fairy bread in class at JG. The kids were taught to spread the butter add rainbow sprinkles. M was busy picking out the sprinkles to eat!

Buffy, how abt Royal China at Raffles Hotel. I find their dim sum reasonable and not crazy ex. Plus ambience is TOP NOTCH!

Jelly, the plots of land released for sale are for ECs. A lot of uncertainty in the markets I doubt there will be takers, even one plot of land in Sengkang has been on sale for almost 6 months now still no takers. I think developers might take a wait and see approach.

Mousebb, actually there are EAs scattered all over sk. Easier if u zoom in on area u like then look. I viewed one near rivervale mall and liked its size. 143sqm, but its a pity the owners were abit questionable, we saw horse racing stuff scattered in living room. So we turned that unit down even tho i really like the size and location.

hi busy bee - were the children asked to feed the teachers? haha in my son's class they did ..my hb commented some kids just stuff into the teacher's mouths! haha ... E had some more sugar on his fingers keep asking the teacher to eat it...

Vanilla, no leh, in our class the kids just ate the bread themselves. Oh stuffing the bread into the teachers mouth, we are the 2nd class of the day, that must have happened too for the morning class and the teachers wised up? Hahaha, not too sure.

<font color="0077aa">hey mummies, out of curiosity, anyone heading to zoo next weekend?

vanilla: i forgot to "ONZ" you for next Tues. RP issit? hmmmm... where u wanna lunch? Bluey: you wanna join us? Have not met you yet. Dun worry, I am used to being short so will not hit you with a ruler!!!

Anyone else in RP wanna join in?</font>

Ruffles, any news when is THE DAY from gynae?

Eelyn, replied ur sms. I will also be at evans this sat at 4 plus.

Jelly, which time slot are u on for evans? We are trying evans out.

Phantus &amp; Wancheun, vouchers sent out!

hi buffy - yup RP. Ya bluey - join us... the last time i see u was to collect the cubes!

i m ok w any plc...except indian food..haha not really a fan of that type of food!

Buffy, I was thinking of going to the zoo, but dun see anything exciting events on now. I was thinking of heeding Vanilla's advice to start off at The Bird Park first. Not sure if my hubs and I can survive the zoo. hahaha

Good morning mummies....

Buffy,
How much in total including postage do I transfer you? Email me the details ok? Not convenient to log into msn now...

Baking - Sounds sooo fun!! Wanna try that when am all settled during maternity. Hee.

busy bee - I've not gone for my check yet. Will know this evening
So excited.

busybee - Zoo is so much more fun leh unless Miki loves birds?? Dun worry - u will survive it! But these days the weather is horrid ... maybe wait till it gets cooler? Or you plan to cool down at the water play area
It's really nice too.

Lilbluey - hugs. Hope you get better soon to enjoy yr pregnancy

or the underwater world? (haha cos it is fully aircon!)

E's latest love is fish..he gets so excited to see them. My sis broght him to supermarket and showed him dead fish he is like blur. I told her to him fish must be swimming!

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee,
yeah!

if i were you, i will do the same too. picking up the sprinkles to eat. kekeke....

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

Tht's so awesome! It's a meaningful activity!

Buffy,

Red Star not bad, just that it can get quite noisy keke ;p~ Jade @ Fullerton has dim sum buffet if I'm not wrong

I will need to get a facial to meet you pretty mommies keke ;p~ I look a hag!!

Dimple,

U never know
hee hee...my hb is definitely not one of those romantic person, he's very practical de hahaha ;p~

Well, I hope to be shopping for the other colour next mth hahaha

Ruffles,

How was yr check up?

Cheerbear,

Still feeling out of sorts, oso hope I can get the energy back, dun feel like doing anything all the day long *chamz*

Btw, hv u gotten a new job??

Vanilla,

Yes, pretty mama tht was the last time I saw you! keke

Busybee,

How is yr packing coming along?

<font color="0077aa">elch: i am bringing the DVDs with me when I head to the office later so I can drop by at the postal office to weigh them. I will email you lah. For this week, am working remotely from home as my BIG event is over last week... Tomorrow, FD WFH. If I have time after picking C up, I wanna go for a massage. My bad is acting up again 'cos of sciolosis... Hiazzzzz...

