(2008/10) Oct 2008

jjmom
i can always mk amk the mtg plc as long as u all dun mind cmg down

<font color="119911">ear piercing :

1 of the bb gal in Nov thread got a vy bad infection after piercing her ears at some local goldsmith shop.

It was so swollen tat the PD said to remove the earring totally.</font>

<font color="119911">jelly,

is amk convenient for u? or we collect at your place? Near ruffle's right? Or nvmind, we arrange again then

Thanks dear

OMG!!

i dun think i will pierce my gals' ears at such young age. why make them suffer. i will let them choose whether they want to pierce their ears when they are older maybe when they are in Primary school.

jjmom
keke...amk/yck all convenient for me... so let's see if we can get gd price. honestly, if we can bargain until $40-45/can, i'll be v happy liao...*dreaming*

wow whole morning never come in nia so many post liao.. hving a fight in the ofc today.

tampines auntie - i jus got from her last fri 4 packs.. is last min one.. i call in the morning and collect in evening. i think her pull up is the cheapest so far i saw which i buy 1 pack of XL to standby as shawn is going to upgrade soon.

r&amp;r,
$6 cheaper than NTUC is the normal price or the usual price from ntuc?

mousebb,
hope wx is ok liao or better.. wish him speedy recovery.. BIG BIG hugzzz

<font color="119911">jelly, R&amp;Rmom,

i was gng to say Secondary sch LOL

but i have the same thinking too, ouch! &amp; it's for Nat to decide if she wanna do it &amp; if she chose to do it, no complain abt it &amp; she is to take care of her own wounds...ha!

guess all our vainpots will want 1 lah but by then they will know to endure the pain more for their beauty sake...heehee</font>

cheerbear,
the price tat i can recalled is $6 cheaper than NTUC Gain IQ de normal price. tat is when i only bought 1 tin from them.

he told me if i buy more he will quote me a better price.

actually i think $45 can leh. if we buy alot.

For those who has Indo maid currently/b4,

May I know where u go to in order to transfer $ for them? I 1st time doing it. Dunno how to do it. Thanks.

Katong Shopping Centre that side got alot of maid agency, do they also got such banking services provider? Hehe... Want go there to eat chicken rice. Have not taken my lunch yet.

<font color="0077aa">JJmom
is it?
last time i ever check with Poh heng they dun dare to take, they said only PD can do.

my niece at Batam did it on 1mth old, also done by her PD.

ypg
u can try ezycash at singpost leh... but hor, commission maybe high. can try western union too. singpost also hv

icylemon
i also say $45/ can can buy cso if we hv about 10-15 cans, that makes quite a tidy sum for the seller :p

r&amp;r mum and jelly,
how many tins are we aiming at so that we can get $40-45 per tin? i dun mind getting another few more tins if is cheap.. jus got from ntuc 6 tins.

Eelyn:
Wow 2x a week, your gal will get to learn many things
I only intend send once a week.. so that means we won't be in the same class lor. Anyway keep me updated after you hear from Desiree thanks!

Ypg
want to tell you that you are not alone. I have no idea who the ericcson guy is (shameful since I'm a pedagogist myself) but I like him already. I also don't believe in CIO. If we adults fear the dark after watching a horror movie for example and yearn to have someone sleep with them, what more a baby facing a strange (1 year is still not enough) world on their own. Even scarier at night I'm sure.

Dimple
tomorrow I can't. Thu? Fri? Don't meet your colleagues anymore la. You will have lots of chance to meet them from dec.

Fox sale
I was hugely disappoInted. Could no even find 5 pieces to hit the minimum. Either that or I am really lousy ransacking through clothes to find treasures. Most are for older kids or younger ones. Not much in the 1-2 age groups.

Joanne
I am interested in the pouch in a pouch as you know. But thought you said got sizes? Oct thread mummies get spe ial discounts :p?

wanchuen,
twice a wk the lesson comes up cheaper also.. gives me a chance to go out.. if not im stuck at home with my MIL.. haha! at least i can say i bring kaitlyn to tea after class.. then can go shopping etc.. twice a wk i think will still be same lesson though.. cos they only got 2 classes at UE sq during wkdays. haha

kaitlyn the bulldozer,
i was just looking through my videos from the trials and noticed kaitlyn knocking babies over!
pil and nicky: sorry to abby and kaelyn..

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies, thanks! His temp is still around 38 degrees. Now I worry I cannot handle him when come to feed him medicine when my hubby is not around. He really cries and struggles. My hubby has to force feed him while I catch his hands. Seeing him crying so badly really made me feel so heartache. He kept telling us he scared scared when he see the medicine. I told him if we cannot take care of him then we will have to send him to hospital to let the doc and nurses take care of him. </font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">everafter</font>,

Call &amp; text the tampines auntie liao, but no reply.</font></font>

Karen

of course not meeting colleagues. Meeting other Friends who r mummies leh. I think tmw I take cab go polliwogs myself. Mum driving me nuts after 2 days in a row At home w her.

Dark

crazy lil Kate not scared. Walks into dark rooms even if no one is there or following behind.

But of course she still feels insecure when she wakes from a nap and no one is in room. She will face the closed door and holler. Can understand lah. Like 'where did everyone go?' kind of feeling.

Blur:
I text her last fri afternoon n she called back in the night, 8 plus to confirm.
I find her she don reply message, cos i change n add on my order, she never reply to comfirm, only call the next day morning to confirm the order.
Ask me to call her when i reach to collect the next day.
When reach call her, never ans, then i text her, she called back.

mousebb
mayb dun force him to take medicine? can try coax him, cos e so big liao...maybe before he take medicine, hv a chat w im and maybe give im sweets after medicine?

Afraid of being alone
I don't know if it has anything to do with CIO but I have a very strong recollection of my fear when I was young. For the longest time, I was always afraid and worried my parents wanted to dump me each time they left me at a table to order food. Whenever I lost sight of them, I would panic. Even as a young child, maybe 5 or 6, I was still feeling insecure.

<font color="0077aa">eelyn
are you a SAHM?
i tot u r FTWM last time?

mousebb
oh poor WX, u must be really tired too.
hope he get well soon.
u din bring him to PD? only give him panadol? try to keep sponge him. u take care too

Blur
just left her a msg, she ll call u. or u try to call her during evening.</font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">jasmine, bbgoh,

everafter,
Will call the auntie again lata. I've order 2xhuggies comfort L &amp; 1xpants M. Will PM u my mobile no. btw, u stay punggol or SK? which blk huh?

Btw ladies,
pay on the spot or tt to her??</font></font>

<font color="0077aa">blur
just pay on the spot

u get M pull up pant? huggies cutting a bit small, my girl wear L size liao </font>

Pull up pants... just bot the mamypoko gal ones for $7.95 for pack of 14 at cold storage. Huggies Jeans Pull ups on sale for $6.55( not sure if i remember price correctly) for pack of 12.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">hi bbgoh,
my gal only 8.4kg. Think L a little too big for her. Cos she now wear L for huggies comfort, looks hug leh. I'm not sure too. Any advise?</font></font>

<font color="0077aa">blur
for Huggies comfort my girl wearing L size too i m not sure abt her weight nw she weight at 8.1kg 1mth+ ago.
if L for comfort looks hug maybe M size pull up pant she can fit. L size is just nice for my girl. </font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">huh....

then I think I better get L pull up for her.

Jelly,
so u intend to sell ur L pull ups??</font></font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">everafter,

had PM u my no. So shld I tt to u 1st or wait till auntie confirm??
Let me know ya. Thanks.</font></font>