(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="119911">mint,
i m looking for the crayola washable triangular markers but can't seems to find it at your link. can u help me check? If there is, i would like to get tat, thanks

Joanne

yah ystdy she refused her whole bowl of porridge. Not sure if it's cos she's sick. But happily slurped up my beef ball noodles.

On CCC
my SIL who's a teacher places her 2 yr old at Treasure Box, near kovan. Seems quite good so far. And not pricey. 560 after subsidy I think.

jjmom
ic... i like to go libary n borrow books for her... she gets to read many types of books that i sorta cant afford to buy for her fm the store!

<font color="119911">jelly,
yes, we also borrow books from the library for Nat but i only take the newer 1s. Most of them at our sk branch r really old &amp; dirty...yucks (-_-)''</font>

Mint
I go collect it from your place.

Dimple
as you know, Jo took to table food long ago. If we suspect a food is too sweet/salty/oily, we would usually wash the food in hot water first.

joanne
does rianne take steam fish and rice? my mom does a simple steam fish w olive oil and soya sauce... nice and it rebby eats quite alot of the fish!

JJmom,

used to feed LY w enfapro... since then got hard stools... then recently changed to gain IQ... still got hard stools leh... think will check w my PD next mth when she goes for her MMR jab

buffy,
i'm quite keen on it cos it's a catholic school. No other catholic schools in this area since st clare's closed down.

will wait for your email on the crayola items.

joanne,
it's www.crayola.com

jjmom,
Ok will try and look for the markers. I remembered seeing it leh. Let me go do a search for it.

dimpletot,
ever since regina was hospitalised, i started giving her some of the food that we eat. Cos during the stay, she refused her porridge and kept pointing at my plate. Doc's orders were if she doesn't eat she'll be put on the drip. So i bo pian, let her eat something rather than nothing. So now, she does take a few mouthfuls of our rice with certain dishes. I try not to give her the fried and oily stuff and choose the more healthy options when giving her what we eat.

dimpletot- Just to check, the Meiji whole milk tat Kate is drinking is the dark blue cap one stating Fresh Milk one right?? ;p
Kaelyn oso luv Meiji fresh milk ;)

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning!!!

Today is the last day of 2009. Wishing all mummies and bubs a

<font size="+1">Happy &amp; Fruitful 2010!!!
May all our dreams come true in this new year!!!</font>

mint,
somehow, i can't view the website. would you happen to know how much is the finger and kid's paint? how long will it take to arrive?

morning mummies

i am so happy coz i finally cut my hair short short hahaha i feel more refresh and thank god shawn still recognise me :p

adult food - shawn likes more our food than his food so sometime i do give him bits :p
as for fish - my mum steam it with some ginger and bit of soya sauce and he likes it

library book - i dun dare to borrow coz i scare shawn will tear the pages and my nearest library is the one at sk which is pretty small leh.

hereby wish all mummies and bubs have a <font color="ff0000">HAPPY NEW YEAR.. every1 is happy, healthy and 2010 will be a better year

Morn mummies!

Been a long time..hehe..was on leave for a week. Mil is not in town so have been spending time with Arielle.. Good quality time together!

Fresh milk- hmm..am keen to let arielle try dat..any brand to recommend?

can i know what is the discussion on MMR? what is the side effect? is it the combined jab of MMR and chicken pox?

Last day of 2009. Time flies! and i did not acheive my short term goal of seeing my gynae before this year ends. Will make appt for ths sat.

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear,

Am here! Supposed to be on leave tdy but boss asked me if I can postponed my leave to next wk due to mth/year end...

-_-"""

Muz compensate with a gd lunch later lolx ! :p

xy,
cheapo me change from huggies to ntuc one so maybe for the time being will not buy from the auntie liao :p

bluey,
no half day? me on half day :p

Hi hi!!

XY, I agree 2009 has been great. Tho it was a roller coaster ride at times with high highs and low lows, but having our little cutie to hug and hold makes it extra special!

Huggies Diaper... U guys doing group buy? I am keen. But mikayla is using Huggies Ultra. Keep me in the loop.

Cheerbear, SK library has a good range for kiddos. Dun be deceived by the size of the library. Mikayla always enjoy making a pit stop whenever we go compasspoint for some shopping. We went through all things Christmas for her last week, with craft and presents and reading about Christmas. Found lots of nice books in line with the "learning" theme i go through with her.

Lilbluey, poor thing! yes go for nice lunch to reward yourself. No half day?

Cheerbear, the ntuc one can last the night? For NTUC she can only use them in the day cos I change every 3hrs or so. Miki is such a late riser, I find only ultra can hold the wee wee w/o leakage throughout the night.

busy bee,
hmmm maybe i will drop by sk library soon.

shawn wear the ntuc one for day and mp/pampers for nite coz same as miki.. is overnite so must be able to hold LOTS of urine :p

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear/Busybee,

Half day??!! hahaha if I can get to leave ard 4pm tht's a steal! ;S

I'm keeping fingers/toes crossed too for my hb who has been working till way past midnite this wk

Morning mummies, indeed 2009 has been really exciting and fulfilling.. More to come in 2010!
Cheerbear: agree w busybee that sk library has pretty good range of books.. Ash loves sitting on the stools and somehow there will always be lil gals or boys bringing books for him to 'read'.. Cute.
Like bluey, can ONI ko at 4pm. Hopefully earlier..
Here's wishing all mummies and toddlers a happy new year and may 2010 be even more fruitful and good health Znd happiness too all !!
Kisses from ash and ash's bro *mucks*

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla,

Thxs Thxs

How dreadful isn't it?!

No wonder my hb is in quite of a 'foul mood' oso tis wk and I'm feeling so blue too *sighs*

And a big hug to all mummies for this amazing friendship.. All the support, infor and encouragement through this year is priceless.. Makes motherhood so much more enjoyable and bearable..hee..c",) big big pat for all !!
Ok, back to finish up my work and looking fwd to a good lunch later..=)

bluey and jolly,
lets look on the gd side.. although no half day but ko at 4 is still better than at 6 ya.. so rush home to spend the last day of 2009 with ur ash

jolly,
ok think i will bring shawn to sk library this sat

<font color="0000ff">Jolly,

Yr post is sooo true!! =D

<font color="0077aa">To All the Mommies of Oct Thread!

Really thankful for the friendship forged and the support/encouragement/info that I derived from this thread

Many Thanks to All here =D

**Big Bear Hugs*

Mummies n their loving tots,

YPG and Kai Tong wish u all Happy New Year! It is a crazy yet wonderful year. Think 2010 will be an even more crazy, more wonderful year. Haha

Going back to school liao. Wun be posting so often. Miss u all.

jolly,
totally agree with bluey..

mummies really thanks for all the friendship/support etc but most impt is thanks for all the knowledge/info that we all hv shared here as most of us are 1st time mummies and there r so many things to learn and we are still learning