I dun like porridge as well.
I tried to prepare it like mui fan you know so aless and ey will eat

<font color="119911">Vanilla,

I m considering whether to continue with FM or fresh milk when Nat turns 1

M thinking of switching her to pedisure FM to beef her up

<font color="0077aa">mummies, any other goodie bag ideas?

The only other thing I thought of doing was to make dried fruit treats and then packing them into bags too... But seems like my goodie bag is filled with snacks and nothing else!

Buffy - I gave coloring books and pens and a mini water bottle with a pack of sweets (becos got excess)and party hat in the goody pack. It really depends on the age of your lil invites + I didnt fancy giving so much sweet stuff.

<font color="0077aa">ruffles: thanks! thats the thing, the age gap of the kids hor, wah, quite wide. I have one eldest at 9, 2 coming to 4 and the rest are between infants to 3... -__-""</font>

Buffy,
It's those cheap small nosiy toys like rattle, mini drum, the hands that clap etc. Can get from SKP.

As for biscuits, get the pigeon ones lor. 1 box have a few packets, split and give 1 mini packet per goodie bag.

<font color="0077aa">ya, colouring would be good for the 3 of them... then younger ones leh? any other suggestions??? sorry ah, all i can think of are food food food! :p

eh mummies, i have a crazy idea! HALLOWEEN IS COMING!!!! how abt having a halloween party fo the bubs???!!!?? by then, almost all of us are done with their 1st year old party so we should have recuperated... any takers???

we can just dress them up and meet in a cafe outside which is baby friendly and plan some games?</font>

Karen and mummies,
I can get the yummy earth lollipops at a lower price than retail. But I need a minimum purchase of $150. So if interested, can collate numbers to see if can meet moq.

Hi Mummies, any mummies knows if Goodwood mooncake booths still has the durian mooncake? Promise to get a box for my in laws but tot to wait till tomorrow to get. Cos bringing for Family Gathering on Sat. But Hotel said most prob OOS!!! Help!!!

XY
yeah, no leh. he still poo everyday....

i only give a small portion of lamb...minced...cooked with peas, onion...
with a bit of parmesean cheese..with rice softened with oxtail soup

hv to be fanciful with babies cooking..aless is fussy..otherwise he doesnt eat.
hv to come up with different ways of cooking with the same ingredient..from east to west...lol

Just came back from Jovann's 1st day in school! its carnival day so its quite fun. he cried big time when we "parted" but after that he stopped and i peeked at him jumping around and singing to himself.....i think next Mon going to be tough again but hopefully it will be ok soon...

Mint, I wanna order the lollipops pls! but does the googly grape and vitamin C flavours has 30pcs packaging?

EY, wow! Oxtail soup! my favourite!

Mousebb, how's ur boy's first day in school? i msged ur hubby, he said shld be ok, that u were the one who brought him there in the end heeee...

JJmom, fresh milk is never better than FM. it only says that its OK for kids abv 1 yr old to drink cows milk, but its not necc...like example, if we make breakfast for them and they eat cereal or cornflakes, after 1 yr old its fine to use fresh milk with it. or if u coko scrambled eggs for them after 1 yr old, can use fresh milk, or if you make cream sauce for their pasta, can use fresh milk instead of FM after 1 yr old. its convenient lah....but i think asians seldom replace FM with fresh milk for their daily milk intake. the caucasians does that quite often after 1yr old though... some babies may be sentive to fresh milk, so must observe.

little doggie, did u ask about phelgm? how's ur baby now? do u wanna try TCM method? if so, can try this.

What You Need
- chinese pear (those big round ones, brown or yellow in colour)
- Chuan Bei (some ppl not comfy with using that so they use Zhen Zhu powder). The amt you have to estimate based on baby's weight, ask the chinese herbal shop to teach you. its very very small portion, less than the size of those plastic stirrers in fact.
- a small container with lid that can withstand heat
- a pot to steam it in.

