(2008/10) Oct 2008

Hi mommies.

wah, u girls really can tempt ppl leh.
shoo shooes and pretty dresses, i see until i salivate all over my PC. the cleaning auntie gotta wipe the saliva off my keyboard lah.

But I perserve...control....control...i can to do it! coz I just spent money buying a 1st birthday dress for Jaz during my lunch break, complete with accessories. I am DELIGHTED!!!

XY, how's everything now? my milk supply also dropping these few weeks. jialat. desperately drinking nursing tea now. dun dare to drink too much coz of my gastric problem.

Phildough, OUCH. oh dear...dun feel bad. its not ur fault. babies this age are simply too strong and does the most unexpected things! how is she now?? no other signs yah? internal bleeding sounds serious. what did doc say must look out for? but its real luck that u were in kkh in the first place.

baby sleeping. SIGH. i dunno who, i simply shld know beter, but recently i have encouraged Jaz to have bad sleeping habits lah. she used to be able to sleep almost 12 hours, then becomr 10hrs at night. still ok. but past week, been waking up so often in the middle of the night, and despite my best knowledge, i still nursed herback to sleep.how not to?? so dead tired every day. thats the easiest.now end up she must come to my bed in the middle of the night. why oh why, i knew this will happen, why did i let it happen???

FB mommies, esp Jolly and joanne, i heard you got take photos during the NDP gathering right? I am looking for a nice group photo, and a photo of me and Jaz, can you PM me ur FB ID pls so i can add you as friend? Mommies, those on FB, can PM me ur id pls? I am quite a FB idiot lah, but mst try to keep up with the times lah...

Sorry have to real busy these days.

Jolly mummy
CONGRATULATIONS!!! so happy for you!!!

SHOOSHOOs baby shoes
the soft sole shoes are $24.00 per pair, smiley are $30.00 per pair excluding local postage or gst (if any).

Please note, I charge $0.50 for wrapping. If you self collect at my house, this amount will be waived.

If you confirm your order, please proceed to send me the link, size and payment POSB SAvings 084984353. It will take approx 10-14 days to arrive upon placing of order.Once the order reaches 12 pairs, I will proceed automatically to place order after i've received payment.
Late orders will join the 2nd batch.

Please note, the prices are calculated based on 1.5 US exchange rate. if the US exchange rate bulls up suddenly, the price will be adjusted accordingly but will let you know before hand.

mousebb- Heee Shooshoos are tempting and our bubs will be happier if got more shoes!! *LOL* ;p

elch- Haaa my girl is best at bio-ing pple!! ;p Sometimes when out dining, she will sit in the high chair and bio pple eat until I soo paiseh leh! *LOL*
Ouch!! I feel u and tats why I'm dreading the thoughts of Kaelyn having teeth and biting me!!! ;(
My hub oso did mentioned bout using pacifier too!! But the thought of weaning her off the pacifier in future puts me off leh..
Think like Dylan, Kaelyn will still wan the boobies one!! ;(

dimpletot- Heee agree with u..Love latching cos it's really easy but came the weaning part...sian!! Will be super tough in future!
Like u, when she fusses at nights, I oso stuff the boobs! ;p

pildough- Oh dear..hope lil Abby will recover soon from the swelling.. And mummy too recover from the nasty flu bug!!
Haaaa Abby soo cute still will play 'cheating' games with u... ;p Cutie!! ;)

purple- Think Shooshoos, per pair of $24 includes shipping.. ;)

Enya- Will email u soon!! ;)

sleeping pattern: mine sleep around 9-10, then sometimes sleep throughout. But more of 3 hours want milk, is it because of hunger? When he woke up, he drinks all in like 5 mins, then sleep again.

pildough: BB Zac also always pretend. He will bring my fingers to his head, slide down the face, then to his mouth, then it comes... Ouch! And not only does he bite, he pulls it, as if eating chicken drumstick!

Good morning mummies...

I've decided to put Dylan through 'sleep training' after being tortured by the frequent wakings for months...anybody tried putting your babies through 'sleep training'?

