(2008/10) Oct 2008

mommies
rebby's cough had been on-going for weeks. i am inclined to bring her to see a chinese sinseh since my PD had stopped giving her meds to keep her cough away. any recommendations for a good sinseh?

<font color="0077aa">Jelly
have u tried 'chuan bei' boil with 'ji bing' ?
i never bring to any sinseh, my mil just buy these from medical hall &amp; boil it? </font>

yest Arielle gave me a scare..

she took my M&amp;Ms n pop one into her mouth!!!! lucky thing my mil saw it and dig it out frm her mouth. n she ate the blue colour one, hence, her tongue is blueish then.. when i am back, i asked her to shw me her tongue, she stick it out happily...n i asked her if its nice, she was smiling away..fainted manz

<font color="0077aa">Jelly
u may try. last time my girl has cough for 3weeks, PD's med not help at all. then i stop it &amp; try this 'chuan bei' for 3days its show the result le

Trace
lolx yr girl so cute

Morning Mummies,
Jelly, maybe u can bring Rebby to the Eu Yan Sang Clinics? I went to the Paragon Specialists Physicians to take "an tai" meds. Plus my PD warned to better go to bigger established clinics so that meds are at least assured of reliable source since TCM is not as regulated. You can check them out on the Eu Yan Sang website under the Clinics link/

Purple, wah BKK!! Shopping Paradise. I hear 1 whole row of hair clippies are only a few dollars. And great to stock up on at home clothes for LY. I have quite a number of tanks for Minibee from Thailand. Design is nice and not too thin or thick. Perfect for our weather.

Hey Mint,
Nice timing. I sms u this morning asking if you'll do a BP for happy puffs.

Marcus is eating them like cereal now, with ebm. The only way to get him to take some milk. Sigh...

So... wat are the flavours this time?

trace,
arielle is so cute but i know it freaks u out but lucky she din swallow down.. u know wat shawn swallow bits of the balloon down coz he bite and it burst and think small bits went in and my aunt was asking me to see his poo and make sure he poo out but i din.

Good morning mommies!

It's the bad weather. Vic also has runny nose on off.

XY - How come Marcus doesnt take milk now? He only wants solids? What happened to his love affair with your boobs?

Mint - Saw your puff bp
You might need to adjust the price cos I saw some retailing at Vitakids at Paragon and they seem cheaper. Negotiate for a better price w the distributor?? When you do have the Veg ones, can I order?

hi dear mommmies GOOD MORNING! a quick post before rushing out for mtg.

<font color="0077aa">THANKS FOR ALL YOUR WELL WISHES!</font>. Jaz had a GREAT TIME at her party that day....and yesterday we took leave brought her to Peekaboo, then lunch at Akashabu where she tried rice and codfish for the very first time, as well as oranges (citrus), then went isetan to shop hehehee. she picked up 2 pairs of hairclips and got angry at me when I put it back!

party was fun fun fun. we really enjoyed ourselves.
jelly, reply u on porridge later hor? u were very very sharp at noticing its short grain rice....i very impressed leh. thanks for coming too!!!

ypg, i said i was "cheated" out of a drug free 1st birth coz my first labour was 26 hours, i suspect it was so long coz my labour didn't start naturally lah. i only tahan 20 hrs without epi but since so long i caved in. very sad. only managed drug free for Jaz, was very euphoric and high after that!!! hahahaa..

bigflamingo, oh u were at FIDGETS!!!! so coincidental!

Buffy, yes confirmed me going playdays this sat! and I am interested in bibinogs after all the talk from u.
pls add my name in if u see my post hehee. if not, i add in later myself...thanks!!!

JJmom, how's Nat now? mucus clear or yellow? hope she's feeling better poor dear...

Ruffles,
Marcus only wants it fresh from my boobs. Even fresh EBM he reject. And since i've already bf him for 13months, i'm thinking of weaning and seriously working on #2.

