(2008/10) Oct 2008

Jelly

no no no... you look good!!! My SIL is very very slim and toned before preggie with #2... but now...

Are you trying for #2 now?

Hahaha my fren was just commenting the other day, once you exceed 2 and hit 3 kids everything gotta change. Car need bigger, evetually flat need bigger... Haiz, can only hope income also grow bigger to cope!

Whitepaper,
having lots of kids to justify buying bigger car is funny. Even now with 1 kid, my hubby wants to upgrade to MPV. I'm like why? saloon ok for us now mah.

Men and their huge toys!

dimpletot

hahahahahaha... YAH!!! but one thing's stopping me from having #2 - nobody to help look after!!! My mum's old liao... and I dun want maid to look after leh... so how??? infant care? haiz...

XY
Yah dun understand them hor?! somemore my hubby wants Volvo XC 90 leh... SUV cum MPV... $170+K... drink petrol like water... what for? haiz...

dimpletot
didnt know got such a ruling?

Jelly

u look fine lah! Look better than lots of women who've never had kids. Unless u are aiming for Kate moss standard. I think too skinny looks terrible too.

Jelly

All the best!!!
hope to hear your good news soon

whitepaper,
same lor.. my hb also say if we hv 2 kids then need bigger car.. but i jus keep quiet coz i am not paying wahahahah.

btw i also having a same prob as u.. if #2 who is going to take care? my mum old liao and with shawn now she already 'complaint' so i cant imagine #2 to come along... think she will faintz

xy,
let ur hb change to MPV if he likes only if U R NOT HELPING TO PAY.. hahahaha bad me :p

whitepaper, cheer bear,

I think another alternative is to send #1 to childcare n ur mum take care of #2. Cause by then, ur #1 is big enough to go childcare.

But if our darlings at childcare, higher chance to fall sick lor.

1 more alternative is to employ a maid n ur mum become 管家 who supervise the maid.

Jelly! Gambatte.... and PS u look Fab actually can't tell u and ur hubs are parents. U guys look youthful!

MPV, actually only if its a 7 seater otherwise no point to change? My hubs was saying if we do have another child and plus a helper will be squeezy in our current car. But I am happy status quo leh...Hahaha

ypg

I have a maid now... she's quite good... my mum takes care of CH while my maid does the house work... I intend to send CH to childcare when he reaches 2 years old and transfer my maid to another household. Reason is I'm really not used to having a maid around the house... so am looking forward to life without a maid again, though she's good. So if I were to have #2, I have to live life with a maid again for another 2 years!!! argh!

whitepaper
a maid had caused alot of turmoil in my home. as much as i dun want, i cant leave w/o one bcos my mom's gettig old too... but just like most of u, rebekah is gng to childcare when she hits 18mths...

whitepaper,

I see. I got used to have a maid around my house liao. In fact I love the life with a maid. At least most housework are handled n I can return home to a cleaner house.

Maid... I am waving white flag already, I can barely cope with my chores, esp with dogs and baby. So my hubs wants us to get a helper again. Agree with YPG, can be quite nice to always have a clean home and have someone to help out around. But privacy issue lor....

wa.. somebody call my name he he

XY, i will go back to indo on 7 Dec, so if want to have the xmas gathering at my place, latest is on 5 or 6 Dec. Same as Jill, can only book 30 days in advance, but 99% will get it especially if AM slot (10am - 3pm)

ypg,
me is same as whitepaper and jelly.. dun like to hv a maid at home and my hb even more funny to say that "i am paying for a stranger to stay with me.. WTH" so i dunno if i can really tahan to live w/o one in time to come but i do agree with u that with a maid ard.. u dun hv to worry abt hsework as all u need is do spot checks.

I will engage a part-time maid (reliable one) to clean my house once or twice a week (come in and clean while I'm at work) so that I will get a clean house even without a maid...

That's my plan...

My fren best, hire maid to stay with in laws. Everyday she ferries her bb to and fro.

Kate just did sth cute! She's sleeping, then suddenly open eyes and say 'ma ma' then close eyes and continue sleeping! Haha.

I also much prefer having PT cleaner. Solution for me is to find a good PT job!

Jelly
so how? Changing lines not? I think PT will be gd for rebby.

Dimpletot, Awww Kate is such a doll!
Abt helper...but hard to find good PT Cleaner plus rates are so high. A bit more u can have a FT helper.

WOW!!!! congrats to those who get preg again!!!!

re:gathering
wish to attend. hope hve time..

ypg,
dun worry. i'm much more better now..

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Dear ladies,

All your hubbies wanted a maid cos they heartpain to see wife so tired trying to cope with baby, work &amp; hse chores at the same time.

