(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="119911">Daisy,

the way i c it is : the 2 of us will b super sianzzz after the tue lunch coz we will b the only 2, rushing thru our meals &amp; leaving behind a gp of tai tai who r enjoying happily while we drag ourselves back office

sigh...like tat y in the vy 1st place, the 2 of us wanna organise this miserable lunch outing huh? *backside itchy* LOL</font>

<font color="0077aa">morning mummies,

Fri am on leave too! let me know if you mummies are meeting for lunch on Fri.

Errrmmm... for Halloween, any other takers? so sad, only XY and me?

Date: 31 Oct, Sat
Time and Place: TBC

1. XY &amp; Marcus
2. Buffy &amp; Cate

Please add on</font>

<font color="0077aa">just to reconfirm, this is the latest list:

Date: 24 oct &amp; 31 oct (please indicate below which dates you prefer?)
Time: 3 - 4.30pm
Cost: $45 + GST

Playdays Trial for Mini Bubbles
1. Buffy &amp; Cate (24 Oct)
2. Karen &amp; Jo
3. Jelly &amp; Rebby (31 Oct)
4. Daisy Buttons (31 Oct)
5. BBgoh &amp; Seline (24 Oct)
6. Eelyn &amp; Kaitlyn (24 Oct)
7. mint &amp; Regina
8. nickypower &amp; Kaelyn (24 Oct is fine)
9. Jolly &amp; Ashton
10. Christina
11. BigFlamingo + Julian (24 Oct fine)
12. Chua Wan Chuen &amp; Kaijie (24 oct fine)
13. ypg + Kai Tong (31 Oct)</font>

<font color="ff0000">Karen/Mint/Jolly/Christina: which date do you prefer? 24 or 31? They require a min. of 4 to start a class... 31 Oct has 3 mummies so lacking 1 more so if one of you happen to prefer 31, then it would be great</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies

Have been feeling super duper tired for the past few days.

Daisybuttons
Wenxuan's 2nd day in school seems to be a bit better. I tried to let him mixed with his group and slowly withdrew myself. The initial part was ok. He played with his group very well. I guess he suddenly realised howcome mummy is not with him and he cried and wailed badly for mama until his teacher has to carry him to come look for me. The moment he saw me, he immediately clinged onto me tight tight and refused to let go.

morning mummies

hows the wkend? i hv a happy and sad one..
happy is shawn is walking and he finally took his first 3 steps

sad is my grandma pass away ytd morning

Cheer Bear,

Haizz.. It is indeed happy and sad weekend for u. But I guess this is life. While we grief over the loss of our loved one, we are still able to take comfort in the hope n happiness tat our future (our children) gave us. My condolences to ur family.

<font color="0077aa">hi morning mummies

Seline just had her bday party on last sat, everythg went smooth, i was so happy.

hows everyone?

thanks mummies.. in fact i din hv a big cry but jus tear drops as i feel kinda of happy for her as she is finally going to relief herself from all the pain and suffering she had.. also is glad that she lives long enough to see her only great-grandson (shawn).

hi cheerbear - so sorry to hear abt ur loss. Take heart that ur granny has lived a good life and have u as a granddaughter and shawn as her great grandchild

Condolences cheerbear.
When my granny passed away, her funeral was a "happy" one. It was to celebrate her life. Her very rich life. She had 6 great grandchildren! People say pass 80 is considered a "xiao shang".

Tue lunch gathering at PS Cafe Cartel on??
I'll be taking leave. Who else free???
1. XY + Marcus
2. JJmom
3. Daisybuttons
4. mint + Regina
5. joanne + rianne
6. kare2711 + Jo

Let's meet at 12noon.

Tue lunch gathering at PS Cafe Cartel on??
I'll be taking leave. Who else free???
1. XY + Marcus
2. JJmom
3. Daisybuttons
4. mint + Regina
5. joanne + rianne
6. kare2711 + Jo

Shall we meet at 12noon?

<font color="119911">XY,

can we meet slightly earlier since u r on leave? How's 11:45am?
so tat i don't get as much stares when i drag myself into office after the lunch *sianzzz*</font>

<font color="119911">XY,

hmm...y do i get the feeling tat u r 'kekeke-ing' abt my misery =P *beat XY's backside* LOL</font>

Remember we all went for the birthday bash at Gymboree harbourfront?
They gave us each a voucher for a free trial class.
The voucher is expiring on 18 Oct!

I've booked Marcus and myself for this sunday, Play and Learn class at 3pm.
Anyone else free to join us? Just give Gymboree a call at 62711545.

PS : Do u all still have the voucher??!!

<font color="119911">XY,

take half day 2 eat &amp; chat away? hmm...but will b so guilty wor...Nat is at nanny's, tonnes of work at office &amp; millions of hsewk waiting at home =P

ypg booked 18th Oct for the Gymboree free trial. M thinking of 18th Oct too since it's a long wkends
so tat i have time to 'recover' myself after the trial LOL

have u apply leave for our friday date yet? kekeke...</font>

lunch meet up tom:
wow.. 11:30 a bit early for me. lil missy is still napping around that time. let me see if i can adjust her sleep tom.
if not i'll be there around 12-12:30.

