<font color="0000ff">Mint,

Thanks for answering my question

Mousebb,

It's gd to have some "ME" time you deserve it

jelly,
oh every cc is diff ah? hmmm i thot will be almost the same. maybe i shld try sat coz the other time i went to enroll shawn is after work and most of the kids are gone liao but again i think sat will not hv much kids ard as parents usually dun work on wkends nowadays.

wat is the prog like for the cc that u enroll rebby? can share share?

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
Shawn is in CC now?

They have outdoor activities like cycling (on tricycles) and going to playground (all within the centre compound). They also learn things like singing, dancing, colouring, drawings, doing art &amp; crafts. Accroding to the teacher, the PG will be learning to write during the 2nd half of this yr. They also got to know the different types of fruits &amp; food and more... The kids also learn to feed themselves, dress/undress themselves and many other things which I cannot remember. The school also organised excursions and stageshows.
One thing which I can see is wenxuan has grown up a lot for the past 6 months and most important thing is he has become more vocal and outgoing.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
Yup. Every centre is different. Most important thing is to view the centre first before you decide whether to put shawn there anot. </font>

Mint, I thought Keraton was fine, good value for a 4 star. I liked that it's right on the beach, so you won't have to lug stuff into a taxi. The pool is nice, but the pool bartender is never there! I used Agoda to book the room, think they have special rates.

We chose Jimbaran coz the water is calm there, but Jules was scared of the waves, so he didnt go in at all!

Alam Jiwa in Ubud is nicer, big bathroom and nice balcony and view.

R.E. haircut, we go to a neighborhood salon in Ghim Moh, only costs $6!

cheerbear
i can share with you when i see them this week. cos i need to go and reg rebby. will email u the details
it's okie if the kids are not there. i think most impt, u may want to take a look at the environment, talk to the teacher/principal. u get a feel if the centre is suitable for shawn

mint
pmed u my order

<font color="aa00aa">bluey

I dont know leh but somehow I'm not looking forward to "ME" time. I know by putting my kids full-day I will be missing them esp wenmin cos she will only be 19mths by then. Even though she is only going next month but I'm already worrying for her now. Altho I kept complaining that she is really a handful but I really feel 不舍得 to send her to playgroup so early

mousebb,
thanks for sharing and based on wat you hv shared i think is the same as wat the teacher told me briefly the other time. oh yes shawn will be in cc on 1/7 but i will start him with half day altho i am paying for full day fee as they dun hv half day one.

mousebb
same lor. i also feel v sim tiang each time i think i hv 2 leave my ger in CC but i must learn to let go. it may not be a bad thing. also w #2 arriving, i think it becomes a necessity.

Mint:
Oh man...those J&amp;L skull and crossbones shoes are so damn cute! But I'm not sure if he can fit even into the 24 to 30 mth size. Hows the cutting like?

<font color="0077aa">bigflamingo: 1 more for my coll who wanna try it out. she stays at your estate so if it is easier, she can pick up from you...

otherwise, we can always go for playdate? say at Fidgets since its pretty near out place?

bigflamingo,
Will prob be just making a day trip to Ubud as I wanna laze by the beach most times so a calm beach is good. Will see what offers Agoda has. Thanks.

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Can understand that "unwillingness to let go" I think even if our kids have grown up in the future as a mom, we can never really "bear to let them go and probably that's the hardest thing to do"

Ooh, u make me so wanna cry now :'(

aiyo -- i m so tempted to buy the J&amp;L shoes..but he has 2 pairs still unworn!

Mint - haha..i kpo hor..let me tell my fren abt ur bp...haha like me she is a shoe freak!

<font color="0077aa">Mint: ai yoooooh.... hahahahhahahahhaa... Yes, I like the J&amp;L shoes a lot. Personal preference but (1) I prefer shoes that have a structure / shape to it 'cos I feel that it would protect the feet better should Cate trip or hit into something (2), the designs are v much nicer as compared to some of the other brands (i am shallow!) (3) if you are looking for gifts, these shoes come in a really really nice presentable box. As a matter of fact, I still have the boxes of the other 2 pairs...

Size wise, best to trace out Jules' feet and then measure.

