(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0077aa">mint/busybee: sure, will PM u ladies later with my HP number and if you are there, we meet up lah.

busybee
i wanna go too but am wkg... do u know when e last day is? i saw that CNA interviewed the green sheep playwright and i thought the play looks fun

re: #2
thanks mommies for all the well wishes... was suppose to plan for a trip to HK, now no need to go liao...

so angry with s'pore flyer. this fri is my weddign anniversary. so hub planned to hv sky dining. i called up n asked if I can bring arielle along, they said ok, but stroller might not b able to. fair enuff, so i asked then can i request for a bb chair for dat dae? she said might not hv bb chair! then i asked where my toddler gog to sit then? on the floor????? she said those normal chair!!!! i said wad if my gal cant sit well on the normal chair? she replied, OH! let me ask my mgmt..n get bk to u!! faint!!! i feel like telling her, can i sponsor u a bb chair instead????????????

trace,
wow so romantic ah.. sky dining with ur hb then shld ask ur mil help to take care arielle for a few hrs mah then u and ur hb can hv "er ren shi jie"

but seriously i dont think they will hv any bb chair to provide but the person who reply u also ku ku one shld say in a more tactful manner mah..

<font color="119911">R&amp;R,
aiyoh...your fav icon is d 1 i hate most...esp after lunch...yucks! </font>

<font color="119911">cheerbear,
me &amp; Nat! for the xmas gathering
we arrange the timing again when closer to the day yah? u have my hp# right?

Thanks for all the welll wishes...

Doc says Dylan must have caught my throat infection virus as his throat's red. His fever went up to 39.8 in the middle of the night at about 2am, tried to sponge him and he wailed like crazy. At 5am, he woke up to play with his bottle before falling asleep after 15-20mins. 6.30am, he woke up flushed. His face's as red as a lobster and he appears lethargic. Gave him a shower to bring down his temperature. From Sat onwards, he's just surviving mainly on water. Called to check on him just now and his temperature's 37.2 after mum gave him barley water and Chinese pear...this fever is yoyo-ing up and down! Hope it'll be gone soon and forever!

JJmom,
I tried to use the fever patch on his forehead after he falls into deep sleep and he sit up almost immediately and push it away angrily!

elch,
hugs for dylan.. wish him speedy recovery.. btw u bring him to PD liao? last few wks shawn also started with throat infection and then flu, cough, fever all come together.

cheer,

we purposely reserve sg flyer so that arielle can go on it n view the nite view. haiz...

r&amp;R,

haha 5 yrs anni

i shall call them again!

bbgoh,
Yup Dylan's having fever...his 1st one thus we are quite lost about it...

Cheer Bear,
Thanks! Not sure if we should bring him to see Dr. Lilian Lim since we've already brought him to KKH to see the doctor yesterday...he's having runny nose too and he's prescribed medication for it but I didn't give it to him since it's not really bothering him much. Don't wish to drown his body system with too many medications!

<font color="0077aa">Elch
poor boy, send hugs for him.
hope he has speedy recovery

cheerbear
how is Shawn? my girl recently also on &amp; off got cough for abt 3weeks liao haiz
tonight gotta bring her to PD

Trace
wow happy 5th anni

trace,
maybe u shld call them again and see if they can manage to get a high chair for arielle..
^5 me also 5yrs anni next mth

elch,
think u better give the med b4 it gets worse.

bbgoh,
shawn ok liao.. is me that is still down with flu but much better than last wk.. think now the weather very cold (spore winter) so lots of pple getting sick.. got to take care and drink lots of water.
wow 3wks liao then u bring ur gal to PD.. shld bring her earlier mah.

bbgoh,

Cheerbear,
Will see if he still has runny nose tonight. If so, I'll give the medication to him. This funny boy of mine prefers medication to be spoonfed to him rather than syringe fed! He happily take to the spoon when I give him Paracetamol but when I give the same thing to him using syringe, he keeps shunning away!

