(2008/10) Oct 2008

shooshoos
hi mummies..just wondering how many of you want to buy? the soft sole should be $24 including int'l shg. while the smiley should be $30 (i need to chk on the smileys, i forget how much is it?)or can anyone tell me how much was the price quoted in the last spree?
wah...im getting old liao.

JJmom, busybee
I managed to feed Dylan his milk, say and kiss him good night and walk out right infront of him this 2 nights! Hope this routine remains and I don't jinx it by bragging here again! I'm just too happy to share! Hahaha!

I want shoooshoos...are they the best around? my friend recommends pedipeds... i really need to buy shoes for my girl but dunno what i should get...sigh

<font color="0077aa">YPG: waaaaaaaahhhhh... Tong naps so long? I can only dream man. Cate naps usually at 9+ / 10am and will last perhaps 1 hour. Next nap is around 2pm or so and it usually will be about 1.5hrs. At night, wahhahahahahahahahaa... she sleeps only 8+ hours. She just does not sleep much since infant days. Damn tiring for us man...

Am looking at sending her around 2 years old but I think I need to start researching a bit because apparently, a lot of them have queues!!!

Jelly: do u have any criteria when selecting? Am looking for good teacher student ratio leh...</font>

ey
yes, cfm e smileys $30. i want to get another pair of smileys!

purple
smsed u

elch
happy for u. i had not reached e stage but happy that rebby did not cry hersle fot slp for 2nd nite in a row

<font color="119911">elch,
so happy for u
both u &amp; dylan did great! share how u did it, did u start by doing it gradually day by day? did he cry or fuss when u 1st do it?

jelly,
yeah! i rem tat's my target when i 1st started sleep training, zero cry to sleep then later i hope she can go to sleep happy

My update :
I m gng to do baby steps towards my dream, sitting further from the cot &amp; nearer to the door a day at a time

Pinkimum

aiyoh yr confinement sounds like got drama... Actually I find it v brave of ppl to do confinement w MIL. A few of my friends did.

I find, Already so volatile emotionally at that point, somemore got MIL to face everyday... Volcano waiting to erupt.

EY

mememe. One more smileys. Her soft sole wear until real grubby. Today go and step into puddle some more. Bigfoot also needs bigger shoes. Yay, chance to browse the cute cute designs!

buffy
that i had yet to check out: teacher-student ratio. i'm thinking of sending her to marymount, which is quite popular... so i dunno yet... just toying w the idea of sending her there...i will check things at cc when the new year begins

dimpletot,
Yeah, my confinement was really drama. And I had a CL for 2weeks before she got fired. After that MIL cooked for 7days before i surrendered and ordered confinement food. She gave me leftovers. She said she didn't know how to cook confinement food. Miraculously, she made vinegar pig trotter for HER relatives on the boy's one month old party which I didnt get to eat. Haha. Best part..... she cost more than a confinement lady. Btw, she never help with the boy except the laundry after the CL left. And when the CL was around, she asked her to dump the baby's clothes my my clothes into the washer, wash together. Oh well.... the story goes on and on.... haha

springles
I hv a pair of pedipeds b4. They are good. But its velcro. ey loved to play with the velcro until they are spoilt. Anyway, pediped is over priced in sg. Cost ard $80 retail.

if u are interested, i can get jack n lily n pediped as well. But they are more ex. I need to chk whats the min order qty.

Morning mummies...

JJmom,
I did it gradually. It's a long long process as I didn't really go through sleep training with him. Tried CIO once or twice and that's it. I give up. Too heartbreaking!
From newborn, I've never patted or rocked him to sleep. He can just be put down on the bed and drift off to sleep by himself until he's about 3 months old. He needs to be latched to sleep till I wean him off latching to sleep at about 9 months old. He'll have his last bottle feed and he'll toss and play himself to sleep while I sit at a corner of his playyard till he falls asleep. One fine day when he's about 11months old, I just find it very unproductive to be sitting there and doing nothing and 'migrated' myself to outside his playyard instead. He did cry but I just keep going in and out of his playyard to calm him for a few days and he got used to it. Once he's used to it, I moved myself nearer the door and further away from his playyard so that it's nearer the light source for me to express (hand expressing) and read while still having my presence felt by Dylan! Then as day goes by, I just 'walked out' on him! More time for me to 'run' my restaurant and cafe and mafia in FB! Hah!

Today's Straits Times

Giant Promo

Gain IQ 1.8kg <font color="ff0000"><blink>$48.99</blink></font> as compared to NTUC promo is $49.90.

<font color="119911">R&amp;R,
I bought 4 tins at NTUC last wk...argh!

Huggies pull ups at AMK mart (punggol):
all day wear (blue)- $7.70 for 20pcs L size</font>

<font color="119911">elch,
Oic...ok, at least i know i m on the right track to my dream
thanks for sharing

Dylan sleeping on the flr mattress within the play yard?</font>

morning mummies

Giant fighting with NTUC ah? sighzz cant buy liao la.. i buy 6 tins from NTUC liao leh.

mummies using huggies dry comfort esp for bb boys - ur bub groin area itchy mah? shawn keep scratching until red red leh.. i dunno is the diaper problem or his own problem.. apply destin, aloe, CB liao.. seems to help awhile only then he scratch again!!!

<font color="119911">cheerbear,

do u wipe the area with water for every diaper change? &amp; after wipe, have to let it dry b4 putting on new diaper.

or the worse case, shawn might not b suitable for huggies dry comfort's cutting. try some other brand?</font>

jelly and jjmom,
oh rebby sensitive ah? hmmm i dunno abt shawn coz all along using and he is ok until these few days.. tmr going to PD for his chicken pox jab and check with her.

<font color="119911">cheerbear,

all along using ok...hmm...could he have outgrown the size &amp; the diaper is cutting in at tat area?

shawn getting chicken pox jab so soon? did he take the MMR already?</font>

last week i dropped my HP in cab...
Taxi driver very nice, return to me.
Wanted to buy his car plate... but ytd too busy... never buy.
Open 1st prize!!!!

Heartache ah...

xy
wow! ok, at least u nv po cai ... like hv 2 buy new fone if u lost it

trace
erm, i hope so lor... i told my hubby is 330pm leh... siao... will tell him it's 115pm... die, i must text whitepaper... later on she go there at 330pm!

cheerbear
for rebby, she has sensitive skin... so far, the ones that works for her are the premium diapers *pocket burns a big hole*

Ya lor... damn ai wan.

Hubby say with my $10 tips to the taxi uncle, if he bought $5 big, $5 small, strike $25k lor.

Oh well... good begets good.

<font color="0077aa">morning mummies

Jelly
u guys go UeSq branch?
i m goin serene centre @ 3.30pm. who else goin?

<font color="119911">bb's toothpaste:

which 1 r u mommies using? hear something -ve abt the brand '1st teeth toothpaste'? Is it still safe to use tat?</font>

<font color="0077aa">bbgoh: oh, u registered for this sat's class at Serene Centre liao? Cate and I are there every Sat...</font>

jjmom
The first teeth toothpaste has stopped production. Currently, im using jason earth organic toothpaste for aless and orajel for ey.they are good. no fluoride

jjmom,

i stopped using toothpaste for Regine. previously using kodomo. still brush her teeth lah. i want her to get used to it. now she brush her teeth herself. copy her sister.