(2008/10) Oct 2008

hi ypg,

veri busy this few days
so sorry to inform so late.. Ash is started coughing today again... so dun think Ash will be ok enough to join...

XY,

I have already outsourced all my friends whether they want to join me. If u notice, mostly 5.30pm slot is taken up by my friends. Tat time all vacancy is full for 4.30pm so I start another 5.30pm slot so that none will be disappointed. But hor end up now, I got to keep looking for ppl to join the 5.30pm slot. Me going siao soon. Haha...

Or is it possible for anyone of u to join the 5.30pm slot?

Or anyone got Chris contact? Is she Chrislin at FB? Perhaps I will leave a message at her FB instead?

Chris,

It is ok.

XY,

I am lucky. Ask for Chris n Chris appear. Ask u to save me. Stage n Such ppl call me up. So I ask her. She say ok. Hope there is no more changes or else my head big.

Stage n Such ppl call me actually to ask me to pass the message: Can u all try to avoid driving and take the MRT train to Central cause she say F1 race so lot of ppl. Thanks thanks.

ypg, i am so sorry.....oh dear....
can i help you call Stage&such to negotiate same price for 5.30pm slot even though theres 4? afterall, 4.30slot theres 7 so theres still more than 5x2=10 students for them. I call them if u are ok with me calling? just need to check with you first.

ypg,
So saturday cfm hor? Don't wana me the only mummy there hor... hehe...
Take mrt better ah. But alot of barang barang to bring for swimming leh. And dinner for the boy also.

<font color="119911">tweety,

can wear a tight fitting tee on top of your swim suit

Jelly,
Wish Rebby a speedy recovery!

Mousebb,
Yes, they dote my son very much. I do appreciate them for buying Isaac a lantern, but not the cheena one ma! Aiyo! Wow, seems ur kids have nice lanterns lay, must bring them to gaigai on mid-autum festival lay!

Cheer bear,
EXACTLY! Think I will need to wear a mask when holding it with Isaac, hahaha...

JJmom,
Wahaha...u r so funny! *LOL* Really shang nao jing with the grandparents sometime!

daisybuttons,

settled liao. use my thick skin to bargain with them again. no problem liao. hope my friend there no problem also.

JJmom,

U coming? Good good! Can bring stroller la. Think they dun want us to end up got to spent time looking for parking or stuck in the jam.

Tweety,

Yap, must bring swim diaper &amp; neck float. It sound much more troublesome than Aquaduck so they better be good lor. Haha... Their website say aquatic programme among Asia's top.

FREE GYMBOREE CLASS:

Ladies who went for the Oct birthday bash, dun forget about the free trial class. It is expiring on 18 Oct (my card) so u just have to book 1 day in advance can liao to utilise it. I am going on 18 Oct, Sunday, 3pm.

I am now co-ordinating with Positive Babies @ Novena Square 2 for trial class. Will update more details when I got it. I request for the date to be in Nov. I must have sound kiasu to book so early. Haha...

ypg,
Your grandmother's boobs not terrible yet. My mum told me that my great grandmother's boobs can flip over her shoulders. LOL!

karen,
Ya, I also getting emo when looking at all the past photos. That's why take so long to do the scrapbook. haha! lame excuse.

'kiap' pen test
I told hubby about it and he asked me to try kiap hp! hahaha!

tweety,
7kg?? means u must be really skinny before baby cos you're already so slim now!

rains,
tks for the tips! i'll go to the store to try the cams out. actually i am pretty much deciding btw the d90 and eos 500.
question: D90 doesnt have auto focus rite? u must manually focus the shots?
keep u posted!

ypg,
i need to withdraw from the class. kaitlyn doesnt like her neck float anymore. tks for going through the trouble. anyone wanna borrow neck float can collect from my place at depot rd.

Ypg:
On swimming, I don't know how to get him started as he has never been inside a pool and never used a neck float before leh. At least for myself if can wear a tight tee, then I can try be more thick skinned and go. Or else I will wait til my boy is much older then enrol him in classes that don't need parents accompaniment?

