(2008/10) Oct 2008

jelly,
ya.. add on bird nest and u bb will hv smooth smooth skin

vanilla,
shawn knows how to point me when ask where is mummy but he mix up with himself and papa and my hb jokes that he is my hb when he points to himself when ask where is papa :p

Cheerbear,

I know of the saying that daughter is the past life lover of the daddy, din know son also the past life lover of the mummy. Hehe... But Shawn really very cute n love mummy so much.

Actually I think I confuse Kai Tong. When I talk to her, I will call myself mummy or mama (very seldom) and call my hubby daddy or baba (also very seldom) but dunno why, my gal will look at the correct person when I say mummy or daddy but when she call us, she call us ma-ma and ba-ba. So strange. Wonder if she got confused. Haha

vanilla,

I din teach Kai Tong mummy got to work to earn $. I just give her $ n ask her to pay cashier. Now when we queue up to pay $, she will hold the dollar note n pass to the cashier when it is our turn. But hor, she will insist on handling the money even b4 the cashier scan our purchase. Haha

Maybe I should start educate her that mummy work hard to earn $ or else she will think $ very easy to come.

vanilla,
think i will need to teach shawn on the $$ matters as well.. if not he might think we print $$ :p

ypg,
din know that daughter is the past life lover of daddy and son is the past life lover for mummy.. but it might be true coz i LOVE shawn alot so maybe he is really my ex lover hahahaha

purple,
i think it depends on the child body.. shawn is "heaty" type so he is ok when i give him on the same day and sometimes his poo is super hard and tear the @sshole.. so heart pain to see.

Cheerbear,

I onli heard before that daughter is the past life lover of daddy. Tat is why all the daddy love their daughters so much. Son one I never heard b4 but it seem to be the case for u n Shawn. Hehe...

For me, I love Kai Tong but I think I still love my hubby most. Having Kai Tong onli strengthen our love rather than divide my love for him. Paiseh to sound mushy...

cheerbear,
mine too... her stools are like rabbit stools... hard and small... then always got to 'gek'... so i also dun care just give her last nite...

ypg,
gd that u still love ur hb most.. me is 3/4 with shawn and 1/4 with hb which makes him jealous most of the time :p

purple,
i think is ok since u said her stools are hard but jus need to monitor lor if u r worry.

bye mummies going off to chop my hair liao.. still thinking how short to cut.

<font color="119911">purple,
could b due to her FM, which brand is LY on? try another brand? check with your PD?</font>

Vanilla,
You teach well ya.. I'm a lazy mummy.. seldom talk.. don know what to say also.. maybe i'm a quiet type..

mousebb,
Nv c Nive organize lately.. How much u got yrs?? big one??

Hi mummies! : )

tweety- Same as mousebb, got the LC tote from Nive once from her spree. Think cheaper than purchase at local store lor.

vanilla pod,
He told me that even though the myth of MMR causing autism has been debunked, he just wants to be prudent about the whole matter and defer it till after 2 yrs.

I also rather be safe than sorry cos statistics may show that it's 99% safe but if it happens to be the 1% then the stats just becomes redundant already.

So it's good that he wants to be prudent about it.

Regina's 'Amen' is 'men men'... hahaha!

Buffy,
I'll prob head down to St. Joseph's kindy end Jan after they have more or less settled down with first couple of weeks frenzy.

I would really take what the parent said about St Jo's kindy with lots of pinches of salt cos it's obvious to me that she left all the teaching to the school. I mean, in 2 or 3 hours how much do you expect the school to teach? Home support is very very important from young. I can put my child in the best branded school but don't do anything at home and she will still struggle in pri school. I read the posts by Atan and she's happy with her kid having spelling, homework etc. Gosh! Not for me... Heehee!

