(2008/10) Oct 2008

high chair rant
I don't understand why some restaurants like to take the straps out of the high chairs? I have seen this done in 2 restaurants already. So irritating. What's the point of high chairs without the safety belts?!

vanilla,
I also learn at the same time as Dylan when the videos are played! Haha!

Cheer Bear,
Dylan's a pc addict! He loves watching videos/listening to songs via the pc! He'll always request me to on the pc and tells me what songs he wants...I really am a slave to him...

Buffy,
That's gross! Did you walk up to him and ask if his CK boxer is an imitation thus the inferior material that's causing him to itch down there that he needs to adjust it so frequently? ;p

<font color="0077aa">jelly: u know hor, some of the poses we go into, errrmmm... it could be quite revealing. he had a budge. PERIOD. and i dunno what he was trying to do, maybe show off his manhood? i was damn disgusted u know.... also, he was topless. just him in a pair of CK boxers, adjusting his manhood every so often.

room was klike 40 - 42 degree celsius and so, the boxers will get damp???? u get the picture? i am damn repulsed. i wanna lodge a complaint actually...

vanilla: HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH... HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAA.... I think you better run for cover!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Elch,

I certainly hope so !
Shall show it to him tonite and see how...

Tht's a gd and cheeky question!! wahahaha ;p~~

Buffy,

He thinks himself as an 'eye candy' -_-"" diaoz

hi cheerbear

Hi Karen - yes i also darn fed up! That means my boy will climb and i cannot eat in peace. There is one restaurant better still..their bb chair not b friendly at all n no straps and my son so skinny will slip and fall. So i ask for like 6 cloth napkins and tie into a long rope and tied him in!

Now my hb makes his own strap, but too short!

<font color="119911">buffy,
eek...*puke* no 1 complain abt him?

vanilla,
R&amp;R won't pm, she will ask direct coz she can't wait THAT long...wahahaha

i would say R&amp;R will go interview to b the instructor so tat she is facing the 'man' &amp; do all sorts of big action for the 'peekaboo' actions...wahahaha</font>

<font color="0077aa">re straps: Karen, yes yes yes, thats one of my pet peeves. And I always make them change for me if the straps are removed... Some of the places were willing to change for me: UE square Thai Express, Karu's banana leave (Upp Bt Timah), Jack's place (a few different outlets), Swensen's...

Bluey/Elch/JJMom: I dunno if anyone complained yet. But I am v v v uncomfortable with it. I thikn it is a matter of respect? U dun go to any class in your underwear do you? thats pure crazy... -__-"""</font>

exactly! come on, he is not doing yoga in his room. I thought the class shd have some regulation on proper dress attire? I think the instructor shd have chased him out of the class unless tat's R&amp;R lah =P</font>

<font color="0000ff">Buffy,

I would think that's very rude, thot proper attire is require for such classes??

<font color="0077aa">ya, there is... i think the instructor did not realise also. i will call and complain later and yes Jelly, u are so right! u know ah, some of these ang mos, they really think that they are damn eh sai you know... damn bloody attitude...

JJMom: you still targeting at Icylemon ah! Hahahahahahahahaaa... I think if it were Icylemon hor, she would ask that ang mo if he wants to consider private lesson. ;) *run for cover*</font>

<font color="0077aa">pildough: eh, we are making C learn how to mop the floor using the magic clean thing lor! Hahahahahahahahaa... as for the back massage, my HB would asks C to draw lazy circles and rub rub his back. Hahahahahahahaa... </font>

tat's 2 gd points, #1 abt R&amp;R &amp; #2 abt teaching our kiddos using the magic clean mop...hahaha

let me go back to work on #2...kekeke</font>

<font color="0000ff">Wah, disturb Icylemon, later her 'weapons' come out again then again "WAR" wahahaha ;p~

buffy and jjmom,

use the magic clean is for them to play nia.. ur floor will not be clean but i still let shawn do for me and after that i will do another round.

