(2008/10) Oct 2008

thanks daisybuttons and Buffy - chinese is impt - for me it is imposed by today's society and the rise of the chinese economy ...so bo pian, must know this language...

JJmom, hahaha but surprisingly that place sells a lot of pretty girls clothes at not very exp prices.

Buffy, oh ok i check tonight!!!!

Mspiggy, hahahaa...I am bringing him to too many plays, thus I am skipping stuff like Thomas, Barney this yr. Hehehe. Besides those I watched with him earlier this yr, I just in Nov brought him to "Swimmy, Frederick & Inch by Inch", and in Dec we have "Jungle Book", "SSO Babies Prom", "Act3's Farmer, Fox, Bird & the COokie". Then in Jan watching Julia Donalson's "Room on a Broom"!!! Not to forget the Hollywood Dinos exhibit starting next weekend at JBP! he is super excited !

<font color="119911">cheerbear,
let u know on the gimmil sales again
can PM me your HP#, will PM u mine

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Daisy,
that's really alot of play!!!!! I love SSO Babies Prom, we went last yr ... but missed this yr coz didnt know it's open for sale!

I brought him to "The little green frog" and "The band club" and "T&amp;F" only for this yr. Still deciding if shd go for Jungle Book... pls give reviews after yours.
</font></font>

<font color="119911">Daisy, mspiggy,
i thou the SSO bbs Prom looks gd too but think Nat is still a little too young for it. Waiting for our turn next time

mspiggy sorry didn't reply u on tea! i wld love to if i am alone! but after 1.5hrs of play and way past his nap time, i dun think my boy can last! haaha. gotta zoom home after that wor.

OH! i watched little green frog too!!! I LOVE THAT PLay! its my favourite!!!! did u buy the cd? i loooove the momma frog! she's super duper CUTE! around that time, i also watched Boom Bah and Boy Who Cried Wolf (thats when you saw me hehehe), but little green frog is my all time favourite even till now.

what is T&amp;F? yep SSO babies prom every yr have, but they open to members first, and my friend bought all tics for us. by the time open to public, almost all tickets gone. :eek:

ok ok will give reviews after going jungle!

XY, yes ONZ. thur 12.15pm...who reach first go recce see what to eat!

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Yap I love the little frog too. but i didnt buy the CD only bought the storybook

T&amp;F at indoor stadium this time... much much better than last yr! different crews!

no worries abt the tea... will meet another time during lunch

Karen,
the SSO babies tickets are HOT HOT HOT... you need to catch it on the 1st day of release. Some are Friends of SSO, already bought tickets way before release and with good seats! </font></font>

daisy,
ur fren hv the SSO fren card is it? so that she can help u to buy the tickets earlier? i used to go to the SSO xmas concert every yr but since shawn was born, no more liao
totally 4got abt the SSO babies proms if not will hv book too

mummies, my fren say she wan to buy a coach bag online and wan to use my vpost address, is it ok? btw, will coach send to vpost?

cheerbear
yes, but can she transac on coach user her credit card? cos mine cant... so if she cant transac, she wil hv 2 use concierge, which is v expensive... she can opne her own vpost acct ... dunnid to use urs if u feel uneasy... it's free anyways

hi mommies, yep my friend is a friend of SSO, so she helped us queue the first day of member sales heheheee....

Anyway, i think Oct babes still too young for the SSO prom. so its ok to miss this yr lah...

icylemon

cheerbear and i meeting at cityhall cos we work near there... you signed up for this one.

XY jjmom and daisybuttons meeting at city square mall i think cos nearer for them...

jelly,
u mean coach doesnt allow spore credit card as payment? seriously i dunno wat is her card coz she jus ask me can use my vpost mah.

r&amp;r mum,
so u joining us?

mummies w bub drinking Gain IQ,
want to ask ar... do you find the milk powder has a very strong smell? it's like after washing the bottles w detergent, bottle still has a smell.

Milk bottles,
do you ladies bring out more than 1 bottle when you are out? or you brought out the bottle detergent as well. Got a hard time washing it ytd cos I only bring out 1 bottle.

<font color="119911">Gain IQ :
yah, think it has a strong smell &amp; thicker than the stage 2. But after wash ok leh.

Nat has been having heat rashes ever since she start on Gain IQ, any other bbs too? wonder is there any link? m thinking shd i change to other brand of fm...</font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Hi Purple,
Nat is drinking Gain IQ, but no smell leh. I'm using Pigeon Bottle Cleanser. Then will still steralize hence I dont find there's smell. </font></font>

purple- The Gain IQ I oso realised got a very strong smell!! ;p I bot a small tin and let Kaelyn tried and I smell and taste it myself 1st, realised got a strong ermmm sort of fishy smell leh and true enuff, Kaelyn gave me a yucky expression and refused to drink liao aft 2 miserable sips!! ;p She still luv her Meiji FM. So now I'm stucked with a small tin of 400g of Gain IQ. Any takers?? But self collect... ;p

Today I tried Mamil and again she refused the milk aft 2 sips!!! Gave her Meiji FM and she drank happily! Haiz failed on 2 brand of FM!

