(2008/10) Oct 2008

bigflamingo,
The comfort I get is that he requires lesser 'maintenance' of milk but I'm still badly in need of sufficient sleep!

bigflamingo
not too late. she placed orders for us already, so u can still go back to her thread, make the payment and email her. dun post on thread ur payment details can liao...

cheerbear
the cc u sending shawn to is private?

<font color="119911">jelly,
huh? thought u register rebby at marymount?

cheerbear,
which cc is Shawn gng to?</font>

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla,

Prob E is cutting another tooth, therefore the irritation. Hope it will get better soon for both you and him

Having no 2/3 is a personal's choice, do it when you are ready

Mousebb,

Good for you, at least can earn some income then u won't be bored too when both of your kids are in CC.

Bluey,

Thanks for ur concern. I am much better liao.

Yes, there are. But I din let her cause my mum say no ride yet but I bring her inside the Shrek 4D ride. She is stunned by the water splash onto our face n start frowning. Haha... She sit on my lap. The rest of the rides, she is sleeping when we are inside. My BFF help me to take care.

Attraction/rides
Hollywood- We are busy taking photos. Haha...
New York - Lights Camera and Action (can bring tots inside)
Sci Fi City - The famous Human/Cyclones ride is suspended but can sit in those giant cup n go dizzy in them. Tong is sleeping then.
Ancient Egypt - My hubby n BFF go in, BFF say very thrilling but hubby say he feels nothing cause he is used to such thrills. U can bring ur boy sit on the Treasure Hunter "motor car" n see the view. But Tong is sleeping so we din sit also.
The Lost World - Waterworld is NICE NICE but sound effects a bit too loud, u might have to cover ur boy ears at times. They got soak, slightly wet n dry seating, u can choose where u want. In front of the food court at Lost World, there is a water splash area. Tong has great fun over there. This is the area that u will get WET. Cause still got Rapid Adventure to get u wet.
FAR FAR AWAY - Shrek 4D adventure. It is a must to try. Can bring tots inside. Inside the gift shop, also got a mini ferris wheel, can bring kids up there.
Madagascar - A small merry-go-round that tots can sit. Tong is taking her 2nd nap so she din sit also.

HTH.

mousebb,

Thanks for ur concern. They give me a super painkiller jab. Now I am much better liao. But doctor give me MC till Wednesday. A bit exaggerating right.

<font color="0000ff">Mommies who visited USS already care to comment??

Might be planning a staycation in Sentosa if I can't travel, thot might be quite nice to take my boy there, however, hb is not very keen in USS duhz -_-""

<font color="119911">talking abt sleep :
really need to take Nat off her cot &amp; go with floor mattress &amp; playyard. Found her leg &amp; foot trapped in between the rails of the cot. Cried when we helped her to loosen up.
Sigh...dunno how she can entangled her leg &amp; foot like tat in the 1st place...notti gal (-___-)''</font>

jjmom
yes, next year she gng marymount. i dun want to send her to CC next year but kindy. marymount dun hv cc. hv, i also will send her. i spent alot on reg fee! keke... her session at marymount starts 11am to 2pm. so good time for her and my mom.

hi bluey - ya .. i want but then alot of considerations...

ya hope that tooth comes out quick! this morning i put my finger in to feel it and he took opp to bite! haha

<font color="0000ff">Ypg,

Good to know that, hope you make a speedy recovery soon!

I'm amazed that you can remember where and what rides! whoa! guess the place must have left a lasting impression on you

Btw, pardon my silly question, is it very crowded during wkends??

Rest more and dun carry heavy things ok

jelly and jjmom,
hmmm i think is pte but i am not sure.. is faith educare the one at bunagkok mrt as is near my home.. lazy me dun wish to travel :p

cheerbear
think its okie. i hv no choice. i hv 2 travel. and my mom is the one that ask me not to send her to expensive CC, if not i would have called Carpe Diem at Hilltop at YCK Road too... her theory - she's going to cc to "play play", why pay so much? if kindy she can understand why i pay so much $... -__-"

True, having a kid is already a big committment, really have to factor in alot of stuff...having another child will oso have its due considerations

But dun wait too long ya ^_^</font>

<font color="0077aa">busybee: is there any advice on when the labels would arrive? am asking 'cos my colleague's kid is in Infant care and so the sooner she can have the labels, the better. Thanks...

BigFlamingo, I will let u know if my colleague wants to order this cream too. Thanks</font>

Bluey,

Yesterday was Sunday but not really alot of ppl. Guess they are at different spots ba. But come to lunch time, hard to find place as their restaurant are small size type. We eat at Goldilock, something like KFC at Far Far Away land.

Yes, the place left a deep impression in me. Perhaps cause I went with my BFF, u know if go with hubby, they wun be 100% pleased to keep walking n walking n certainly they cant understand why I must shop at all the gift shop at every spot. Haha...