And yes, lets do fidgets... U ok for Sat afternoons? So after the session we can have coffee / tea</font>

Buffy,
Ya, those J&amp;L shoes are soooo nice! Have you checked out babysgotstyle.com.au before for clothes? I will show you my fav piece from them so far...

Sure, Saturdays are perfect as I am a FTWM...
MAybe can arrange for Nickypower to join us to for collection?

Re: haircut
Think I shall just go back to my own stylist and hope he gives me a good discount for Regina's hair trim. Haha! Wanted to try the salon across from my place. $3.80 for the cut but so worried that she'll have ugly hair after that and blame me. LOL!

vanilla,
Regina also has 4 unworn pairs of shoes. Heehee!

thanks bigflamingo... haha i wish i can shop for myself ... but looking at the timing i think not much chance.

good thing is E loves shopping.. when i put a dress on myself and ask him nice? he will take the hanger and put on his body...haha cos everytime i buy something for him i will do so!

talking about teeth
i dun see rebby's pearlies at all! she has 4 teeth still? should i worry? i checked w my dentist lately and he said it's okie... but my poor baby can't eat or chew harder food

JJmom, just read abt your ordeal. Poor gal, it must have been a traumatising episode for your family. Hugs... But I do agree abt full day childcare. Enrolling in full day does not mean u have to leave them there for the entire day, but gives u the option and flexibility to if u need to.

Mousebb, hope WX is feeling better.

Cheerbear, may I ask which cc are u have u shortlisted?

Mint, will check with u about pricing/size for j&amp;l shoes tomorrow. Saw some nice designs.

Vanilla, are u planning a trip to perth? Hubs and I are thinking of taking minibee there too but was afraid the winter might be too cold. When do u plan to go?

Bigflamingo, Julian is really photogenic.

<font color="aa00aa">jelly,
old folks will said kids who has teeth later is good. i heard of such a tale before.

but i will advise you to ask PD. coz Rebby is almost 18 mths. only 4 teeth is alittle bit.. too little.

Cheer Bear
3849136.gif

Thanks for all the compliments mummies! My hubby will surely be strutting around proudly to read all the comments..hehehe.

Busybee, dunno why the one time he didn't want to ham it up for the camera is during his magazine photoshoot..hahaha!

busybee,
sure... got one week to let me know. Heehee!

Speaking of BONDS, I was just talking to busybee yesterday about the undergarments for ladies. Just love them... so comfy. Anyone knows if it's still here in Singapore?

hi jelly - i thot Reb has teething pain for sometime? i thot her canines are out already? I think shld be ok cos some bbs have 3-4teeth at one shot. The most scary story i heard is abt my fren's hb.. he has all this teeth out one shot..his mum woke up one morning..saw blood all over his cot and found him chewing his blanket - opened his mouth and all the teeth r there. Scary right? he is one weird bb - he did not crawl but jut walked.

hi Busybee - we r going next week! all hb's fault lah.. his dates so hard to match.. weather is cool (the lowst is abt 13 deg) now.. but Perth is near to subtropics so winter will not be too cold. Spring will be a good time but i worry hay fever. My nose always act up during that time cos of pollen. Late spring (Oct) is good.

hi bigflamingo - Julian is really v cute..sulky also got style! Loves his big eyes!

<font color="0077aa">bigflamingo: Jules is so handsome... u had any more modelling offers since his debut in Motherhood mag>

Am good to have a bigger playdate so yes, pls invite anyone you wish</font>

Buffy,
I don't think Jules can get a job with THOSE photos...hahahah! He was super grumps!

Anyway, it was a one-off thing. Not too keen on letting him model as he might develop an attitude!

<font color="0000ff">Big Flamingo,

It's quite difficult to control our kids' emotions. Perhaps on the day of the shoot, he just wasn't in the best of mood.

Tht's the difficult part in photographing children

Nevertheless, yr boy is a handsome chap.

busy bee,
the cc is faith educare.. same as jolly's ash

bigflamingo,
he got big eyes too

jelly,
shawn has 8 and also stop very long liao.. but recently i think another one is coming soon..

<font color="119911">mommies,
thanks for all the kind concern &amp; advise on full day cc, will keep tat in mind when the consideration for cc is up again
*hugz*</font>

<font color="119911">bigflamingo,
jules is so ham! Abt the mag ps, mayb he don't wanna get too famous too young...kekeke</font>