(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="119911">Busybee,
Ok, i go check with purple on the schedule 1st &amp; get back to u, thanks dear

Ginapy, oic...great, i go check with purple what's coming on the schedule. Thanks

little doggie
oh, that booster! ya,rebby gng next month... but i really believe that onset of fever depends on the kid... mine is slowly weaning off the "fevers" that comes w jabs.

bluey
i hope the weight gain will be lost after bf and exercise. quite determine to go back to my old shape at 2007! hahaha

re: JG
maybe i shd ask them for the schedule too. din know there is a theme every week

Jelly, when u start, the teacher will hand u the term schedule, song book, etc. Was Rebby's Playclub teacher Safina? She took Minibee and Regina in playnest.

jjmom, i think it is a must, else the doc will not be providing us the certificate for the vacc. tat is necessary school entrance.

jellypurin, hopefully my boy also wean off the "fever" now....so scared esp with his recent fever+fits epsiode.

any idea what we can give them to prevent fever from jab.

<font color="119911">busybee,
yah, Nat turning 18 next mth
Do u mean trial also need to wait till 18mth?</font>

<font color="0000ff">Little Doggie,

Prior to the vaccination (couple of days ahead), you can try to boil some barley/chrysanthemum/pao shen for yr child to drink.

My mum has been doing it for my boy and so far for all his vaccinations, he never develop any fever *touch wood*

lit doggie
yes, i recall u told me. was ur boy hvg v hi fever? usually fits occur when fever's over 40 degree celsius...

busybee
thanks for the info. yup, her teacher is safina. my hubby's fren said she is the better teacher at evans.

jellypurin, ya he was having high fever that shot up to 40.4degree, even after he drink the high fever medicine nurofen and the rectum medicine.

libluey, yes i did give him drink pao shen but is usually a day before, wonder if tat is the reason why its dun work for him. ok will do it 3 days bfore then.

Gioanna,

I don't think you can really do anything except distract her with toys while the make-up artist does her job!

Oh mousebb, that doesn't sound good!

jjmom
ya, for playclub they are quite strict. think u can only join the trial class when nat reaches 18mth exactly.

little doggie
i think b4 u bring ur boy for the jab, pre-empt doc? let pd know at least. also, i reckon, maybe u can defer the jab? wait for another month before u bring ur boy for vaccination since he just had a bout if hi-fever and fits?

<font color="119911">bluey,
I also used to give pao shen a day b4 jab.

Do u mean to give for the consecutive 3 days prior to the jab? mayb i will try it for Nat's next jab

<font color="0000ff">Jjmom,

Tried giving it for a few days before jab, you can use barley water to make the milk at the same time

<font color="119911">busybee, vanilla,
orr...ok then, guess we need to wait a little more for our turn then

<font color="119911">bluey,
oic...ok, i will try it b4 next jab.

do u still give after the jab? Tat's what i did for Nat's previous jab too. Shd b ok to give after too right? kekeke...KS =P</font>

lilbluey, ya do u give consective say 3 days or juz one time 3 days before.

Jellypurin, ya i have also thou abt it. maybe i will check it out with my pd. cos it has been 2 weeks already so if i go next week then will be 3 weeks. another thing i dun know if it is good to delay the jab for so long or not.

<font color="0000ff">Jjmom,

Yup, give it after jab as well

Actually you can do it on days way before the jab, it shd help as well

Vanilla,

Dun worry too much, am sure you will be fine!

Little Doggie,

You can give it on alternate days for a week or give it consecutively for 3 days.

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla,

Look on the bright side, stay positive

Yr man changed job? thot he's doing well in his previous one? got a lesser stress job?

mousebb,
Fyi, the HFMD virus seems to be making its way out these days...my friend's son just caught it last Sat...really hope WZ didn't catch the virus...have you called the school to enquire if there's any cases reported thus far?

hi bluey = ya he wanted to do something he likes so he changed and this job not bank so no fat pay...instead his payout is abit diff...not stable.. haha abit complicated...

Jelly
So Safina is still at Evans? I have gone through two teachers and I love Safina. She's so robust! Glad to know she's still at Evans.

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla,

Most imptly is your hb likes the job

Sometimes, it's really meaningless to stay in a job whereby one doesn't enjoy it but stay on for the sake of money -_-"" *sighs*

It's tough to really find something you like and pays well...

<font color="0000ff">Gioanna,

Keep your child well-fed and ensure she has sufficient rest prior to the shoot, bring along her fav toys/tidbits to keep her entertained

karen
yup, she is at evans. my chinese teachers are Ms Huang and Ms Wang... kekeke

vanilla
we are in similar situation cos my hubby wants to do property and he is doing it part-time now... been quite tough and i dunno when he will switch to full time and when that happens, the more i can't lose my job...

<font color="aa00aa">vanilla,
wat happened to your hubby?

jelly,
intially is difficult to start of as property. but i think ur hubby can make it! jia you!!

hi Jelly - property is good now cos prices are up which means more commission

Ya we wives have to be the stable cashflow generators...very stressful hor

icylemon
i just let him try it out lor... i think it is impt he also know that the so call "easy" money from being a property agent is not "easy"

ya jelly -- ppty agent job is not easy -- haha like me..giving my agent so much HELL...

"hello my pipe leaking"

"hello my heater leaking"

"hello aircon spolit"

"hello door knob spolit"