(2008/10) Oct 2008

morn mommies

XY
speedy recovery!

elch
that is how it is for rebby lor, incy wincy spider x times b4 she agrees to go to slp. i'm getting a sore throat every nite!

buffy
am interested leh... rebby seemed to enjoy the songs too when i show her the signing times video on youtube. maybe i can buy to show Sydney in future...

haha... E loves itsy bitsy spider too and 2 blind tigers, I will sing and he will do the actions. Amused his grandparents and our frens to death!haha...

he will demand which song he wants to hear by doing those actions...haha signing in progress right?

I regretted not doing more signing w him. now he tries communicating w other adults w a mix of his bb language and signing.

<font color="0000ff">Buffy,

But seriously, it's quite cool when you can be an instructor at 'signing' since you've so much interest am sure you will be a good one!

My boy oso loves itsy bitsy song, I love to sing to him becos I can tickle him while singing it hahaha, and when he knows what's coming it's always very funny! keke ;p~</font>

buffy,
shawn also like itsy bitsy spider and twinkle twinkle little stars.. the way he do the twinkle is like us when we action count $$ (if u know wat i mean) then my hb will say him "shawn, u got lots of $$ to count ya"

2nd bday party - u mummies plan to do it again? this jus came across my mind few days ago and i was thinking shld i do for shawn this yr since he din enjoy his 1st bday party.

vanilla,
Too early for me to 'celebrate' because it may just be an one-off milk/water-free night!

Buffy,
You're not in msn? Want to enquire more on the discs...
For Dylan, his usual lullaby will be Barney's I Love You...but yesterday he decided that it's going to be Happy Birthday! You're right, maybe we can consider earning some side income being part time clowns! :p

busy bee,
No big bash for 2nd birthday but will definitely get a nice cake for him to sing his fill of birthday song...he's soooo into cakes....will always clap hands and 'blow candles' when he sees one!

Lilbluey,
Our toddlers really amuse us at this stage with their unassuming antics!

Jelly,
Hahaha...seems like most tods like Incy Wincy Spider! I don't mind repeating other songs but 'Happy Birthday' is abit 'out' leh....feels so funny singing it for no apparent reason, not even to mention repeating it over and over again!

elch
it was happy birthday for rebby 3 weeks ago... they know how to rotate!

cheerbear
am thinking of going to go go bambini this year. cos i think she might enjoy herself together w her cousins

<font color="0000ff">Elch,

Whenever we celebrate a birthday of a family member, Ash would always think it's his birthday and he would be super excited over it! hahaha ;p~

Buffy, wow you are amazing to take on the new challenge to become a full fledge certified instructor. Kudos to u for being so dedicated to C, work full time and still go after ur passion.

Elch/ Cheerbear, seems most parents get so jaded with toddlerhood that the 2nd bday is normally a low key event.

Itsy Bitsy Spider is also one of minibee's favourite. But she loves it when i sing faster and faster and do speed actions, that makes her chuckle and squeel in delight! Quite a hilarious scene.

Let me show my boy the signing video on youtube first and see his reaction before letting you know again.

singing to our toddler ...
me and hubby record our singing using hp. So sometimes we just play repeatly using the hp as a lulaby when he's sleeping. Sometimes Jo doesnt mind hear our voice trough the hp

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear,

It will be a low key event tis year for Ash's 2nd bday, becos I will be popping around that time so won't be going into a big-scale party. Too tiring!

Karen - I think I might have the water toy you're talking about except we use it for sand play at home. I bought it at Target two summers ago but I remember seeing a range of sand play toys at toys r us and the taka toy fair when I was in Singapore. I think what you're looking for is called a sand mill.

I found this on amazon. It's not the one we have but it's the same type of concept.

http://www.amazon.com/Small-World-Toys-Express-Double/dp/B000ICXOEO

<font color="0000ff">Busybee,

Yes it was raining earlier on but seems like it has stopped. *passing showers*

we cld be doing a big one cos last yr we wanted to do a big one but had to cancel cos his PD scared us by saying we have to do his surgery.

This yr since he is more aware of his surroundings, my hb planning bouncing castle, slides etc.. haha i am scared by the bill!

Vanilla, wow!!! Yeah u need to make it up to E, go all out!
I am thinking if I am feeling lazy prob just celebrate at Playclub but if not maybe a zoo or playgym party.

Thxs for asking, still feeling dreadful on/off. Esp at nights, I feel like I've been a punchbag for the day..no appetite for dinner total loss of energy and vibes...

