(2008/10) Oct 2008

r&r,
ok ok.
but i usually go early though. around 8-830am. my latest so far is 9am. all depends on rianne.

karen,
Yes, Regina has lesson today. Didn't go to the suntec event but went to the one at expo. Heehee!

My PT help is quite thorough but slow. If you want, I can ask her to see if she has available slots.

icylemon,
Not sure if you're reading this, but can you help me get 1 pack too? Thanks. I will ask my mum to go to your place to get for me. Hahaha!

Karen, can help me to sms icylemon in case she doesn't see this? Heehee!

daisybuttons, karen,
I can get my mum to collect from icylemon your share of the fish paste then when you come to collect your stuff from me can get the fish paste too.

can share with me your recipes fir the fish paste?

r&r,
finally saw the fish paste stall. it was just beside the stall where i usually buy my fish. always pass by it but didn't know what it was, hehe

Hi daisybuttons

Thanks for your recipe. I shall try.
Thanks for mummies for all great ideas for Breakfast.,

Just to share a recipe I tried but I give during lunch with soft rice or boiled potatoes.
Its from the First Food book of recipes.
Omelette with mushroom and tomato. Very easy to make and she loves it!

1 Diced mushroom (I use fresh button mushroom, I think)
Peel skin of tomato and deseed it. (I used about half tomato)
Crack egg (use both white and yolk if bud's not allergic to them) into small bowl and add about 60 ml of infant formula.
Using a fork, beat the egg and milk mixture lightly.
Melt the butter (I use low salt ones) in a saucepan over low heat. Add Mushroom and tomato and stir fry.
Add the egg and milk mixture.
Scramble the egg and and fry until cooked.

calla,
I use the brand st dalfour. Get those jam that states suitable for diabetics cos usually that would mean no artificial sweeteners. Also check ingredients to make sure no saccharine or aspartame as these are similar to Equal.
As for peanut butter, i substitute with soynut butter, no sugar no salt.

morning mommies
any of you want to order leapfrog stuff? i found a 20% discount code online and wanted to get two items via vpost. the discount will cease 31 Mar 2010. this is the firs time i am ordering so i do not know the setimated shipping cost. if you are interested, please let me know. thanks!

mint
I have to agree! I can't believe how tasty it is, without any other stuff. Can't believe the fishmonger didn't add in anything else, beside fish. But it's so expensive. Worth it though!

Good morning mummies, hope everyone had a good wkend.

Vanilla_pod:
Thanks for your hugs! He just turned 18 months on sat, glad that he don't have to spend the day being sick!

R & R:
You are so hardworking, i must learn from u. I stay opp Tiong Bahru market but I never buy from there. I get my mum to do the marketing heh.

<font color="aa00aa">good morning mummies.

mint, daisy &amp; karen,
how's the fish paste??

wan chuen,
i love to do marketing there &amp; also settle my makan there. quite alot of good food to eat.

jelly,
me now working liao... today offically 1st day although last fri came in for a day training. me temp SAHM for almost a mth liao.. YES I ENJOY IT but still need to work to hv $$ and my sanity :p

morning gals!

karen,
A resounding yessss.... :p

zoo outing tmr:
what time to meet tmr? Considering that there are 3 late riser babies amongst us, is 11am or 11.30am ok?

icylemon,
the fish paste is terrific. I can't stop thinking about how wonderful it tasted. Which stall did you get it from?

mint,
how did you prepare the fish paste?

zoo outing:
might have to pass. rianne caught a cough and cold last fri.
see how she is today first. hopefully she gets better soon.

wan chuen,
we live so near each other! i'm just one block away from the market.

the bird park is nice too. I went w my boy last week and he loves it. He recognised his fav - flamingos and was thrilled to see penguins swimming.

A good thing is the bird park is smaller..so less ground to cover. The zoo is too big for us ..but i think he will enjoy it more now cos he is more active and can walk to see the creatures.

<font color="aa00aa">mint,
the stall unit no is #01-161. Joanna walks past tat stall pretty often but dunno wat izzit. kekeke...

wat did you do to the fish paste?

tmr i can't leh. got relatives from hong kong coming. so need to entertain them.

Joanne,
you are staying so near to the market!!! how i wish!! you bought 2nd hand? those are the 3 rooms flat right but floor area as big as 5 rooms?? tats wat i was told.

Cheer Bear,
tao yan!! post in forum &amp; tell me tat you miss me. tao yan! tao yan! how are you doing? i dare not sms you. scare you busy with ah boy.

are you interested in marketing position? workplace at tampines.

<font color="aa00aa">Joanne,
woah! Rented one. think the rented price not cheap. coz this place is so central.

Vanilla,
Really!! so happy for her. is she going back to workforce since she has a maid now. happy! really happy for her!

mousebb,
location gd meh? hmmm i still prefer to work at suntec (my ex co location) but this one not too bad la.. is near nicoll highway mrt which is going to open soon.. 17 apr if i rem correctly.

r&amp;r mum,
nope.. not at gateway.

<font color="aa00aa">
Vanilla,
OIC. later i sms her. ;)

Joanne,
yes! i have to agree with you that the place is very convenient. very central.

Joanne:
Haha so we stay quite near each other. But u are nearer to the market than me. True that our area is v convenient

Zoo gathering:
Can't join this one as KJ just recovered. Hope there will be a Bird Park or Botanical Gardens gathering next time round.