(2008/10) Oct 2008

karen,
3139214.gif

<font color="0077aa">morning mummies, just a gentle reminder that the Playdays trial is confirmed for this Sat. 24th Oct.

Venue: Playdays, Sunset Way
Time: 3 - 4.30pm

Names of mums &amp; bubs:
1. Buffy &amp; Cate Marissa Verghese
2. Karen &amp; Jowenda Soh
3. Eelyn &amp; Kaitlyn Tan Ying
4. mint &amp; Regina Tan
5. BigFlamingo + Julian Wong
6. Chua Wan Chuen &amp; Goh Kai Kiat

Note from Playdays: "Please do bring an additional change of clothes and/or towel or old shirts that you don't mind to be splattered in paint as we will be using them for our art activities. Class starts at 3.00 - 4.30.

A gentle reminder as well, we will only allow one parent with the child once the class starts."</font>

<font color="ff0000">for the session on 31 Oct: is the below confirmed? No more names to add on? If so, I will send the list to Playdays:

31 Oct
1. Jelly &amp; Rebekah Pung (10/10/08)
2. Daisy Buttons + Jazreel Teo (26/10/08)
3. Jolly &amp; Ashton
4. ypg + Ang Kai Tong (08/10/08)
5. Soudez + Shervel Tan
6. LilBluey + Ashten
7. nickypower + Kaelyn Quah
8. pildough + abigail cate matthew (03/10/08)</font>

Hey mommies,
Haven't been logging on the past few days.

Icylemon,
Nice meeting you on Monday too but not much chance to chat. Another day then. I still remember that you stay next block from my mum. Maybe we can meet around that area next time. Heehee!

Trial class galore:

There's a recently opened new music school at Turf city, Bukit Timah. They specialise in introducing classical music to children from 1 year old and above. From now till end of December 2009, the school is offering FREE TRIAL and a 10% discount if you sign up for their packages. Check out STACCATO! for more info on the class schedules and contact info.

Anyone interested? I can call them up to arrange for a trial.

elch,
This is a stale topic but here's my input anyway:
I've stopped using steriliser but still using baby detergent. Clothes detergent - I will continue using. Washing of utensils - I'm still using the baby one till it runs out then I will just use my regular one.

My friend who attended Mrs Wong's class said that she mentioned as soon as baby starts putting stuff into their mouths, we can stop sterilising already. Haha! Makes perfect sense.

<font color="0077aa">XY: sure, I thought I got this list from one of the latest updates... I can remove later; not an issue. but for the 24th Oct, we are all good ya?</font>

Karen,
Even before picking the santee, u already know wat to buy?

Really difficult to have personalised gift leh. How to draw lots for Santa and Santee? Even u threaten to blacklist NO SHOW, the poor santee will be disappointed right? Or that Santee just inherit the present from the Santa of the no show santee? Abit complicated leh.

Party suggestion
Karen did say let's have a xmas gathering and exchange presents. Then we check calender and asked Jill to open up her place.

XY
we can assign a few santa angels to prepare a couple of extra gufts. I don't mind to be one, just to make a baby happy. Seriously though, I hope and think our thread doesn't have such irresponsible mummies *ahem*

Actually your suggestion about the inheritance is good too. I am ok with general santa/santee. Just that afraid already owned the stuff.

<font color="0077aa">XY: ahhhh... thanks... I din see the note at the bottom... No worries, will remove later.

But side note for Jolly: The trial is on 31st Oct ya, not 30th. FYI</font>

<font color="119911">Karen,
m sure all our thread moms r responsible mommies who wouldn't wanna miss the fun for their bbs too but think it's more of the worries of some last min no show of unfortunate sick kids/mommies.</font>

JJmom
can get someone else to bring the gift if such unfortunate incident occurs? If there's a will, there's a way.

Having said that, I'm really fine with a general s/s.

<font color="0077aa">mint: oh, i have used fostre before a few times and yes, they are quite good. of course presentation not as fancy spancy as Kriston lah but in terms of taste and variety, not too bad lah.

speaking of christmas trees. i bought mind at $15 at carrefour but it's only 5ft and it's not really nice. i still prefer the plastic ones. my stingy hubby refuse to buy anything more expensive. grrrr.. my decorations are more expensive than my christmas tree. lucky he never ask how much i buy. hahaha..

<font color="119911">joanne,

i thought xmas is an big event for Philippinos, y your hubby don't wanna spend on xmas tree
but it's really ex in sg =P how abt in your home town?

i always wanted a xmas tree since young =P</font>

jjmom,
it is. but my hubby's family is not into that. mine is. i'm into celebrating everything. hahaha.
xmas tree back home is also ex but not as ex as sg. but usually buy one can last for very long. xmas lights too. if a bulb spoiled we just buy a new bulb to replace.

