(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
They are my headaches too!!!
Sometimes they would irritate me a lot until I have to bring out my "weapon" to threaten them.</font>

Vanilla, yeah. When the length fits the waist is normally a tad big. So i need to get a belt for her. So far only seen belts for toddlers at Mothercare and Zara Kids.

<font color="0077aa">ai yah, cannot edit, I meant</font> <font color="ff0000">Each of the disc has 5 - 6 songs (including the theme song) but before each song, Rachel would pop up and introduce and teach the sign. The word is written on screen as well so it is both visual and audio (Rachel and a VO will read out the word)</font>

busybee, can try Fox or Pumpkin Patch.

Re sing song, i waiting for my boy to ask me to sing song for him (wait till neck long long for him to open his mouth to talk):p

Vanilla, she has 2 pairs of pants which comes with a ribbon belt but ms itchy fingers will remove them on her own sometimes. So i doubt a scarf will work, i tot a proper belt may be better. My hubs was nagging me yesterday for procrastinating to get the belt cos I tot too much to pay for kiddies belt. She wears her pants and shorts like a rapper now, diaper band showing!

Little Doggie, yeah forgot to check out Fox/Pumpkin patch. Thanks for the tip.

Jelly/Bluey and preggy mums, have u checked out the Fox maternity range. Quite nice. Too bad was not available back when i was preggy. hahaha...

<font color="0000ff">Busybee,

Fox carries Maternity range?? haven gone shopping for quite a while..thxs for the info shall go check it out tonite keke ;p~

haha..same here for E..
he has one shorts that does not have the band that can be adjusted tighter.. he walked in church and the shorts dropped! hahah..all the maids laughed!

now i try to buy bottoms for him that has this adjusted waistband

let me go to this shop at OUB centre see if have.

<font color="0077aa">bluey: it is ok... no prob and no obligation too ya? this is how the zoo train looks like http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mdhcH5nI45w

But this is the song. Before the song, the signs are shown separately.

This other video is my fav... damn song has been buzzing in my mind for the past week... Caterpillar Dreams http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gGF3iC0o_1s

So you can see that the actual humans are super imposed with cartoons and animations which are fun for our kids...

Most of the clips in Youtube are snippets, these two are the few full ones... JTS.

Jelly: no worries...

Vanilla: you can consider getting the sets leh... why dun you take a look and then PM me the links so I can roughly advise you the approx cost...</font>

<font color="119911">little doggie,
don't have to wait mah, juz start singing to him &amp; b4 u know it, he don't want u to stop...kekeke</font>

Congrats Buffy for taking the plunge! U can do it!

Caterpillar dreams &amp; Boat are Vic and my fav!!! Grin.

Jelly - our loot here already?

<font color="0077aa">ruffles: i am perservering lor... quite tiring lah... got FT job and then I do my stuff with C at night... only me time is after she sleeps around 10odd. Then u will see me revising and practising signing crazy away. Thats the sight that greets my HB when he comes home after work. Hahahahahahahahaa

jjmom, ya i do sing to him when i m at home...think he loves it cos he will smile at me...haha...juz waiting for him to open his mouth to talk actually. haha

Busybee, i think there is another kind of "belt" selling at the bp the last time....forget what they call it but can use to hold the loose pants...2 clips at both ends and elastic in the centre....can visalise? later i have time i go see bp have or not.

just to share on swimming diapers.

I saw that it was selling in a pack of 2 or 3 at watsons last week. So you don't have to buy 1 whole pack. selling at $1.95

Purple, really! Great thanks for sharing. We have a swim party to attend next week and I have been deciding whether to go get a whole pack or invest in the swim bottoms.

Oh yeah, Mummies! Gain IQ promo at cold storage... go grab $56 plus for a can.

