(2008/10) Oct 2008

Cheerbear,

no... dun intend to cook porridge... will feed her rice lor... or cereal... will see how it goes... those who brought their bb along for trip maybe can share pls...

jelly,

pigeon retort pack? hmm... maybe I should go take a look liao... is it ex?

While i was travelling with marcus, he was only 7.5months, i just gave him watever i was eating. Like plain rice/porridge, with the vege, fish. And brought along some bottled food. Ok leh.

Now that he's 1, i'm feeding him almost everything. He love noodles. Seeing him suck the noodles, damn cute!

Dimple!! Yes indeed. But Minibee has a Step2 Push Buggy and the Playskool walker which converts to a car. Plus a tricycle. So her garage is full for now!!! Hahaha

Nickypower, I think trials at JG are still available.

XY, I need to be braver for Miki's meals. I hope to be able to let her share my meal or order a kid's meal for her. Lugging all the gear for her meals is a real headache.

XY,
actually, I also intend to do that... eat what I eat... but maybe will bring some packet cereal or food with me... Just in case... now thinking whether is 400g of FM enough or not... lol

purple/cheerbear
it's quite ex but the food is quite nice. if LY can eat rice then dun buy cos not worth it.

purple
400g of fm is ENOUGH for 5 days. actually u can calculate... it's on the tin... cos it tells u how much 1 can of 400gm FM can make how many litres of milk

<font color="0077aa">mint: pls try again. i added you onto the list but dunno why it did not work earlier.</font>

hiya mommies

Just happen to log in and saw the BiBinogs trial... really tempted to bring CH there... but 330pm is his nap time... haiz...

Time for me to promote X'mas lunch.

Rebecca/Whitepaper, hope to see your names...

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">X'mas Lunch Gathering
Proposed date is 19 Dec 2009, lunch.</font></font>
Venue : Someone's condo function room, Jillian said she'll try to book her condo.

Interested:
1. Karen + Jowenda
2. Mint + Regina
3. XY + Marcus
4. Jillian + Zoe
5. Everafter + Bryan (prefer 19th Dec)
6. Joanne + Rianne
7. Eelyn + Kaitlyn+ Hubs
8. daisybuttons + Jaz
9. JJmom + Nat (prefer 19th Dec)
10. Cheerbear + Shawn (prefer 19th Dec)
11. icylemon + Regine (maybe bring Rachel) (prefer 19th Dec)
12. ypg + Kai Tong(my birthdate is 12th also, hehe...)
13. dimple + Kate (prefer 19/12)
14. jellypurin + Rebby
15. Pildough + Abby
16. Jolly + Ashton + HB
17. nickypower + Kaelyn (Both dates shld be alright)
18. rains + BB Caye (prefer 19/12)
19. Ruffles + HB + Victoria (any date, just let me knw in advance)
20. kylie_mummy + Mei Xuan (prefer 19/12)
21. Penny + Claudia
22. Forest + Kieran
23 EY(mummye), isabella, alessandro and hub (tbc)
24. Mousebb + HB + Wenxuan + Wenmin
25. BBgoh + Seline

<font color="ff0000">(hubby and elder kids? Anymore to add? )</font>

Food - Budget set at $20
Secret Santa for Babies
xmas pressie - budget set at $30

XY... I may be out of town on 19 Dec so cant confirm... sighzzz

And CH cant walk yet... he'll prob be crawling around while all the other bubs run around... hahahahahaha!!!

xy
was going to ask u... do u want me to book my BIL's condo function rm at YCK Rd, Calrose? Timing is 9am-3pm or 4pm to 10pm. Let me know

whitepaper
saw ur pics to maldives... v beautiful! did CH go w u? u had a great time?

halo rebecca *wave* long time no see.. how r u and ur 3 bao bei?

whitepaper,
able to make CH sleep abit early then u can come join us

Chris,

My hubby say call liao, no one answer. He left a sms.

nickypower,

I think ur friend may be mistaken. JG still got trial class but they no longer allow group trial class like wat we did for other schools.

Rebecca,

Long time no see u here! Though we still "see" each other at FB, it is nice to see u here. Miss u alot! Hope u feel better about those child abusers.

Jelly
CH didnt go... coz we went diving... also good lah, some couple time
yep had fun... but I wouldn't recommend Maldives for anyone unless u are into water sports

Cheer Bear
His naps times are 11am - 12+pm and 3.30pm - 5+pm... so right smack in the middle of class time... haiz

Jellypurin,
Think most people would prefer Jill's place. More centralised. But same, can only book 1 month in advance.

And we won't know if she can get it till then. How "mafan" is it for your BIL to try to book and then cancel should jill's place be available? Have to pay any penalty?

Whitepaper,
Another trip?? Envious leh... Saw your diving pics... Drool...

whitepaper
ya, agree that maldives will be a great plc to go when u r into water sport...

how's CH? saw his pics on FB abt his "fling"... farnie lah...

xy
if that is the case, no issues cos they can only book 1 mth in advance as well. we can stick to jill's condo then as i am not sure what the penalty is like. so i will not get them to book le...

Jelly

CH is doing very very well... he's a happy and smiley boy... except he cant walk yet, can cruise only... maybe coz he's abit on the heavy side... he can call mama, papa and say mum mum. He also can do some signs such as goodbye kiss, bye bye, full, sorry, please, thank you, you are welcome, etc etc... and can follow simple instructions... he also knows exactly which key to use to open which door at my place and at my mum's place.

Generally I am happy with his progress, just let him take his own pace lor

How's your girl???

whitepaper
CH is really amazing! my ger cant do all those and yes, she cant walk as well. prefer to cruise and crawl... but yes, i stopped worrying what she can and cant do already... now more concern abt her health...

Jelly

no need to worry, all babies are different, just let them take their time to explore and learn
I want CH to be happy, more than I want him to learn this, learn that. I want him to be a happy baby
I would say my mum is a good coach, she read up and taught him those signs... now when CH wants something, he will sign "please", and when we give it to him, he will sign "thank you"... think that's quite a good way of teaching him manners...

Jelly

wooohoooooooo~~ really!!! congrats to essana
I'm so scared I will be preggie again... hahaha... think I will re-consider to have #2 when CH turns 2 years old...

dimpletot...

hahahaha YAH! my hubby wants 4 leh... have to compromise abit... haiz... but I'm quite worried I cant slim down after #2 leh... haizzz

Jelly...

My SIL managed to slim down totally after #1, but her flabby tummy is still there after #2, even after 6 months!!! *worried*

Cheer Bear

yah... my hubby is very good at kids leh... he is CH's favourite person. He does parenting better than me
and having alot of kids is just another excuse for him to buy a bigger car... hahaha