<font color="119911">joanne,

yah, i agree although xmas tree is ex but it lasts

R your xmas lightings those in a long string of wire? can juz change the spoiled 1s will do? hmm...ok, mayb we try changing this yr
Thanks for the infor

sorry mommies... random post...

Re:X'mas Lunch Gathering
Proposed date is 19 or 20 Dec 2009, lunch.
Venue : Someone's condo function room, Jillian said she'll try to book her condo.

Interested:
1. Karen
2. Mint
3. XY
4. Jillian
5. Everafter (prefer 19th Dec)
6. Joanne
7. Eelyn + Hubs
8. daisybuttons
9. JJmom + Nat (prefer 19th Dec, see the wrong date again)
10. Cheerbear (prefer 19th Dec)
11. icylemon (prefer 19th Dec)
12. ypg (my birthdate is 12th also, hehe...)
13. dimple (prefer 19/12)
14. jellypurin
15. Pildough
16. Jolly + HB
17. nickypower(Both dates shld be alright)
18. rains (prefer 19/12)
19. Ruffles + HB + Victoria (any date, just let me knw in advance)

mint,
I still sterlise my gals's bottles. It has been a daily routine to me since 3 years ago. I dun know how to stop using it. hahaha...

239 is that point block! is so near!!

yup! yup! I love their buffets from Fostre.

XY,
3139939.gif
3139940.gif

Re:X'mas Lunch Gathering
Proposed date is 19 or 20 Dec 2009, lunch.
Venue : Someone's condo function room, Jillian said she'll try to book her condo.

Interested:
1. Karen
2. Mint
3. XY
4. Jillian
5. Everafter (prefer 19th Dec)
6. Joanne
7. Eelyn + Hubs
8. daisybuttons
9. JJmom + Nat (prefer 19th Dec, see the wrong date again)
10. Cheerbear (prefer 19th Dec)
11. icylemon + Regine (maybe bring Rachel) (prefer 19th Dec)
12. ypg (my birthdate is 12th also, hehe...)
13. dimple (prefer 19/12)
14. jellypurin
15. Pildough
16. Jolly + HB
17. nickypower(Both dates shld be alright)
18. rains (prefer 19/12)
19. Ruffles + HB + Victoria (any date, just let me knw in advance)

jelly,
i think is ok to continue to sterilise. carry on. jia you!

anyone stayed at toa payoh?

i need to know where is song &amp; song?

btw, any idea where or which website can i download children's song example: Wheel On The Bus

sneaking in to catch up on the posts =p

Buffy, opps, i got the date wrong, am unable to make it for the 31st. HEre's the revised list (removed my name)

1. Jelly &amp; Rebekah Pung (10/10/08)
2. Daisy Buttons + Jazreel Teo (26/10/08)
3. ypg + Ang Kai Tong (08/10/08)
4. Soudez + Shervel Tan
5. LilBluey + Ashten
6. nickypower + Kaelyn Quah
7. pildough + abigail cate matthew (03/10/08)

Thanks =)

Heloo mummies,

sterlising,
I am still sterilising the bottles and bowl/spoon once a day. Since the steriliser is there, as well use it. But when I was back in spore, I didn't use and the boy seems fine too.
Detergent for clothes and bottles, me still using.

Any baby sleeping lesser now? Now my boy sleeps 9+hours at night only. Wonder how to make him sleep more.

Icylemon,

S&amp;S is at tp central the block near to Library... where the BATA shop is.. think beside S&amp;S is Watsons... S&amp;S is at that stretch... opp shall be a coffeeshop or optical shop... if I'm not mistaken.

Marine parade also got 1 outlet.. yeh, TP is the biggest so far...

Icylemon,

S&amp;S is at the block near to Library, u know where the BATA shop... the block, if I'm not mistaken, it shall be beside Watsons, opp is a coffeeshop or optical shop.

S&amp;S also has an outlet at Marine Parade... But TP one is the biggest I ever been to...

Wah Christmas Gathering!!! Hmmm but my bestfriend will be back fro US and she has booked me during that time! (last 2 weeks of dec) When date is firmed up I will try to see if i can attend. would love to!

R&amp;R, Song and Song is near Bangawan Solo at Toa Payoh. Actually on the same row as Song &amp; Song at Toa Payoh there is another outlet type shop that sells lots of kids wear.

Jelly, puppy &amp; busybee,
sorry yah.. coz i m always stuck in the west. so not very sure where is the location. ok... is song &amp; song near HDB Hub?

coz i think i will park my car at HDB Hub then walk over.

my sense of direction is very poor de.

r&amp;r mum,
i think older kids sure to love the place but i am not sure abt shawn.. hope he likes it too but i have not been b4.

all the rest of the mummies busy working?