3831128.jpg

can i ask if any mummies bought HENIZ bottle food jar from the recent Motherhood fair, can advise me the selling price of (1) HEINZ ORGANIC 10+ - APPLE, PEAR &amp; CINNAMON PORRIDGE (2) HEINZ MUM'S RECIPE 10+ - CREAMY PASTA &amp; TUNA MORNAY (3) HEINZ - SPINACH &amp; PUMPKIM. i helped my friend buy but i cant remember the price liao...keke

<font color="0077aa">cheerbear: i let C do a smallll area - the kitchen. And what I do is to unscrew the stick, take out one "branch" and make it shorter so C has better control, hence can clean better... I know, child labour... :p -__-

Jelly, can I ask you how Vpost work? What are the steps and is it that I can use VPost service for any US websites?</font>

buffy
vpost has 2 service
1. concierge
2. us to sg

for 1) concierge, they help u buy on ur behalf from websites that authorised them make that purchase, but there is a commission; for 2) us to sg shipping - could be from any sites but all depends on merchant to allow ur goods to be shipped to a "vpost" addy.

vpost charge a base charge - it is relatively more expensive than borderlinx or comgateway. but hvg said that, all these 3rd party shipping coy charges by volumetric weight, so if merchant sends ur items in loosely packed, big boxes, it means u pay more for shipping.

i use bdl via my bro's citibank acct and i own my own vpost account bcos vpost records their customer's database using NRIC. hence u can only create 1 acct.

buffy
btw, i tested on borderlinx addy and my sg cc on gap today. i hope it works, cos i had always wanted to buy direct from gap website. i tried to buy from katespade but it din work. so it all depends on merchant.

bluey,
little helper? haha he is playing and like wat i hv said the floor will not be clean so i hv to do it again!

i hope he can wean off by 2 so now i only give him when he sleep but certain days i think his gums itchy will go bite his soft toys so rather let him hv it than biting the soft toys.

buffy,
i tried b4 taking out one of the "branch" but he dun like and keep telling me to put back.

hi cheerbear - how abt teether instead? My son too bites on anything.. and we usually give him his cold teether. last night he even bites his puzzle pieces (cardboard)..eekss..wet and yucky.

me also weaning him off his pac..nowadays at night he does not need it..

vanilla,
he used to like the cold teether but now he dun like leh dunno y. there r times when his gums are really itchy until he bite his toy cars and is so hard and think it hurt his gum and cry badly.

wat method u use to wean him off?

Buffy - that is so eerrr xing! You din say very loudly ' wah lao so small still wanna show off?!'

Cheerbear / Pil - Hee our babies are great helpers eh? Vic also loves mopping the floor for me, throwing rubbish into the bin.

Those with girls - Are your girls vain? Vic loves putting on 'make-up' with my brush every morn, and will peer happily at herself in the mirror trying to tie her hair etc. And when I ask her to put on make-up, she will do the brushing mode. It's darn hilarious. When I ask her who is 'xiao tian tian', she will point to herself and giggle. And the otehr day, she kept wanting to wear my shoes!

ya i understand cos my son bites the strings of his toys, his hungry caterpillar soft toy, and the pencil that u write on the board type..

sometimes he drinks milk till he sleep then i dont give him his pac..sometimes he suck his pac, then i change it w his half drank milk. at night when he cries he does not want his pac..so milk = milk bottle.

<font color="0077aa">Jelly: I have sent a note to the Signing Time Director so I am waiting to see if the Borderlinx addy is Ok... Thanks for helping me with this...

Cheerbear: C does not mind either length, just that when it is shorter, it seems easier for her to "navigate"... So I am not worried she'll trip or something...

Hey, Just to share, I am ordering one of the gift sets as a prezzie for a friend who just popped. In case you girls have some friends who are having kids soon, you can consider looking at the Baby Shower Bundle http://www.signingtime.com/baby-shower-bundle. IMHO, it is quite a unique present.

BTW - those who dunno what to do with your kids' outgrown shoes: Kidstyle Promo is still on. Bring the old pair to any Kidstyle outlet to exchange for a new pair. You get $20 off any new pair of shoe or $10 off any sandal. There is a Kidstyle outlet at Raffles City, Paragon and United Sq.

ruffles
rebby was watching tv yesterday and she saw the american top model clip. she started to run to the middle of the hall and started to pose. afterwhich, she pointed to her chest and said "bo bo", which was her boobs (my folks taught her)... she saw how the models were clad in bikinis and they were showing their boobs! she continued to pose in front of me... she also love sk2 adverts... she likes to "slap" the miracle water on her face... i dunno if that is vanity... but i find it quite hilarious...

buffy
ic... hey, i dun mind the gift set as well cos that will be a great start for stdney if i were to teach him how to sign. do u think u can pm me the cost?

