(2008/10) Oct 2008

Vanilla, wow how exciting. For us looking to plan a trip towards June or July so right smack in the coldest months. So not sure if we want to wait till spring too cos I too get the snuffles in spring. Will be mega sian if hubs kiv the trip.

Cheerbear, oh Faith as well. Very convenient for u then.

Hi mummies!!

Bigflamingo,
Julian is so handsome.. Love his smile.. Cute!!

R&R,
yr first post cheer us up.. lol

JJmom,
U got a good figure for her to bio.. kekeke..

hi busybee - haha i have a good suggestion - EUROPE! the EUR is dropping like a falling knife! Summer time too.. imagine drinking french wine in southern france and getting a tan in southern italy! hee hee

<font color="0000ff">Ypg,

Yr gal is so ever smiley for the camera, sweet babe!

vanilla
she always has signs of teething but when i look into her moth - NOTHING! still her two front and two lower...

icylemon
i know. that is y i am concern... not worried lah... haha...

Vanilla, oh no the flight is too long for a first trip. My kiasu hubs will freak out with such a suggestion. Hahaha

Jelly, maybe can try feeling her gums? btw sorted out the otc amount to pay u with eelyn. i will transfer amount shortly.

<font color="ff0000">Hello Mommies!!

Icylemom, u are really one big hum sup bo. Still wanna bio JJmom. HAHA

Bigflamingo,
Jules is a handsome little boy. U will need an extra gate to keep those girls out of your house. ;)

On modelling and photographing kids, how to get the kid used to being touched by makeup artist ? and how do we keep them from running around huh?

Sighs, Skylar doesn't want the makeup artist to touch her and ran around like a monkey at the set. Even threw balls at the photographer..... hehe kinda funny when think of it now.

busybee
hee, if rebby lets me! i will try

bluey
the giddiness comes and goes... then i will feel like i want to blackout...

sigh... am still at gynae ... such a long wait

little doggie
wat 18mth boosters? actually i realised that fever will occur with children as and when afetr jabs... the last that rebby went was MMR/c-Pox... no fever at all but when she was younger, she always gets fever

Anyone heard of Bethesda Katong Kindergarten? I am intending to enrol Tong there since Bethesa Bedok-Tampines Kindergarten dun allow kid born after June 2010 to register for 2011 pre-nursery class. If I want to register her there, must check with them in June 2011, if got vacancy, she can go there in Jul 2011. So unfair right.

bluey,

Thanks. Tong love to smile n laugh alot. She inherit me n my hubby laughing genes.

ypg,
Think it's because they operate as a kindy so they have an age requirement and not like those with childcare options.

<font color="ff0000">Jelly,
Are u alone at the gynae? If u have giddy spells, it's better if u try not to be on your own. Take care ya..... really xin gu ni le.

Vanilla, i am not keen on taiwan leh. Think more or less shortlisted Perth, Hongkong (so my Mickey fanatic can go meet her idol) or Japan (same thing plus mummy and daddy can soak in the sights).

woooo Japan is nice.. in July Tokyo is v v hot. I went there and Hokkaido = the latter is more cooling..tokyo summer is so bad i stay indoors all the time. the heat is unlike Spore, the sun literally burns!

We are also planning a HK trip so E can see Mickey too!

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies, may I check what are th signs &amp; symptoms of HFMD? Wenxuan keep telling me his mouth "pain pain" and I did a check and found there is something like ulcer but not really ulcer on his upper gum. No wonder he only drank 120ml milk at 6am this morning and din have any food after that. </font>

jelly,
rem to sit down if u feels giddy... hv some sour plums with u and eat when necessary, shld be able to help.

little doggie,
when u planning for the jab? my boy is next mth.

busy bee,
let me know when u post the name label then i will look out for it.. thanks.

mint,

Bethesda Katong also operated as kindy but I can still enrol Tong next January.

busybee,

How is the school during ur times? I like the environment, clean n spacious. Now only to worry cause Tong will be in the afternoon session n we got to start adjusting her nap liao. Also, she will need to take school bus to n fro. Wonder if it is good for her.

mousebb,

Is there red spot on WX hands n feet?

Hi Mousebb,

I am also an Oct08 mummy ... but seldom post due to busy work schedules. I have always been a silent reader with very occasional posts.

Well ... Symptoms of HFMD includes ulcers on the tongue area, as well as spots on the body. The more comman areas of the spots are usually on the palm or bottom of the feet. The bubs may develop a low grade fever as well ...

My boy kena HFMD a month ago from his cc ... that's why the symptoms are still fresh in my mind.

If your boy refuses milk, gave them colder stuff like yougurt and fruit juices. They tend to be very grumpy as well ... so try to give in to them more coz they are feeling rather lousy too ...

Hope this helps ...

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee
Already called my hubby. Will bring him back to the doctor later. Hope it is just a normal ulcer. Getting worry.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">ypg
So far only find a ulcer in his upper gum. No red spot on hands and feet.

kylie
Thanks for the info. He has been down with fever since yesterday. Tis morning when I gave him his favourite yakult drink, he took such a long time to finish it.</font>

Ypg, actually i dun remember much abt my kindy days as I was only there for a year then moved on to pre-primary at my primary school. But i do remember lots of outdoor play and the big year end graduation concert.

Mousebb, maybe just monitor and try to keep WM and WX apart from the time being until u confirm.

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee
The main problem is we only have 1 room. I cannot keep them in separate room. Hopefully it is just a false alarm *praying hard* </font>

<font color="aa00aa">mousebb,
not all HFMD case will develop red spots. ulcers yes. seeing a GP or PD will be better. recently weather is hot. might be too heaty. drink more water. most important! at the mean time get them to wash hands always.

<font color="119911">busybee,
XY is on long mc, daisy seems to b vy busy lately, think it will b awhile b4 we can have lunch together le

would it b ok for u to mail the JG voucher to me?

Hi Mousebb

Agreed. Seeing a GP or PD to confirm is still the best. In the meantime, ensure proper hygience (i.e. Ensure that the kids don't share toys for the time being and make sure all toys are clean more often).

For adults, also ensure hygience by washing hands with soap and water after after handling them coz transmission to adults is highly possible as well if its HFMD. That was what happened to my hubby.

Dun worry so much. Am sure WX will be fine de.

mommies
i just got bk fm gynae. thanks all for ur concern. am asked not to move too fast... must b slow as tortise... keke

my boy is 25wks this week and is abt 870gm. heavier than rebby on a week by week comparison. put on 8.5kg liao... hope the next 15 weeks, i will not put on too much weight

Jelly, is a jab that our need to take at 18mths,is stated as DPAT/POLIO(BOOSTER) HLB (BOOSTER)...make any sense...hehe

Cheerbears, i m thinkg of going this week or next week cos my boy already 18mths but he missed his MMR jab liao, my pd ask me to give him this booster first.

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,

Good to know that, normally they say No 2 will be bigger/heavier than No 1 ^_^

Keep your pace slow &amp; steady ah...hee hee

Dun worry about the weight gain lar, after delivery just worked it off....

yes, JG EC, last week i call n asked for the timings for the Trial for this sat, 17 Apr. The lady told me there is a session from 2pm - 4pm. I have not called n registered for the class yet.

I get the foam play schedule from Purple, who went last week (she has the schedule).

Purple, care to share your comments here on SMH abt ur trial visit?

<font color="119911">doggie,
i din know of this booster jab leh, Nat also haven take her MMRV yet. Is this booster jab a must? what's it for?</font>