(2008/10) Oct 2008

thks Vanilla!
my gf just gave birth...need a pump urgently n do not wanna spend on it yet as she doesnt noe which suits her best

<font color="0077aa">XY: hahahahahaha... I like the way u said v expensive trial... for cate and I, we are also looking at the 24th Oct slot.
Seems like most mummies want 24th Oct with just a handful for 31st Oct. Thats why I am waiting for the school to let me know how many pax per class lo...

Everafter,
Can u bring over the shoo shoo. If marcus can wear, i'll take over from u.

Tmr night ah, i target to reach home by 8pm. But not sure yet. Bloody qtr end closing.

EY,

I have provide her those contacts. Her bb farny leh, latch for 2hrs plus still hungry! mayb the way she latch is wrong..she got no choice but to give him FM .. n he is sound asleep aft drinking.
when latching, the bb always dozes off

trace
Lol. the undressing game starts when bb keeps dozing off.......time flies...those were the days eheeheh

trace
Which hospital is she in? Got lactation consultant? Maybe latch is wrong. But how many days is the bb?

Oh.. .i remember those days.
Have to tickle baby's chin, expose their feet etc to wake baby up to suckle.

Now... i'm trying to keep Marcus away from my boobs!

EY,

yeah! those were the days..haha..she was so stress up!
she is frm KKH, born on 25th Sept, same as marcus..n guess wad the gynae cut the cord too fast, bb do not have oxygen then! n hv to b place in ICU..with oxygen mask..n on drip..so poor thing..

Trace, OMG, shld SUE THE GYNAE! thats such a silly mistake!

Actually renting is not cheap. shld ask around see which of her friends has spare pump. i got spare avent pump but one of my friends using else can lend your friend. ur friend baby sleepy during latch, so although 2 hrs but not actively sucking thats why still hungry. if she give in to FM too early and often, and yet dun pump out the undrank milk from her boobs, her supply sure go down. viscious cycle leh.

little doggie, chuan bei is chinese herbs i tink. well.....some ppl say below 1 yr old can eat, some ppl say zhen zhu powder better for small babies. so it depends leh. for me, i give coz i know of a friend who gives, and the medicinal shop told us the amt to give. but i think its best u consult someone you trust on WHICH one to give, before u decide? if he take western med, try to give at 4 hours interval.

Sorry who was mentioning the baby dun like to eat the pear huh? i think its necc to eat the pear for the curative properties to work. maybe can blend it together with the liquid and feed him as a fruit juice/puree like that? or add into his cereal?

daisybuttons, i m the one...my elder boy dun like to eat the pear cos too soft liao...he finds it errr xi!

thnks for the advise! will go and consult the chinese hall pple later.

trace
wat a crazy gynae.ya, if keep feeding fm, bm supply will drop.
Maybe can pump and feed with bottle as the last alternative other than fm.
Aless was always sleeping too, i remembered...

Xy
Lol.....too late. Bf is a serious addiction than cocaine.

Daisybutton
I only give the juice.

daisy,

thanks! I hv lent her my avent manual pump, but she tot of trying electrical one as its tiring using manual.

her gynae make it as if its not his fault! haiz...

Mousebb

how was wx's first day at school? Should be exciting!

Trace

if yr gf can, should straightaway buy medela PIS. Think I would have given up bf in early days if I didn't have one.

Ypg

how was polliwogs? Must have been v crowded since sch hol today.

Buffy

I'm putting small paper lantern in my goody bag cos celebrating this sat...
. Am putting organic HT biscuits too. And small hello kitty or sesame st magnet. Depending on whether bag goes to gal or boy.

Dimpletot,

Polliwogs is still very fun to play at. My gal was enjoying herself. But a bit too crowded cause we go at around 3pm. Bo bian, my mum at home today so must let my gal have her beauty sleep 1st. Luckily I am not those who hate the crowd.

But the kids there are not as rough as those at Fidgets. They mostly well behaved n will say excuse me. Lot of parents enjoying their free coffee/tea while their kids sweat it out there. They also brought their own laptop to surf there.

We also go to the beach to walk on the sand for a while. Today weather very good, no sun &amp; super windy.