Vanilla,

Not scared lar..since hb suggested, ask hb to pick up the tab wahahhahaa ;p~~

<font color="119911">R&amp;R,
u can continue today but pick on some1 else hor =P

singing :
i also sing till throat so dry every nite but we always sing a list of songs X times. Then i will give up while Nat continue solo. i plan to get more songs cds, running out of songs to sing...kekeke

birthday :
gosh...so fast planning for 2nd Bday liao (-_-)''</font>

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla,

We've done coverage for really exhorbitant bday parties for a kid, just decor itself + setting up of playground for the little guests is already over $1k not inclusive of the rest...the parents tis days really dote on their kids!!

bluey
i think that is the minus point of hvg kids too close... body had yet to "recover" and then teh tow of the pregnancy... i am so determine not to hv #3 bcos this pregnancy had not been easy for me at all.

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Food Cutter

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3795721.html?1270041842

10 pcs &amp; above $17.50

1. icylemon
2. jellypurin
3. vanilla_pod_2
4. BigFlamingo
5. nickypower
6. breadmum (evelyn - sept mum)
7. breadmum (evelyn's friend)
8. springles
9. ypg
10. ypg's friend </font>

<font color="ff0000">Please TT your moola to the organiser? Please indicate your nick.

Breadmum &amp; YPG, can you all make payment for your friend &amp; submit ur name once in the internet banking. Easier for the organiser.

I will put Jellypuring's name as the collection point. Easier for everyone.

FOOD CUTTER

Collection Method
Free postage for all cutters

Please top-up additional $2.25 for registered mail.
(Highly recommended as we will not be held responsible for any mails lost in transit.)

Payment
~ Please proceed to transfer to DBS Savings Plus 100-1-026243 once you have posted your order.
(Indicate your SMH nick when you are using IB)
~ As this is a pre-order BP, no confirmation is required.
~ Email to [email protected] or PM us your SMH nick, payment details and mailing address once you have done the payment.
~ All payments must be received within 24 hours after the BP is closed.
~ NO PAYMENT = NO ORDER
~ In the event of OOS, we will give you a refund.
~ No cancellation after payment is made.

thanks busybee. getting the venue might be a challenge though...we will also do a playclub party
think he will have a couple of parties cos my fren's bbs are born in Oct and we planning an Oct bash too

Bluey - haha.. but i will be the one doing the liaising job and most prob will be paying first! u know men lah..they say wives do! ya better tell him give me 1mth of his PB for E's bday parties before he spends all..haha

<font color="aa00aa">vanilla
This morning at 4am my gal went to my bed to wake me up by keep calling "mummy mummy"! I ignored her and told her go back to sleep. She called a few more times and 5 mins later when I went to check on her, she was sleeping again. *phew*!!! This bad mummy simply refused to feed her at 4am!!!</font>

Lilbluey, hopefully the discomfort tapers off in the 2nd tri and u can enjoy ur pregnancy more.

Jelly, u hang in there... Pat pat
. Can totally relate, as I had an awful experience when carrying minibee, I am pretty sure I can endure another time.

hi bluey - wah.. expected cos the rent of the playground set + clowns and balloons not cheap. I mean balloons alone can cost close to $500

Hi jelly - that is what i think so too...so u and bluey must "bu" properly during ur confinement.

I have decided my cut off is 38 yrs old to have my 2nd one..
hopefully by then i am rich to hire a maid!

hi mousebb- i doubt i can do that cos my boy stands at his cot and cries. at 5am i tried ignoring him but doesnt work...unless i put him alone in his room which my hb will protest... see how first.. i am like panda eyes now, totally relying on caffeine to keep awake!

I also set the same cut off age as you to have my 3rd one. If nothing happened by then, I'm just happy to have 2 kids

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,

Probably so, but then every pregnancy is differently, like for both of us, tis round has been a more difficult one isnt it??

Think having kids at closer gap has its pros and cons..As parents we 'suffer' first in the early years, then after that things should get abit better..

I used to did a shoot for a set of siblings, age gap is prob 7 years btw the sister and brother, the mum told me that she thot it would be easier to care for No 2 when No 1 is much older but ended up she said it was not the case. In fact, the situation becomes very tacky..

Vanilla,

Whoa! One mth of PB, can hold a super lavish party! keke ^_^

I agree u better obtain the funds from him first wahahaha ;p~

Vanilla/ Mousebb, I think even if I wanted hubs not keen. At the moment, we are pretty much determined to stay at 1. My feel the only reason that might change our minds is if minibee requests for a didi or meimei cos she is lonely.