<font color="0077aa">elch: remember to continue to consistently adminster the med. and hor, please continue to give barley water. 'cos the last time when we were at KKH, the doc said barley water is good as it still has some calories as compared to plain water. ditto for rice water too. 'cos when they hv fever, esp throat infection, they will lose ALL APPETITE. So, for Cate, her intake of milk was only 1/3 of that of normal days. So the barley water helps with that.

It will take about 3 - 5 days and the fever may yoyo. I only remember the days too well 'cos ever since I came back to work, in the 7 months, cate had fever 4 times!!! So, hang in there</font>

R&amp;R,

they said cannot cos its fine dining..one staff told me can bring..the other said cannot..everyone telling diff story

trace,

dun care. juz bring arielle along. wat can they do if you bring arielle along. kick you off the capsule. request for another chair. dun care them.

buffy,

my hub already paid for the sg flyer
and even choose the menu....sickening. if cant bring arielle, i will see if i can request for a refund.

jelly,
wahhh gongxi gongxi.. looks like the baby dust striked u right after we wished for it.. i shall not wish anymore. just go with the flow... take care! eat good stuff.. and enjoy being the queen again!

busybee,
wat inconsiderate ppl..
am keen in green sheep if its still happening. how much??

elch,
hope dylan gets well soon..

jts,
kaitlyn fell from the bed yesterday.. little bump on her forehead.. and she bit her upper lip so it bled.. poor gal.. soothed her with milk and she quietened but still cried while drinking.. heartpain.. her upper lip abit swollen so she looks like a penguin now.

buffy,

haha cablecar nw under replacement, will only b done 2nd quater of 2010..haha..
anyway sg flyer just called! n said they can put bb chair for me. woohoo~

jelly,

can share wads yr feeling when u found out u r preggie? do u hv dat feeling of like striking a lottery? hahaha...

elch- Hugs and am sure Dylan will recover soon!

mint, Trace- Happy wedding anniversary to the both of u! ;p

eelyn- Poor Kaitlyn. Hugs. Dun worry she will be fine. Btw she sleeping alone on the bed/co-sleeping with ur?

r&amp;r, bbgoh, nicky, jelly,
tks.. not worried la.. she's already back to normal this morning.

nicky,
usually sleep with us. she sleeps well in her cot but will wake up earlier.. so we put her on bed so she can sleep longer = so i can sleep longer. haha!

trace
honestly i was a little shocked... i still remember last fri nite, i slpt arnd 1130pm... then i thought, maybe the next hour when i wake up, i will take out clearblue and test. at abt 1230am, i test. 3s is all it takes to tell me that i am positive. i texted my hubby right after...then he started gloating how accurate he is -_-"....i din slp until 230am cos i was thinking this is v fast and too "zun"....

broke the news to my mom on sat... she din really welcome it... cos i think she couldnt handle rebby as she is a lit' monster so my heart was v heavy... i went to my bedroom and chatted w my hubby so now we are making plans. might quit fm my job end of next year after i serve my ML then we will move back to our flat and i may just start to work part-time for my dad if he can hire me lor...

bbgoh,
got ur email. i wanna start kaitlyn at bibinogs soon too. desiree says i can start as soon as i want. but just wonder what the curriculum is like.. will she learn same things when a new term starts?.. no time to call desiree today.. will call her tmr or wed..

so how many mummies do we have signing up @ bibinogs?..
1. bbgoh
2. wanchuen?
3. bigflamingo
4. me?
5. ???

jelly,
work part time is good option.. that's what im doing now..

u bought ur clearblue and got to use it la..
i was late for 2 days so ganjiong went to buy. wanted to wait till morning to test.. then IT decided to visit me that night. *GRRR*...

jelly,

i think its a blessing to have a kid! its god sent! so wadever problems comes along shld b a happy problem. I guess as long as u n your hub can iron it out together, i dun see it a prob

can understand hw yr mum feels, cos its kinda tiring to take care of a toddler. I myself feels tired too esp over the weekend. anyway your plans sounds great! dun let these bother u all at the moment, rem to eat well, rest well and enjoy yr pregnancy!