(2008/10) Oct 2008

Bath robes only $8?
Sounds cheap... but... i have not much use for them leh.

Dimpletot,
Talk is cheap. Who knows... maybe my DIL will complain that i'm scary. For now... i love marcus too bits! Go see the link i post of Marcus potential GF. Wahaha...

trace

wah if anyone buy $140 cream for MIL i think the attitude will also change...

XY
its useful when you bring them to swim...or when they start to walk..
after shower/ swim juz wrap them up...before they run away

i have a yellow robe for marcus. Some gift. Seldom use also. Coz very mafan to bring so many things. Just use towel to wrap. Keke...

Today forum very active. MIL topic always bring alot of comments/posts.

<font color="0077aa">pildough/cheerbear: ai yoh, am sorry to hear that man. i think all DILs will have something to say abt MILs and ILs in general. When i was preggie, my FIL somehow has it in his mind that Cate is a boy. Even when the doc said I am having a baby G, he went like "CANNOT BE LAH, IT HAS TO BE A BOY" and he said it like no less than 3 times. In front of the gynae and nurse and HB. I was horrified. You had to see his face at how insistent that the doc made a mistake, we are definitely having a boy and how it HAS TO BE A BOY! Ai yah, I chilli padi lah, damn pissed. Told my HB in front of everyone "i think you better talk to your dad because he only wants to hear what he wants to hear and that the baby has a pen!s" 'Cos i was damn pissed lah. whats wrong with a girl? seriously? girls not human meh? want another boy so badly go give birth on their own lor! LOL... My gynae (who is a family friend BTW) even asked me on the next visit if my ILs have come to terms that it is a girl.

I very pai one. I love girls. Seriously. I prayed so hard for a baby girl and some time back, when my MIL was testing the water asking me to try for another one, i replied "sure, if guaranteed another girl, i will try".

Gioanna,
i also give marcus pumpkin, carrots, sweet potato every day. So far, i think he looks fine. Maybe u can give spinach, broccoli, cauliflower.

xy,
where is the link for marcus gf? post leh.. i wan to see :p

buffy,
the other day my mil also ask me to give birth another one and she say my mum take care of the bb and she will take care of shawn.. then i jus keep quiet eventho' i feel like telling her fat hope coz i rather shawn go CC then to be under her care.

My MIL kept saying if only Marcus is a girl. She wants a girl. But deep down, i know she "ma hou pao" coz already have boyo mah.

1 day, jokingly replied her... if really girl, i think u will be begging me to stop BFing and give u a boy! She smiled... ask me work harder for #2. She want girl. But... i want boy again leh. So they can FIGHT!

<font color="0077aa">EY, it is fine.
Looking back, I was furious but I am damn happy I retort back. :p As for whether they prefer boys to girls, I seriously dun give 2 hoots. I am having helluva time with Cate and we are bonding so well now. They dun like girls, then too bad lor. Like I said, go give birth on the own lah! *evil laugh* But to me then, it was a surprise because MIL has 2 boys and she had a miscarriage and that one was also a boy. So when ppl asked then if anyone has any preference, I would answer no leh, especially since my ILs din have any girls themselves. Shows you what I know... Now, they adore Cate until my FIL can even challenge me previously and tell me that I do not know anything about parenting because of differences in parenting style. But haha, I have the last laugh because Cate understands and speaks 5 words now besides mum and dada and she can sign her thoughts. Shows you how 'bad' my parenting style is eh? *dripping sarcasm and rolling eyes*</font>

hmm...if i buy her LV bag, mayb she will start to idolise me! hahahahaha..n keep boasting to ppl on my DIL bot me this n dat..

dat cream better works! beside buying dat cream, i bot this sunblock for her too cos aft applying dat cream she cant go under strong sun so hv to apply sunblock, so in total, i hv spent $200 on her! so nw u noe y she served me lunch dat dae..

Cheerbear,
It's on facebook. My friend posted the pictures. I just share the link on my FB profile. Go to my profile. Can see from there.

<font color="0077aa">jelly: this is not brave ah. at that time, I "fire cover eyes - Huo Zhe Yan"! Hahahahahahahahaa... I am those that is damn straight one, very quick tempered lor.