Personally I think Similac powder seems to have a strong fishy smell leh cos I rem I tired their Similac for mums during my pregnancy days and I oso can't tahan the strong smell!! ;p

nicky,
can try friso.. i think its slightly sweeter so bubs like it.

purple,
i bring one bottle out only. just wash with tap water and then rinse with boiling water. after that will reuse if i need to.

eelyn,
i also wash w tap water... but nv rinse w boiling water... cos it seems like there are still oily stain in the bottle... like not clean like that...

nicky, JJmom,
ya lor, got a strong milk smell and a lot of bubbles... hahaha... now thinking whether should i switch back to enfa or remain as it is...

purple,
i dun find the gain iq has any smell after washing. i only know it taste very sweet.

i only bring 1 bottle out. after use i will rinse the bottle with hot water, prepare for the next use.

<font color="0077aa">re bottles: i will actually bring an extra bottle because I am still steralising them out of habit! Ha! Hence, I will still bring home to wash and then use the steriliser. :p</font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">R&amp;R,
supposed to get unisex presents for the kids... unless the clothings are unisex??? :D</font></font>

dimpletot &amp; mspiggy,

toys hor. very common leh. some toys maybe your kiddos had them during the bday party too. so hor... abit difficult to buy. i went to toy r us. alamak... headache.

nicky,
oops! ya its me. forgot to change nick :p

purple,
yah there usually is.. but not often we are out so long that need to reuse bottle anyway.. haha plus if rinsed with boiling water.. guess its quite sterilized

<font color="aa00aa">Xmas BIG Kids gift exchange</font>

<font color="ff0000">Calling Jill, R&amp;R and mspiggy</font>, shall we do a small secret santa among the 4 of us? small group easier, and if we know the gender, can buy clothes.
if you girls dun mind, i can get my hubby as 3rd party to draw lots for all 4 of us. Then email you separetely. <font color="ff0000">Pls PM me so I can have your email and we discuss offline kae??</font>

Elder kids list:
1. Daisybutton's Jovann (3 years)
2. Jill's Max (3 years)
3. R&amp;R's Rachel (3 years?)
4. Mspiggy's Wesley ( 3 years)

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">R&amp;R,
true lor... but guess it's really no choice. with such a big group very diff. I'm also scratching my head... pls hope the one getting the present will not have the "same taste" as me, already own the same thing!

Daisy,
I dont mind... easier this way if we know who's the receiver! hahahahaa </font></font>

i bought the x'mas gift le.
Was $40, then less 20% as metro having storewide 20% over the weekend. Haha... $32. Happy. Hope the toddler that gets it like it. I love it. Marcus wants it too. But... i didn't buy that for him.

And... i dun mind getting back my own present. WAhaha...

If unfortunately we get something we already have, then we shall try to trade with another mummy.

Daisy,
Jillian seldom come on forum. Maybe u can sms her.

<font color="119911">purple,
after wash, i also rinse with hot water so mayb tat clear the smell quite a bit.</font>

<font color="119911">xmas gift exchange :
argh...i also scratching my head over this! Only toys in my mind so far...</font>

xy,
same as u the gift that i buy is $40 usual price but after discount is $30 jus nice for the budget.. hahahaha shawn seems to like it too and seriously i dun mind taking back my own present but i know is stupid :p

alamak! headache man.

can we have clothings add on to the list. then maybe we juz list down on the present tat is a girl girl clothing or boy boy clothing lah...

So many toys now... and have quite alot of sale.

I saw the playskool clippo hippo. $39.90.
BHG selling for only 19.90. But need coupon. Who have the coupon???

vanilla,

Ur post make me upset le. Is Chinese important to u onli cause society imposed on us n chinese's economic values? Sobs sobs...

To me, Chinese is important cause there is certain concept tat onli Chinese can convey the message across. Like is human sentimental enough to express wat 人情味 means? Our unique culture, literature and family values etc etc.

Dun be mistaken, I am not judging u. Just thought of sharing with u how I feel as a Chinese teacher. This is a tough challenge tat we faced all the time. Ppl attitude towards Chinese. Hope u dun get me wrong.

ypg

no lah, dun think that is what vanilla means...

anyway, today the discussions on chinese language continues... lim swee say said he'd rather be an imperfect amphibian than a perfect banana... hahahaha. he's funny.

<font color="0077aa">mummies, i am not attending the X'mas party ah but for gifts exchange, i kaypo lah. i give ideas ok?

- polo tees (can be unisex)
- cutlery / feeding set
- books (usborne, big board books, eric carle, rhymes with CDs, etc.)
- shoes
- bath time toys
- potty (Ha!)
- educational toys (montessori sets, from ELC, etc.)
- arts and craft sets
- DVDs (brainy baby, little einstein, etc.)

I kaypo only. :p</font>

dimpletot,

Oops, I get her post message wrongly? Oh dear, paiseh, vanilla. My English is 有限公司, limited company lah. Pardon me pls. Hehe...

Buffy,

I already bought a toy for the X'mas party. Paiseh, I was at Toys r us yesterday.

R&amp;R, its tough to add clothes lah, even if (or especially IF) u indicate gender. if u get pressie of the wrong gender, need to go through hassle to change it with the right gender. if more than one person buy clothes (girls), what if cannot match to the number of girls? logistics nightmare! maybe u can refer to Buffy's list for ideas...

Cheerbear and XY, me too. i like buying presents that i dun mind getting back, coz it means we made an effort to buy mah right? heehhehe! but yah lah, so silly hehehe.

<font color="0077aa">YPG: u funny leh, how come u tell me pai seh? i am not even attending the session but i kaypo only 'cos I am in the midst of doing X'mas shopping hence I thought to suggest niah. kekekekekeke :p</font>