(2008/10) Oct 2008

dimple,
gd luck! haha

buffy,
i prefered UE Sq. since desiree asked where i prefer the trial to be.. and that if we can make enough numbers for the trial she can hold the class there.

ypg,
yah thats wat i thought too.. but its just u n me leh... why dont we just leave our names there first.. see if we can get more ppl to join us? if not we can always swap over.. we wait till end of this wk and see how?

<font color="0077aa">elch: hahahahahahahahaa... Cate's potential BF wor! LOL...

Eelyn: Incidentally, I communicated with Desiree yesterday on my make up class. I did mention to her that you are organising but we may need to split into a few days / sessions since hard to coordinate the schedules. Have also told her that there will be 2 (bigflamingo &amp; phantus) who will join me at Serene Centre (so that she can include this for the group of 5). FYI.

And yes, she will be extending the 10% discount for me if indeed there are sign ups!
'Cos I thick skinned so went ahead to ask for it!</font>

buffy,
btw, i noticed your eos500 at the playdays trial.. how's it working out for u? easy to use? im a total newbie.. keen on trying out dslr.. have been all talk no action for a while.. hope to get by xmas!

sigh....someone pls tell me a joke, today a frustrating day at work. i need a laugh!!!! sigh.......

busybee and jelly, you girls are really very kind lah. i was telling jjmom and xy that the porridge is really nothing. i am just lucky that ur babes like it. i was kinda worried coz was considering doing pasta which i tot wld be more popular with most babes but without maid too many things to wash sigh...

nickypower, its the porridge i brought to Jaz's party to feed the 1 yr olds lah.

ok here goes. after u hear it you will go "chey...!"
1. chicken stock made from sakura whole chicken, chopped into parts. sakura chicken has no antibiotics and hormones, so safer. i cook that pot of stock at 11pm the night before hahaha, until 1am. then brought temp down and chill in fridge (so u can guess what time i slept :p). Chix stock are much oiler than pork stock so i like chilling it in fridge coz the chilling process coagulates the fats and its easier to filter off. i filter off twice. usually cook stock with vege like sweet corn, carrots, but that day just pure chicken. no time. :eek: simply love the aroma of simmering chicken stock in the kitchen.

2. next morning woke up 6plus am cook short grain porridge in the stock. Jelly was very sharp to notice i use short grain. my dad told me short grain rice makes better porridge coz it softens faster and texture nicer. but i didn't believe him until recently heee.
3. added pumpkin with the rice.
4. for pork, i minced around 350gms of pork that morning by chopping chopping. before adding into porridge I pour some corn flour to soften it, and added some (room temp) boiled/tap water to loosen the minced pork in. coz if you dun do that, when add pork into hot boiling porridge it will end up in clumps, which i wanted to avoid coz Jaz only starting to chew porridge. .....er where was i? ok once i happy with how much the minced pork is loosened in the room temp water, pour the whole mixture into the porridge and stir.
5 then add green peas and simmer for another 10mins or so and transfer into endo magic pot and thats it.
simple lah.

whitepaper, i do agree life at home with maid really different from without. these 2 weeks without maid, though we are busy with doing housework, cleaning up messes, washing clothes, but both hubby and I find it quite sweet to be at home alone with the kids without outsiders. though we tot we have gotten used to having her around the house, but when she's not around, the house is OURS. even leaving the dirty dishes in the sink while we watch tv and play tog with the kids feels sweet and bonding. and sometimes doing dishes and hanging clothes also quite satisfying hahahaaaa.... :p but having said that, having a maid still makes our life easier lah. hope our new one is ok.

2maids => its true that MOM allows 2 maids but as long as you have 2 kids, or 1 kid with one elderly, in the house, you can get 2 maids.

Bibinogs Trial @ UE Square

wkday trials - $40.00, wkend trials - $48.00
if we have 8 students (which is the max number they will take in a class, they will give 5% discount)

class times:
mon or wed 3pm
sat 330pm

term fees:
10wks once a wk (wkday) - $370 + GST
10wks once a wk (wkend) - $426 + GST
if we have more than 5 mummies who sign up, there will be 10% discount off the term fees.

let me just start the list..