I am now uploading the pictures at my FB. Slow speed there.

karen

kate is ok.... so far. fingers tightly crossed that she'll be well on her birthday!

good thing Jo has recovered. at least not the dreaded stomach flu.

ypg

sounds like a great day! love east coast lah.

dimpletot, hehehe so cute! i also put small paper electric lantern into Jovann's 2nd birthday goody bags coz his party falls exactly on mid autumn fest.
its so fun to see the kids eyes light up...

ypg, u think fidgets kids are rough, u shld see Gogo Bambini! we were there 3 weekends ago for a birthday party. hubby was crawling after Jov, and a boy kicked hubby VERY HARD from behind on the lower back! super painful! hubby can't imagine if its Jovann that the boy kicked! and later, when my boy was standing near an opening where ppl climb up to access the long slide, another boy pushed him so hard he fell near the hole. lucky my hubby there to catch him. those kids are CRAZY!!! like on steriods or something! hubby had a hard time restraining himself not to retaliate at the kicking kid.because THATS obviously no accident right? what kinda kid will KICK ppl in a playground?

ypg, the prev time i went polliwogs was a weekday, very quiet, so quite fun hahahaa. yeah, i am someone who dun like crowded playgrounds....hehehee.....

Trace, thats super irresonsponsible of that ^$^@&amp;$^@^$@ gynae. prematured cord clamping may cause more than just ICU, it could affect the brain! u mean the gynae admit its due to early cord clamping but still say not his fault???

dimple/XY,

i did ask her to get medela esp nw she has gd flow of bm..but her hub said observe 1st.. *fainted* dunno observe wad..

daisy,

yes, they pushed the blame away cleanly..n mentioned my gf pushed too fast..i was HUH! n dat dae i went to visit her at kkh, the bb is out in normal nursery. but the nurse din shower him since he is born cos once he's born he is sent to the ICU..n when i carried him, his hair is like lumpy sticking together..

<font color="#C24641"> Hello mummies!!!!
how are all of u?!

Trace
wa!!! i so long din online.. online only saw such 'hot' post here!! that gynae should be sue lor.. seriousl!!! how come KKH become so lousy?! what is this?! GOV hospital leh... how come like this de.. make a big fuss there la... dun care!!!</font>

xy,headache..the hub is worried his wife wil gv up bf. I hv tried my best to help liao. A lot of things nv buy oso

hi hi reb,
hw is yr new job? I hv been busy,busy taking care of hub n oso arielle. V tiring

<font color="#C24641"> Trace
new job is coping well... still got lots of things to learn... taking care of kids n hub are tiring lor.. i can understand how u feel..

Karen,
Yes, they have the assorted ones.

Glad to know that Jo is ok now.

daisybuttons,
They dun have the googly grape flavour. The Vit C ones comes only in 15/pkt.

busybee,
think the mommies are ordering the sweets for the goodie bags rather than for their babies.

trace,
What a irresponsible gynae. Should put his name on the forum to let the mummies know not to go to him. tsk tsk.

Your friend hubby also farni leh... dun want the wife to give up bfeeding but so stingy everything also dun buy. pengz!

Mint, oops I tot u mummies so adventurous feeding ur bubs lollipops already!!

JTS...
Came across organic baby stock cubes on the Boots website, So tempted to get some. I think it will be so convenient.

Info as below...
The ingredients used in Boots Baby Organic are carefully selected and obtained from fully certified and inspected Organic farming methods. Suitable from 4 months at all stages of weaning.

No artificial colours or flavouring
Controlled salt level
No added preservatives
No added egg
No added milk products
No added soya
Gluten free
Vegetarian
http://www.boots.com/en/Boots-Baby-Organic-stock-vegetable-x6_124064/

trace- OMG wat a insane gynae!! And the gynae still have the cheek to say he clamped the cord too fast and yet insisted not his fault!! *tsk tsk* Terrible!!

busybee- The stock cubes sounds sooo convenient!!
Let me know if u mummies are getting it!!
Wanna try oso!! *keke*
Btw u gotten ur Foogo food jar orie?
Can fits into the SJ lunch bag? ;p

Nickypower, did not get the foogo in the end as I missed the BP and couldn't get a pink one at the Metro sale. So i ended up with thermal food jar from the brand Endo. Sooo Cheap! ahahah, only $13.90, managed to keep her porridge warm for almost 6 hours. Plus it fits nicely into the snack sac. I measured, foogo can "squeeze" into the snack sac but it will be a tight fit (may bulge out a little".

Nickypower, I bought it at Metro which had a 20% off. And yes rather compact, base not as broad as the foogo and capacity if double. It holds 500ml of porridge. Will be good when their appetite increase but still not yet adaptable to outside food.

How do you all wash the cot bumpers? I've been sending them to the laundromat but thinking of a better and cheaper solution?

Mint, you attending JG trial tomorrow right? Don't forget to bring a set of change and a craft apron/ or waterproof bib for Regina. Cos craft/ art and snack time can get pretty messy.

Cot Bumper, u still using them? I got rid of them when Minibee started to use it as leverage when cruising around her cot or standing in her cot. I did read that it can be a hazard once they start standin and cruising. But to answer ur question, I got the extra big laundry netted bag from daiso and washed them in my washing machine and then tumble dry in my dryer.