(2008/10) Oct 2008

busybee,
Last minute can't attend the trial cos hubby changed his flight timing so he's arrival time clashes with the trial class. Need to go airport to fetch him. But thanks for the tip. I will bring those along when I go for the rescheduled class.

My cot bumper can't fit into my machine. Mine's the front load type.

Mint, oh i see! U attending alone? Come for session at forum!! then u can be in our class. Tomorrow is Floor Painting, I bet the kiddos will have loads of fun, but i am so not into the aftermath mess! Still thinking how to dress her!

Cot Bumper, in that case think u might need to continue sending to the laundromat. But I am sure 5kg (smallest capacity) machines can handle the cot bumper, no (regardless of top or front load) Actually I regret not getting a front load. Cos of the built in heater factor. Great for washing baby's stuff, can disinfect!

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies

Mummies, thank for all your birthday wishes to wenmin. Din celebrate for her cos yesterday was a super duper tiring day for all of us. Besides sending wenxuan to school, we had to go for marketing and my doctor's appt in the afternoon. Wanted to get a mini durian cake for her but sold out. Promised her to get her a toy this afternoon after wenxuan finished his lesson.

re: Wenxuan's 1st day in school
Aiyo! He was like a koala bear cling onto me all the times. Refused to let the teachers carried him or changed the clothes for him. The sec he cannot see me he started to cry until so cham. He refused to mix with other children cos he scared that I would leave him there. He threw tantrums even when we reached home. I was down with a terrible headache after that.
Am going to go with him today again. Going to school with him is more tiring than taking care of him at home.

daisybuttons
I also think it is going to be tough for wenxuan on next Mon and even tougher on Tue when I'm going to leave him there alone. Feel so gek sim.

morning mummies

Mousebb
Poor mummy 'hugz.

Rebbecca
Long time no hear from you. Hope u are ok

Trace/breastpump
Im using unimom brand. Cheap and good
Your gf hub so farnie. 'observe' what? 'observe' gao lai, got bm oso become no bm. Men can be so siao like mummies but in a diff ways. Eheehehh. My hub was the same last time. Except these days, i rarely ask for his approval anymore.lol.

daisybuttons, the chinese medical hall auntie (at jurong pt) refused to sell me the chuan bei. say my boys 1 year and 3 years too young to drink the pear water. she recommended me the the "hou zi powder" instead. how? haiz....

mousebb, ya going to school will be tiring cos he will keep crying. but dun worry,give him sometime, he will get use to the idea of going school and tat mummy will fetch him home later! it is really a good idea to let him go to school dun have second thou, my son is a very good e.g. from cant talk to now a super talkative boy! he really surprise me with his language nowadays...hehe...m glad that i brought him to the playgrp. The only bad things are the germs that he brought back too

little doggie,

the powder is good and it work for ash too... u may wan to give it a try...

or u can just get the chun bei smashed and mix with water...

Chris, can i know the brand tat u give ash? i cant get the chun bei, the auntie refused to sell me leh. maybe i go other medical hall and ask later.thks

little doggie,

i think is shuan liao hou zi powder yellow colouring packaging... for the chuan bei ask then person to smash and pour boiling water to it , cover for abt 15 min.. then u need filter it, u can add to milk...

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911"><font size="+1">Happy Birthday to all Oct tods!</font>

how's everyone? for those who had celebration already? how's the party?

we celebrated Nat's at Children's Playroom @ The Grassroot Club. everything went well... the older kids enjoy more!
</font></font>

Morning.
Anyone know where to get those alphabet letters, cause i bought the happy birthday banner, thinking of putting my gal's name under it.

Can't Remember whether I introduce myself, anyway, I from Sept Forum, but find here more active, been reading posts here. Anyway princess is borned on 09-09-08.

Something to share:
When my boss started to send his 1st son to sch, after they left, he will started to cry, and don want to mix around, n know what the kid do, he wanted to borrow hp from cleaning auntie / teacher, when asked why, he told them he want to call his parents to come n fetch him home.

mousebb,

It is a transition period. Almost all child need to go through it. Some have it easy, some have it tougher.

Not to worry, Wenxuan sure can cope soon. Perhaps u want to talk to him more about his school when he came back home.