My AF still have not reported! I always wanted my kids to be close in age gap. But seems like from the looks of things, my tiger baby may not happen in time. Sad sad sad...

Busy bee,
i burst out laughing when i saw your comment on "instinct to chew". *very bad XY*

Then why were u mashing up minibee's porridge at fidgets??

Good morning! I am so high and happy today.

It is Kai Tong's 1st lunar birthday today. Also, yesterday she surprised us by standing up without support n walk from my mum side n walk towards me (actually should be choing or running).

Then we seek the opportunity and practise more, ask her to stand from my mum side n walk towards me cause I am holding Winnie the Pooh float n peek through the hole (she love to put her hand inside the hole n pinch my nose). She can even play a fool n decide to walk towards me n turn to the left towards the wall. We try several times, she also like that, walk towards me 2 steps n turn n walk towards the wall.

She also play with the powder sponge (dunno wat is it called) and sponge her own legs after her shower. Later, she sponge my legs. Haha...

She recently also try to put on the socks herself. Crazy baby. She onli good in such stuff. Flash card to her, she onli know how to remove it from her sight cause it block her from watching Mickey playhouse. Goodness...

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">huh... Trace, Arielle got the big ones inside her mouth. Lucky someone spotted it.

I thought just the normal plain chocolate type. The peanuts ones are really big...hehe cos I was jsut eating that and looking at all the M&amp;Ms post.</font></font>

I only give in when he cry non-stop. Milk supply is heading south. Stopped expressing at work.

Only latch him once a day now, just before his bedtime. Think he's latching more for comfort.

xy,

yeah! safe...apparently she loves the M &amp;Ms..haha

YPG,

congrats! hehe i am waiting for Arielle to walk w/o support too

OOps... wah... those peanut M&amp;M are big. Who left them lying around in arielle's reach? Smack the person's head.

YPG,
Congrats! Happy lunar b'day Tong!

<font color="0077aa">trace: ohhhh... there were peanuts? thank goodness u took out. hey, i kaypo and share a bit ok? i was told by my PD not to give nuts to babies below I think 3 because of high rate of kids having nuts allergies.

FYI, I am a sufferer of this allergy even though am a full grown up. In serious cases, it can cause death leh because the windpipe can swell and basically air supply can be cut off. For allergy that severe, it is v rare but for minor allergies, the symptoms are rashes, swelling of the lips, etc. FYI lah</font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">ypg,
Aiyo how can you block her with flashcards when she is watching Mickey Playhse...

Read that you shld give your kids flashcard with min distractions ard. Keep toys &amp; music away.</font></font>

<font color="0077aa">YPG

congratz!!
i m also waiting for seline to give me surprise but i noe it wont happen soon

feel regret nvr sign up mygym. my girl getting more &amp; more 'no guts'
do u thk 'mygym' activities can build up her guts make her dare to explore more?
she even dun dare to walk thru the tunnel ler -_-

even sit down from standing position, she must make sure 1 of her hand can rch the floor then she dare to let go the other hand &amp; sit down haiz..

<font color="0077aa">daisybutton: oh oh, i hope you are not expecting too much fron Bibinogs. It is OK for Cate and there are of course pros and cons to any places. Different strokes for different follks. U been to any other trials?

Remember ah, the set up at Bibinogs is not impressive hor - v small room, no outdoor activites.

Also, Eelyn is organising the trial. But BigFlamingo and Phantus going next Sat at Serene Centre. The trial Eelyn is organising has weekdays and weekends. I think her Sat is at Serene centre with the weekday at UE Square</font>

XY, hahaha... mummies instinct???!! I dunno why i mash the food up too. Has become a habit already. I more relaxed now lah. Yesterday I let miki eat my toast for my set lunch!

vanilla,

haha yeah! cos previous nite she saw me munching away...n next day she saw the M&amp;Ms n dump one inside her mouth..haha

XY, baby steps only lah. I think my fear is lunch end up all back on me!! hahah

Daisy, I want the recipe too! My hubs laughed when I told him Minibee loves the porridge u made and not mummy's!
ahahhaa...

morning,

Ash is getting veri cranky this few days.... he can wake up at 12 am then cry and cry for almost 1 hr when i try to put him back sleep.... this has happen on sat nite and yday nite... i am so tired... and he only go back to sleep at 3am...

i dun understand why this is happening.... he go to sleep around 9.30pm...