Wed, 11Nov 3pm @ UE Sq

Sat, 14 Nov 330pm @ UE Sq
1. jelly &amp; rebby
2. cheerbear &amp; shawn
3. nickypower &amp; Kaelyn
4. elch &amp; Dylan
5. Eelyn &amp; Kaitlyn
6. ypg &amp; Kai Tong
7. daisybuttons &amp; Jazreel

fyi, they can start a pte class with 5 pax, but 5% discount only if we have 8 pax.. if can't get enough from our thread i'll go ard the other threads to ask..

<font color="0077aa">mummies, am heading off liao.

eelyn: EOS500 quite easy to use and the colours are quite sharp. We also bought other lenses but that, my HB forgot to put inside the bag so was using the default 18:55mm.

I have not finished reading up on the camera yet so for the moment, HB does the setting for me. I added you for the access to Playdays trial so you can take a look. My shots were terrible that day, BTW, 'cos I was flying solo that day and was trying to watch out for my kaypo Cate as she was walking everywhere.

re discount: no lah, dun say that lah. ultimately, i hope that you girls enjoy the session. which is why i am so worried that u guys have really high expectations of the place. for me, i like it for a few reasons which may not be what you mummies are looking for lor. anyhow, TAKE PICS OF THE TRIAL AND SHARE!

Jelly: ohhhhhh... if one boy one girl, then wah, really complete liao. But I am like Eelyn, I want another girl. hahahahahahahahahahaa... but I cannot start so soon lah, I dun hv the support and also wanna spend more time teaching and bonding with Cate first. </font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Hi busy bee,
Nope. In affect, I'm the opposition but he really made Singapore a safe &amp; properous place to be in.

Hi dimple,
The other time I also had a ulcer that took ages to heal. I try all methods including SALT, it doesn't work. In affect it got worse until I try "LISTERINE". The next day, it started to heal. I'm not sure will it work for you, worth a try. Good Luck!</font></font>

buffy,
tks for the review. saw the lovely pics u took..

re bibinogs,
dont worry.. to each their own.. i just wanna try all the different classes so i know which better to send kaitlyn too..

#2,
as much as i want #2, i also worry how i will cope with 2.. am afraid of neglecting the other.. but i think a close age gap will be nice and also so my body can retire faster :p

dimpletot.....awwww thats so sweet of Kate! melts your heart!

oh ulcer...ouch... i will use direct salt....pain but i will then jump and hop around for a while. :p

jelly and mommies who planning to send babes to cc come 18mths, started doing research/recce yet? :eek:

jelly....u had a PS? the photos in FB issit? i go see tonight.
if i got time after doing all the housework...

eelyn, buffy,

Hi-five to wanting another gal. But my factory really closed until my hubby sperm too powerful to force it re-open for business. Haha...

Buffy, I also cant see anything in ur FB profile except the one n onli photo u take with Cate.

finally can do this as promised.
sharing Jazreel's 1st Princess &amp; Unicorns birthday cake.. sorry gotta downsize to post so pic blur.

the cake
3160849.jpg

the princess
3160854.jpg

the unicorn
3160850.jpg

the princess carriage
3160851.jpg

ypg
wahahahaha your post super funny lar

daisybuttons
had already enrolled (yes kiasu) CH at Learning Vision at my workplace, from Oct 2010. After subsidy and staff discount, only $170+... super cheap, plus will be very convenient for me

Bibinogs Trial @ UE Square

wkday trials - $40.00, wkend trials - $48.00
if we have 8 students (which is the max number they will take in a class, they will give 5% discount)

class times:
mon or wed 3pm
sat 330pm

term fees:
10wks once a wk (wkday) - $370 + GST
10wks once a wk (wkend) - $426 + GST
if we have more than 5 mummies who sign up, there will be 10% discount off the term fees.

let me just start the list..

Wed, 11Nov 3pm @ UE Sq

Sat, 14 Nov 330pm @ UE Sq
1. jelly &amp; rebby
2. cheerbear &amp; shawn
3. nickypower &amp; Kaelyn
4. elch &amp; Dylan
5. Eelyn &amp; Kaitlyn
6. ypg &amp; Kai Tong
7. daisybuttons &amp; Jazreel
8. monyetnakal &amp; Jonathan

fyi, they can start a pte class with 5 pax, but 5% discount only if we have 8 pax.. if can't get enough from our thread i'll go ard the other threads to ask..