Wanted to start tonight by letting him cry it out and find ways to soothe himself to sleep when he wakes up in the middle of the night but on the other hand, I dread hearing him cries the lungs out as it'll sure hurts me and also disturb the neighbours...DILEMMA!

hi elch - i think first time, CIO is for 5 mins, next day lengthen by another 5 mins...

i did not try CIO cos E cannot do it...but sometimes i v tired and when he cries in his cot i ignore him until the cry becomes longer then i pick him up or give him pacificer.

and on weaning off ur breast - my colleagues method was chilli she put wasabi her daughter still ok, but chilli, too hot and her daughter reject her breast. reason why resort to this - her daughter was 2 and still only drinks from breast only.

morning mummies

joanne,
thanks for the $$

pil,
speedy recovery for u and abby.. think she must be in super pain when her baluku is plum size.

sleeping pattern - shawn sleep ard 9-10 but mostly sure KO by 10pm and will wake up once ard 2-3am for milk.. if he dun drink.. he cant sleep and will looks at me with his big big eyes... and yes, i hv to pat and sing song to make him sleep.

hi elch,
i tried to teach rianne to sleep on her own but end up i gave up. both me and my hubby couldn't sleep cause she kept on crying. and she looked so pitiful.

cheerbear,
no problem.

Sleep:

Tried CIO many months back but I can't bear to hear him cry pitifully so Dylan won the battle.

He sleeps mostly around 8.30pm and wakes up at about 6am. In between this timing, he's a nightmare for me as he wakes up very often, from every 15mins - 4hrs max.

Sleep,

could it be bb are too warm and so cant sleep well. cos my bb last time will also wakes up very often like 5 or more times each nite, till i on my air-con for him. then from then on he can sleep through or wakes up only 2 or 3 times max.

i try off the aircon in the mid of the nite and he woke up after 30mins max
...so now i have to on aircon for him every nite.

Good morning mummies,

Jolly,
Congrats! So excited for you.

Sleep,
My boy sleeps around 8.30-9pm. Good days he will wakie 8+am with one feed between 5-7am. But today he wakie 7am. *yawn* But his naps are horrible. Sometimes only 30minutes or even lesser. Sigh.
Nighttime routine is bath, then songs and he rolls around our bed. Then I will try to bottlefeed him instead of latch him on so that he doesnt have the habit of latching on to sleep. But that means more work for me lah, need to pump. And very hard to bottle feed him too. He always tries to 'escape'. Then put him in sleepingbag, carry and hug him tight tight. Then when he is drowsy, put him in his cot, off the light and leave the room. Sometimes he will wail for a while before sleeping.
elch,
I tried the CIO a few times. And it works. But sometimes after teething or traveling, we have to sleep train again. The last time we tried, he cried for 50minutes before falling asleep. Then in the middle of the night, he cried again, 10-15minutes then sleep. Nowadays, sometimes he will still cry in the middle of the night, but he will sooth himself back to sleep.

<font color="aa00aa">2 days ago, suddenly my gal woke up and cried for milk at 2am!!! No choice but to feed her and she went back to sleep after she drank 160ml of milk. Hope this wont happen too often cos dont want her to wake up in the middle of the night for milk again. </font>

little doggie,
I always let him sleep with a fan blowing full blast at him and I never let him get used to sleeping in an air conditioned room since newborn so I don't think he's warm. I won't rule out the possibility though since anything is possible. Shall kiv and see how it goes...

pildough,
Hope abby get well soon. Don't be too hard on youself. Our babies are just too active now. I have to confessed that my boy fell off the bed before too...

pinkimum,

Your boy lies down to cry throughout the 50mins of crying? My boy always sits or stands when he's crying in his playyard where he sleeps. I always think he'll cry himself to sleep but how to when he's standing or sitting? Haiz...

How did your boy soothes himself to sleep? I've resorted to 'forcing' my boy to suck on the corner of a small pillow for comfort so that he can use that method to soothe himself to sleep but to no avail...

sleep
My boy will sleep around 8.30 to 9pm (depends if Daddy will play w him more) after his 8+pm milk feed. Then 11pm another feed. will make noise around 3-4+ and then or if possible drag to 5am for another milk feed. By 5-6 plus might wake up. If i am lucky he can wake up at 7+. Recently hs been around 6+am.

