(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="119911">elch,
u mean he skyed u again the above? oh no, then i m quite sure he is really testing water with u!</font>

agree w whitepaper - just go on w ur work and whatever normally - pee, drink, lunch,, walk up and down the corridoor...

if u react like u scared, he knows he has upper had and will be more 'fan si" and more daring ....

vanilla, whitepaper, Joanna,
Think I'll just ignore him and carry on with my own usual business. Can't let him impact my work! He's at fault not me!

icylemon,
How will HR handle it? It's a very lean management here and everyone here have a very close knitted working relationship.

JJmom,
Ya...he just skyped me the above...I just copy and paste and edited the names...

Didn't know I got such 魅力! Haha! Don't know to cry or laugh!

do u have a jacket now, put it on &amp; juz act aloof &amp; go pee without looking at his direction.

don't ans his skype anymore unless it's work related!</font>

JJmom,
No one here puts on a jacket because the aircon's faulty and not cold at all! He has not skyped me so far and I hope he doesn't anymore!

XY,
Shall do that the next time he skype me! He can ask about my baby and how long I'm married so I should do the same too!

vanilla,
He's the HOD for the R&amp;D team. I'm not a hot mama leh, I never show any cleavage or have any high slits to show my thighs today and even if I do I'm not hot! Mummies who've seen me before will know I'm not! Really flattered by the DOM!

R&amp;R,
That's y i hated to go bk and see her fakeness!! Want to play with baby, go have one herself lor!!

Elch,
eee...so disgusting, better ignore him

putting on the jacket is juz to 'show' him tat u r not 'keen' in his games.

&amp; i don't think tat's what XY mean by talking abt his family.</font>

Elch,
Talk abt his family. If he seems enthu abt his family, then maybe it's just a sincere compliment.
But otherwise, then he really testing water. Then reply him that u only have room for your big man and little Dylan. Would be happy if they pay u such compliments, and not from "strangers".

<font color="119911">whitepaper,

btw did u let your hubby know abt such encounters from these 'test water' men?

i din leh, dunno how he will react so beta not risk =P

wonder do our big guys get these from other women? hmm...</font>

hi elch - i also think maybe u r new so he is doing this...hot mama dont have to show anything one lah...maybe to him the more u cover the more he wants...

everafter,
He's short circuited somewhere!

JJmom,
I've decided to go about as usual. I thought to talk about his family is to 're-focus' his thoughts! Hah!
I don't let my hubby know about these encounters except for once when we were still in poly. That's the 1st and last time I tell him about it. He overeacted and called up the guy to confront him! SO malu especially since we were all polymates then!

XY,
True...but I doubt he got lots of things to talk about since he's married with no kids.

Hey people... over on monday's lunch, Karen suggested having a X'mas gathering. And have a secret santa for the babies.

Proposed date is 19 or 20 Dec 2009, lunch.
Venue : Someone's condo function room, Jillian said she'll try to book her condo.

Interested:
1. Karen
2. Mint
3. XY
4. Jillian

Just skyped with the secretary and told her my encounter. She says this angmo will praise people now and then but not often. We're going to look out for each other from now on!

Hey people... over on monday's lunch, Karen suggested having a X'mas gathering. And have a secret santa for the babies.

Venue : Someone's condo function room, Jillian said she'll try to book her condo.

Interested:
1. Karen
2. Mint
3. XY
4. Jillian
5. Everafter

But i prefer 19dec cos 20dec is my birthday = family day

glad kaitlyn's bday is over.. now i can relax.. cant believe i managed to pull it off!

elch..
wootwoot! ignoring him is the best for now.. just say ur busy with work lor.. just keep a log on what he types.. in case you ever need to escalate this to HR.

work,
im going on PT work soon! woohoo!

childcare,
anyone's kid in flexi care at child care centres? looking for a part time or flexi care scheme for kaitlyn. need advice. tks!

Interested:
1. Karen
2. Mint
3. XY
4. Jillian
5. Everafter
6. Joanne

Interested:
1. Karen
2. Mint
3. XY
4. Jillian
5. Everafter
6. Joanne
7. Eelyn

Interested:
1. Karen
2. Mint
3. XY
4. Jillian
5. Everafter
6. Joanne
7. Eelyn
8. daisybuttons

Interested:
1. Karen
2. Mint
3. XY
4. Jillian
5. Everafter (prefer 19th Dec)
6. Joanne
7. Eelyn
8. daisybuttons
9. JJmom (prefer 20th Dec)

so who's hubby is gng to b the secret santa? kekeke...}

elch, woooo hooo.....u must look damn good for him to do that. but it sucks to have married man do such things behind wife's back....*shake head*. hope u handle is well. wah, ur hubby really very possessive! u sure he dun read the forum???

