(2008/10) Oct 2008

Mousebb
yah that too. Zoophonics?

Congrats about wx. Have you seen the wee stickers poppletots sold on fb? I think they will be great toilet training aids for boys!

<font color="aa00aa">karen
Need to check with hubby cos he is the one who registered her.

Is it? Thanks for the info. Will check it out and see if I can get some for my boy

morning mummies.. TGIF

busy bee,
there are a couple of clinic (at least 2) at rivervale plaza so dunno which one u refer to.

oh ya the wait is long so usually i will wait at home for them to call b4 i make my way there.

bluey,
din hv the chance to go fu hwa yet.. maybe coming wkend.

everafter,
oppss sorry 4get sat is PH.
btw hope bryan is better liao.

Venue: Vivo? even if weather is bad we can still hide indoors or maybe walk to Harbourfront Gymboree to let the kids play there?
Who's game?
1. karen
2. mint
3. icylemon
4. jjmom
5. ypg (yippee, am on leave this Monday)
6. joanne

Cheerbear,
Jolly is right. It's Dr Zainal. The clinic is called Padetric Centre #02-20. It's quite prominent as its jus next to the escalator. Bryan got viral fever, had hard time letting him take the med. Mixed with milk/water doesnt work at all, we got no choice but to force it down his thorat. Sigh~ wished i can b hm to care for him now! Last night his fever came down, but this morn went up to 38.3 again! Hope wont end up need to take blood test

<font color="ff0000">Morning Mommies!!!

Was on leave the last 2 days, so much posts to catch up. *pants pants*

Yesterday we brought Skylar to the childcare centre to get her uniform. She seems okay exploring the place but cried when her teacher try hold her hands to bring her to her classmates. All of them were listening to their chinese teacher telling story. Sigh can't imagine Skylar sitting still &amp; listen to story. She probably wanna go play with toys. Good thing my office is just 2 level from the cc so can drop by every on and then to check on her.

Mommies, do u think I should take half the day off on Monday &amp; Tuesday to accompany her at the cc? Maybe just put her there half a day for a start?

Last night we gave him paracemontal at 11pm+, his next med feed suppose to be 3am+, but his fever suside so i didnt give him any. This morn went up again, so i should be giving neurofen or paracemontal? Cos i'm alternating both med in 4hrs

everafter, see what is his temp, if is more than 38.5 then give neurofen else paracemontal should be ok

monday lunch meeting u all going vivo? i cant cos i m working at cityhall.

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon/Jelly,

Are u aware that Mac is selling the Pig Charm alrd? Saw it just now..can juz buy over the counter dunnit any food purchase.

anybody signing up for Shape run? Can't seem to get into the payment page. Dunno if it's my system or their server.

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Buprofen every 6-8 hours and paracetamol every 4 hours. It depends on the temp. If it is above 38.5, then you should be giving buprofen. Usually for me even if the fever has subsided, I will still give paracetamol for 1 more day to playsafe. That time when we went to tmc, the nurse also told us the same thing.</font>

<font color="119911">everafter,
hope Bryan gets well soon.

mousebb,
wah...u so fast register WM for enrichment class for 2012 liao! Gosh...we haven even settle on cc yet (-___-)'' think at this rate, Nat is not gng to any for 2011 liao...</font>

bluey
really? farni thing is, i saw a lady put up the toy for sale abt a month ago so i thot over liao...

everafter
yes, i dun mix panadol w brufen... so it's either or, not mixed.

<font color="aa00aa">good morning mummies!!

Mint,
Angels Wipes are abit more wet as compare with Kodomo. I find Kodomo pretty dry.

I m still thinking whether to buy or not. Currently I m using Pureen. the small packet one is the same price as Angels Wipes. I bought directly from KKH, Pureen.

Karen,
mai lah!! I bring R&amp;R out I rather dun go. both of them very notti.

LilBluey,
yeah! i bought mine 3 weeks ago. i posted in Facebook leh.

not tat cute. i pin too much hope on the design liao. i think of all the rabbit one is the cutest.

Thanks Mummies.. Hope he gets well soon, we still played to go zoo on monday!

Jelly,
I dont mean mix panadol with brufen. PD asked to alternate the med for each feed, but i skip the 3am feed, so im wondering which med to give..

