(2008/10) Oct 2008

Ruffles, I think we got the same pair of mary janes. Minibee's also pink/white.

Nickypower, the promo unfortunately only applies at the boutiques.

nicky - Looking at the paperbag now: Vivo (limited range I saw over the weekend), Suntec, Northpt, Jurong Pt, West Coast Plaza, Paragon, United Sq. It's a standalone store.

busybee, Ruffles- Ok thxxxsss~~~!! ;) Oh yes they oso got sell clothings oso one rite..;p
Hmmm shall hit United Sq tml then!! ;p Hopefully they ve a wide range! ;)

Yes shoo shoos also can! I used 1 to trade-in.

Talking about creams - my dear gal also likes to have a dab of my moisturiser fr the bottle to apply on her face. And when she sees me rubbing the anti-stretch cream on my tum, she also will want some to apply on herself! Vain vain vain.

<font color="0000ff">Ruffles,

I certainly hope so but there's oni a 50-50 chance hahaha ;p~

Having a girl is so much fun!

Ok thxxsss mummies!! Can't wait to check it out!!

Now shopping for Kaelyn stuffs is equally exciting as if I'm shopping for myself!!
Will feel happy if I managed to grab wat I wanna buy for her...lol!! Do u mummies feel the same?? ;p

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,

Not yet wor, doing the Oscar tis coming Sat, then hb keep asking me if we are able to know by then -_-""

Detailed scan probably in June I guess...

Nickypower,

Awaiting the announcement of the gender is probably one of the most 'exciting stage' hahaha ;p

<font color="0077aa">Jelly: will PM you in a bit...

Mummies in the West: Learning Vision having Open House:</font>

<font color="ff0000">Join us at our Open House!

Learning Vision is the leading provider of high quality employer-sponsored preschool services. Take this chance to visit our centre and meet our team of early childhood professionals who will share our philosophy and holistic curriculum with you.

Craft Play: Batik Painting &amp; Window Art* Have fun at our Open House. Create two unique works of art you and your child can take away as keepsakes or gifts.

*Only available on 17 April, from 10am – 12noon.

Date: Friday, 16 April 2010

Time: 10am -6pm

and

Date: Saturday, 17 April 2010

Time: 10am – 2pm

Call 6501 7557 or email [email protected] to register for the Open House now!

For more information, visit www.learningvision.com </font>

<font color="0077aa">Bluey: Having a girl is tons of fun... Seriously... I think your HB will melt if a BBG manjahs him... When C goes in her high pitched "dadeeee eee eee", my HB would stop all activites and turn around with this dazed smile and gives her undivided attention and reply with a ear-to-ear smile "YES?!?"

Talk to me also not so gentle lor...
kao_angry.gif

Having said that, if #2 were to be BBB for you, then also good. You can save tons of money since can recycle lotsa things! </font>

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,

Will be 12 tis wkend..u still have 16 wks I still got 20++ wks leh!!

Ruffles,

When are u popping? Shd be quite soon right?

Buffy,

Ooooh, Daddy's Girl! Sooo sweet..^_^

If BBG, then the "BBB virus" will strike...if vice-versa then can save alot of moolah...

Wow Jelly, u already in ur 24th week. Amazing. It seems like u only announced ur pregnancy not too long ago!

Bluey, so exciting... I think oscars to early to tell gender bah.

Jelly - the big fat whale is mua lah!

Lilbluey - am due in 3.5 weeks. Scary &amp; exciting. Pray he is healthy normal and the delivery smooth.

Hi Mummies!!

Taking a break from latching and pumping..hee
woo, soo much to catch up!

Buffy : really pei-fu you =) and thanks for sharing the links..love the tunes..mmm, perhaps i can play them when pumping..keke

Bluey : soo exciting !!

