(2008/10) Oct 2008

Wan Cheun,

I LOVE cheese and use a lot of cheese to do pasta dishes...
Usual cooking cheese is mozzerella, parmesan and cheddar.

Cheese blocks are cheaper, as you have to shred the cheese yourself, no difference in quality.

Gourmet cheese is for eating with crackers. Many are labelled "blue cheese" and has a very strong smell and taste.

Those cube cheeses like bel Cheese and laughing cow are for every day eating, kids like it.

hi jjmom..haha...i was just talking to my drycleaners that day..they told me i can wear shorts..i was like no lah my age must wear bermudas... shorts r for young girls.. i dun want to be a sheep pretending to be a lamb..haha....

Bigfamingo:
Thanks, I have got ur email. Will choose photos tonight. Only 1 will do right? I shrink to low resol so that your email won't get choked?

JJmom:
Thanks for ur advice on vicks.

You are right. When buying clothes, we still have to consider whether will look too young or old. Sigh.. thought that this year will be easier since don't need to bf anymore. I think in the worse case, I'll wear back the clothes I bought last year, which I wore only once or twice haha.

Bigflamingo:
Opps sorry spelt ur name wrongly in the previous post. I see, thanks for explaining the different kinds of cheese. Guess cheese blocks are my best choices now, gourmet is out. Can cube cheese be used for cooking? Like add to porridge or pasta?

how is everyone?

just had a farewell lunch with my HOD...haiz so sad. He haven inform his wife yet! OMG! ...

flamingo,
thee's a baby coverlook for mag? hehe...can my gal join too? :p
there's

bigflamingo - can Vicky join too? PM me with details can?

karen - Shrinking is not too much of a pain. I forgot to share that it sags .... so much that i feel so distressed and remm the flying tits (behind u) cartoon on the papers.

<font color="0000ff">Hey Ladies,

Can I check who has any CNY songs karaoke version?? If have, can lend me

*Strange request* ;p

Heelloo mummies! ;)

CNY clothes:
Kaelyn got quite a few/lot of unworn new pcs and think I can stop buying for now. Gotten for my ownself oso... but really have to agree feel soo restricted when shopping for myself when I'm handling a toddler and still b-feeding her..sian!
Din wear dress for ages...But haaa lucky managed to purchase a dress which got zip at the chest there so I can still wear and bfeed!! *LOL* ;p

Btw mummies whose bubs had taken the MMRV jab orie, does ur bub developed any mild fever??

Kaelyn was warm yest and today, I did suspected teething oso cos she was drooling recently and luv to bite things and was cranky at night especially yest, she was soo annoyed and irritated while sleeping..sigh!!

Btw does barley water helps to keep body temp down??
If yes, can share with me how u mummies boiled the barley water and which kind of barley to use?? Thhxxss! ;D

hi nickypower:

usually within first 5 days from MMR jab will depend fever..

my son took and first time ever from his vaccinations no fever.

yes barley does help bring down fever - china barley boil for more than 1 hr

nicky,

i bot those barley in a tin type.
Rem once the barley is boiled, dun reboil it again cos it will b heaty instead of cooling ..

vanilla- Kaelyn felt warm/feverish yest which is the 5th day of the jab lor.
Just boil the barley itself with water yah? Need to add anything else?? How much barley to how many litres of water?? ;)
U meant slow fire and boil/simmer for an hr ah??

Trace- Which tin type u referring to?? ;)
U boil for how long?? ;)

Trace-

hi nicky - yup just boil the barley seeds w water no need any thing else. depends on whether u want it thick or diluted...yup i use low fire for 1 hr or not no more water and will be cooked barley like rice

I think trace refers to ayam brand... the rooster brand type.

nicky,

i bot the red &amp; yellow tin one. think got one chicken head there one..if i rem correctly
for me..once i see it boiling i off it n cool it liao
usually i add a bit of pandan leaves

mint/joanne
Do you all have little tubs? If you do, I'll just bring my creams alonga and pour out some for you both. I haven't got the time to go buy the little pots. Sorry <font color="ff0000">dimple</font> haven't sent yours.

joanne
No idea! Have to ask the other two.

Mint
Since you come from Forum, possible to help me get tubs? Can get from Watson's. I need 4 x 3. Thanks!

how to wean huh??
I was on antibiotics for my badly inflamed tonsils... and doctor warned that i may LS. But it's still safe for BFing.

In the end, i didn't LS, marcus LS 5 times! Sigh... Tried again to wean. He cry non-stop! How to wean leh??

xy,
i have the same problem as you. rianne still doesn't like to drink formula. i tried mixing a little bit of juice but it still depends on her mood. sometimes she will drink sometimes she won't. but definitely at night she will want to latch no matter what. really don't know how to wean her off.

busy bee, karen, mint,
i'm ok meeting at forum. can sms me later if it's confirmed? gotta go liao. have to go cook dinner and feed rianne. thanks thanks! see you gals tom.

Thxxss vanilla &amp; Trace.. ;)

Weaning:
Saw fdrom an article, the PD asked the mummy to try applying vinegar on the nipples and most bubs will be turned off by the smell!!!
Wonder how true but will give it a try though!! ;p

dimple
Sure sure!!

mint/joanne/busy bee
So where exactly are we meeting ah? I may not have so much time to check online later. Dempsey parking is free, heh heh. Busy bee, if we're going to Dempsey, then I may bring my maid along. So if you are too, then they will have company.

chinese flashcards
mummies, where can I find chinese flashcards? Anyone knows? I saw it at a friend's house and I want to get it for Jo. Think she should be able to absorb some of the words now. Will also ask my friend but she's busy and slow to respond.

ok, karen and all other mummies who lunch

what day is good for meet-up next week from 1230-145pm? Raffles City. I don't mind the ever-popular Shokudou, or Cedele.

right now i can make all days! whoo hooo.

Gd morn folks.

Chinese flashcards - u can get from Popular Bookstore or Elm Tree at Paragon.

Lunch at Raffles Place - I can do Tues - Thurs for now. How abt Kuriya? The sets are reasonable and gd qlty.