Daisybuttons/ Whitepaper, i have enquired with Josiah Montessori/ Learning Vision @ Cecil and Little School house @ OCBC. If I were to return to work then will narrow down this few CCs.

Daisybuttons, I cannot get over Jaz's cake. Soooo pretty!

yea! we got enuff for bibinogs trial. will call desiree tomorrow to make arrangements. keep u mummies posted.

ypg,
btw, did u receive my payment and details for positive babies trial?
any updates on staccato class? we doing 7 nov or keeping to 31 oct?

daisybuttons,
jaz's cake is beautiful!!!
btw, i pass u ur gaia stuff at positive babies trial ya?

mona,
we'll do our cereal swap too..

Staccato Musical School,
Sat, 31 Oct or 7 Nov or 14 Nov, 11.30am,
1)Eelyn &amp; Kaitlyn
2)Chua Wan Chuen &amp; Goh Kai Kiat
3)ypg &amp; Kai Tong (14 Nov)
4)shortgal
5)
6)

As Staccato is very flexible with timing, can u all indicate which date u prefer so that I can arrange it. Paiseh for keep changing the date.

Positive Babies
Place: Square 2, it's next to NOVENA Sq, not united sq.
Cost: $25 per baby

Sunday, 8 Nov, 2pm to 2.45pm
1) jill+bbzoe
2) pil+abby
3) XY + Marcus - details given, pay cash on actual day
4) Monyetnakal + Jonathan - details given
5) Eelyn &amp; Kaitlyn - details given, payment received
6) daisybuttons &amp; Jazreel
7) everafter - details given
8) Jolly + Ashton

Sunday, 8 Nov, 3.15pm to 4pm
1)mint - details given, pay cash on actual day
2)nickypower - details given, payment received
3)ypg
4)BBgoh - details given, payment received
5)Tweety
6)mint's friend - details given, she also paying me on that day, mint?
7)Chua Wan Chuen - details given, payment received

I have already paid them $300 to secure both session. Ladies who have not done so, please PM me the info as well as transfer $25 to my POSB savings account 134-02862-9 (YPG)

Parents name:
HP:
Email address:
Home address: I think this one dun give la. A bit weird
Child's name:
D.O.B:

Thanks Thanks.

Whitepaper,
Can i have the contact for LV?
My hubby is working for crowne plaza. Wonder if the subsidy and staff discount applicable for him.

XY,

Thanks for helping me to remind them.

daisybuttons,

I think I very strange. I like 热闹 more than 三人世界 (me, hubby &amp; Kai Tong) at home. So I dun mind the maid at home. Actually without the maid, there is already my mum n my aunt at home liao.

But when go out, I prefer we 3 alone although we cant eat in peace if we do that. Haha... But my mum will always insist we bring the maid along to help us out.

XY

Learning Vision is at 65466301. The subsidy is govt subsidy so Marcus is eligible. As for staff discount, if I'm not wrong, only staff from my company are eligible, coz we are the contract owners (LV was appointed by us). However, there may be other special discounts for other airport staff, though may not be as cheap as $170+.

Daisybutton,
u want a joke? My friend called me to join his co. But i say i now aim to leave work on time one leh. Cannot take stress as i want to aim for #2. And when Marcus goes to playgroup or CC, i must pick him up by 7pm etc etc etc. Then he reply me saying : wah... u aiming to be HPA (highly paid aunty) ah? With more $ comes more OT!

Thanks Whitepaper.
I'll call them to ask. Wait for hubby to ask, think marcus will be in primary school le. Your company got vacancy for me?? i want to be HPA.

Rebecca,
Me too. Sob buckets. Hope marcus dun ignore me again later.

Marcus... mummy got to work to buy u toys. Please dun blame me.

daisy
no wonder the porridge smells great. its v intense cos of the stock...plus the mince pork, it gives a v nutty flavour

oh, wanted to ask if u cld give me ur photog's details cos i love the coffee table book that u had printed...

jelly- Good luck in trying for #2!! ;) *jiayou*

daisybutton- Ic keke!! ;)I have been lazy to do the stocks for her porridge!! Think must start doing again cos recently she eat her porridge till soo slow and din finished up!
U used stock to make Jaz porridge for her every meals? Btw, u put pumpkin into the porridge, will it turn very soggy and mashed?
And the porridge u cooked over slow cooker or over the stove &amp; keep on stirring? ;)

Daisybutton,
U reall put in alot of effort to cook Jaz's porridge
. Btw, what is sakura chicken huh?? And short grain in chinese is??

