(2008/10) Oct 2008

Lilbluey,
Agree with vanilla, that our boys are 'packed' with full of joys and sorrows! Haha!

mousebb,
You may wish to go to the Overseas Spree thread and look out for the spree organized by Tan Leng Leng...she's a good organizer, stays at Sengkang and sprees for Sambucol very often! I just got my bottle from her last month as a standby...I'll give Dylan that when he shows symptoms of getting sick or before and after his jabs....

<font color="119911">cheerbear,
sigh...my plan is to wait &amp; see loh...so sianz!

Feels real lousy to b out of control of things. I hated being dependent on others yet, for the sake of Nat, i can't help it...argh!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
Yup. Am going to give him that later

<font color="119911">mousebb,
WX is in full day cc? WM gng for straight full day soon too?

Jelly,
rebby gng for half day cc right?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
Currently wenxuan is still attending half-day. From next month onwards hubby will put both kids full day there.
Initially I thought of letting wenxuan go full-day first while wenmin starts with half-day and switch to full-day after 1 month later. But then the teachers think it would be better if I can start wenmin on full-day too cos it will be easier for her to adapt and need not adjust to another change after she has settled down. Hubby agrees with what the teachers said and decided both go on full-day instead. </font>

jjmom,
bo bian.. for the sake of nat, u hv to tahan ya.

the cc that i am going to put shawn dun hv half day so i will hv to pay full day and ask my mum to bring him back after half day.

mousebb,
u got give wx everyday?
btw, u going to put wm in full day or half day cc?

jjmom
rebby going full day cos the cost no diff. sign her for full day in case my parents hv smthg gng on and no one lk after her, but i told my folks they shd pick her up at abt 4pm and no later. sim tiang let her stay in cc for so long.

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly,
I did tot of Best Denki coz I can get X Box for the girls to play. but on the other hand Taka vouchers seems not bad hor.

JJmom,
you WLL.

I din give it to him everyday but the school does give scotts fish oil to the kids every morning.
Wenmin will be going for the full-day playgroup. Poor gal! </font>

mousebb,
wm and wx both going for full day so u plan to go back work force or be tai tai :p

jelly,
how much is the fee for rebby full day cc?

Nickypower,
Yup! Haha! But it's still left unopened in the fridge since collecting! You give daily? I don't...only give when there's a need...

elch- Heee actually me haven really starts her on it, she's taking the Childlife Vit C and Nordic Cod liver oil supplements daily. Am holding on the Sambucus but think will start her soon.. ;)

Childcare:
Finally enrolled Dylan for full day childcare last Sat...he'll start his 1st day on the 1st Nov...hope he can adapt to it quickly and be free of all viruses!

nickypower,
I'm placing Dylan in YWCA located at my mum's neighbourhood...definitely going to boost his immune system before he's sent to school!

cheerbear
sending her to my first school which is pap lah... i think after subsidy, ay most $300 for full day. i am chking the price out again this week cos they reserve place for me but i had yet to make payment.

<font color="aa00aa">Nicky
The GP told me to give 3ml to the boy daily. The instruction does mention 1-6yrs old to give 5ml. I guess he doesnt want to give the boy too much since he is only 2.5yrs old. Hmm...maybe I will check with him again.</font>

Actually I wanted to go back to the workforce but then when I think that each time when wenxuan falls sick, he will sure stay at home for at least 1 week and the same thing applies to wenmin too. Nobody help me to look after the kid leh. Even if I have childcare &amp; annual leave also not enough. Want to be a tai tai but no money! Hubby has some lobangs for me and maybe he wants me to help him do some on-line sales. </font>

Vanilla and Elch,
How's the night feeding situtation now?
I skimmed thru last week's threads and noticed maybe you made the milk too diluted too fast! heheh.

I cut down from 4 scoops to 3 scoops for 240ml for the first week. Then down to 2 scoops for 240ml for second week. Then 1 scoop for the third week. 4th week was just water. After that he didnt wake up at night anymore.

Me on MC today. Went Universal Studios with my BFF, her bf n my hubby n Tong yesterday. Tong is super sticky to me, refusing others to carry her at all. Ended up I carry her for quite long and my wound pain again.

Was ordered by the doctor not to carry her for 3 days at all. When I am back from hospital, she already stretch out her arms n ask me to carry her. I feel like crying...

Anyway, Universal Studios was really very FUN. We were there practically from opening to closing hours. Tong was enjoying herself alot by touching here touching there. Guess to her, everything is TOY to her. She also sleep as usual during her nap time. I must say $72 which included $5 retail voucher n $10 food voucher n with such great effects like the 4D Shrek in Far Far Away land, it is value for $. Also, their gift shop items are not over-priced like some theme parks. Quick, bring ur darlings go there.

bigflamingo,
Some progress though not much...haha! He's still waking up 1-2 times but at least either no/lesser milk intake...this 2 nights I made 90ml with half a scoop and he just took 1-2 sips and gets back to sleep...

<font color="0000ff">YPG,

Hope you are feeling better now

By the way in USS, is there any rides that our tods can sit now at tis age?

hi bigflamingo..haha.. my cold turkey treatment did not go too well...

I took Wan Chuen's advice and cut the amt..he is on 150ml for 3 nights already. This morning 310am he cried for milk. I think he managed to push back by 1 hr cos i fed him alot of bisuits and bread after dinner. He managed to wake up at 650am..so not too bad. On sunday it was 2X feeding in the night! i almost died + he wet his bed so i had to change his cot.

i will continue the 150ml for 2 more days then cut to just 2 scoops for 120ml (now i give 2.5 scoops for 150ml). I have reached the point i wish if he wakes it will just be 1X.

I think his teeth is causing him pain too..this morning after his milk he didnt really sleep well.. cried in pain.

jelly,
wow $300 nia.. cheaper than mine by $100++ leh.

mousebb,
gd leh.. at least u hv something to do and earn some $$ and at the same time can care for both of them

ypg,
hope u r feeling better.. maybe try to hug tong when u r sitting down instead of carrying her? or sit down to play with her?

same as bluey, any rides suitable for our tod?