<font color="0000ff">Buffy,

Thxs for the link, will show it to my boy tis evening if time permits and see if he takes to it

Busybee,

I used swim diapers bottom whenever I bring my boy for water play

Thxs for the heads up I need to stock up on milk powder alrd!!

koalababy
Thanks! yah something like that.

busy bee
Oh I was going to bring in some of those swim diapers to sell but didn't garner too much interest. But I'm interested since I will be wasting a lot of swim diapers on our own as well as when I bring Jo for JG swimming classes.

<font color="0000ff">Hey Mummies,

Do you recently notice that on certain evenings the sky/clouds turned into very beautiful colours??

The other day in the evening, I noticed tis strange colouring in the sky and my hb was telling me when such beautiful coloured skies/clouds appear it means there's an earthquake impeding and true enough Indonesia was having earthquakes!

<font color="0000ff">Buffy,

many thanks for the links

Vanilla,

Hahaha, think we watched some documentaries before and those researchers have discover tis strange phenomenon when such natural disasters was about to happen.

buffy,
jus saw the link.. will let shawn see tonite and see if he is interested.
btw can pm me the price then i will think think abt it.. thanks.

bluey,
ur hb gd leh.. can be gd in numbers, photography then now weather derivatives.

buffy,
you're such an inspiration
wish i had the patience to teach her to communicate through sign.

When i get home from work, i just want to lie back and be her foot cushion. yep, mommies, i have taught abby to chuei bei, her shoulder thumps are very therapeutic.

she cannot do signs past 'i want somemore', 'this. in my bowl. now', 'please', 'gorilla', 'cat' but my father in law has taught her to take the papers from the door and pass it to him on the couch.

She has also learnt to put her clothes into our front load washing machine.. short of pressing the button.

aw.. i am a bad mummy.. ;)

<font color="ff0000">Pildough,
How u taught Abby to chuei bei? Hehe poor Abby, haha.

Skylar can only sign "I want", that's it. Hehe she like helping the maid cleaning the table though. If u give her a cloth now, she will start wiping anything in front of her.

As for videos, it's just mickey mouse, Sesame St and My friend tigger &amp; pooh, not exactly great educational materials but she seems to love them.

<font color="119911">Pildough,
^hi5, another bad mommy here...heehee

also taught Nat how to 'chuai bei' for mommy &amp; daddy &amp; her punches r juz nice for me too...kekeke

Her kor kor,nanny's boy, taught her how to throw rubbish into the bin with the swing cover kind.</font>

Lilbluey, Cheerbear,
Your boys are bound to love those videos Buffy shared! Cheapo me showed whatever videos I can find relating to Signing Times to Dylan and he loves it and is very captivated by them!

Cheap Huggies for Sale

Huggies ultra - $14.50 per pkt
Huggies pullups - $14.50 per pkt
Huggies comfort (red) - $15 per pkt
Huggies dry (blue) - $15 per pkt

Collection at Punggol/ Toa payoh (fri evenings &amp; sun mornings) / Amk (prearranged) / Pasir Ris ( prearranged) / Science Centre (prearranged)/ IMM (prearranged)

hi busybee - i checked out a store at oUB centre and they also no have belts...

haha i am another mummy that makes my bb do chores. Now after changing he will throw his dirty clothes into his laundry basket. Now trying to operate my washing machine..haha maybe i shld teach him
-

pil and jjmom,
gd idea to teach our tod how to chuai bei.. ok tonite going to teach him then i will hv free massage every nite.. hahaha dreaming

jjmom,
u mean those rubbin bin that has to step for the cover to open? shawn throws his own diaper now but is at my room dustbin which i bought from ikea (open type).

<font color="0077aa">my call finished early today and I could go for lunch time Hot Flow yoga. There are 3 rows of mats in the class, I was in the middle row. One Ang Mo man was in front of me. Check this out: instead of yoga or sports wear, he wore his CK boxers. Can u believe it? And that's not all. He kept adjusting his manhood in class!!!! Wa biang!!!! And I thought of what Icylemon would say if she were to witness this, or worst, what icon she'd post up. </font>

buffy
eeeeeeeee.... how can he do that? at least his P**** din run around, u get what i mean...it might had done a "peekaboo" kinda action?