Cheebear: wah, this type of statement, better pretend din hear. what #2? And she is damn smart hor? Now shawn older, easier to take care, then she wants to make a claim. You did the right thing by ignoring her. She heng, does not have me for a DIL. hahahahahahahaha...

R&amp;R: Qi Si? I dunno man. My bro scolded me because he said I was v rude and it was an unnecessary comment (i am v close to him and tells him just about everything). my bro is the more rantional and calmer version of me lah though we are both just as stubborn. I am quick tempered while he seethes...

XY: hahahahahahahaha... yr case is opposite of mine!</font>

cheerbear, pil, R&amp;R,
*hugz*.. I don know y MIL are all so evil.. Mine too.. and I really scare I will be like her next time coz my hb said I more n more like her.. haiz...

trace,
wah.. $140 face cream arg??? so ex lor..

EY,
$8?? I wan too.. what size??? for kids hor?? if got adult, I also wan.. hee...

cheer,

sad to say, yes...she stays with me
n helps me in taking care of Arielle. Sometimes I finds her ok, sometimes i really buey tahan her..well, hv to give n take.
Yest huh, my hub said he wana go to the upcoming Sitex fair..he wanan buy TV for his mum, ask me am i gog to pay. I looked at him, u muz b kidding! u think i am in office printing MONEY?????

Hello mummies.....

Wah today thread v.active!! ;)

pildough, cheerbear- Hugs!!! Some MILs are just trouble-makers!! They are too eng liao tats why find things to do.

Trace- Wah ur MIL v.fortunate to have a Dil like u!! ;)

EY- Glad sumo is recovering...Am sure his appetite will pick up soon! =)

MILs:
Am glad mine is a good and easy one.. ;p

Ask u mummies huh, usually for tofu, usually you will steam for how long?? ;p Thxs!!

R&amp;R,
he is on mc, whole mth at home, got nothing better to tok to me.. bleh..

i realised guys when they r home for long, they can b as naggy as women. my hub is now! he machiam doing his confinement at hm..haha

<font color="0077aa">littlebluey/EY: dun say I good or steady ah. Like what XY says, next time when I am someone else's MIL,sure get slammed one - for being Type A and over-domineering! hhahahahahahahaa...

Trace: wah, not bad. I think u add on to the set - mask and day cream hor, she will serve dinner and lunch on SILVER platter sprinkled with 24k gold dust. hahahahahhaahhaahahah...

Abt kiddo's party - Cate's do is this Sun! I am so excited! Almost finished preparing the goodie bags; just finished printing the gift tags and stickers. Got a friend who is a professional photographer to take pics and another friend of HB to do magic act. Hopefully, everyone will have a good time and our dear Cate is not cranky.
Anyone else celebrating this weekend too?</font>

Just to share on veggies used for porridge, tried the following for Kaelyn:

Brocolli, cauliflower, spinach, french beans, sugar beans, sweet potatoes, potatoes, carrots, pumpkin, green peas, parnip, baby corns, cabbage... sometimes just add in egg yolk or tofu.

Realised if she ate sweet potatoes, she fart more!!! *LOL*

for the veggies to put in the porridge - wat is the size to cut? i am still finely chopping it b4 i throw into the porridge coz i dunno wat is the correct size to cut.

trace,
my hb also starts to think i am at ofc printing MONEY.. that day ask him to buy a small pc of organic pumpkin for shawn that cost ard $3 then he told me buy normal one can liao.. u print $ thats y can buy organic but i dun lor.. faintzz

i saw organic whole milk at carrefour ytd. Bloody $14.90!

Lucky i'm not into organic foods. Else, sure broke.

Pumpkin,
i buy normal pumpkin also not cheap leh.

Hello ladies!
Me also celebrated Isaac's BD last sat, glad that everything went well and BD boy was very high throughout the party, smiled a lot!

EY,
Me also want to order a pcs of blue one, hee...looks very cute!

ILs:
Hoho, seems today's topic is a hot one! My MIL is ok, but not the FIL. We (HB and me) really cant stand his laziness. Isaac fell down last sat coz of his laziness, hubby's face turned black and told him off immediately, really angry!