(2008/10) Oct 2008

bryan is down with fever for 2days already. Gave him nuerofen and paracemontal today, but fever still hover around 38. Should i bring him to see doc?

Jelly > wahahahahaha 3 kids will be too many for me lah!!!

Elch > CH is even worse lor, he calls all ladies either jiejie or ah-m (hokkien for old lady). SO he calls some 30+ ladies AH-M very very loudly... wah biangz... make me malu...

hi busybee - aiyo! teach her how to cut and then ask her cut and show u again? Scallops so exp... tell her next time minibee cannot finish, keep it aside..u can eat later

everafter

I agree with Jelly, just monitor first. Even if you go doc, he will most prob give you the same medication... but go if it persists, could have some kind of infection (most common is ear and throat) so doc can help inspect and find the root cause

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee
Was told if we soak the dried scallop before we throw it into the porridge, the scallop would be soft. Have not tried it before.</font>

Jelly,
It amazes me how people of middle/low income family bring up more than 3 kids! Think it's survival instincts in human...shall make use of Dylan who loves kids to tempt my hubby to have No.2!

busy bee,
Throw away Hokkaido scallop???!!! Heart pain! Must let your helper knows that it's better to ask stupid questions than to do stupid things!

vanilla,
Hahaha! Words like rape and etc are what attract icylemon huh...hehe!

everafter,
The last round Dylan had fever I didn't bring him to the doc as he's still pretty alert and energetic though he did't have any appetite and not his usual self...I just gave him Paracetamol and Sambucol for 3 consecutive days and the fever broke on Day 3...any idea what causes Bryan's fever? If not, then it's better to send him to the doc to have an ease of mind...

Jelly &amp; Vanilla, yeah i reminded her and she told me she tot it is ok. Sigh...

Mousebb, yeah we do soak to get rid of the salt.

Lilbluey, so sorry to barge into thread to whine abt my maid when u gals were in such deep discussion on marriage etc and ur friend's problem. Hope things eventually work out for ur friend. My friend's parents went thru the same thing, the mum hung on till the kids all grown up and then filed for divorce. They did their best to be a family when the kids needed them but mostly the relationship was estranged. So hanging on would need a whole lot of strength on the woman's part.

Joanne, very touching story.

mousebb
yup, my mom will use hot water to soak the scallop and then use the liquid to cook porridge to avoid wastage. the scallops will then b soft and easy for bb's consumption

<font color="0000ff">Elch,

Just let nature take its course, just relax and enjoy the BD session!!

Wat Jelly says is right, we will never have sufficient $ to raise our kids de ;p~ Juz make the best out of it !

Whitepaper,

Maybe...hee hee..

Busybee,

Chill~~maybe she really din mean it, hopefully she doesn't do it again....

Elch, told her that a million times. She is by nature really quiet person. So I think she finds it hard to open up. She doesn't even attempt to talk to the other maids at gatherings or at jg. So asking questions is something I need to get her accustomed to. I told her umpteenth times to ask as long as there is doubt. Just a tiny bit unsure ask. But somehow they cannot put that to practice. Like last week I was making corona chicken style of chicken rice for dinner. So i told her to take out 10 chicken wings to be cut at midjoint. But she somehow understood it as take out 5 to cut into 10 pieces. So we had to rush and cook an additional dish for dinner. Weird!!

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Usually if fever still never go down by 5th day, doctor will arrange for blood test. Meanwhile, use buprofen and paracetamol to control his temp. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
Now you refresh my memory. My sil mentioned that to me also. One aunty from the hawker centre told me to soak the scallop overnight for better effect but I have no chance to try out.</font>

Thanks Mousebb, will mointor and see how..but its PH on sat, clinic not open leh..by then want to see have to go A&amp;E!

I think scallop no need to soak overnight. I soak for less than 1hr, its soft already

Everafter, why dun u just bring to PD for peace of mind? My back up PD is located in sengkang and he is not bad, he is at rivervale plaza and has a night clinic. He is from the Pediatric Centre Group. He told me above 38c is high fever already.

busy bee,
indeed if is me, i will also angry.. scallop leh.. so ex but cool down.. sometimes it really take them soooooo long to understand us.

btw wats the name of the PD at rivervale plaza?

everafter,
think by tmr nite is still not ok u better go to dr lilian on sat. go for walk in early in the morning. if not can try to call and see ur luck.

Cheerbear, haha... yeah. I guess difference in culture. I could never quite comprehend the polynesian way of life tho they are one of the happiest pple around. Hah! Anyway he is the only PD in that clinic. I can't remember his name tho. Oops.
I find the wait at Dr Lilian's clinic very long and tried this PD when Minibee had a cold before and so far I find him good.

