(2008/10) Oct 2008

I'm thinking of exposing Dylan to bubbles. Those that we blow out or use a wand to create. Where can I get one that's safe for babies or those available are all safe?

elch,

I have been blowing bubbles to my gal. So far not much problem using those sell outside. But we try not to blow directly to her eyes. Usually around her arm area. My gal love it. Everytime go my room, point to the place where we keep the bubbles gun & stuff.

I am planning a bubble party for her 1st birthday. U can see how much she loves bubbles.

Elch

yup guess Dylan has to be sandwiched closer. When Kate is on my bed I also can't sleep well. But aometimes that is Better than putting her back into cot and having her wake up and back to square one latching oN the bed.

I tried bubbles given at a wedding. So prob not baby safe. But think a little can't hurt. She loves it!

Jjmom
haven't tried toilet seat. Butterflies are real fun and cute! Kate just put the tails in her mouth tho. Diaoz.

Elch,
Yup. Queen size. I want to upgrade to King. But... have invested quite alot of bedsheets... so on hold that idea for now. Marcus sleeping also like king! Will turn 90 degrees till he horizontal. Kicking me or hubby in the face!

Busybee,
i never do photobook before. Picasa i only use to do photo collages.

Karen,
Ur maid sooo evil. She must be so happy when she heard u were going taka baby fair. Coz lucky plaza nearby nia. So u gotten ur taka paperbag of goodies from her?

<font color="aa00aa">Jjmom
Last time what we did to wenxuan was to let him sleep on our bed first and my hubby will transfer him onto the floor mattress when he fell asleep. Now we have placed his mattress in his play yard and every night I would lie down with him till he fall asleep.</font>

<font color="0000ff">elch,

i use the CB bubble bath (comes with a wand) for Nat
not sure abt other brands</font>

<font color="aa00aa">re: maid
Recently my bil and his wife have encountered some problems with my fil's maid and they are going to send her back in mid sep. By then I dont know who is going to help me look after the dogs le. My bil's maid would be very busy with the housework and sending/fetching the two gals to/from school. Doubt she would help us with the dogs. Come to think of it, I feel very helpless cos if the past when we have no kids, I was the one taking care of all the dogs and can even bring the dogs out for walk. Now I dont know if my bil's maid is going to help us with our laundry anot if they intend not to hire another maid. I cannot leave my kids in the room upstairs (esp when my gal is now walking around in the room) while I go downstairs to attend to the dogs. Very fan when i come to think of it!!!</font>

Elch, can get bubbles from kiddy places like Gymboree or ELC, those are non-toxic. thats about as far as you can go for baby safe bubbles oredi, unless you use organic baby wash and make bubbles yourself...

Karen, playnest sure fun, enjoy yourself.
my boy went for trial when he was 8mths at Evans, he loves it but as I am a FTWM i can't commit to bring him to playnest twice a week leh. So i only start him at JG when he turns 18mths - Bilingual Playclub. Right now, he has graduated to Edudrama, he still is very much in love with JG. fantastic teachers and curriculum.

dimpletot, I think forum also have "outside" play in the sense that they have playgrounds and slides and such. but their "outside" is simply outside classroom hehehee. Just that ONLY Evans has water play, sand play etc.

Party Themes=>
minibee, enjoy ur party! Tea Party! very cute!

Mint, hawaiin theme! cool man!!! can't wait to see ur pics!

My Jazreel's 1st birthday party will be "<font color="ff6000">Princess</font> &amp; <font color="aa00aa">Unicorns</font>"

Lentils-> sorry who asked me how did I cook lentils huh? I make Lentil stew by stewing lentils (aftr washing very very thoroughly) with potatoes, carrots etc. Until soft (around 30mins simmering). Then I mix, puree and feed like that. I know ppl add lentils into porridge, also can. But if porridge oredi has meat, then i add only a bit of lentils. coz lentils is a replacement for meat coz its on its own a protein food oredi. i scared if i add lentils + meat then hard to digest for small tummies esp both so high iron wait constipation heee.

<font color="119911">mousebb,

how abt u getting a maid yourself? u will need 1 even when u moved out next yr right?</font>

<font color="119911">daisy,

heehee...i m the 1 who asked u abt lentils. Thanks for the extra infor on it being a meat replacement if not, i sure cooked with meat =P

so now, i will do veg with lentils porridge

&amp; i so looking forward to c your gal's bday bash pics

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
Dont intend to get a maid even if we move to our own house. Since I'm not working, I would prefer to do things on my own. Only a single storey flat so I can watch over my kids even when I'm doing housework.</font>

I have been so busy now that my lil one is so busy crawling and today standing. I am super delighted to witness her standing unsupported for the very first time and even managed to catch it on video n pic!