Buffy:

The only trial I have been to is Kindermusik, but that is entirely on music so can't compare. Thanks for sharing Cate's learning at Bibinogs. I think its more "educational", compared to Playdays, emphasis is more on "play". Am keen to go for Bibinogs one day, but pity can't do this sat as there is a Staccato music class. Keep in touch again.

No lah, don't say Cate kaypoh, she can communicate v well! Yah, my boy can say bye but its more of like echoing he doesn't talk by himself.

Thanks for the organic biscuits link, where is brown rice paradise har?

Ok, PM you my email addy, tried to find you on facebook but don't have your name leh.

Daisybutton:
Wah you still say ur soup is simple, you spent so much effort, no wonder its delicious! I never thought of cooking chicken and pork, so far I only tried pork and fish.

Staccato Musical School,
Sat, 31 Oct or 7 Nov or 14 Nov, 11.30am,
1)Eelyn &amp; Kaitlyn
2)Chua Wan Chuen &amp; Goh Kai Kiat (31st preferred, but 7 also ok)
3)ypg &amp; Kai Tong (14 Nov)
4)shortgal
5)
6)

As Staccato is very flexible with timing, can u all indicate which date u prefer so that I can arrange it. Paiseh for keep changing the date.

Bibinogs Trial:

Hehe I may be able to go this sat afterall, if most mummies opt to do Staccato Music trial in nov instead. Bigflamingo/Phantus, when are you all going? Buffy, how many days notice do I need to make appt to join the trial?

Morning mummies.

Healthy mummies, healthy babies. Jo got sick and luckily, recovered in 24 hours, as I explicitly wished. Then I got sick. Might got it from Jo or could have been greedy me eating ice cream that was a few months old. Slept the whole of Monday away. Can't say it was not shiok. Heh. Now luckily we're both well.

XY
wahahahahaha HPA!!! Think no vacancay which can pay you as well as you want lah! hahahahaha!!!
Yep you try calling LV, say your hubby from Crowne Plaza, see if they have any special rates

mousebb
yah... staff rate... so super cheap...

<font color="0077aa">morning mummies! wow! I resisted the temptation to log on from home last night after I put Cate to bed 'cos I was so damn tired having not rested well for 2 nights. Then this morning I came, wah. 50+ posts. Hahhaahahhahahaa...

BigFlamingo: oh, pai sei. My profile on FB is limited 'cos of some strange ppl emailing me when I dun even know them and some were selling me things. -__-" Can you PM me your email address which you ues for the FB account?

Mint: You are welcome.</font>

<font color="0077aa">Eelyn: hey babe, were you asking me abt the PlaySkool book on games/activities? I borrowed it from the library. You can look for it online via the website.

Hope your bubs like the trial - some bubs will walk around and not pay attention and some may cry (e.g. some kids scared of loud noise or the strange looking puppets?) so dun be so quick to say that enrichment classes do not work. 'Cos my nephew took 3 weeks to warm up to the teachers and the activities and now, wahahhahahahahaa... he walks around in the class like he is the reigning prince! LOL</font>

morning mommies!

XY, hahahahahahhahhaha thanks for that joke!!! hahaha HPA! good one... ;P actually, i gave up promotion twice coz of kids. now come to think of it quite silly lah, but both times wldn't have done it any other way. 1st promo decline coz was preg with #1 and dun want stress (like you) hahaha, 2nd time (recently) promo gave up for other reasons, one of which being not conv for me coz change in office location and i was abt to change my son to a cc near my current work place. so said no again. i think i really a silly FTWM. gave up such opportunities TWICE, and it may not come my way again...

whitepaper and busybee, u girls not bad! oredi put waiting list or checked out oredi. way to go.
whitepaper, i really envious of you guys who have cc under ur work place arrangements, coz its so heavily subsidised and is a such a peace of mind that ur child is so near you. my friend also put her child at a cc in her workplace and full day only $250 my goodness. so nice!

ypg, oh i see, u are someone who loves alot of company yar?
i know what u mean. and yes its nicer to go out alone as a family isn't it? though now we go out without maid quite shiong, but we do enjoy it very much.