Buffy, can I still sign up for the Playdays Trial?
Date: 24 oct &amp; 31 oct (please indicate below which dates you prefer?)
Time: 3 - 4.30pm
Cost: $45 + GST

Playdays Trial for Mini Bubbles
1. Buffy &amp; Cate
2. Karen &amp; Jo
3. Jelly &amp; Rebby
4. Daisy Buttons (24 Oct cannot)
5. BBgoh &amp; Seline (24 Oct)
6. Eelyn &amp; Kaitlyn (24 Oct)
7. tweety &amp; Varner
8. mint &amp; Regina
9. nickypower &amp; Kaelyn (24 Oct is fine)
10. Jolly &amp; Ashton
11. Christina
12. BigFlamingo + Julian (24 Oct fine)
13. Chua Wan Chuen &amp; Kaijie (24 oct fine)

stage and such BILINGUAL speech and drama trial class:
I am also interested as I think need to let my boy go out more. But I need to ask a sua ku qn, so young, what are the babies going to do in a Speech and Drama class? Is it also songs, storytelling etc?

31 Oct 12-1pm, $25 per bb

1. cheerbear
2. daisybuttons
3. jolly
4. eelyn
5. Chua Wan Chuen

eelyn,

Oh I see. Actually my gal also dun like neck float now but I will still go cause when we put neck float on her at home, she will scream but once we put on the neck float on her at the pool, she ok liao. Guess got play, they forgot about the stupid neck float (from their point of view). Hehe...

Chua Wan Chuen,

I think start young for swimming is beneficial to babies cause they will be more confident in water ba. I think swimming programme for babies or toddlers, alot is building up their confident level. If u dun want, u can let ur bb learn later. But from my family experience, those who start swimming (either swimming lessons or early exposure to the pool or beach) are better swimmers n not afraid of water.

I think daisybuttons also start her older boy on Aquaduck swim &amp; see benefits. Right, daisybuttons?

Come lah. With instructor, they can guide u along for ur bb 1st swim. For the neck float, u can just buy from Hua Xia Swimming. Think they sell it cheaper.

Good morn all!!

It's Victoria's Birthday Party tomorrow!!!!!!! Setting up the kids table and spring cleaning abit now .... getting excited

Mousebb- You are also celebrating WM's bday tmr right? How's your prep?

<font color="119911">morning,

woohoo...can't wait to c all the fotos of all the bday parties this wkends

Ruffles,
Happy birthday to victoria.

The planning and prep alot of work right. As much as planning for a wedding. Haha!

Good morning ladies!

Happy Birthday to Marcus and Victoria!

Am interested in stage and such BILINGUAL speech and drama trial class:
31 Oct 12-1pm, $25 per bb

1. cheerbear
2. daisybuttons
3. jolly
4. eelyn
5. Chua Wan Chuen
6. Phtanus

Morning mummies..

ypg,
u got alot of good deal.. and I found that you are so hardworking to bring yr gal around..

eelyn,
I don think i'm slim leh.. maybe I'm petite so look slim?? I think I gain in my stomach area and arms.. headache.. the most difficult part to lose weight..

Karen,
I just got my float from baby can swim.. $15 only.. hee..

Ruffles,
wow.. Happy birthday to Victoria in advance.. getting excited hor?? hee...

morning all,

tweety, u same as me le, i also hv to shed off 7kg man. 1 yr after i deliver, the 7kg fats still on me.

Go for twice weekly exercise, also no use, still the same.

Haiz. mummies, any remedies?

<font color="119911">Ruffles,

Happy Bday to bb vicky

Vicky can also have a few bday suits to change too? kekeke

<font color="119911">XY,

did u take urgent leave/ mc to stay home with bday boy Marcus in the end?

Happy Bday Marcus

<font color="aa00aa">ruffles
Happy Birthday to Victoria in advance!!!

Yup. Tomorrow we are celebrating wenmin's birthday. Not much to do for the preparation. Hubby is super duper busy for this whole week due to the F1 race and tomorrow he still need to go back to work in the evening after the celebration.

Mousebb,
wanted to. But just too much work to do. If i take leave today, dunnoe next week must work till wat time. But will aim to leave on the dot today. Wish me luck.

Now with FB blocked, guess i'll concentrate on work more. Keke...

Gina,
same same.. I think that's stuborn fats.. hahaha..

XY,
Happy birthday to Marcus...

Jelly,
How's Rebby?? better??

Ruffles,
wedding really shiong.. u wan Victoria to have gown change on her birthday too?? keke...