(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="119911">mint,
let u know abt lunching at vivo on coming mon again ok...hubby said he is gng back to office tmr &amp; try to c if he can finish his work so tat he can squeeze monday out.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">non of you can fight with my fav mummy, Karen ok. dun play play. she is best in bt batok, some says west. kekeke....</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly,
I m abit dumb dumb har. for example if i have a fishcake, i juz use the cutter to cut ah?? so this cutter acts like a scissor lor?

<font color="119911">Vanilla,
u r no where close to being an Aunty lah
agree with jelly that u r another chio bu but of course still lose to our dear chio-est R&amp;R lah...

maid rant
My turn today. Argh. My maid asked to go back to the agency (I find that the maids from this agency are all like that). She said that I raised my voice at her. And I think it was because of last night.

Yesterday, we were at CCK Lot 1. I showed maid the food court and told her that later she could dine there. When she asked me now, I told her no, we would go into that shop first (which was Kiddy Palace). Assuming she was following behind me, I stepped into the shop. Jo wanted to play with the toys so I left her, assuming the maid will be there to jagah her and I walked swiftly into the depths of the store, intending to grab something. After meandering the aisles, I saw come looking for me! Know my horrors? Apparently, maid assumed that I told her she could go have her dinner. Common sense would tell her that (1) I didn't tell her the place nor time to meet. (2) she should inform me that she's going off. But no. And I am so fortunate that Jo's not adventurous or she could have stepped outside of the store and walked to neverland! And KP at Lot 1 is not that big so Jo can still find me. So fortunate. When I went up to the food court, yes, I raised my voice, but I was angry! I didn't shout, but raised my voice a notch or two.

And now she said she wants to go. If she really wants to go, I think this is it. Maidless.

Oh another thing. I told her to 'concentrate on her work and she need not look after Jo'. She said it's hard for her to do her work and not look AT Jo.

icylemon
Wah, you make my day! But stop making fun of me la. Always target at me. Why ah?! I nice to bully ah?

I agree with Jelly ah. You are the chio-est of them all!!!

dimple
Welcome back! I haven't done sparkly for a long time. I am a bona fide auntie!

hi....thanks jelly..its okay..no problems la.

btw, just a quick note...
abrakadoodle - anyone interested? i walked by today and enquired..20mths n above can join trial class. usual 40 bucks but if u are a facebook fan, its half price.
if more than 4 pple can start a trial class ourselves. if anyone wants can let me know , if not i'll go myself to try. 45 mins. can search n have a look on facebook if u like.

bp- who is cancelling bp?? shoppe?? i ordered from a few pple, material is okay just that the covering of the applique behind came off for 2 of the ones she is wearing, i haven't washed or tried the new ones from shoppe. the previous ones i got from other bp.

vanilla,
I'm not healthy leh... you saw my size before.. I need to lose the weight.

jellypurin,
Your case is different. Now preggers need to put up your legs to rest more and need more massages too.

lilbluey,
How I wish my hubby will say that when we go to my mil place. heehee!

jjmom,
pm-ed you about the hat. If no mummy chope yet, I want. Heehee!

Phantus,
I few hours already cannot tahan. Always secretly happy when no need to go. Heehee! But yours stay overnight some more. But if you get along with them I guess it's ok?

dimpletot,
Welcome back! Hope that you had a lovely trip. Saw the photos on fb... weather looked great there!

busybee,
$5.90 for 200 sheets is cheap... icylemon, then you should buy the pack that busybee gets. It's cheaper if you count by per piece. Heehee! I'm a cheapo.

karen,
Your maid likes looking at Jo cos she's a cutie pie.... can't blame her for that.

I am the auntie-st one here. I pointed to my recent photo and my son said it's auntie. Tried again one week later he still insist it's auntie. My own son can't recognize me sob sob...

Mint
I never blamed her for looking at Jo. I think she misunderstood my looking after for looking at. Of course I would not expect her not to look at Jo. So tough since we're in same house.

cheapie deals
we should share more of those here. Spread the word around. I am just joining the club. Heh.

im back!

Venue: Vivo? even if weather is bad we can still hide indoors or maybe walk to Harbourfront Gymboree to let the kids play there?
Who's game?
1. karen
2. mint
3. icylemon
4. jjmom
5. ypg (yippee, am on leave this Monday)
6. joanne
7. eelyn

mint, jjmom,
will pass u ur stuff then
will pm u how much.

jelly,
u joining? can pass u the sippy cups too.

eelyn/karen
meeting up with you ladies to say hi cos my hubby is too shy to join us at lunch, but since it's been sometime we all met, i will hang around for a short while before meeting up with my hubby for lunch or something. will bring rebby to say "hi" too

hubby last minute decided to take the day off tmr but i will still pop by vivo to meetup with you all for a short while.

Jelly,
will pass the shoes to you tmr. Hold payment first since i ordered pediped. Then we'll just contra off the amount and top up balance if needed.

eelyn,
will collect and pay for my item. COD ok?

Gd morning mummies, hope you all had a gd weekend. Sorry can't join the gathering today.

Eelyn:
i will get the stuff from you another day? Don't worry you can refund me the money then.

Busybee:
I transfered you the postage fee can u check in case I got the wrong acc? Thanks

morn mommies

re: vivo meet up/lunch
1230pm @ ???
Not sure where the lunching mommies want to eat hence i din suggest

mint/eelyn/ypg
see you all later for all the exchanges!

<font color="aa00aa">good morning mummies.

today simi day... how come alot of ppl take leave. my section is so quiet.

Lunch at vivo
so today still on? Jelly and mint can only meet us for a while. Icylemon cannot join us. Just lunch or lunch with water play?

<font color="119911">morning mommies,

re: vivo meet up/lunch :
sorry mommies, mil offers to look after Nat today while i m back at work so can't join for lunch. U all have fun

eelyn, what time will u b at vivo? If early, i will pop by to collect the stuff from u &amp; pay u cash ok?

Istana :
So any1 went? How was it like? Anything interesting?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Karen,
sorry.

JJmom,
i din go. i see the weather so good, i brought R&amp;R for a swim instead.

<font color="119911">R&amp;R,
swimming was a gd choice in this kinda of weather!

was planning for a swim till Vanilla told us that the old public swimming pool near my inlaws has become a gay pool...eeek! So we r sticking to our SK pool or private pool for Nat.</font>

JJmom,
Did you bring the hat along today? If not then I pm you my mailing addy. Can you also send me your a/c number to transfer the $$. Thanks.

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom,
ya! the sun is super dee duper hot.

XY,
glad to hear tat you are much better now.

<font color="0000ff">XY,

Muz be feeling the blues getting back to work after a long absence, good to know that you are recovering

JJmom,

So happening! hee hee

JJmom,
The mountbatten pool is ok lah.
Plus, with tots, we'll be using the kids shallow pool. i went there, quite ok, very few people.

But the toilet stinks! So... my advice, change before going, and go home bath. Haha...

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom,
talking abt gays. when i was younger, i went to those gays' pub. can't stand them touching each other. so er xin.

i used to work in a beach pub.. and we hosted parties for gay men.. ooh lala.. at least i feel very safe there. bunch of half naked men to oogle at yet no one will touch me :p