(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0077aa">purple: Cate was on it for a while. They claim that the material reduces the risk of diaper rash. Reason why we changed was because I switched to Nepia instead mainly 'cos Nepia has indicator which makes it easy for me to know when to change the diaper.

Mint: ohhhhhh... opened by the BIL? I am not a big fan of Shichida so maybe will give this a miss... </font>

Buffy.Mint, I heard weird stories abt Shichida kids claiming they can mind read! Have esp! Weird!! hahaha. No offence to mums sending their kids to shichida,... just these are things i heard from friends!

purple- heee yalor...Now the daddy occupying the queen size bed alone himself!! ;p Heee now tat we sleep on the floor mattress, I dun ve to worry bout her falling off or 'wandering' away..;)

Trace- I was quite interested bout the Little Neuro tree, let me know u are gng for the trials. Just interested to join diff classes for comparsion b4 signing her up for classes when she's older. ;p But on hand, Bibinogs has my vote now. Yet to try JG cos waiting for my fren. ;)

mousebb- Oh dear...Do take care of urself..Gonna be tough on u. Stay strong k and hope all of them get well soon!!

Oh dear so many bubs sick... Poor thing. Caregiver also poor thing. Get well soon...

Mint

yup lunching w Karen on wed. Maybe the green sheep folks wanna join for tea? Thought of joining green sheep but a bit wary now that bugs are in the air. So far when we meet to eat we've never caught or passed anything though...

Karen
tell u on wed lah, work-related.

agree with nicky, maybe these programs work but most of the time, you pay a princely sum to watch the bub develop their inner genius.

For me, a compassionate bub impresses me a whole lot more than a smart one.

There's plenty of highly intelligent and smart people out there but half of them don't come with much heart.

what do you think of the buying a lego brick for $2? i read on the forum somewhere, someone saying 'no need to pay $2 for a brick lah, every morning i shit out so many, if want to help the charities, roll up sleeves and volunteer your time or do a direct donation lor'

1 mil split between so many charities isn't a great deal, partially self funded vwos need more than that amount to run its programs and cover its overheads every year.

i think visitors end up spending alot more at the malls through f&amp;b and shopping.

might sign abby up for gymboree but i'm going to exhaust the 2 trial option at 40 and 45 dollars. i believe the membership at 50 gives me one free trial as well.

i like the equipment, who's done gymboree? care to share?

dimpletot,
Aiyah, I was thinking of going for the Tangs sale on Wed after the green sheep leh. Heehee!

pildough,
I like gymboree's equipment too. And they are clean. After every class, the equipment are given a disinfectant spray and wipe. But I dun really fancy the class though. Prefer the free play.

Agree with you on having a compassionate bub. Not only with a heart but someone with good manners too. Some kids these days can be so bloody rude.

buffy,
Mum boiled barley water for Dylan today but he's not keen. Mum has to spoon feed him. He only wants plain water. He only drinks around 250ml of milk per day since Sat! This morning from around 10am till 5pm+ his temperature's around 37 but suddenly it shot up to around 39 at around 6pm...on top of that I heard him having slight cough too...

eelyn, nickypower,

mousebb,
Sounds like WM's having stomach flu. Hope she gets well soon! Hubby called to check the opening hours of The Kids Clinic just now and was told that Dr.Lilian Lim's overseas, so it's Dr. Allyson on duty only. We'll bring Dylan down if he's still not any better tomorrow...

purple
yay! see you @ thai express. No idea time though.

mousebb
I agree with everyone that it's like stomach flu. Unfortunately, I was told that stomach flu can't be cured. It has to serve its time naturally.

pildough,
Remember the time when Regina shouted at Abby cos Abby took the ball from her? Talk about manners, I've got to teach my own kid some. Haha!

Hi mommies, have not posted for a long time, busybusy....sigh....

buffy, sorry have not emailed you on pats. will do so tmlw kae? now me gotta go pump.

wah u really researching very thoroughly yar? my friend sends her 3 yr old to little neuro tree and likes it.

Shichida, we tried shichida before....well, we personally don't like it lah. but thats a matter of opinion. my boy cldn't keep still, no interest in the ESP activities as he has no idea what that was about, the only one he maybe focus a bit was the flashcards but prob coz it was so fast and furious u just can't help watching for a while. but he dun enjoy the class at all.that said, i have a friend who's girl does well at it.

Mint, Trace, happy aniversary!

to all the littlebabes who are sick, hope u little ones recover soon!

Jelly, wows...CONGRATS! dream come through!!! so happy for you!!!! babydust very effective!