Joanne, oh i see....thats nice. a good long holiday with family.

Tweety, yes maid is indo. if u want me to compare fili and indo, i will say
indo - more guai, less attitude prob, more hardworking, mostly dun want off day, down to earth but bad points - sometimes keep too much to themselves until like my maid ki siao, mild language barriers, not very good at playing with kids

Fili - efficient, learns things faster, can play with kids very well coz their fili culture is songs and dance so they usually can sing and dance with baby. can read books, teach them words, upfront with their emotions (duno good or bad thing) which also mean can show black face. bad points - sometimes attitude prob coz they have mroe expectations in their job, may talk back to employers. very smart so she scheming something u also dunno. want off-days so they can go meet friends or do personal things.

I had a fili maid before for 3mths. the above just based on my own observation and understanding, it may be diff for everyone.

JJmom, hehehe i think the secret santa concept is having a secret angel for each baby lah. means we draw lots to select a baby to buy presents for, and cannot tell that person. on that day then give present. thats secret santa. :p

<font color="119911">daisy,

oic...aiyah blur me =P but no harm if any hubby wants to b the santa...kekeke</font>

Daisybutton explained secret santa well.

As for the draw lots thingy... erm, i think, buy a unisex present for the baby. Then we will put the names into a hat and draw.

Or how? suggestions??

daisy,
yup. decided to stay longer so that the grandparents can spend time with rianne. but hubby can only stay for a week cause got loads of work to do. btw, agree with you on your assessment on fili maids.

Trace
I can recommend my instructor. Not too fierce and he's good. I knew of someone who passed on his first try with him. My nephew upon failing once also passed under him. I also passed on the first try under him. Highly recommended by me.

JJmom,
ur hubby wanna be santa?

Daiso selling alot of very cute santa hairbands. Woo... i'm gonna grab some this weekend to prepare for x'mas. KS me.

xy,
good idea. for xmas parties, we usually just set a budget.. then everyone buys something ard that price and we'll tag numbers to the presents and draw numbers on the day..

Xy
nicer to know who you're gifting for. More personalised. Rather than buying something a baby does not need. Also we can set a limit so that there will not be mummies paying $5 for a gift and getting a $50 gift in return.

<font color="119911">XY,

heehee...my hubby actually vy suit for the role lei - big tummy =P (he will knock my head if he knows i m killing his 'image' here) but don't think he can make it on tat day, most likely gng alone with Nat.</font>

Karen,
personalised shopping definately better. But hor... wat if your secret santa dun turn up? Or last minute can't come? Then poor baby no pressie?

<font color="119911">xmas gathering :

XY has a point abt no show secret santa although it's nicer to have personalised pressie

hahaa...taking abt the hairbands in Daiso, we tried on Bryan the other day and made him frustrated cos he hates anything on his head!

3136844.jpg

wow mummies morning never come in nia so many posts liao..

elch,
ignore that ang mo.. think he is abit 'hum sup'.

xmas gathering - i wan to come

Interested:
1. Karen
2. Mint
3. XY
4. Jillian
5. Everafter (prefer 19th Dec)
6. Joanne
7. Eelyn
8. daisybuttons
9. JJmom (prefer 20th Dec)
10. Cheerbear (prefer 19 Dec)

xmas pressie - maybe between the range of $20-30 how? can? coz i think no need to get too ex gift since our bubs get bored quite easily playing the same thing.. at least for shawn la.. then too cheap cant buy anything leh.

Joanne, eelyn,
I've saved the conversation!

daisybuttons,
I don't even look good! It's the DOM having a short circuit! Hubby's possessive when we were younger but he's mellowed over the years. Maybe I've become more 'yellow' and thus he's more 放心! He definitely don't read motherhood forums! Hee!

everafter,
even when bryan frown he is still cute wahahah.. actually i went daiso that day and let him wear the santa hat and is cute but too bad i din take any pic.

xmas gathering - possible to get xmas tree (not too big of coz)? think our bubs will love it esp the blink blink lights :p

<font color="119911">everafter,

of course, byran is angry when u put such girly pink crown headband on him mah. He is a macho little man lei

Cheerbear,
Can buy the santa hat and take plenty of pics at hm! hee..

JJMom,
haha...tried another unisex hairband but he hates it too :p

<font color="119911">xmas tree :

ever since we have our xmas tree, we put it up every yr without fail except last yr when we were too busy with little Nat.

dunno if we can manage to put it on this yr boh, really hope to, think Nat will love it

<font color="119911">xmas gathering :
hey mommies, let all get a daiso santa hat for our bbs huh?

woohoo...time to hit daiso!</font>