(2008/10) Oct 2008

elch,

No lah. U still pay the shipping for the one without free shipping cause they already give u free items liao. Hehe...

daisybuttons,

artscow got many different type of promotion.
1)give u free item but u got to pay for the shipping fee.
2)very cheap price item which included shipping fee liao, so u onli pay US$0.99 for a mini coin purse.

Of course, the 2nd type is more worthy.

If artscow no promotion, I need to pay US$14.99 + US$7.99 = US$23 (S$35) for 30 pages hard copy 8x8" photobook.
SxxxFxxh charges S$62.90 for 20 pages hard copy 8x8" photobook, S$3.50 for every 2 additonal pages, S$2.90 postage (S$83).
Fotohub, no idea cause from their website, dun have photobook. Their photo journal look a bit different from the photobook I have.

But comparing artscow & SxxxFxxx, artscow very cheap. Hope SxxxFxxx dun come after me.
Purple,

Yes, the link I provided previously is US$11.99 (30 pages) with free shipping. But I got a free 39 pages photobook in return but still got to pay shipping fee if I want to do this up.

Yes to ur 2nd question. Got to upload the photo b4 u do the stuff. Wat I do is select it n let it run. Usually by the next day, I can do up the photobook liao.

mint,

I go see SxxxFxxx website, their sample look quite boring. artscow got lot of features. U must remember to add on the free designer kit whenever u got time cause once u add it, it will forever be free for u.

Haha... I sound like artscow promoter. No lah, still holding my teaching job. Just too addicted to artscow liao.

To make u all more gian, my other stuffs:

Sturdy canvas tote bag, can carry 100 exercise books, US$9.99
2861740.jpg

12x18" photo, US$3.99
2861741.jpg
2861742.jpg

My pix dun do the real stuff justice. The real bag looks more nicely. The printing is great.

mint,

I also use free kits onli. Cheapskate mum also.

purple, when u do up ur photobook, u click kits, then click add kits, u will be given a list of new kits, u can add them to ur collection but try to choose onli free kits or else u got to pay, like US$0.49 or US$0.99 etc etc.

Some of the kits are photobook background, some are embelliment. Once u get used to artscow, u will sure get hooked cause u can do alot of things with it.

Good morning mummies...

ypg,
Thanks for the explaination!

mint, ypg,
I'm also cheapskate! I choose only the free kits and actually saved all of them!

Morning mummies... IT'S FRIDAY!!!! Yeah...

Purple,
thanks.. I really hope can pass soon.. sianz to go through the test again.. I'm kan cheong spider type.. hahaha..

My next test still haven know.. Instructor said wait for few days c if anyone cancel and can get the date..

artscow:
Everyone talking abt this.. what is it huh?? me suaku.. hahahaha...

morning mummies...

i'm back !! my ofc has access to SMH again..my sanity..hee =)

so i see, the latest craze is artcows now ya..
realli reasonable pricing !!
ypg : the bag is realli nice..you should get artcows to give you some comm from all your mktg..hee =)

Morning mummies.

Guess what! My new maid ran away. I drove her to Orchard, left her at Taka to walk by herself for a couple of hours and she walked over to Lucky plaza to 'shelter' herself at the Home Security place. And left me waiting for her at Taka for one hour.

We didn't ill-treat or torture her or anything, and she actually played me out like that. Right from the beginning, at the agency, I already spelled out the things she needs to do and I told her that if she's not happy about anything, she should tell us and not run away. And we gave her advanced $40 (2 months pay) to send back home! *expletives* *expletives*

Her things are still with us. This really left a bad taste in the mouth. I was kinder to her than the previous maid. And the way she left, without all her belongings, is like we really abused her or something. Given the chance, she ran away.

*$(#@)_#$_#_*(&$

XY
Copied this from Nov thread.

Beginning - 20min Warm up for bb to play with toys n ease into the surroundings with all the bb n adults around. 2 teachers go round interacting/getting to know the babies.

Story telling time - helicopter toy is passed around for bb to hold/touch. teacher uses this toy and making sounds to make associations and proceeds to tell a helicopter based story

Magic box - this was passed around and bb get to bang on the cover. teacher asks each bb as the box is passed around wat is in the magic box. then open and inside is a laminated car cutout

Flour time - each bb get to sit on a chair and fish out pieces of the car cutouts from a pail of flour. parent is encouraged to describe texture to bb while he's playing wif it

Snack time - all bb sit around the mini tables and chair and have an organic snack (healthy times arrowroot biscuit if i rem correctly) bb r encouraged to open the lid of the bowl themselves n self-feed the biscuit

Outdoor time - bb get to dabble in shallow trays of paint with their hands or toy cars. if dun want to paint, can play with the outdoor toy sets instead like playhouse, playbench, slide etc

Music time - a pianist comes in to provide the music. teacher sings some songs with accompanying actions to do with bb, eg swing up/down, turn around, wiggle etc, and twinkle star with lights flickering on/off.