Staccato trial actually i have been there 1-2 mths back. the owner is my friend's good friend. heeee....so i was one of the first batch of "trialers". enjoy ur trials.

nickypower, no actually i have only used stock to cook Jaz's porridge once or twice so far. most of the time only plain water. i dun intend to start using stock until she's 1 yr old, coz i dun wanna "spoil" her taste buds. but since that day of the party is a day before she turns 1, and most of the bubs there oredi 1 yr old (except JJmom's Nat i think), so I used chicken stock.
yes u are right pumpkin cook too long it will dissappear. once mine was cooked, i remove the pieces from the pot, then added them in before transferring to endo. but i think by the time they eat, all disappeared liao....right moms? busybee even asked me is it got egg inside coz it looks all orange.
but to avoid that u can always remove it once soft....hehee. usually for Jaz single portion i will use slow cooker if got time. i only use pot over fire if no time (rushing out), or like the party porridge when its so big portion i dun have such a big slow cooker. so that day i used pot over small fire and stir and stir like a witch over my simmering potion hahahaaa....

Jelly, actually the amt of chicken i used that day is about 1/4 of the whole chicken, not the WHOLE chicken like what i typed above...scared wait mommies misunderstand me hehehee. i buy whole chicken but that day only added 1/4 i think. Sure! I PM you my photographer's contacts kae? oh that coffee table book not done by him. If i asked him to do he will charge me $1000 heeeee. he returned all photos and I did it using photobook.com
that time got promo 25% off for a 38 page hard debossed cover costs me only $78. and its super easy to use.

eelyn, ok sure! c u at positive babies. Btw, is this the same Positive Babies by Babies n Cream last time at GWC? last time no yoga, think now they added?

jetudes, brown rice paradise is at tanglin mall level 2-25, the new annex behind the escalator. its hidden from the main shopping area. thanks but it was fun cooking lah. but all the while i was praying whilst stirring "I hope they like it i hope they like it!" hahahaa
oh but pork and fish also very very nice! all food is nice coz the mommies cook it with love for their bubs.

everafter, the short grain rice i use is what my dad called Zhen Zhu Mee. but i duno the brand name, i go home check let u know? sakura chicken can be found in NTUC, its one whole chicken wrapped in a plastic bag one. reared using japanese methods. get the ntuc aunties behind the fish counter to chop up for u and throw away the neck and feet. before u use u can de-skin it.

joanne, that day u cooked what pasta sauce at cafe cartel? can share? what i see in the thermos pot looks so nice, kept wanting to ask u but forgot. i usually just cook cream cheese sauce with vege or beef bolognaise, but urs look something different. hope can share. oh rem we were talking about colourful macaroni from bellamys? u can find it at ntuc or cold storage, but i noticed that its snapped up very fast, leaving only the normal brown types. coz its colourful and eye catching.

rains, thanks no its not from cheryl shuen, though i ordered from her for my boy's 1st birthday. Jaz cake costs around $230. but the silly fidgets staff cut so small slice that i have so much left overs! lucky many of the mommies took 2 helpings. i ordered more than enough, so embarrassing if not enuf for them to eat!

Karen, so glad jo recovered so fast! do rest well urself and dose on vitamin c!

<font color="0077aa">YPG: hahahahahahahaha.. Your post on the sperm made me LOL in office lah!!!! U are so funny!!!! Because I am a visual and Kinesthetic person so when you described it as such, it painted a mental picture which was hilarious!!!! Macham like battalion charging towards the gate like that! HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAA...

and yes, High 5. I like girls but alas, Cate is so tom boyish and so chia!

Eh, funny leh, I added you in also. Let me check again hor. U try in 15?</font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Good morning Ladies!

Hi whitepaper,
Your staff rate for Learning Vision is superb cheap. Can PM your company? Me looking for new job with company subsidy for Childcare. Know that NCS in Yio Chu Kang is 1 of them. You working there?

Hi daisybutton,
Jaz's cake is beatiful. Must have cost you a bomb.</font></font>