Re dim sum, thanks for all the suggestions, I will check them out later.

busybee: i personally like zoo because like vanilla, mine is a zookeeper to be! but it is also fun for me too as I like animals... plus the bunnies and the baby goats and the water play. Hard not to bring C there monthly leh... Am asking if anyone else is gg so maybe can meet there or something. Heh... </font>

Dim Sum:
Yum Cha is not bad too...reasonably priced...they've got 2 branches...1 at Serangoon Garden Country Club and the other at Chinatown...

busybee - u can also head down to the fish farms along Jln Kayu? V near u. And there is an animal farm at Seletar West too. All FOC!! We brought Vic to these places cos it's just 5min for us, and she loves it. Keep chanting 'fish-fish', or 'pig-pig' and made those cute oinky sounds... and 'wa-wa' (for flowers) at the nurseries there too.

bluey

not so soon...

ruffles

oh yah, jade at fullerton... buffet is quite worth it for that standard, but still exp lah.

busybee

fairy cakes is it? the kind in cupcake holders?

did u move to an EA? must be much more spacious. i know the EAs in Pasir Ris are Huge.

<font color="aa00aa">Ruffles,
wat do they have there at the animal farm.

i normally go to the one at pasir ris. tat place like nothing much leh. so sianz...

<font color="0077aa">Bluey: I agree with Icylemon: preggie ladies somehow has either a glow / a look of bliss...

ai yoh, what facial? woman, i have not gone for one in 22 months and one of my best buddies is an asthetician who runs her own place! I am hopeless lah... i dare not see her, scared she will nag... :p

join us lah... how come dun wanna meet me? *sob sob*

dimpletot: u are at tanjong pagar right? wanna join us too? I am OK to meet at City Hall if that is easier for everyone...

Icylemon: where are u located ah? u wanna join us next Tues? Long time no see wor... I miss your hum sup jokes! WAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

JJMom: u free too?

Who else who else? Joanne / Mint / Karen / XY / Daisy / busybee? Jelly????</font>

buffy

next tues i cannot leh. got appt liao. next time k?

bluey

congrats! yr hubby must be thrilled. prepare to spend Even More than you did on A!

icylemon

u travel all the way from West to East??

icylemon, ruffles,
I bring Dylan to the animal farm at Seletar West pretty often too...they don't have alot of animals and the place is not as well kept as the zoo but it's good enough to amaze the kids...cannot expect much since it's free...

There's just 1 horse, some bunnies, 2 goats, some big &amp; small birds, swans, ducks, 1-2 peacocks, 1 pet grooming shop and a pet shop selling dogs/puppies...can purchase carrot sticks from them to feed the animals too...

Ruffles, I was thinking to start off with Animal Resort too then venture to the zoo next. Cos of my back I am not sure i can survive walking and covering the whole zoo w/o having to collapse in bed for 2 days. Do u know if visit is still comprehensive via tram. Abt THE DAY, keep us posted!

Lilbluey, dun exaggerate lah. No need go facial lah. Haha, all 40 of the stack of carton boxes still lying in a pile! hahaha. So hard to pack, seems like we still need to use everything. Prob start packing my dvds and cds today. Haven't done much cos last week minibee was unwell and week before was me and my cramps. I really need to get my act together!

Jelly, Aiyah, I went to sign on for 4.30 class cos Mint will be there too, tot we will all be in same class.

Buffy, wah u go so often! Are u a friend of the zoo? I haven't been to the zoo since my scary experience in the bat enclosure...

elch - Agree not much but our kids dun need a lot to amuse them
In fact, I find that she enjoys playing w boxes / containers / anything that packages the toys she gets .. sometimes those freebie bags she also like to parade around. So actually no nd to spend $$ one to entertain them!

And oh, there is an Alsatian Dog training session on Sun evenings at the next door place to the Seletar Farm. All sorts of dogs go there although the alsatian dog assoc is there.

Dimple, we are moving to an EA am looking forward to the space! Fairy bread is bread with butter spread and rainbow sprinkles. A common angmo kiddy party food. Or so the ang mo mummy said in the class. This kiasi mummy's first tot was can they eat rainbow sprinkles??!!! hahaha

R&amp;R, do u go to the pasir ris kampung place or horse riding school. I hear at the latter they allow kids to feed the horses too.

busybee
hee, nvm.. u all enjoy...

buffy
i maybe able to meet u all next tuesday. i am at my doc's for chk up. in that case, can i cod to u the moola for the dvd and u dunnid to post it out to me?

