(2008/10) Oct 2008

Buffy,

Paiseh as in I dun have the presents as interesting as ur suggestion. Onli got a simple toy. But my gal like it alot. So I supposed the other toddlers will also like it. Hope so.

<font color="0077aa">YPG: simplicity is good ah! less is more! =D take more pics of the party hor... Am sure you girls are gonna have a blast!</font>

OTC Spree
mommies, your items are here. Can u let me know your mode of payment and collection? Thanks!

btw, i am not wkg tmr and i can meet u all for collection in town but will be just at city hall MRT. let me know. thanks

<font color="0077aa">mint: 'cos I am not sure if we can make it lah, tats why. I scared I confirmed then later back out. Ai yoh, damn pai sei leh...

wan chuen: realised that i forgot to reply u. ya, the odyssey is v costly. but since i only have one, i really din mind the fees but it was that even at K2, their chinese is still not hmmm... that well covered, so I struggle a bit with that lor</font>

cheerbear
yes, i will sort out tonite if not tmr morn and then meet u at evening if possible to collect. I can meet you all at city hall mrt at 630pm to collect. let me know

OTC Spree
mommies, pls pm me ur collection method and payment mode so that i can get your items ready if you are meeting me tomorrow

<font color="0077aa">jelly: i am heading to city hall on Wed for lunch. possible to meet u there then? if not, any other day is good for me, just looking at lunch time instead 'cos after work, i need to zoom off to pick cate up. pass u COD? thanks!</font>

buffy
i am actually trying to minimise my movement cos of my problematic pregnancy. the other thing that i can do is i can meet thursday at lunch, 12pm at city hall.

OTC Meet up
1. 8 Dec, 630pm - City Hall MRT
2. 10 Dec, 1230pm - City Hall MRT

<font color="0077aa">jelly: yup, understand. I will meet u on Thursday for collection then. Sorry for the trouble.

Mint: am taking a look at Jubilee branch on wed. The principal seems quite nice over the phone &amp; even helped me ask the bus driver on the route back. Heard that they have a large outdoor play area too. Building is also new. I like the teachers at Buckley, jubilee wise would not know till my visit on wed. ;p</font>

Buffy,
Ok let me know how it is... I lazy to go lah although I always pass by that place and it looks nice on the outside. Heehee!

Good morning, ladies!

Japanese buffet lunch:

Have anyone tried the Akira Restaurant @ Link Hotel (converted from those Tiong Bahru old houses)?

morn mummies
Hope all are okay.
Had been busy bringing the kids here and there. From barney, to elmo to green sheep to hi 5 etc. Everyday full of programs. Now im almost dead.

brought regina to the snow session at tanglin mall last night. She absolutely loved it. Actually it's my first time too. Haha!

shooshoo
I still havent reach the Moq of 12 pairs. wld like to temporary put on hold to a later date.

mint
Nice meeting u too. :)
What time does the snow starts? 7.45pm? Its a bit late..im afraid the kids will start their tantrum

Hi5
my gal enjoyed so much. She juz kept dancing

<font color="0077aa">morning mummies

Seline suffering HFMD again. yst the school called me to bring her to PD after saw some red spot on her thigh.

altot PD said stay at home only for 1week but i better not go the x'mas gathering, scare it spread ard.
mummies, sorry abt it can i drop out?

<font color="0077aa">EY
if u looking for snow &amp; bubble show, AMKHUB also have. mon - thur at 6.30pm fri-sun at 6.30pm &amp; 8.30pm
last sun brought seline there too she just busy to catch it </font>

<font color="119911">bbgoh,
oh dear, poor seline. So u need to take 1 wk off to take care of her or there's some1 to help caring for her?

wonder is it the HFMD season again

no worries abt the xmas gathering, m sure mommies here understand.

hope she gets well soon, u take care too *hugz*</font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">good morning ladies!

bbgoh,
speedy recovery to Seline, *hugs*

EY,
do you have the link for ShooShoo.... I'm keen </font></font>

EY,
The avalanche starts at 7.30pm then the snow starts at 7.45pm. Ya, the timing is abit late. Regina fell asleep in the car on the way there but she was all bright eyed when she saw the foam. After we reached home, I washed her up and she took less than 5 mins to fall asleep. Haha!

I kinda enjoyed the green sheep play. Didn't go for the workshop though.

<font color="0077aa">thanks mummies

JJmom
yah i m on leave till next mon loh
indeed yst PD said its on season again

YPG
its really change.
this round she has no fever only saw red spot on her thigh then till last night can see an ulcer on her tongue
luckily her appetiate still okie.
no med only oral gel for her

thanks mummies for the understanding

hi EY - re shoos shoos..think i will drop my orders then...i had to order 1 pair on the net cos his feet getting too big for his current shoes and i dont want him to be like the olden china girls - bound feet...

thanks and sorry ...

bbgoh

no worries. you're being a responsible parent and keeping her quarantined.

not sure about the catering. was it such that we can adjust the number of pax nearer the date? think in the end we decided on eatz which is fixed 12pax for $XXX right? plus a few other items that are fixed cost?

if it's the case where we can change the pax nearer the date then might be more flexible. like $12 per pax, and we confirm the pax like 5 days before. cos can't help it if kiddos or parents fall ill, and best not to spread flu etc...

if everything has been confirmed by eelyn, then it's ok. just a suggestion. not to make things more complex.

<font color="119911">bbgoh,
sigh...u must be heartache to see Seline kena HFMD twice in a yr *pat pat*

mayb standby some yoghurt?

u have so many AL or your boss is kind enough to let u take leaves when need?</font>

how's everybody?

rianne went for her 1yr jab yesterday. didn't gain weight at all!!
now i have to slowly get her to eat more again. sigh. then we tried giving her formula last night. nan 3. she totally doesn't like it. vomitted it right back out. then she refused to latch cause i think she thought that the formula was my milk. she kept crying and crying cause she was hungry and sleepy until finally got her to latch around 130am.

xmas gathering:
sorry. don't think i can read all the previous posts. how much should i pay and to whom?

<font color="0077aa">jjmom
hehe frankly say this round huh i m not so worry ler :p to me HFMD not as scary as stomach flu, i m more scare stomach flu
and she still as usual, fighting with me over the keyboard nw

i got many AL, i thk up to this yr still abt 10days bah</font>