Mousebb, WM is so cute, know how to sayang mummy. so is her injury from the fall better.

Joanne, XY went to remove her tonsils.

My gal is sleeping on the floor mattress. Each time when she is awake, she would auto walk to my bed to wake me up. There were a few times when I came out from the bathroom and found her sleeping on the floor mat outside the bathroom just to wait for me. I guess this morning she wasnt that hungry otherwise she will sure cry loud loud to wake my hubby up. </font>

I certainly hope so, I thot it was supposed to taper off but it seems to be escalating -_-""

Vanilla,

U can definitely afford to get a helper to assist *wink wink*

Jia You Orr!! Hope to hear yr gd news soon!!

<font color="0077aa">Bluey: actually it is not hard at all... Because for baby signing, you sign only the key words as opposed to interpreting for e.g. an entire book where you need to sign each and every word. Imagine leh, I self researched and taught myself thru books and DVDs. Haha... I personally find it a useful tool lah, thats all. Before the BB can verbalise, the BB can tell you what he/she wants. That helped me reduce frustration in trying to understand what C wants, esp when I was still trying to recover from PND where I did not have much patience or energy... :p

Vanilla: the entire disc runs about 26 - 30 mins... Each of the discs have 5 - 6 signs but before each song, Rachel would pop up and introduce and teach the sign. The word is written on screen as well so it is both visual and audio (Rachel and a VO will read out the word).

Signing Time (ST) is the "older" series where it shows Alex and Leah (the stars of the show) as they are whereas in Baby Signing Time (BST), they appear as cartoons.

ST still has cartoons, etc. The regular format would be Rachel comes out and introdce the sign (say the word several times, explain and show how you sign), the drawing of that item appears on screen and the actual item appear on screen too. For e.g. for Zoo Train, it shows them on a train visiting a Zoo and seeing different animals. So Rachel would say the for e.g. "Hippo" and show the sign and explain the sign and the screen will then show the actual animals, other kids signing it (this is a key because kids will usuall sign in approximate as they are still developing their skills) so this helps you be aware of potentially, how the approximate signs look like and then back to Rachel again with the word and a drawing of the item. She will go thru these for a few more animals and then do a song with all the animal signs previously mentioned in it.

Jelly: which are the ones u are interested in?</font>

hi bluey -- haha..ya tonight will ask him write me a cheque (+GST)

true that bigger age gap will have prob..like my fren her son is P1 when she has her twins. But to me I can safely ask hb to take care of the first one cos he can talk and tell hb what he wants. Now i am the one best at guessing his needs. Plus wah man he is so sticky to me...i want to go loo also cannot.

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee
I must say that wenmin is quite a sweet gal. Everyday i will ask her "how much do you love mummy?" and her answer is always "a lot!" Sometimes after I punished her, I will ask her the same question again, and she will still give me her "standard" answer. Each time she sees I kiss wenxuan, she will immediately come to me to "demand" her kiss from me by pointing to her lip. </font>

hi mousebb - she is so cute!

hi busybee - ya i also scared E will be lonely but now he does not appear that way and he is super jealous when i carry another bb.

hi bluey - haha my case still frozen leh..i decided to stop asking hb for it..when he is ready for it he tell me i go see doc.

hi buffy - seems interesting.. but can i just get 1 series or the whole batch? E likes variety so having real animals, cartoons, puppets is ok.

Think I will need to digest slowly wat you said, sounds very 'foreign' to me, paisei..brain not functioning too well tis days.

Mousebb,

U've got a lovely daughter!! Aw...^_^ sooo sweet!!

Vanilla,

Sounds like we both have koala who wouldn't let go of the 'tree'

Faster raise your case again! Dun let it go frozen for too long!!

JJmom,

Thxs for the hugs

<font color="119911">mousebb,
your kids r so sweet &amp; loving
must have melted your heart

&amp; WM is so clever &amp; adv for her age (^_-)b</font>

<font color="0077aa">busybee: thanks dear, for the kind words. it is not really a ton of additional work for me to get certified though I need to study and take the test + youtube myself signing so that they can see if I am doing it properly... Hmmm... I just thought since I am happy doing it, and I am always sharing with mummies at my bibinogs class how to sign anyway, so might as well get myself certified and teach since i like to sign and i like teaching preschoolers...

jelly: hang in there ok? there are advantages to having such close gaps. It is the first few years that are hard. Thereafter, you will enjoy a better quality of life liao.

Karen, oh forgot to thank u for the intro on the new mag. Now i want to get my hands on a copy.

Mousebb, so guai. Kenna punished liao still love mummies lots.