morning mommies!
XY, hahahahahahhahhaha thanks for that joke!!! hahaha HPA! good one... ;P actually, i gave up promotion twice coz of kids. now come to think of it quite silly lah, but both times wldn't have done it any other way. 1st promo decline coz was preg with #1 and dun want stress (like you) hahaha, 2nd time (recently) promo gave up for other reasons, one of which being not conv for me coz change in office location and i was abt to change my son to a cc near my current work place. so said no again. i think i really a silly FTWM. gave up such opportunities TWICE, and it may not come my way again...
whitepaper and busybee, u girls not bad! oredi put waiting list or checked out oredi. way to go.
whitepaper, i really envious of you guys who have cc under ur work place arrangements, coz its so heavily subsidised and is a such a peace of mind that ur child is so near you. my friend also put her child at a cc in her workplace and full day only $250 my goodness. so nice!
ypg, oh i see, u are someone who loves alot of company yar?
i know what u mean. and yes its nicer to go out alone as a family isn't it? though now we go out without maid quite shiong, but we do enjoy it very much.
Staccato trial actually i have been there 1-2 mths back. the owner is my friend's good friend. heeee....so i was one of the first batch of "trialers". enjoy ur trials.
nickypower, no actually i have only used stock to cook Jaz's porridge once or twice so far. most of the time only plain water. i dun intend to start using stock until she's 1 yr old, coz i dun wanna "spoil" her taste buds. but since that day of the party is a day before she turns 1, and most of the bubs there oredi 1 yr old (except JJmom's Nat i think), so I used chicken stock.
yes u are right pumpkin cook too long it will dissappear. once mine was cooked, i remove the pieces from the pot, then added them in before transferring to endo. but i think by the time they eat, all disappeared liao....right moms? busybee even asked me is it got egg inside coz it looks all orange.
but to avoid that u can always remove it once soft....hehee. usually for Jaz single portion i will use slow cooker if got time. i only use pot over fire if no time (rushing out), or like the party porridge when its so big portion i dun have such a big slow cooker. so that day i used pot over small fire and stir and stir like a witch over my simmering potion hahahaaa....
Jelly, actually the amt of chicken i used that day is about 1/4 of the whole chicken, not the WHOLE chicken like what i typed above...scared wait mommies misunderstand me hehehee. i buy whole chicken but that day only added 1/4 i think. Sure! I PM you my photographer's contacts kae? oh that coffee table book not done by him. If i asked him to do he will charge me $1000 heeeee. he returned all photos and I did it using photobook.com
that time got promo 25% off for a 38 page hard debossed cover costs me only $78. and its super easy to use.
eelyn, ok sure! c u at positive babies. Btw, is this the same Positive Babies by Babies n Cream last time at GWC? last time no yoga, think now they added?
jetudes, brown rice paradise is at tanglin mall level 2-25, the new annex behind the escalator. its hidden from the main shopping area. thanks but it was fun cooking lah. but all the while i was praying whilst stirring "I hope they like it i hope they like it!" hahahaa
oh but pork and fish also very very nice! all food is nice coz the mommies cook it with love for their bubs.
everafter, the short grain rice i use is what my dad called Zhen Zhu Mee. but i duno the brand name, i go home check let u know? sakura chicken can be found in NTUC, its one whole chicken wrapped in a plastic bag one. reared using japanese methods. get the ntuc aunties behind the fish counter to chop up for u and throw away the neck and feet. before u use u can de-skin it.
joanne, that day u cooked what pasta sauce at cafe cartel? can share? what i see in the thermos pot looks so nice, kept wanting to ask u but forgot. i usually just cook cream cheese sauce with vege or beef bolognaise, but urs look something different. hope can share. oh rem we were talking about colourful macaroni from bellamys? u can find it at ntuc or cold storage, but i noticed that its snapped up very fast, leaving only the normal brown types. coz its colourful and eye catching.
rains, thanks no its not from cheryl shuen, though i ordered from her for my boy's 1st birthday. Jaz cake costs around $230. but the silly fidgets staff cut so small slice that i have so much left overs! lucky many of the mommies took 2 helpings. i ordered more than enough, so embarrassing if not enuf for them to eat!
Karen, so glad jo recovered so fast! do rest well urself and dose on vitamin c!