BBG: aww..looks like we have loads of beauty queen in the making here..so Fun !

ruffles,
wow 3.5 wks more nia.. so fast leh.. hope this preg for u is much more smoother coz i know when u hv vicky is not that gd.. anyway i still rem u r the one who help to order the beansprout pillow which shawn no longer like it

Ruffles : that's really fast..you r gg to see your lil prince soon !! Dun worry, it will be a smooth delivery and he will be a good didi and healthy boy c",)

<font color="0000ff">Busybee,

I was telling hb if you get to see tis Sat, then u might be disappointed! lolx ;-~

Becos for my boy, I got to know it at ard 11wks hahaha

Ruffles,

Whoa!! Tht's really fast!! Dun worry he will be healthy and you will have a smooth delivery!

Jia You!!

Cheerbear,

Most imptly, a healthy baby the rest is secondary

Hey Jolly,

No 3??? hee hee ;p~~

Jelly : yup yup,so far, he has been a pretty easy bb (fingers and toes crossed).
jus finished my last session of massage today, feeling more refreshed =)
about 16 more weeks to go for you..jia you!!

R&amp;R : XY updated on FB that "Drinking water feels like i'm drowning myself..." =(

Bluey: hee..let me see if i can cope with my 2 boys first =p

jolly
that's nice! am so looking forward to popping in a sense... i had so much weight around me and my back hurts! i hope to that my sydney is an easy bb... sigh but he is so active in my tummy!

<font color="0000ff">Jolly,

Muz be really shiok!! =D

Ooh hope XY is ok! Think it will be quite tough for the 1st day after the ops..

<font color="aa00aa">gosh! it muz be painful! i suffered from tonsillitis before. i know how hard to drink water. now she even went thru op. ai yo....

XY, pls get well soon.

<font color="aa00aa">jelly,
as i have arranged you to be the central person to collect the food cutter. Organiser wants to know if you want to self collect from her or op for reg mail.

tmr i am on leave. anything you sms me ok. or replied the organiser via the BP link. thanks! love u! kekeke...

Busybee, Lilbluey,
I also got to know Dylan's gender at 11 weeks! So Lilbluey we may get some update from you after Sat! Hee!

Bluey, no dun worry, at oscar's the technician said looks like a boy for me too, but it turns out i was carry a gal, something my gynae could only confirm at abt 24weeks, cos the little cheeky one has her legs crossed each time we did the scan. We made him check a few times to confirm! U know what, she still loves crossing her legs now!

Mummies, can we feed our little bubs chrysantemum tea? I find weather just terrible and minibee is really heaty.

fox maternity
I went in to take a look. Pretty cute stuff.

kidstyle
didn't know promo is limited. i thought it's always. Oops still taking my time. Then I better hurry to JP!

Ruffles, dun worry, we are all rooting for u here for a smooth and safe delivery. Have u packed ur bag? And what gift did u prepare for didi to present to vicky?

Karen, she not a big fan of barley. Maybe i will try again, this time the regular pearl barley. I went to buy the china barley as adviced by some mummies here but it seems its not as tasty as the regular pearl barley. Even I dun quite fancy the china barley.
Only my dogs lurrrve them! hahahaa

<font color="0000ff">Busybee,

Yes you can give Minibee some chrysanthemum, buy those "white chrysanthemum" and boiled it for her

China barley has that 'smell' which I dun really fancy also but sometimes my mom will boil some and use it to make Ash's milk haha..

Bluey, Yeah, i think i will do the barley/milk thing and white chrysantemum too. She had sticky eye discharge today a sign she is heaty, need to start asap. Do not want her to fall sick again. Thanks!!

busy bee
Oh was going to ask you how you knew Miki was heaty. Hmm, so eye discharge is dry is normal? But when discharge mixed with tears (from yawning, for eg) will become sticky, no?

Busybee, yes u can. I actually prefer chrysantemum to barley juz tat kids may not like the slight bitter taste. Barley may cause phelm for ppl who r easily triggered. Plus chrysantemum has more health benefits beside getting rid of heatiness. It 'ming mu' too

busybee,
I do give Dylan chrysanthemum months ago too and he can't get enough of it...

MMR:
Can I safely say that if one does not gets fever after the 10-12 days mark after the MMR jab then he/she is safe from the MMR side effects window?