Wanna say also that i bought the xmas bash gift liao for the exchange, very happy!

bigflamingo, have u ordered the cream?

JJmom, did u go bibinogs in the end? how did Nat enjoy it?
I went last sat joining buffy.

no lah, it's regina's way of telling abby must share baw.

so how are we going to play secret santa on the 19th? I thought secret santa means being assigned a baby, reading up on its gender, what its mommy likes, then buying a gift for the kid.

hiya mommies!!
it's been a looooong time since i posted... hope everyone still remembers me!!

mousebb,
WM sure sounds like she's got the stomach flu.. kieran is also suffering from it now... he woke up on sat n vomited.. we fed him 180ml of milk as per normal, and he vomited like 100ml of it.. we were so shocked!! then sent him to the PD, and we were told its signs of stomach flu... he only start to really LS yday though... LS 6x yday, and 5x today... sigh... really heartache...

btw, when bubs vomit.. do not feed them so much milk... my PD told me to dilute the FM.. i.e. if ur FM is 1 scoop to 30ml of water, double it now... to 1 scoop to 60ml of water.. i've been doing that.. and kieran still drinks almost 180ml of milk... he refuses diluted apple juice and glucose water though.. but am feeding him porridge water.. do try that and hope WM gets better soon too!

bibinogs:
cos' of Kieran's stomach flu.. i had to skip the session last Sat... cant wait for him to recover and go for the trial!! looks like quite a no. of you are happy with it ya... eelyn, bbgoh, u gals signing up for the class??

jelly,
CONGRATS!!! ur hubby isn't wrong.. he is really sharp eh!! kekekek...

pil,
abby aint rude lah... she's a cutie during the class!!

mint, trace,
happy anniversary for u ladies!!! hope u have a good celebration!!

pildough
That's also my definition of Secret Santa. But I think they find possibly problematic so it's going to be a really generic gifting.

phildough, yes thats my definition of secret santa too, but there was a discussion some time back on this and XY wisely mentioned that if we use this method end up the mommy (giver) cannot come then one poor baby will not get her/his presents.
very sad leh.and logistically also more headache. so decided to get non gender related gift so that day can draw lots will be fun!

perhaps we can label all the presents with numbers on that day, then have a lucky dip!!! heheheee....

you know what.. all this babytalk is getting to me, i've been looking at abby's baby pictures from the time i gave birth to current.

don't you just miss the feeling when you first watch your husband attempt to burp the kid. miss the time the kid falls asleep at your boob. miss the time kid used to fit on a pillow. one year liao..

i think i can give mommyhood a shot again

in 1.5 yrs time.

forest-Hugs!! Hope Kieran is recovering and get well soon! ;)

pildough- Abby such a sweet girl now!! ;) Big lovely eyes!! ;D I like wat u said!!! Giving Mommyhood a shot agin in 1.5yrs time!! Me too!! Not now definitely...;p

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning

Mummies, yesterday when we went down to the kids clinic, the clinic was closed. In the meanwhile hubby said just monitor the gal for another day and if her condition become worse we would go down to either tmc or kkh.

Forest
Hope Kieran is feeling better now.
Thanks for the info on diluting the milk. Will do it for wenmin today.

elch
Normally if we want to go down to the kids clinic w/o appt we would give them a call first. Yesterday we were thinking we better dont waste time calling the clinic cos sometimes the nurses are too busy to pick up the calls. If we have called up before we go down then we dont have to waste a trip le.</font>

morning mummies

elch, mousebb, forest
hope all ur bubs are feeling better liao.. speedy recovery.. hugz

xmas party on 19/12
food - i thot dumbo already got the menu think is from mum's kitchen if i rem correctly.

present - i think get those unisex gifts will be gd then that day we can get our bub to go grab the gift they like (of coz we will gather all the gifts first) or draw lots also can.

<font color="119911">morning

Forest, oh dear...poor kieran LS so many X
hope he gets well soon. Send him my hugz.

Mousebb, hope your 2 kids &amp; hubby r getting better. Tough on u, take care of yourself too.

Elch, how's Dylan? better i hope

<font color="0077aa">hi mummies good morning

mousebb
hows yr kids &amp; yr DH ?

Forest
yah i m signing up, maybe start next sat bah
hope Kieran gets well soon </font>

Morning mummies.

Dumbo... Food IC for X'mas gathering. So wat are we eating?

Daisybutton,
26 babies dun neccessarily mean 52 adults leh.

Mummies attending X'mas gathering, pls update, cfm if daddies attending too.