Buffy, do u attend hot yoga at bikram? I had wanted to sign up previously but almost fainted from the stuffiness and B/o from some attendees that i decided against it after the trial.

Cheerbear,Pildough, Buffy &amp; Ruffles, great that u are training ur todds to help with the chores-magic clean mop. I never got round to it. Thing time to start involving her...

Makeup... Minibee pretends to apply lipgloss and does purses her lip (extra loudly) then giggles!!!

Ruffles, I went to do the trade-in at Suntec last week. Salesperson told me that the promo has been extended due to good response and there will be new designs for osh kosh shoes in mid/end april.

Rebby the run-away model!!!!

And Minibee soo cute! Ain't we happy they are girly-girls rather than tomboys? hee. Vic loves it when I pretend pat powder on her cheeks. My HB will just roll his eyes - every morn. Hahah.

Child-labour - Instead of magic mop, they they the magic duster (handheld) and magic cloth wipes too! Hahha. I let her use any of these depending on what I want her to clean. hee. She pat pat daddy's back nightly before she zz. haha

Little doggie - orh. I just changed for 2 Osh Kosh pairs at the Paragon outlet. Such a great deal!!!

Ruffles, were there many designs. Designs were rather limited at the Suntec city branch. Mostly sandals with only a few covered shoes design. I exchanged for a pink pair. Aiming to change for another one or two more soon. She has outgrown her bubblegummers sandals.

ruffles
hmm, not sure if she is model material. but ya, she is quite vain lah... loves to see herself in the mirror as well identifying herself in pictures... keke

ruffles,
yes there is one branch at suntec beside the toys r us

busy bee,
i saw a few pairs of osh kosh shoes but not sure r they new design as i was at suntec ytd.

btw, any shoe will do is it? those soft sole one can? i din bring it with me ytd so din buy.

saw this word 'skedaddle' in my niece Pri 1 spelling list! so chim... i went to look at dictionary somemore cos my vocab was not very strong... keke

Rebby, so cute. Wah she very "shi huo" to like the miracle water!

Mint, u around?? Tomorrow is still orange theme but there will be floor painting. Oh need to check with u the brand of the soy nut butterspread u got for regina. Tried looking for it at Cold Storage yesterday but no luck. But I found a choc spread(like nutella) but nut free and less suger. But I am still keen to get the soynut butterspread.

Karen, dun quite like the designs of the reusable swim diapers leh. Think i might just stick with Little Swimmers from huggies since they come in smaller packs now. If u keen i saw a iplay tankini with reusable swim diaper on bp for $10 a set...

busybee - yes the range at Paragon was rather good. I got her a white / pink pair of mary janes, and a pair of sandals. Very lovely.

Lilbluey - maybe you are having a girl this time round .. can dress-up and beauty queen train !!!

Cheerbear, yeah any will do. I brought a rubber sole one tho, but i think the soft soles will do too. Oh really I will try to check out the designs after class tomorrow. Thanks!

Rebby, Vic and Minibee sooo cute!!
Kaelyn not as vain though but she will go take a look at the mirror if we said her "Mei Mei" only.. ;p

Kidstyle:
Great!! I saw a pair of Osh Kosh sandals I wanna buy for Kaelyn fo no size leh.. ;p
Gonna try other outlet!!
So only Paragon, United Sq and Suntec city yah??
Btw it's a shop or located with Metros etc type??
Thxs!

<font color="0077aa">Ruffles: ai yah, in that room, everyone so "Zenn"... I dare not scold him lor... :p Seekali he reply back "no one tell you to watch" then how? how? how? I am not like Icylemon mah, who wil mostly have a smart-yet-hum-sup-got-bone-reply. Hahahahahahahahahahaha

Busybee: I attend it at Pure Yoga. Been attending for 3 years plus. Bikram does the traditional Bikram Yoga where it is the same set of 26 poses, etc (depending on the level). That class a bit too slow for Type A person like me lah. Hence I like Hot Flow - One breath, one movement. Heng, I dun usually meet ppl with BO. As for the heat, I love love love it! *masochist*

Ruffles/Jelly: Hahahahahahahahaha... yr girls are hilarious. C is also vain where she will insists on making her clothes choices... She also likes to use my hand / body cream and tells me to "Open", "turn cap" and "rub"... Then after she changes into her dress, she'd tell and sign to me "nice". Hahahahahahahahahahhaa... But i love it. I love having a girl! :p</font>