(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font face="comic sans ms"> <font color="0077aa">Buffy
haiz~ my MIL cnt be bother abt me de la.
she locked herself inside the room for the whole morning.
left my Gracia outside crying. i also dunno y she cry la.
den my MIL cannot take it anymore. come out n scold her.
ask her what she wan. dun keep crying.
but my hubby at home. i dunno y hubby also dun care abt Gracia.

R&amp;R
i let them try huggies. but hor always leakage leh.
den my MIL make noise. coz she look aft them ma.
den now i change to wee wee drypers.
nt bad leh. just that the diapers will 'sinken' if too full of their urine.</font></font>

3rd night of CIO and I gave up! haha.

YPG,
I took yr advice and am trying baby whisperer style instead. I gave him his milk, let him play for 20 min and patted him on his back while holding him upright when he got really fussy and sleepy. It did work, and he didnt fall asleep at the bottle or by rocking, so I consider that a small success already.

The reason being, I am very sure CIO will work. But on the second night, when I peeked into his room, I saw this expression on his face which kinda scared me. It was very un-baby like. He was sitting there angry and looked like he was thinking that he was abandoned, and very sad at the same time.

So while CIO will work, I don't feel right doing it, as I always go on my instinct and this method is going against my maternal instinct big time. Like YPG says, he might just withdraw and not trust us as much. And i saw a hint of withdrawal that night.

Sorry for the long post. Just my thoughts. Thanksfor all the advice mummies.

<font color="119911">thanks mommies who posted abt the promo

woohoo...think i will go get some huggies dry pull ups to try too

so the pull ups cutting is smaller?</font>

<font color="0077aa">R&amp;R
my girl has no problem on it. i use it for day &amp; night. find the price queit affordable so i just get it for ifc day use.
for night use i usually chg her at 8pm till next day morning 6pm. it nvr leak unless those watery stool sometimes it will

<font color="0077aa">Reb
oh dear.. u must be very tired.
yr MIL at hom also not willing to help?
maybe go yr mum's hse stay for few days then u can rest with her help?
u also not feeling well need a good rest else very slow to recover ler </font>

Penny,
It will take a few weeks to get the maid, after taking the employer test, applying for permit etc, even if you get a transfer maid. You don't need a maid agency if you're getting a transfer maid that's already in Singapore.

If you're a FTWM, you only pay $170 levy. I personally pay my Indo maid $350/mth. And you also need to fork out a bit of money for her insurance.

<font color="0077aa">bigflamingo: good that you found something which works for you and Julian. I am also one who did not bother with the CIO approach. While I know it works, like YPG, I actually find it a good time to bond with Cate 'cos the whole day, my helper is the one putting her to sleep during the other 2 naps.

And just to share, previously when Cate was in the same room as my helper, when she wakes up and cannot find anyone, she'd cry. Since we have transferred her back to our room where we are co-bedding at night, she does not cry when she wakes up in her cot (we put her in the cot for her naps) and there is no one there. She just sits there and play with her toes, pull the sling, etc. until she wants someone she'd go "AHHH". Then if we are outside, we will come in and carry her out. Somehow, she seems more confident and more assured.</font>

<font color="119911">bigflamingo,
i also prefer the more gentle way of sleep training even though it may takes longer

<font face="comic sans ms"> <font color="0077aa">bbgoh
haiz.. my mum working. also cnt help me.
my MIL is like this de la.
i find that she dun hve the responsibility lor.
she everyday went out b4 my hubby reach home.
tho my kids all sleeping. but how can she do that?
she left my kids with my BIL.
he always locked himself inside the room with his GF.
if my kids fall n hurt themselves?
who is goin to bear the responsibility?
if anything happen to my kids,
i will make a big fuss. mark my words!
i told my hubby that. my hubby still think that his mum is nt in the wrong.
k lor. what can i say? so i just told him that.
simple. n also i will push all the blame to him
that he die die wan me to work.
so such things happen. he keep quiet.
i just told my hubby that if nth happen. ok la.
if anything happen, i wont let go easily.</font></font>

<font color="119911">R&amp;R,
what's the diff btw huggies dry &amp; dry comfort? y u prefer dry? thought dry comfort (red packaging) is the 1 for longer hrs wear?</font>