U planning a staycation there, very expensive hotel. But USS going to open till 9pm from 1 may onwards but only Hollywood n New York open till so late.

No lar, you are not old leh...

Mommies working in town, do you feel any vibrations??</font>

<font color="aa00aa">LilBluey,
i think i really think too much or i cock eye.

i tot you are asking the mummies in town "do yo have vibrators?"

hahahaha.....

wakakakaka......

<font color="0000ff">Ypg,

Yup, planning a staycation there for 2-3 days, was thinking of the things that we can do there haha

Vanilla,

My colleague felt it then asked me if I felt anything hahaha</font>

<font color="0077aa">Jelly: for the baby bundle set, apparently, it is not on the signingacademy website store so I am not able to order it. *roll eyes*...

I will complete my paper work and registration tonight and thereafter, I think I will be able to share with you ladies the DVDs you can consider... Hopefully, I can order by end of this week. Shipping takes around 7 days or so. FYI.

Icylemon: I think hor, ONLY YOU will read salah! The rest of us mummies will not de! Your brain is one way track ----- SEX! hahahahahahahahaha</font>

Today's Parents Magazine Photoshoot - Free

Suntec Mall Level 1, Tropics (in front of New Look Boutique), 16-18 April

Parkway Parade Level 1, near main entrance, 23-25 Apr and 30 Apr - 2 May

United Square Level 1, besides Main Atrium, 7-9 May and 14-16 May

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon!!!!

I nearly burst out laffing loud when I saw your post! *concuss* ;p~~~~

U ah??!!

Buffy,

So did u lodge a complaint about that 'indecently dressed' angmo?

<font color="0077aa">jelly: sorry for the wait. Along with my application, I need to provide my CV with a letter of recommendation. Had to crack my head on who to ask and then wait for the letter to be ready. Can't chase for it cos it's a favour..

bluey: yes I did. They said they will monitor what he wears to the next lesson</font>

JG trial class: I still have some more coupons if anyone needs. It's 50% off the class.

lilbluey,
Think the AP rate is about $10 if wedding held at void deck.

Re: haircut
Where can I go for Regina's haircut? Must be cheap and good. Heehee!

bigflamingo,
Is Keraton nice place to stay? How's the beach at Jimbaran? Clean? Waters safe for swimming?

R&amp;R,
tat's juz SO u loh...classic! Seriously who else beside u here, will even dare to ask tat kinda qns leh! Nobody nobody but u...nobody nobody but u...

icylemon,
Haha! I had to scroll back to see what lilbluey wrote leh after your post. You're our Oct thread champ in 'that' area.

Hi Mummies, just popping in quickly to say hi before I prepare dinner...

So many posts today... got to find time later to read the archives.

Buffy, the stickers are already on the way since last wed from Aus. I am expecting them within these few days, there was a slight delay as it was the easter week long holidays there. Also will revert on ur email on my stickers later tonight.

hi mint,

can i get 1 coupon for the JG trial class from you? i might be enrolling Remus for the weekend trial playclub at East Coast this week.

Let me know hw i can get it from you.

jjmom,
i'm with jelly. give yourself the fullday option but if you can, arrange for caregivers to pick her up early.

I get my in laws to pick abby up by 4.30 pm but that means i'm back to public transport and hb rides his bike to work everyday so in laws can use the car. sigh..

busybee,

ok i onz u for weekend playtimes

jelly,
cannot stand people who tell me childcare is just play play. then accounting is just jabbing the calculater and being a doctor is just sticking needles into other people for shits and giggles.

ypg,
oooo i love your tong.. i want to exchange. hehehe

morning mummies

went to suntec kidstyle ytd and got shawn a pair of oshkosh shoes then back home hb was like "y buy so ex one?" then i say trade in only pay 20+ nia and he said gd buy :p

nicky,
i saw u bought kaelyn one sandal. actually i am thinking r they suitable to wear sandals coz got a feeling the toes are sticking out :p

morn mommies

pil
ya, think my parents can b a little old fashion... hence the remark they make on CC.

mint
am interested on J&amp;L. should i pm u or post?

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
Altho I'm putting my kids on full-day but I will be picking them at around 3-3.30pm (or earlier)depending on the class schedule. The different between half-day and full-day is not much hence hubby said it is good to give myself the full-day option. At least by doing so, I can have some "ME" time and it will be useful when my boy starts his phonic class next year. I dont have to struggle with 2 kids when I send my son to his class.</font>

mousebb,
can share with me wat wx did at the cc? actually i wan to ask the teacher from shawn cc but keep cant meet up with her. hope u can share the prog with me.. thanks.

mint
sure. now i cant decide on the sizing!!!

cheerbear
does it help to go down on a sat for a visit? i think it is good u chk out, cos i know every centre does diff things