Introducing dual language: What my friend did was to speak to her son in English and her hubby speaks to him in Mandarin. But then when he started school, he would answer his dad in English even though he speaks to him in Mandarin. So much for introducing another language. Haha!

pildough,
So were you wearing your leopard preenz when making those statements? huh huh? Hahahaha!

jellypurin, trace and karen,
Our RL loot just arrived. Let me know how you wanna collect k? Will email you all the postage and shipping costs.

hi tweety- no lah.. i am just talkative haha...

hi ypg and cheerbear - haha..ya i teaching him $ very hard earned --when he wants more than 1 kiddy ride i will say no...when he is older, i will make him work for his $ like wash dishes, sweep floor..then pay $0.5..hee hee cheaper than my PT maid!

thanks mint!

tweety
if u want to get LC bag n dun mind waiting, i can get my bro to buy for u. i got mine for Euro75. but will be abt a 10 week wait!

vanilla
hee, teaching children to be prudent w finance is difficult lah! i v bad, i nv give my ger any kiddy rides ... my hubby and i think that it is not necessary!

hi jelly - that is good.. must not start cos then they enjoy it it will be no end..now he sees one will point to it and eheheheh....

haha ya i know teaching children $ is diff..but must start them young...i see young kids w exp hp now... model newer than mine leh!

<font color="119911">kiddy rides :
i also nv give my gal any kiddy rides YET, wonder how much longer can we delay it though...heehee

i know once she know of it, it's gng to b a long battle since she can't really understand even if we try to explain y can't she have more than 1 ride.

so now, everytime we passby any, i try to move away from it fast if there is some kid riding it =P</font>

Mint,
U mean MMR jab got side effect??

Vanilla,
talketive to children is good, they can learn more..

Jelly,
U bought big one?? yes, I can wait if your bro don mind?? But the website got problem leh.. I cant go in and c

jjmom - our first mistake is to let him on the carousel outside the waterplayround at the zoo.. he loves it to bits... then we continue w the kiddy rides at shopping centre.. sigh! this morning my hb say he was so tired he was riding in a kiddy ride the carousel type and can fall asleep holding onto the pole...haha...

tweety
i bought the big one with long handles. u slowly see. before CNY, maybe i can email u... u send me what u like...ur LC bag will come w/o box... that is how they pack it normally and will come with a receipt if u need as well... usually my bro accumulates orders from his colleagues too and will buy when he goes shopping in france! am eyeing on a small LC bag too... keke

vanilla
rebekah will ask for the rides but we tell her no and we will walk away. sometimes i pity her as i think she is deprived of fun but then again, i dun have that many $1s!!

Vanilla,
I nv let my boy ride, but will let him sit only.. keke..

Jelly,
U mean normal LC bag in sg come with box?? ok.. u drop an email to me when the time comes k.. if no reply, pls remind me, as I seldom check that account.. thks

<font color="119911">jelly, vanilla,
i hate handling a crying Nat outside so it's easier to avoid kiddy rides totally for now =P
&amp; some rides r really ex loh, can be $1 to $2 for like a 1min ride!</font>

tweety
hee, local LC store also dun give box... just tell u in case u buy liao and realise it does not come in a box
it comes in a nice green lc bag, though :p

jjmom
ya... rebekah just likes the music lah that comes out fm the rides... i bet she is scared when e car moves!

just now my hubby brought my ger to popular book store. he text me and say she is destroying the books! i told him to stop her else i hv 2 buy the whole store down cos she will rip the pages off!

Hello all

So long since I last logged in. Hope everyone had a great Christmas! We had so much fun eating and opening pressies that we were soo pooped out. Hee.

Vanilla - I think it's wonderful to teach your child the value of money. I will also make Vic work during her school hols next time to earn her peeps. I learnt that value when I was younger and I am thankful I did.

Buffy / Vanilla - Talking to your child constantly about things around us is a great way to teach them words and things. Sometimes pp give me a cranked look but I just smile and look away. A quiet person by nature, I dunno how I managed to keep yakking daily. It zaps me up manz.

MMR / Mint - I also stagger the cocktail jabs. I believe to be safe than sorry. Today she took her measles jab, next month, the mumps one and at 18mths, the chickenpox one. I have too many frens whose kids (mostly boys) who din react well to the MMR cocktail and they (plus the specialists) suspect its the culprit.

jelly - How much cheaper is the big LC bag? keke. Are you ordering any stuff from OTC soon? I wanna get sponge / foam shape stuff for Vic's crafts, and some other stuff.