<font face="comic sans ms"> <font color="0077aa">mummies
i goin to hve mental break down!
Nick got fever!!!! SIANZ!!!!
dunno what's wrong with my family!!!!!!!!!!!
</font></font>

<font color="0077aa">Reb
hb always protect their mum one
my hb also dun like me talk his mum's bad word

u got 3kids at hom, its easily to spread one. can ask yr mum take 2days leave? </font>

<font color="119911">bbgoh, R&amp;R,
the tampine aunty selling same price for both so i always buy the dry comfort (red packaging)

<font color="119911">reb,
put on mask for yourself &amp; nick b4 the flu spreads to any1 else.

weather's bad, make the whole family drinks more water.

take it easy ok? u r not feeling well yourself, have to take care, don't get too upset lah *hugz*</font>

JJmom &amp; bbgoh,

ya i was told by my colleagues no diff for both.

but night time i normally gives my girls mamy poko.

JJmom,
if no difference in price then dry comfort ok lah. but alot of difference in no. of pieces in the package. kekeke....

rianne got her ears pierced yesterday. woohoo! the bad thing now is she refuses to eat. for 3days now. she just wants to latch. she lost a lot of weight.

oh no Joanne...
Poor Rianne. IS she starting her diet plan to be a beauty queen??

Huggies
i think the blue packaging L size is 72pcs, red packaging is 68pc. Alot of difference meh??

jjmom,
huggies dry is the blue one right? it's like pampers comfort. the outside one is like plastic. dry comfort the red packaging one is not. personally i prefer the dry comfort. feel like it's less hot for rianne.

<font color="119911">R&amp;R, bbgoh,
oh is it? i really blur sotong, never notice there diff in no. of pcs (-_-)'' hahaha...

how many pcs is dry?

then mayb i will try the dry next time too

jelly, xy,
she's well. but my dad keeps on giving her biscuits and whatever to eat. then during lunch or dinner time kept letting her try our food. eat with my ILs they let her eat ice cream. so now she knows got other better food so she totally refuses to eat hers. this morning tried giving her cereal, one bite she doesn't even want to take.

<font color="119911">joanne,

oh dear, what happen to rianne, is it coz she is feeling uncomfortable after the piercing?</font>

<font color="0077aa">Joanne
maybe she is not hungry, keep eating snack.

XY
blue L size is 68pc, i thk Red one is 60pcs, am i right?

<font face="comic sans ms"> <font color="0077aa">bbgoh
my mum cnt apply leave out of a sudden.
coz if she apply leave, she got to cancel all the client meeting.
some client might nt be happy abt it. nvm la.
i look aft them myself lor..
i got 2 days MC. TML goin back to company.
hope by to nite my body aching will subside alot.
if nt TML i cnt concentrate in my work.

my body aching make me feel so weak.

JJmom
out of stock liao. ask hubby buy.
he say wait. den let him wait lor.
anyway, i'm nt goin to apply leave if my kids fall sick.
coz it can be prevent but hubby dun wan to take action.
den le thim be lor.. dun care him..</font></font>

jjmom,
she's been like that even before her ear piercing le.

bbgoh,
i think sometimes she's still full so i don't force her to eat. but this morning when she just woke up she keeps on signing that she wants to eat le. and she hasn't eaten all night so i know she's hungry. then when she takes a look at her cereal will cry and refuse to eat. i think she is partly following my brother's baby. she is like that too. last night when we went out for dinner, she kept on fussing cause she wants to eat the same thing as my bro's baby (who is almost 2yo). even fuss for the same spoon.

<font color="119911">reb,
sigh...feel your frustration
*hugz*

what's nick's temp like now? brought him to the doc yet? give him any med?</font>

Joanne,
Same lah. Marcus also wants adult food now.
The trick is feed them before we eat. Or use out bowls, big spoons to feed them.