<font color="aa00aa">Buffy,
my orpod at jurong east leh.

so you prefer my hum sup jokes &amp; not the hum sup me lah. sad leh...

Dimple,
ya. as long as the girls are happy. i m ok. Regine likes to catch the kois from the pond while Rachel likes to feed the rabbit.

Elch,
wah! compared to the one at Pasir Ris. The one at Selatar West is so much better!! Can you give me the address?

BusyBee,
*whisper* Buffy goes to the zoo to visit her own species mah. sshhh......

<font color="0000ff">Ruffles,

Thxs! I hope so

Icylemon,

Tis round very jialat, super outbreak manz! previously was alrd ugly now even uglier -_-""

Vanilla/Buffy,

Sad to say, I'm not glowing tis round at all, very very dull *bleah*

Buffy, of coz I want to meet you lar, later I will feel so 'inferior' leh, u ladies are gorgeous mama(s)

Dimple,

Dun want to keep my hopes too high for now as yet although gynae told me high % and my hb is right tis round hahaha ;p~

We shall see

Busybee,

Not exaggerating lar, it's the truth!

Wah, u muz hv had lots to pack, guess Minibee stuff will take up quite a fair bit hahaha

<font color="aa00aa">Busy Bee,
both. kids kampong &amp; the horse farm. but i can't stand the horse farm at the park. damn smelly.

Jelly,
if you cfm meet the mummies for lunch, i will go. coz i need to pass you the bottles &amp; the teats.

you go, i go.

<font color="aa00aa">LilBluey,
think you are like me leh. those outbreaks damn jialat one right. tat time when i had Regine, ppl tot i was down with chicken pox.

elch - They only look fierce. Actually they are rather tame and well-mannered
And So majestic looking!!!

The pasir ris - I heard you can ride horses / ponys for kids above 3. And can feed too. Havent gone there yet though.

zoo via tram - Nah not comprehensive cos u cant see much and the tram goes in a small circle only.

Busybee, icylemon,
I've been to the Kids Kampong at Pasir Ris but nothing fascinating leh...only a few ponds that we need to pay to fish, that's all...cannot venture further as it's opened to 'group/school' tours only...so cannot see any other animals...however, there are some aquariums and pet shops nearby which are more interesting to me...there's 1 which is near the entrance of the road when you turn into the small lane is not bad too...it's call Mainland...at least got ducks, tortoises, roosters, fishes and etc...

<font color="0077aa">JJMom: I think I will be there around noon or so. Can chope seats for everyone first. =D

Vanilla: what time will you be there?

Dimpletot: ohhhhhh... ok lah, next time u date me out instead ok? Kekekekekekekeke

Icylemon: I miss the whole HUM SUP PACKAGE! Kakakakakaka... Wah, JE a bit far leh... will you be on MC that day?

Bluey: You ok to meet at City Hall instead of RP? U mad silly - mana ada gorgeous?!? I am not in the chio club ah... maybe in the auntie club - am greying. sigh...

jelly: ohhhhh... sure sure, if thats the case, i dun bring yr loot to postal office later. I will pass you on Tues lah.

hi mommies

u all dun like me har....why i can go lunch, u all dun want to come cityhall....next week i cant, then u all com cityhall...sobs sobs...:p

<font color="0077aa">wah! icylemon - ren sheng gong ji wor!!! what own species?!?!?! *KNOCK ON YOUR HEAD*!!! JJMOM: ICYLEMON DECLARE WAR ON ME! U WANNA SUPPORT ME???</font>

<font color="119911">R&amp;R,
wah...u so 偏心!only wanna meet up with Jelly nia...

Buffy, if u get to see the hum sup side of R&amp;R in real life, means u r in the chio club! Think not many of us have seen it in real life OR is it juz me alone in the auntie club???!!! kekeke...</font>

<font color="0000ff">Buffy,

Am ok to do lunch at Cityhall

Muz make an attempt to apply some light makeup that day so that I won't give u ladies a scare! hahaha

Jjmom,

U chio club member oso leh, where got auntie??

<font color="ff0000">Oops~ War is brewing hahaha ;p</font></font>