End - teacher blows bubbles in the middle of the rm. teacher sings goodbye using each bb's name

my bb had a great time, enjoyed herself very much. altho personally i felt alot of the activities can b done on yr own time at home wif bb. esp quite messy ones like paint/flour, can bathe at home after. the place only got sink with cold water for u to wash off n quite challenging if u went alone.

paid $39 for the trial. a term would cost $740 for twice weekly 1.5hr sessions, over 10 weeks. this playnest is only on weekdays.

Oh my, Karen!! Can't believe it. She was with u for only a month? U advanced her $400 u mean, not $40 right?

Din know lucky plaza had a shelter thing, thought had to go embassy... How did u finally find out she had run away and wasn't lost or sth?

<font color="0000ff">Karen,

Sorri to hear about your 'nasty &amp; irresponsible maid' *tsk tsk*

Keep me in the loop for the JG trial? thxs

mummies doing the artscow, i hv encounter one problem how so solve?

i choose bb boy theme but cant drag over the cover page (yes jus cover page).. keep prompt me warning "drop front cover layout here" but i already did leh.

also, the spine too.. click liao nothing shown

morn mommies

jolly
how r u feeling these days? saw the pics u took at bird park... looks like lotsa fun!

karen
geez... ur maid... i dunno what else to say, dun wanna work, just say! but these cases of running away getting very common now...

is that the JG class u described? i am interested in the trial as well

dimple
less than s month. $40 cos she is still paying her loan. She ran away from her previous employer too. I arranged to meet her at 4. At 5, I got the feeling she has run away again. An hour later we called the agency to 'report' but they already knew. They also just got the call from Home.

yah it's at evans road. Hee far for you eh.

bluey
precisely. she knows how Jo is in the car alone yet she did this.

Jelly
ya lor!!! I mean, be fair to us. Let us know if you don't want to work for us and give us time to find another. I really don't see how unbearable it was working in my house that she needed to run away.

jelly : am fine..jus easily tired..need to KO by 9.30pm..hee..yupz, it was FUN..Ash loves it =)

Karen : omg,sorri to hear abt the run-away story.. the JG class sounds fun, i dun mind gg for the trial =)

<font color="0000ff">Some maids just dun understand how fortunate are they to find good employers, they juz take for granted...-_-""

Seems like your maid is not suited to work here since u mentioned she ran away frm her previous employer oso :S

Perhaps she shd just stay in her country to find work. She doesn't realise she's causing so much inconveniences to her employers....

Am on leave frm nxt Mon onwards, so anytime I'm fine with the trial class just update me again

Thanks..</font>

jolly
yeah! haha... being preggers all over again is exciting... makes me want #2 now! wahaha

karen
let me know abt JG as well... me v interested

<font color="0000ff">Jolly,

It's like reviving the moment all over again *awesome*!!

Keep us updated ya =D

U inspired the rest to be in yr shoes soooooon...kekeke ;p</font>

<font color="aa00aa">These days wenxuan keep calling "mama mama" non-stop and make me so happy. Really hope he will not grow up so fast... </font>

jolly,
welcome back

karen,
i think ur maid got prob leh.. since she run away from ex employer and now u again!!

btw, i am not sure r u the karen that i saw at taka fair ytd.. think we hv a few karen under oct mummies :p

Karen,
What a horror story. Losuy maid.
Keep me posted for JG. Sounds fun!

Dimple and Karen,
Got go check out the expensive shop at Paragon?

Jolly,
So happy for u. Do post scans of #2.

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

U can try for No 3 too !!

I envious pple who get preggie easily after 1-2 tries...hmmm....</font>

cheer bear
aiyoh, I was at the National Day gathering. Didn't see you yest.

XY
we did!!! We went to check out club 21 kids and walked out with two big shopping bags! Then we went to Little Colette where you almost bought the socks and I almost bought the eyelet shirt/romper set for $179!!!!!

Steady pom pi pi!

So tempting!! Can't wait to take Ash shopping muhahahahaha ;p *evil me*

karen,
i was Q-ing to pay $$ then saw u walk to pigeon counter with ur maid follow behind carrying a basket.. is abit far so i dun wan to shout u.. if not later pple stare at me.. paiseh :p

Jelly : Jiayou..*bb dust** to you..

XY/Mousebb/Bluey : yupz, will def keep you posted =)

karen : wow, lucky bb jo..new clothes..mmm, i am itching for a shopping spree !! is there a sale at club21 kids ?

Cheerbear,

Should be no problem doing up the spine. But can only add name. So perhaps u click the spine, then click add words. I add in my gal's name.

As for the cover, I have never choose a single front cover, I usually use all the layout in the same theme and replace with those which I dun really like.

Karen,

The playnest for 18 months &amp; below onli got weekdays so I cant join unless it is school holidays. I am eyeing their holiday camp actually. I called them but they never reply. Guess got to call them again.

Why ur maid run away? So now how? Will it spell trouble for u, like MOM will call u.