Then when we eating, feed them watever we eat, but in small quantity or the plain stuff.

jelly,
i really hope so. they really spoil her tastesbuds. i'm really praying when we go back SG she will go back to normal too. last night told my hubby that i wish i didn't stay so long. now rianne is so hard to feed.

scold my parents last night too and my sis. but my dad no choice le. rianne doesn't want to go to him unless he has food. then my mum kept saying have to be flexible. then my sis say have to let baby try otherwise she won't understand why everybody is eating this and she cannot. aiyo... almost told her to look at her kid.. he doesn't eat much too.

xy,
usually i feed her before we eat. but i usually use her bowl and spoon to feed her. hmm.. will try using our bowl and spoon later. see if it works. *crossing fingers*

<font color="119911">joanne,

oic, i think like jelly said, rianne will be better when she is back with juz u coz she knows she has no more backing from grandparents

they r smart to know they have the upper hands with 'helpers' ard

<font face="comic sans ms"> <font color="0077aa">Joanne
*OUCH* i can feel lil Rainne pain.
but she will be a pretty girl nxt time.
can wear earring.. *weeUweet*

Thanks for concern. thanks thanks.

JJmom
Nick got med. so i feed him with med.
nt yet take him temp. forgot. haiz..
i now go take his temp..</font></font>

jjmom,
i hope so too. but my parents will be going back with me and will stay for 1 wk. (shopped to much. so luggage now overweight. hahaha). so i have to bear another week of grandparents spoiling her.

reb,
hehe.. yup. excited to let her wear earrings. and she got i think 4pairs given to her on her bday.

<font face="comic sans ms"> <font color="0077aa">Joanne
i wanted to bring Gracia n Erin to pierce their ear.
but hubby dun allow. say pain la.. this n that la..
den i see liao also abit heart pain. hehe...
end u din bring them go. but now u motivate me again!! =P</font></font>

My boy fell from bed again this morning.. So heartpain.. DOn like him to sleep on my bed, but he keep crying if put on cot... haiz... What to monitor huh?? vomitting??

Penny,
I just get agent to get maid, maid in sg alr but need to do another check up as sg side said her heart like got hole.. My agent fee is only $38 for phil coz they having promo.. If u wan, let me know k..

R&amp;R,
I use huggies dry too.. I find it abt the same as huggies dry comfort. So far no leak even for over night.

Reb,
Hope u get well first. must really take good care of yrself before your ops ya...
Nick sick too?? poor nick..

wan chuen,
Yah, hubby and myself are tinking of alternatives for caretaker.

busybee, ypg, jelly,
Thanks for ur advice. I m looking at Indonesia maid. Hopefully they are "country side mindset", down to earth, simple. I have frns who hav filipino maids and got lots of prob. I very scare. I will put d maid at my that MIL's place.

If she knows that, she will be v happy coz having a maid with her means high class.

Transfer maid: wat does this mean? meaning they come to their employer here and the employer dun like them and are left at agency? does transfer maid = no good?

icylemon,
yah lor. so angry with her. i had also prepared a big ang bao for my aunt for CNY for taking care after claudia. Now, i can save d $$$$ up for my japan trip.

mousebb,
*hugz* hope WX will have a speedy recovery. When our little ones are ill, we mothers are d one who suffers the most. Claudia has fever yesterday and I rushed to my aunt's place to fetch her up. Lucky claudia dint fuss a lot and went to bed at 9plus after med and heng she is better today le.

Rebecca,
Is Nick better already? weather been bad. Do get him and urself to DRINK LOTS OF WATER yeah.

penny
actually, i believe in luck when it comes to maid... which nationality not an issue ... indos also problem... they are happy targets of bangalahs!

tweety,
Thanks!! Later, when Kelvin goes to ur place. He might ask u regarding the maid tingy. I told him to ask u. hee hee..

huh? got hole in heart? if really have, dun take her if not, its gg to cost a bomb if she got her condition flare up here while working for u.

Cheer bear,
I dun trust those nannies i dunno esp when claudia is a girl. Haiz.. I got a neighbour who is a nanny, she looks after a 3 yr old girl. Was tinking to get her help but she is a strict vegetarian. Very scare if Claudia not able to adapt.

mousebb,
never knew that WX likes me... kekeke... ribena...

little doggie,
ur maid from indo or phil? wat is transfer maid?

EY, vanilla
Thanks for ur advice. At times, when Claudia got new teeth coming out, she would want comfort. She wants pple to carry her. But if put her at childcare, they wouldnt bother with her.

Wah, that maid is so terrible.

daisybutton,
U gotten ur maid already?

bigflamingo,
Thanks for ur advice!

bbgoh
"hb always protect their mum one
my hb also dun like me talk his mum's bad word"

I agree with u!!

tweety
U tried to let him sleep on mattress on flr? I think he just wants mummy warmth. Aless sleeps with me on the flr.