Ruffles,
I'm closing my crayola spree tmr but mine not from OTC cos the thing I wanna get OTC doesn't have. Let me know.

kiddie rides - Vic is intrigued by the cute cartoon shapes. However once it started moving, she gave this shocked look and was holding onto the sides for her dear life. See my FB.

mint - Thanks dear
But dun need any more crayola stuff. She got loads of these as xmas pressies

pediasure - I asked her PD about this FM today as it seemed that some PDs rec this when the mommies worry about the size of our bbs. He said that it is high calorie FM, and prefers us to feed Vic w full cream milk. So will start with her nite feed tonite.

ruffles
hee... if i am not wrg, the large LC bag with long handles abt SG$200plus... i bought at Euro75, so i save abt SG$50...i dun charge handling fee!

re: otc
v hard to hit US$75 now... but has free shipping at this time till i think early Jan... so unless we hv loads of stuff to buy, will be hard to hit $75

thanks for all the well-wishes, Kate is better. Must be too much partying from the 24th onwards that's why down on the 27th! No idea which party she caught it from...

Anyone started feeding table food? Ie no longer cook separately? Kids eat the same as adults just less sugar and salt? Am considering 'graduating' to this.

Ruffles

interesting yr PD said that. A friendtold me she read reports that whatever they add in FM might not be as easily absorbed into the body as iron, dha etc from natural foods (cow's milk, fish). So just produces expensive urine...

hi jelly - haha i collect $1 now. I have a little purse called E's rides...all $1 coins go inside!

haha think reb loves books!

Now i am worried abt the MMR..but i know i will get lectured by PD if i asked him abt it..

Ruffles - full cream milk as in fresh milk?

jelly - ok thanks.

dimpletot - yea me started giving her same stuff I eat; at least for 1 meal a day. Like yest she had jap udon noodles with abc soup. Today she had mee tai mak in miso soup w tofu, carrots, minced meat and onions. Yum. She eats so much faster than porridge, and keeps smacking her lips.

Good that Katie is well now

vanilla - yes full cream as in fresh milk. But not the low fat type. Must look for FULL CREAM regular milk. I realised just now that most fresh milk like HL / Meiji milk are LOW FAT. Not suitable for our babies
I bot the brand Farmhouse.

MMR - Go read up on it. It's up to you to decide. My PD said the reports are inconclusive but left it to me to decide if I wanted to take it or split it. MMR apparently affects mainly boys.

Dimpletot - really?! Hmm... does Katie take fresh milk only?

dimple
yes, we feed table food to rebby as well. when she eats out, we try to go with less flavoursome food but at times, cannot avoid de... but these days, she is taking rice, soup, cut up veggies and meat pretty well so we give her that on alternate days... makes out lives easier... for veggie, told my mom to cook either in saltless butter ot olive oil as recommended on books

vanilla
yes, loves to flip n throw!

hi ruffles - thanks..ya that is why i am worried cos 2 schools of thots...think this sat i will tell him split jab. I mean my boy is not super smart...cant risk it!

Farmhouse is nice... i drink alot when in ozland!

hi jelly - haha...

Ruffles

yup Kate takes 500ml of meiji whole milk a day. I also nurse her twice a day but think not much coming out. She loves the Meiji milk so much she doesn't like plain water anymore.

Jelly &amp; ruffles

Thanks for sharing. Think I'll just kan Kai Dian and give her more outside food.

dimple,
i have no choice cause rianne prefers table food now. i still try to make her food. but mostly she doesn't eat it. which frustrates me a lot! she won't even take her cereal now. she just wants plain rice, bread and pasta. so after feeding her i let her eat some of what we are eating.

<font color="119911">jelly,
Nat juz tore off a page from a library book tat my hubby borrowed =P we had to paste it up b4 returning it =P</font>

<font color="119911">dimpletot,
i love meiji strawberry full cream milk but have to stop myself, too fattening 4 me...yum</font>

<font color="0077aa"> re outside food, I give C a bit here and there but there always is this naggy concern at the back of my head about MSG. Hmmm...

Mint: thanks for the reassurance, pls let me know how yr visit to the kindergarten goes. U more or less confirmed sending Regina there? Or u r still looking out for other alternatives?

Also, I am keen on getting a few crayola items so C and I have more materials to work on for our craft time. Will email u by tomorrow. Is that ok?</font>

<font color="119911">jelly,
yah loh, jialat 1 lah...my Nat! Tat was my hubby's book, not for her =P</font>