Karen - Sorry to hear of your maid woes. Would you like to post the tagalog msg here? I can get my helper to help translate.

Bubbles - I got mine from Toys R Us. It is in the shape of a yellow duckie and blows bubbles out from its beak. $5.95 only. They also come in various other animal shapes.

JG - The JG class sounds like that of Busy Buddies at Grace Kids. The latter has an additional puppet, finger painting segment, parachute etc. In all, I thought it was rather fun for our bb, but most of the stuff can be replicated at home. I brought Victoria for a trial at Little Gym and I felt it was more worth the money and time as they focus on building the child's physical strength, confidence through gymnastic exercises coupled with music. Go call them up - they have trials too! Also to add, Victoria also enjoyed Lil Gym so much more! Maybe becos I have been doing on my own stuff that JG / Busy Buddies do. So nothing new.

Busy bee - Have a swell party! Enjoy! And lotsa kisses for Mikayla!!!

Artcow- Wow looks like it is the in thing now! Will explore when I have more time. Now busy with her daily stuff and scrapping, and preparing for her birthday party!

Mint - So cool to have a Hawaiian theme! Just to share, I bot Vic a Hawaiian skirt, with coconut shells for breasts, and flower garland for hands n neck. From the Build a Teddy Bear shop. Go check it out! Super cute!!!

ooo...all the birthday themes sound soo fun !!

busybee: the bash will def be great fun !!! take loads of pics =) and sending bday kisses to mini bee...muckzzz.. !!

Jelly / Barney - So cute! It's amazing how soon our bubs have preferences in food, toys etc! Vic absolutely loves Elmo (but no elmo party for her..ahha)

karen,
been busy these few days preparing for rianne's 1yr bday back home. headache headache. anyway, just quickly browsed thru the thread. got quite a shock le!! was talking to her last time when we were at fidgets and she said that she was happy with you. would you mind posting what your maid wrote? make sure she didn't take any of your belongings ok?

Bubbles:
Shall go and source around for the 'right' bubbles this weekend. Hope Dylan will enjoys it!

dimpletot,
Agrees! I rather spoil him and sacrifice sleeping in weird position than to wake up 8 times a night walking to and fro to his room to latch him to sleep!

XY,
I just changed my mattress and hubby regrets not getting king one...Dylan's a hooligan no matter he's awake or sleeping...just last night I woke up in the middle of the night and see his face facing my buttock!

<font color="aa00aa">My mouth has become my son's 'dustbin'. Each time when he cannot finish his food, he would throw it into my mouth. Next time if wenmin also follow him, then Cham liao! Like that will sure put on weight!!! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
My gal likes minnie mouse cos every morning I let her watch the mickey mouse clubhouse

Ruffles,
I rushed out the photobook so that I can show it on Dylan's birthday! You can consider it as part of Vic's birthday preparation as well!

Elch, YPG,
Any idea how long it will take for the photobook to reach us? thinking maybe i can try to do 1 up this weekend, wonder if will arrive before marcus b'day bash...

Jelly, mousebb,
Dylan likes Winnie the Pooh...I'm so happy that he's not aware of the existence of Barney, Bob the Builder, Spongebob Squarepants! Haha...

<font color="119911">ruffles,

the duckie bubbles blower is so kawaii
I m gng to get it for Nat too

elch / xy - ya the photobook wld be a gd showcase at the 1yo party. My hb is planning to showcase my scrap album...me shy

elch,
ur photobook is so well done.. a round of applause

springles,
dun rem seeing the gate at the fair

ruffles,
both u and jelly are the experts in scrap book

Ruffles/Joanne
it's ok. I went to the agency and we called home security. Basically she said I kept on scolding her (I only told her firmly, never once scolding her), hardly talked to her (she thinks she is in my house to be my pal is it?). Anyway we are through with her. Even tHe agency is sending her back.

I can't type the note here cause I cannot decipher her handwriting.

ruffles
show off at the party lah! v meaningful! i am just going to produce a mini-album to showcase the first 11 months of her life
hvg said that, i must start liao if not cant make it...my honeymoon album too 3 weeks to finish!

<font color="aa00aa">elch
Wenxuan used to like winnie the pooh but now he also likes thomas &amp; friends, mickey mouse and pluto...hahaha!!!</font>

Elch,
Share ur artscow leh. i need ideas!

Ruffles,
Ur scrap are great! I'm controlling myself not to fet into scraping. Digital scrap is good enuff.