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">X'mas Lunch Gathering
Date : 19 Dec 2009, lunch.</font></font>
Venue : Jill's Condo Parc Emily, near Little India MRT station

Interested:
1. Karen + Jowenda
2. Mint + Regina
3. XY + Marcus
4. Jillian + Zoe
5. Everafter + Bryan
6. Joanne + Rianne
7. Eelyn + Kaitlyn+ Hubs
8. daisybuttons + Jaz
9. JJmom + Nat
10. Cheerbear + Shawn
11. icylemon + Regine (maybe bring Rachel)
12. ypg + Kai Tong
13. dimple + Kate
14. jellypurin + Rebby
15. Pildough + Abby
16. Jolly + Ashton + HB
17. nickypower + Kaelyn
18. rains + BB Caye
19. Ruffles + HB + Victoria
20. kylie_mummy + Mei Xuan
21. Penny + Claudia
22. Forest + Kieran
23 EY(mummye), isabella, alessandro and hub (tbc)
24. Mousebb + HB + Wenxuan + Wenmin
25. BBgoh + Seline
26. tweety + Varner

<font color="ff0000">(hubby and elder kids? Anymore to add? )</font>

Food - Budget set at $20
Secret Santa for Babies
xmas pressie - budget set at $30

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">X'mas Lunch Gathering
Date : 19 Dec 2009, lunch.
Venue : Jill's Condo Parc Emily, near Little India MRT station</font></font>

Interested:
1. Karen + Jowenda
2. Mint + Regina
3. XY + Marcus
4. Jillian + Zoe
5. Everafter + Bryan
6. Joanne + Rianne
7. Eelyn + Kaitlyn+ Hubs
8. daisybuttons + Jaz <font color="aa00aa">+ Hubby (maybe my boy too)</font>
9. JJmom + Nat
10. Cheerbear + Shawn
11. icylemon + Regine (maybe bring Rachel)
12. ypg + Kai Tong
13. dimple + Kate
14. jellypurin + Rebby
15. Pildough + Abby
16. Jolly + Ashton + HB
17. nickypower + Kaelyn
18. rains + BB Caye
19. Ruffles + HB + Victoria
20. kylie_mummy + Mei Xuan
21. Penny + Claudia
22. Forest + Kieran
23 EY(mummye), isabella, alessandro and hub (tbc)
24. Mousebb + HB + Wenxuan + Wenmin
25. BBgoh + Seline
26. tweety + Varner

(hubby and elder kids? Anymore to add? )

Food - Budget set at $20
<font color="0000ff">Gift Exchange</font> for Babies
xmas pressie - budget set at $30

XY, aiyah, just agar agar only mah. :p heeee...anyway usually if hubby not going the moms may bring maid so adds up.

Moms, pls help fill in the list to say how many pax (adults) so our food IC can coordinate.

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear, JJmom, bbgoh
Thanks. The kids are still having flu and cough and wenmin has no appetite for her food and milk. Hope she wont vomit again. My hubby is recovering fast but still having throat infection.</font>

trace,
i think jillian book the whole day so u can come any time.. think most of us will reach ard 3pm or so... come la havent see u and beauty arielle b4 leh.. i wan to hug her

mousebb,
it will take awhile for wm to gain back her appetite.. it took shawn ard 1wk+.. can understand how u feel.. so heartpain to see them lost wt right.

xmas gathering - Shd we set the timing for gift exchange and food time cos I reckon not everyone can stay there the whole day waiting for the exchange? 3pm lunch meh> That's tea ... if that is so, then the menu also change leh.

Oh ya... we need to set a time for the x'mas gathering.

Jill very sweet, she booked 2 slots. So we effective have the whole day! Wat time shall we meet?? suggesting 1pm?

<font color="0077aa">X'mas gathering

i also need to know wat time it ll be start? if later afternoon then i might add my hb in as he work till 1.30pm.

cheerbear
i tot its lunch ? u guys only ll appear ard 3pm?

Ypg and mums with live-in help

here's an org that teaches maids to save for the future and not just let their irresponsible hubbies fritter away their money. Www.Aidha.org. Their work sounds meaningful.

Pildough

yup, in life EQ counts for more than IQ. Esp at work. Let's all jia you towards raising sensible kiddos! Who wants a smart aleck who keeps answering back anyway? Heh.

<font color="aa00aa">XY

cheer bear
Her weight has dropped to 7.7kg now
This is lesser than the last time we weighed her at the kids clinic. This morning hubby just commented the gal is too thin but with super chubby cheeks!</font>