XY/buffy,

dat person is me lor! i left it there..i overlook it..n tot she couldnt see it..but....hiaks...i deserves the smacks! felt so guilty aft my mil told me...

hello mummies
Seems most of you have sent /are sending your kids to playground.

Personally, i hv gone to 1 montessori class at beauty world centre recommended by a good friend. The fees are reasonable and i really like what they teach there. the classes are small and there are a few teaches. One speaks fluent english and the other fluent mandarin. The kids are taught the montessori way....to do things themselves, to decide and to be responsible. They oso organise trips to zoo libraries etc. i was very interested to send my girl however its too far for me. they also hv school tpt. Anyway, if interested, do let me know. Its really a very school

jjmom,
Kai has a few bouts of runny nose, but I never feed him medicine. Then it goes off after a week or so. And when too much mucus, the father will use the mouth to suck it out. Yuckz.

Nursing,
I had stopped nursing Kai. Went through the cold turkey way. At first I had to spoonfeed him milk since he did not want the bottle. After some time, he decided to take the bottle and formula milk.

Any babies here vomit during meals huh? Kai has been doing that every other day recently. But after vomiting, he is back to normal.

chris,

for arielle, usually she sleeps at 8.30pm..recently she sleeps at 10pm! n still very hyper! every nite i am busy catching her here n there..cos she crawls everywhere! so tired! n this morn she wokes up at 6.30am..i was peeping at her, she sat on the bed, playing her blanket, cover her face and shouted CHAR! CHAR!and was laffing away....

blur,

I read about that too. Actually I was not really flashing card to her, was just playing with her. I will again n again test her patience by blocking her view with the flashcard tat my mum bought.

I never use the flashcard, prefer to relate with real stuff rather than picture. Currently onli teaching her things tat can found at house. Now she can recognise the things when we ask for it. When we ask where is the fridge (she will move from my mum room to the kitchen n later press herself against the fridge). She can also pick up the correct fruit among some veggies and fruit when we say the word out.

But if we ask her to pick the card with the fruit/veggies, she cant do it at all. But I notice she will usually touch the fruit/veggies b4 passing it to us. Guess touching n feeling the fruit also make up their recognition of the object ba.

bbgoh,

I dun think MYGYM make the kids more daring cause my gal already very daring type b4 joining them. But over there, they always do adventure stunts, some babies will cry at the 1st time but the 2nd time will be better. So guess they slowly build up their confidence about unfamiliar stuff rather than guts.

Good that ur gal is cautious. My gal is brainless type, only care for play n no safety concept. Recently she forget legs 1st rule when she came down from the bed n I got to re-train her again. I told my mum liao, soon she will end up with blue-black here, blue-black there.

trace
arielle is damn cute. mine's been crying these few nites in her slp... dunno y... think teething or maybe her cough goving her problems...

pinkimum
does kai do it at every meal? if not, dun think u need to worry but if it is everyday then watch out for fluid lose...

Last night i OT and reached home only at 1am!

Marcus show me his black face. Normally he'll smile and crawl towards me when i come home. Last night he ignored me. Took me like 10min to coax and play with him then he smile back at me.

I feel so guilty....

Jelly,

Arielle loves to self entertain herself..and laff at her own action..haha....

does apply ruyi oil on her back helps?

XY

I heard of such things before.... parents of a 1 yr old went on 7 day holiday thinking kid won't be any wiser. then came back kid was SUPER MAD at them. He felt abandoned by the parents when they disappeared for so long.

dun be guilty. for you is bo pian. for them is purposely one.