(2008/10) Oct 2008

Jelly, yeah, I am hoping she learns it at cc so it saves me the trouble of dealing with accidents! HAHA...

Tweety, Oh thanks! Minibee uses the mamypoko pull ups now for day. I find the pullups so eash to use.

<font color="119911">jelly,
yah, they say that's y they r toilet trained at CC real fast

same thing for weaning off pacifier

Tweety, its not fantastic. So i just use it for day when i change minibee every 3 hrs and immediately when poo poo so it works for home use. But i still prefer huggies ultra for longer usage, outings and night use.

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
I can confirm this! I also heard it is harder to toilet train a boy and my son is an example!!! This afternoon when I picked him up from school and told his teacher that my son always wet and soil his pants at home, his teacher suggests me to use the hard way, i.e to cane him each time he wet/soil his pants. She said this may sounds cruel but usually after a few times, the kid will eventually learn it.</font>

yay! The jack and lily shoes have arrived. I'll be emailing the mummies who ordered the shoes.

Hmmm.. After seeing the quality of the shoes, i still like shooshoos better.

Mint, yikes. really. I hope i won't be dissapointed.

Mousebb, yikes. That's a scary method. I think there is no rush to it. Like all other milestones, they will do so when ready. Dun stress too much abt it.

<font color="aa00aa">mousebb, vanilla pod, LilBluey, bigflamingo, Joanne &amp; JJmom,

i would say normally # 2 will learn things faster than # 1. they are even more independent as compare as the 1st child inthe family.

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

I think caning is not the right way to toilet-train our kids bah, too harsh of method!!

<font color="aa00aa">GAIN IQ Step 3 Vs GAIN IQ Kid

I think I will switch Regine to GAIN IQ Kid by next month. It seems like the ingredients are almost similar. Price difference of $6+. Every month spending $ on diapers, FM &amp; enrichement class are already killing me. Must look ard for cheaper FM le.

<font color="aa00aa">mousebb,
no pls. dun use cane to toilet train. i think if the kid is ready. they will be ready to go w/o diaper. for example, Rachel only started toilet trained 2 mths ago. actually she was pretty ready when before she turned 3, last year. it was me who was not ready &amp; lazy. whenever she told me she wants to "sshh...", I will replied her, "ok lor. sshh.. lor. you are wearing pamper mah."

it was her CC that enforced toilet trained on her. juz 2 mths ago, she came to me &amp; told me "mummy, i dun want to wear diaper. i want to wear panty." i even asked her "are you sure?" she replied me "yes". so far no accident at all. but i did told her when we go out &amp; during your sleeping time, is a must to put on diaper.

mousebb
yes, i dun agree w the cc's suggestion that u can wx. toilet training can be achieve and with time. i think the cc's teacher not v wise when suggesting that

<font color="aa00aa">LilBluey,

I guess they are. I am ok if they are not toilet train yet. Coz I dun mind changing diapers for them. Coz is another way of having bonding with them too.

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee,

i recommend you another brand. but is pull upz. drypants.

i like to use tat when i bring the girls out. it keeps their private part very dry.

you can call drypers to ask for sample.

<font color="119911">R&amp;R,
think i have heard abt this brand of wetwipes, think quite popular coz cheap &amp; gd.</font>

ya to cane to toilet train is worse than toilet training a pet! My fren's mum used the cane on her dog and she "fan lian" w her mum.

As long as they are ready they will let us know when they want to pee/poo

i have pediped and J&amp;L... designs wise i like both. A bad thing abt pediped is the smooth base.. my son did "ice skate" on the supermarket floor a few times...havent let him wear J&amp;L yet.

R&amp;R mum - sigh i just spend $171 on 5 small tins of FM.. yes this is killing me too

but can only get online? anyway i still have lots of over stock pigeon wet wipes to clear =P</font>

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,

U ordering pediped??

Can i give you tonite? now abit inconvenient for me to surf the net hmmm..

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom,

ANGELS WIPES Promo

10% off total purchase + $8.80 instant cast rebate (3 x 80s) @ $5.50 &amp; (6 x 30s) @ $6.00. Min 12 bundles with free delivery.

<font color="aa00aa">Vanilla pod,
hmm... I will lah. now she will drink fresh milk. not everyday. sometimes only. but i will still give her FM. coz FM has more nutrients as compare to fresh milk.

Jelly
Okay, off to email you.

Toilet train
I think Vanilla made a very valid point. I don't even cane my dogs to toilet train them.

din know u selling...kekeke but like i said we r still clear my over stock pigeon wet wipes leh.</font>

no lah. I am not. I have the contact for the supplier. If you want I can send you the business card. Juz want to share this deal with all of you.

Wonder if Mona is interested. I can share with her then deliver to the same location. kekeke....

<font color="aa00aa">Vanilla,
I still give Rachel 3 proper meals &amp; 3 feeds of milk intake daily. I am following what the CC is giving her.

<font color="aa00aa">Bluey, R&amp;R mum, Jelly
Actually wenxuan will tell me when he wants to urine and I believe i have a part to play too, i.e. to bring him to the potty every half an hour. He will tell me when he wants to poo too but whenever I bring him to the potty, nothing comes out. I guess he is just scared to poo on the potty bah.
Dont worry, mummies! Wenxuan is my baobei. Wont do that to him. Like what my hubby said, there is a price to pay when we want to toilet train a kid. Hopefully next time wenmin can do it better and dont give me so much problems.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Mummies,

Like to hear your opinion/advice becos I do not know how to advise my fren...

My fren's hb was caught having 'a string of affairs' over their 10++ years of togetherness

She's very angry that he lied big time! Wanted a divorce but then she has 3 young kids, is a SAHM not much savings to count on if she were to just leave like that. And the problem is she doesn't have much family support so she said if she leaves she's afraid the children will suffer with her

She no longer has faith in her man despite his repeated pleas saying he will change and it was just a moment of folly, she just can't stand being near ard him. Currently, she's in a dilemma of wat is going to be her next step?

I've been thinking of how to advise her but nothing came up, any contributions? I mean would you forgive yr hb is he's having an affair outside?

tot you are meeting Jelly to go ECP for picnic? if there is a lunch gathering I will want to come along too.

I want to see Karen mah. kekeke...

<font color="aa00aa">R&amp;R mum
On weekdays, after taken his lunch in school, wenxuan still drink milk like 3-4 times daily. But but when come to weekend, he can go without solid food and sometimes only drink milk like 2 times nia. Having headache with him!!! When I tried to force him to eat, hubby is not happy with me! Very cham!!! It's difficult for him to put on weight! How I wish I can pass some kgs to him. Hahaha!!!</font>

hi bluey - sorry to hear this. BTW is ur fren and her hb have a religion?

Counselling might be the first step. and her hb has to go and be counseled.

<font color="aa00aa">LilBluey,

If I am your friend, I will forgive the husband. For the sake of 3 young kids.

Then on the other hand, learn to be indepenent. Go to the workforce. Earn $. Learn how to survive without the man.
Coz such "affair" will not stop there. There is once, there is always twice.

That is my negative thinking.

But if really want to safe the marriage &amp; continue to live with this man.

Both parties have to really sit down &amp; talk. Our parents can't do much. Only moral support.
End of the day, the decision lies on the couple.

But always remember for the sake of the kids. Think twice. Consider carefully.