1. If you manage to get organic round chinese pears, then good. if not, must wash the skin of the pear with salt to get rid of pesticides, coz you are supposed to cook the skin. I will rub with salt then rinse off thoroughly with tap water.
2. Cut the pear, remove seeds. (the amount of pear you use again depend on baby bah, i use about half that big pear when Jaz was 9mths old). cut into pieces.
3. Put pear into small container with lid.
4. Mix the chuan bei powder with a small amt of water to dissolve it. Put whole mixture into the container with the pear.
5. cover the pear with hot water. stir to mix. cover container with lid.
6. Put inside pot, pour water into pot around the container till half height of the container.
7. Double boil for 2 hours. Cool and serve. I puree the whole mixture and feed.

It helps dissolve phelgm. try it....and it taste good too.

JJmom
ehehe..thks. trying my best. at least he eats, that's the important part. sometimes he just pukes out whatever he doesn't like, so it's trial and trial everyday.
he also like steam egg, aparagus cook with butter stired in rice etc.

daisybuttons, yaya i ask abt phglem....thks for the details on cooking the pear

btw can i ask what is chuan bei...is it a kind of chinese medicine, can let my boy drink the pear juice if they are still drinking the western medicine? our bb only 1 years can drink rite?

cos i do boil the pear to let them drink, but with the skin and chuan beo...heehee think i do the wrong method thats why their phglem still there.

think i go to the chinese medical hall and buy chuan bei tonite...thks again!

<font color="0077aa">wah, EY, aless's lunch is nicer than mine! LOL

Karen: yay! we now have 2 bubs for halloween...

any other mummies and suggestion of venue? Halloween falls on a Sat! 31 Oct. </font>

busybee
the organic lollipops are actually very sweet.
i dun even let my older gal takes it tat often. only 1 each month.

buffy

<font color="0077aa">karen: oops sorry...

I am trying to multi task and running out of bandwidth!

So, halloween playdate:

Suggested date: 31 Oct
Venue: Any suggestions

1) XY &amp; Marcus
2) Buffy &amp; Cate
5)

Please add on</font>

Mint/EY:
Thanks for your suggestion on whole milk. I also thinking about that, but not sure whether my boy will gain enough nutrients. His meals are not so varied and well-balanced like those you prepared.

EY, glad you are better now

daisybuttons:
Thanks for sharing on FM vs fresh milk. Hmm.. I guess I will try out both FM and fresh milk so that can alternate.

XY:
For my boy, he is rejecting the bottle and not the contents, so if spoonfeed or use cup he is ok with FM, EBM and FBM. but alot of wastage lor. Now he has learnt to use the straw cup phew.

Wan Chuen
I always add grated cheese in aless's food whether it's porridge, pasta or lentil etc and give yogurt. as long as your boy is eating balanced diet like a bit of meat, veggies and fruits, i think it's okay.

anything that is 'fresh' and natural is always better. it's god's gift.

thanks. i'm glad im better too.

jjmom/daisybuttons/everafter-chiropractor
hope you mummies know enough about chiropractic.
no medicine...only treatment and bone cracking.

EY:
Thanks for ur suggestion. I'll keep that in mind
I do give cheese a few times a week, pasta and lentils, I haven't try haha.

I always make broth with chic, lamb and pork bones or oxtail, then use it to cook porridge, pasta or cook veggies to add abit of taste.

EY, can share what brand of grated cheese?

daisybutton, another question - is it a must to eat the pear? cos my elder one dun like...too soft leh. thks

little doggie
i use parmasean cheese, but cant add too much as it's pretty tasty and ex. I try to buy those from italy (country of origin, otherwise those from australia are also okay. alternative can add mild cheddar. i give cheese cubes as snacks.

EY:
I used to add EBM into his morning cereal, but now I don't think I have enough, I use FM instead.

Ouch.. bone cracking sounds painful. But at least it works for you. Thanks for all the tips you shared. Take care!

Wan Chuen
i was more shocked than pain. lol cuz i was expecting something more gentle and quiet. wWahahahha. it's not painful at all. the doc knows what he is doing. no worry

<font color="119911">EY,

no worries for me coz i had my share of being twisted all over for bone cracking for my backache too. I even do some twisting myself juz b4 i sleep to 'loosen' my back bones</font>