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
What we did last time when wenxuan was running with a high fever for a few days, we brought him to tmc. Over there, the doctor did a blood test for him and we got the result half an hour later. If you do the blood test at kids clinic, the clinic still have to send for the lab and usually the results only come out the next day. I feel that tmc is more straight forward.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee
Yalor! Usually if walk-in, have to wait for at least 3-4hrs or longer. There was once when we walk-in at around 9am but only got to see the PD at 3pm.</font>

<font color="119911">busybee,
my mil also throw away the cooked scallop tat she says Nat keep chewing &amp; not eat, she says it's common to have wastage with kiddo. Since she is the 1 who bought them, i juz keep quiet =P

but guess i will start practicing to cut the scallop into bit size too coz i paid for this coming supply...wahahaha</font>

R&amp;R,
the wipes are ok... just that I have overstocked too many wet wipes... so need to clear off some...

wan to get cheap and good wipes (small pack) to use on everything except the butt... hehe... any recommendation?

Cheerbear,
Sat PH, Dr Lilian's clinic not opened..

Thanks Elch/Busybee/Mousebb/Lilbluey
I think i will check out Busybee recommendation at Rivervale Plaza if he's still not well by tmr.

purple,
You can just get those wipes from those 'Value' shops...those with Looney Tunes character one...not sure about the brand though...my mum used to buy those and try her luck to use them on Dylan when he's still a few months old! Luckily I stopped her in time...the wipes are too cheap, thus I'm skeptical about the quality, to be used on an infant...

<font color="0000ff">Hi mummies,

For those who are interested on my Kiddy bag BP, pls PM me directly. There are some price revision on the Dante Beatrix bags, but will give special price to Oct mummies. Thanks!

Busybee: if I am nt wrong, I think he is dr zainal. Heard he is nt bad. I also find e wait at dr Lilian v long.. E last time we did walk in...by e time ash gets to see e doc.. It was about a 5hr wait. My cousin's son happened to b sick that day, went to see dr zainal and was home resting while we were still waiting. Think his charges a lil
more ex, but for a shorter q, I think it's worth. Plus he gives his mobile, so if anything, can chk w him b4 rushing down..
If nt, will go to KK, at least they can do e nec tests and at times faster than e wait at e PD. *touch wood* hope dun hav to go back :p

icylemon,
Is the angels wipes fragrance free? How do you find it as compared to kodomo? If good, I also tompang my order can?

jjmom,
Let's go vivo on Monday. The kids can play at the water play area and we can all have our lunch there too.

joanne,
The story brought a tear to my eye. (or maybe more than one... haha)

lilbluey,
Does your friend still want to keep the marriage for the sake of the kids? If he's already had a string of 10 affairs, then she should live with the fact that he's going to have more. How healthy is it staying on for the kids? We always say that the marriage should be kept for the sake of the kids. But what about the adverse effects when you look at it the other way around? Kids are smart these days. They may not know exactly what's going on but they are able to sense that something is not right in the family. I've had a boy in my p1 class before who told me that my mummy has a boyfriend and my daddy has a girlfriend. The couple sleep in separate rooms in the same house. They are staying together for the sake of the boy. But how healthy is it for the child? It's become so dysfunctional.

jellypurin,
Haha! My hubs said the same thing about me too. He said I'm a handful already to him.

busybee,
Wah she threw away the 'hao liao' leh... faint! Digress a bit...it's good that she doesn't really talk to other helpers at JG. Means she won't get to hear gossips about employers etc. Then she won't be 'brainwashed'. Guess she's the shy type who don't dare ask questions?

purple,
The angel wipes no good to use?

Re: Monday
Venue: Vivo? even if weather is bad we can still hide indoors or maybe walk to Harbourfront Gymboree to let the kids play there?
Who's game?
1. karen
2. mint
3. icylemon
4. jjmom

mint
maybe i will come too, but will cfm again w hubby since he is on leave too...

Re: Monday
Venue: Vivo? even if weather is bad we can still hide indoors or maybe walk to Harbourfront Gymboree to let the kids play there?
Who's game?
1. karen
2. mint
3. icylemon
4. jjmom
5. jelly (tentative)

jelly- Sorry dun think be ordering the Pediped this time round cos I likey the Original collection but alas think Kae will outgrow in them soon and din see any design I fancy over at the Flex range...Booo ;p

Who's game?
1. karen
2. mint
3. icylemon
4. jjmom
5. ypg (yippee, am on leave this Monday)

Can I collect my scissors from u then? Thanks.

<font color="aa00aa">After 1 day of hard work, finally my boy can stand to pee liao and he din wet his pant yesterday. I believe when come to toilet training for a kid, parents play a great role. His teachers told me that all the boys in his class are now able to stand to pee except for wenxuan and I was quite worried. But after yesterday, I know my boy is perfectly alright and what he need is a little encouragement from us
. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Karen

Is phonics considered enrichement class? Have enrolled my gal for Year 2012 liao. </font>