I used to hate the idea of maid at home too. But really happy to wake up with all the toys &amp; clothes, clean &amp; tired. Lucky for me, the maid only stay in my hse for 2 nights and the rest of the nights is at MIL's hse.</font></font>

Dimpletot, yes that is so true!! My hubs also prob feel that way! heehee,

Rebecca, are ur kids adjusting well to u being FTWM? How are u coping? Hope all is fine for u.

<font color="0077aa">elch: eh, saw yr name for Bibinogs, sat! Cate will see handsome Dylan soon!

Jelly: oh waaaaaa... waiting game liao ah? I saw that you are on the same trial day as Elch wor, so maybe by then you have news on #2 for us?!?

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">ya ya ya.... for my hubby, the maid is helping on his part of hse chores rather then my part of chores.</font></font>

need help. Got one BIG ulcer under top lip near canine tooth (caused by Kate bonking me on the mouth with her skull in the dark) and one small one on tip of tongue. Super duper PAinful. Tried bonjela every 3 hours for 4 days, rinse and gargle with salt water every morning and night but still SO painful. How?????????????

<font color="0000ff">Bibinogs Trial @ UE Square

wkday trials - $40.00, wkend trials - $48.00
if we have 8 students (which is the max number they will take in a class, they will give 5% discount)

class times:
mon or wed 3pm
sat 330pm

term fees:
10wks once a wk (wkday) - $370 + GST
10wks once a wk (wkend) - $426 + GST
if we have more than 5 mummies who sign up, there will be 10% discount off the term fees.

let me just start the list..

Wed, 11Nov 3pm @ UE Sq
1. Eelyn &amp; Kaitlyn
2. ypg &amp; Kai Tong (most probably my hubby bring her there)

Sat, 14 Nov 330pm @ UE Sq
1. jelly &amp; rebby
2. cheerbear &amp; shawn
3. nickypower &amp; Kaelyn
4. elch &amp; Dylan

fyi, they can start a pte class with 5 pax, but 5% discount only if we have 8 pax.. if can't get enough from our thread i'll go ard the other threads to ask..</font>

ypg,
seems that our wkday class not so popular leh.. if we cant get 5 pax, u wanna swap to wkend too? den we can have private class

buffy,
trial is at UE Sq leh.. not Serene ctr. Cate wanna see handsome boy have to go UE Sq wor.. :p haha!

eelyn,

I am fine with weekend class, just thought no point paying extra $8 for the weekend trial mah. Hehe...

I help u put in ur name also.

Bibinogs Trial @ UE Square

wkday trials - $40.00, wkend trials - $48.00
if we have 8 students (which is the max number they will take in a class, they will give 5% discount)

class times:
mon or wed 3pm
sat 330pm

term fees:
10wks once a wk (wkday) - $370 + GST
10wks once a wk (wkend) - $426 + GST
if we have more than 5 mummies who sign up, there will be 10% discount off the term fees.

let me just start the list..

Wed, 11Nov 3pm @ UE Sq

Sat, 14 Nov 330pm @ UE Sq
1. jelly &amp; rebby
2. cheerbear &amp; shawn
3. nickypower &amp; Kaelyn
4. elch &amp; Dylan
5. Eelyn &amp; Kaitlyn
6. ypg &amp; Kai Tong

fyi, they can start a pte class with 5 pax, but 5% discount only if we have 8 pax.. if can't get enough from our thread i'll go ard the other threads to ask..

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Seriously, sometimes also pity the maid. Do all the dirty work that we don't like to do. Lucky I'm born in Singapore.

LKY wan sui!!!</font></font>

Wah Blur, are u from civil service??? hahahah....

Dimple, try salt. It will be DAMN PAINFUL! But I swear it will heal by the next day! But I have also heard some people saying pearl powder works too, but i have not tried myself.

<font color="0077aa">oh, they have Sat 330pm class at UE also? I think they did not have that previously 'cos Desiree used to come and teach at Serene Centre once in a while... Ai yah, UE a bit out for me leh... Such a pity wor! Dylan is SOOOOOO handsome! kekekekekekeke...

Jelly: ohhhhhh... not so soon wor. but am happy that you are gg for it girl! fingers crossed for you!

Wah ok it's time for cold turkey DIRECT SALT treatment. As the Chinese saying goes, short pain rather than long pain. :_(

if still not ok by tmw I'm gonna be SUPER sad! Dun worry wun sue anyone kekekeke

Buffy,
Hahahaha! Your post makes me laugh! Thanks thanks! Hope he won't terrorize any babes and hunks during the class like he did during the NDP gathering!