<font color="aa00aa">everafter,
take his temp 1st for now. if he shows no fever, my suggestion is not to feed him any medication now. coz having too much of medication is oso pretty tiring for the body.

abv 38.5 then you give brufen.

normally fever takes abt 3-5 days.

fever - jus wan to confirm that this shld be the schedule for feeding.

example
1am - paracetamol
4am - buprofen
7am - paracetamol
10am - buprofen

<font color="119911">mommies,
FYI, Istana will be opened to public tmr (May Day) so mayb can bring our toddler for a walk there

i haven been there myself...kekeke</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mint,
both are equally good. but Pureen slightly wetter. you want a packet to try? if you like, next time i can go KKH, i help you buy.

anybody interested in attending Jollyphonics workshop? It seems that there are only afew places that teaches phonics.

I am not really into Zoophonics aft reading the comparison between Jolly Vs Zoo.

Please share your thoughts with me.

<font color="aa00aa">CheerBear,

brufen should be given when the kid has high fever. if the temp is below 38.5. parcetemol every 4-5 hrs is ok.

<font color="119911">cheerbear,
best to follow Shawn's PD's instruction coz dosage is according to weight so timing might b diff for every kid.

Nat's is on alternately every 4 hrs apart so it's like :
1am - paracetamol
5am - buprofen (only if temp is above 38.5)
9am - paracetamol
1pm - buprofen (only if temp is above 38.5)</font>

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom,
thanks for the info.

i went there once. during my teenage time.

will bring R&amp;R there.

i always have this funny tots. wonder if i can tickle de guards at the gate. hahaha.... think i watched too much of Mr Bean.

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
I also follow the same feeding schedule as you.

everafter, R&amp;R mum
Reason to give paracetamol for 1 more day is bcos even when temp has subsided, the possibility of the temp shooting up again is high. Instead of giving 4 hourly, we give at 6 hourly but we take the temp every hour. </font>

<font color="119911">Ginapy,
I have not really read up abt the diff btw the 2, can briefly explain to us here?

What do u not like abt zoophonics?</font>

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

Istana having open house tmr?? Too bad can't make it hmmm..share yr pics ya *wink wink*

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,

I oni saw the poster tis morning and still manage to get one.

Icylemon,

*Chey* FB got too many updates tis days very difficult to track -_-"" means I very late then find out hahaha ;p~~

<font color="119911">Bluey,
think robinson member sale over liao, was on wed, i missed it too

I haven really decide if we r gng to Istana, depends on hubby's schedule...but if R&amp;R really gng to tickle the guards, i would love to go watch...wahahaha</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Aiya!!! Have been waiting to bring the kids to go to the istana open house but hubby needs to go back office in the evening tomorrow and we need to run errands in the morning. Dont want to bring the kids out the whole day just in case they dont have enough rest.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mint,
no problem. i m going back to KKH in early July. let me know if you want anything. to share with you. i like their range of shampoo &amp; shower gel.

libluey, yes robinson having sales...think lots of dept store having sales!

Mousebb, to give 4 or 6 hourly will have to depend on the dosage too.....my son weight is 11kg, PD &amp; doc at NUH told me to give 3.5ml to 5ml (max), if 5ml max then will have to give 6 hourly for paracetamol.

Cheerbear, if the temp goes up to more than 38.50, after 1 hour u give parcetamol, u still give the nurofen 3 hours later or give immediately....cos my PD told me to give if temp still above 38.5.

JJmom,

Eg, Jolly Phonics teach the sounds not letter names and teach with actions, Letterland links sounds to letter names with characters, Alphabet Zoo and Zoophonics use animals....

Let me try to google some more info.

rr mum and jjmom,
ok so is 4 hourly and not 3.. thanks for the note.

jjmom,
Nat's is on alternately every 4 hrs apart so it's like :
1am - paracetamol
5am - buprofen (only if temp is above 38.5) - if less than 38.5 u give paracetamol right?

<font color="0000ff">Little Doggie,

Thxs will pop by later to grab some stuff hahaha...hb is going to shake head lolx ;p~

Time for some retails therapy super bad mood for the whole wk!

<font color="aa00aa">little doggie
That was what suggested by the GP we seen. My son is 12kg and the dosage for him is 3ml for paracetamol. For buprofen which is more diluted, he needs to take 4ml every 6 hours if the fever is above 38.5 degrees.</font>

lilbluey,
Yes, Robinsons sales just started on Wed I think. Saw my friend's fb comment about her queueing up to make payment. Haha!

Re: Monday
So set at Vivo ok? Time?

jjmom,
Thanks for sharing about the open house at Istana. Will bring Regina there. Hubby sure complain say hot weather, so crowded, blah blah. Nowadays every time wanna go out must hear complains from him. So I always black face and then tell him later dun wanna go my mil house. haha! So he has to give in. Sigh! it's the same ritual every weekend. I shall put a stop to it this weekend. LOL!