OIC... my co credit 1 more day to our annual leave if PH falls on Sat. Haha...

Sky is dark. i'm sleepy. Thread is quiet. WHere is everyone??

Joanne,
Oh... no problem. Call me when u arrive. See u and Rianne tmr!

long weekend:
i see.. i think hubby will also have 1 more day annual leave.. too bad. would have preferred if it was a long weekend for him too..

it's raining over here.. and rianne is still sleeping. hehe..

xy,
sure thing. where are we having lunch tmr?

Been so tired and sleep deprived over Kaelyn nightly crying stints.
Think now one of the upper tooth is trying to cut thru the gums, so she has been really fussy and will wakie crying few times and sometimes took longer time to pat her back to sleep. Sigh.
And heard tat teething can oso affect the ear nerves and causing some itchness in the ears. Is tat true? Cos my girl seems to be experiencing it and sometimes she just tug or touch her ears like out of itchness and this is oso affecting her sleep lor. Headache! Daytime wise she does not have this issue though.
Mummies, any of ur bb experience it? Any remedy?

Btw I got apply teething gel for her le.

<font color="0077aa">Thanks XY for reminding

i just called Gymboree &amp; chose music class since seline likes music &amp; dancing.
i chose on 18th at 2pm.

YPG
yours is at 3pm huh? u get the fitness class not the music one?

XY,

To spice up the thread, I share about my gal's 1st birthday party yesterday. Hope can wake u up abit.

My hubby order too much food, end up we &amp; our relatives tabao a lot of food back home. I wonder why my hubby refuse to learn his lesson. Over-ordering of food happened during our ROM ceremony, house warming &amp; baby 1st month celebration. Luckily the caterer is his friend so we got super cheap price.

I must really thank my &amp; my hubby friends &amp; relatives to shower so many gifts &amp; ang bao on my gal that I literally spent $0 on her 1st birthday.

My programme yesterday is super packed. I got 踏龟 n 抓周 ceremony. I got a pair of giant ang ku kueh for my gal to step on it. She was giggling when she is doing that. As for the 抓周, she picks colour pencils which means artist related job.

Everyone love the cake from Pine Gardens, keep on singing praise, especially the chocolate hazelnut crunch. But I personally still prefer the lychee martini.

Also star attraction of my party is the banner I customise for my gal. Paiseh. I dun have the photos cause can onli get it from the photographer this Wed. Hope it turns out well or else I going to commit murder. Haha...

Last but not the least, I put all titbits in the goodies for the kids + bubbles container. All kids are having lot of fun playing with bubbles &amp; there is a playground (sand type) in front of my chalet unit so they are playing with sand also.

I dun want my gal to be the onli kid tat got gifts so my hubby prepare a lucky draw dip for all kids. All the kids are so excited &amp; kancheong about the lucky draw.

Paiseh for the long post.

sh*t i cant rem where i put the gymboree card.. but anyway 18 expire ah? dun think i will be able to make it since this sat will be shawn bday and following is his 1yo jab.

ypg,
what is 抓周 ceremony?

cheer bear,

It is a traditional ceremony held during a child 1st birthday.

The baby will choose wat they wish to do in future or will be like in future. In Singapore, not many done that. But I wish to upkeep this tradition so I do it. Very fun.

Sep thread mum also organise a mass 抓周ceremony. U can see their thread for more info.

It is really very FUN to do that. Everyone of us is so exciting to see wat my gal picked up. At first she want to pick up Spring Onions (symbolise Smart, 聪明 in Chinese) but she sit on it instead &amp; pick up colour pencils. She din even see the Book I pick up. Guess I got to resign to the fact that my gal has no interest in book (the title of the book is ironically 我喜欢书). Haha...

cakes:
Toking bout cakes, just to rant, initially I emailed eCreative on the query of customisation of a 2tier, 2kg bday cake and they are so slow in replying to me despite hearing good reviews on them. Haiz. And I ve to call them twice b4 someone finally attend to me and the price they quote me is so so ex lor. $250 for a small 2kg 2tier cake! *faint* I rather go order from PG or the Patissier. Tsk tsk. :p
Anyway managed to find another bakery who is able to do for me at less than $130 and with delivery somemore! :p Lucky din just go ahead to order from eCreative! :p

Cheerbear,
My deepest condolences to u and family.

It's a tiring weekend for me. Celebrated Bryan's birthday yesterday, but he dont give face and hardly smile Sigh~ hope the pics will turn out nice. Pine Gardens made a mistake and spelt birthday as birthRay! Heng they didnt get the name wrong! Alot sang praises abt Neo Garden food but the portion really small.