U can give him a task to do everyday, like ask him wat is the name of the person sitting next to him. Ask him to find out the favourite colour of his teacher. Or more physical task like finding how many water bottles in the school in his class is pink. He can get familiarize with the things n people there also.

little doggie and chris lin...yah sometimes ppl say diff things leh. in fact, that tcm place told me so young dunno can eat gou zai san a not leh. but chuan bei ok. so opposite lah. in fact, gou zai san if i not wrong also contains chuan bei, just in small quantities, BUT it contains a lot of other herbs besides chuan bei wor.

my chuan bei powder bought from hock hua tonics.

hhhmm....really dunno how to recc you. maybe u seek second opinion at another tcm hall and see what they say, go with what u are comfy with...

Mspiggy, hellooO!!!!! *WAVE* nice to see Nat recently! she's looking more and more girlgirl, and gorgor getting handsomer too!

mousebb, first few days/weeks of school is definitely hard. at times will even doubt our own decision to send them to school heee. but tough it out yar? crying is normal. what i know is - NEVER sneak away. does the school allows u to hang around in the class? If not, then you have to try to say byebye, and remember to say cheerfully Mommy WILL COME BACK TO FETCH you. and walk away, smiling and waving. if u look worried, he will sense it. i know, from experience really really tough. and its also tough for me to actually sneak around the school, flitting from pillar to pillar, peeping at him yet not allowing him to see me. like pedophile like that. aiyoh....hang in there, it will get better most of the time. try the scrapbook.

daisybutton,

i this it depends... my son eat it when he was abgt 8mth,,, the western medicine dun help at all, after he eat that the phelgm clear.. so to me is fine... so it depend on u all wan to give anot....

My office fridge is packed with mooncakes!
So tempted to just open and eat. Hahaha...

Wonder later got space for my to store my EBM or not.

Tue lunch gathering at PS Cafe Cartel on??
I'll be taking leave. Who else free???
1. XY + Marcus
2. JJmom
3. Daisybuttons

1. XY + Marcus
2. JJmom
3. Daisybuttons
4. mint + Regina

<font color="119911">XY,

can take leave on fri instead boh? heehee... =P me taking fri coz nanny taking 1 off day from me.

daisy, wanna take leave on fri boh? If we all take on fri then mayb we can do something together? like...??? ideas?</font>

1. XY + Marcus
2. JJmom
3. Daisybuttons
4. mint + Regina
5. joanne + rianne

wah wah.....tempted leh JJmom....hmmmm.....i just took morning leave yesterday and today. Where shall we go??? aiyoh so exciting hahahaa. Go where? with babies? If with babies:indoor playground, zoo? if without: fake tai tai's hightea? Spa? shopping? hahahahahaha!! can take just half day? heheheheh! XY, whats ur decision?

Chrislin, actually I also give jaz when she 9mths. I know what u mean, its really effective that time for my 2.5 yr old son too. but i was telling little doggie that not everyone have the same idea, so its better she make her own decision since oredi got one TCM tell her cannot wor. u know what i mean? to me, i think its right, but i dun dare to decide for her leh. :eek:

daisy,

i can understand... she need to seek 2nd option... i only telling her is suitable for my son.. coz he will cough when he start teething...

Chris/daisy, went to yu ren shen, wanted to get the hou zi powder but is very expensive there think $80+ and the sale person there ask to get the "mild hot cough san she dan chun bei mo" instead and get the "qing re zhi ke tang" (the packaging come with the chun bei too) to boil with the pear.

i has got the hou zi powder from yue hua. Crazy shopping over these medicine!

think i will give my son the hou zi powder tonite and then boil the "tang" with pear tommorrow. cos my younger son took the hou zi powder before and its seems to rid his cough.

thks for your advise!

is the Hou Zhao San u all talking abt? to clear phelgm?
I give to my bb when she was quite young. on the box it said 1yr take 1 teaspoon, i give her less than half a spoon to see her outcome, it worked on her. When I went to bought a second bottle, the uncle told me she can only take half a spoon since she not 1 yet.
Whenever she started having phelgm, i will give her this, cos those med given by the clinic won't worked for her.

1. XY + Marcus
2. JJmom
3. Daisybuttons
4. mint + Regina
5. joanne + rianne
6. kare2711 + Jo

confirm or not?

Little Doggie (andreatyt):
The one I bought is Fu Fang:
It contain chuan Bei n Zhen Zhu.
I bought from those normal med shop under HDB one.
Maybe u can try other shop.
my ger already finish 1 bottle, i bought from different shop, they never tell me cannot feed the bb.

1. XY + Marcus
2. JJmom
3. Daisybuttons
4. mint + Regina
5. joanne + rianne
6. kare2711 + Jo

Confirmed. Meeting 12 noon at Cafe Cartel. Where is Dimpletot?? I miss Kate. I mean Marcus miss kate.

JJmom and Daisy
Fri i see how, can only know later next week.