Hi elch - maybe he wants to manja u? My son cries around 3-4am + and sometimes needs me to carry him, put him on my bed to pat him to sleep. Happen this morning - must mummy say " it is ok, sleep, mummy here pat pat u" then he sleep. I then oversleep and since he never make nois, i only give him milk at 515am.

elch, same here since newborn i never let him sleep in air conditioned room. only after 6mths then i tried this "method" and its works for me lor...so no choice i let him see in aircon room.
and even in aircon room his clothes will be wet! maybe cos i on the aircon at 25deg. dun dare to on to low.

pinkinmum, my boy's nap is also horrible max 1 hour sometimes only 20mins ....sighz

Julia Gabriel: PlayNest 24th Aug, Monday

Here are the details:

Centre: Forum

Programme: English PlayNest

Time: 1pm - 2.30pm (1 1/2hr)

No. of children attending: 10

Things to note:
- Both Mother and child need to wear socks.
- Mini apron for your child is require though optional.
- A spare change of clothes as there will be a "flour activity."

I've not received the infor and payment from following: Pls do so by tonight as I need to submit and pay by today.

1) 2nd bb (Pending detail and payment)
2) joanne81 (Received PM- will check tonight)
3) ikeike (Pending detail and payment)
4)Jowinbaby (Pending detail and payment)
5) zachmommy (Pending detail and payment)
6) Echt (Pending detail and payment)
7) Fabbie (Pending detail and payment)
8) Merydith (Received detail, pending payment)
9) Satin ( Nov thread)
10) Petitcherie (Oct thread - PM me your details and payment by tonight)

Action needed:
1) PM me the following details
- Mummy's Name:
- Phone no:
- Child Name:
- Child DOB:
2) Total $39.59 PLS transfer $$ to POSB Saving 107-36849-3.

elch,
My boy sat up. In fact he cried until so tired that he fell asleep sitting up with his head bend down. Haha. Actually after 30min, its more like cry and stop a few times kind. Actually I don't know how he sooth himself to sleep, cause I don't go and check or carry him unless he cries very long. But after he sleeps, then I will check on him to see everything is okie lah.

little doggie,
How many naps your boy taking now? My boy only 2naps leh. The max he sleeps is 1+hour, when he sleeps on the bed, with me beside him.

vanilla,
I tried patting him and talking to him in a soothing voice but he'll wails till I latch him on. Really buey tahan him!

little doggie,
Guess I'll try your method 1 of these days and see if it works for him. Sometimes I'll let him sleep in air-conditioned room together with us on the bed during his afternoon naps and he can sleep for 2hrs+.

pinkimum,
CIO method really needs alot of determination. Not easy to ignore their cries at all! Admire you for being able to do it!

elch,
Actually my hubby is the one who is more determined. The boy was crying in the room and I was gona sobbing in the living room. Haha. But after I saw the result, think its worth it lah.

pinkimum,
After crying for 50mins, did your boy's voice turns hoarse? After I read what you posted, I'm eager to try but I hope I won't be sobbing from hearing his heartwrenching cries! Hah!

pinkimum,
naps can be 2 or 3 times but very short hor. and he will cry in the mid of his naps too....i let him sleep in yao lan...so sometimes when the yao lan stops he will cry liao.

at times if i "yao" until i frustrated and let him sleep on his bed, he can sleep like 1 hour but sometimes 10mins wake up. so will depends on how "lucky i m" haha...and cos he is a very light sleeper so if my elder boy cries or very nosiy then bb will wakes up...sighz

Morning Mummies,

Elch,
My gal sleep in the sarong. the last feed for her is abt 9.45 - 10pm, then she will sleep till next morning abt 8-8.30am. In the beginning she uses pacifier...but now no longer le. Did u ever try letting Dylan sleep in sarong?

Any other mummies babies sleepin in sarong?

Nw got 1 worry, wanted to train my gal to sleep on bed...scare she dun want.

Wat is CIO method?

Elch
I feel your pain. Marcus also loves to bite. Bite le, i scream, he can still smile. Argh..

Pil,
Abby is definately Marcus' girl. Marcus likes to bite too.

oh... CIO.
Tried that before. marcus really gave it his all. Cried for 1 hour plus, i gave in, picked him up to coax, he continue to cry for another 2 hours!!!

Huini,

My gal used to sleep at yaolan, day n nite. But now, she seems to grow up alot, like to sleep at mattress at nite. Daytime is too hot for her to sleep at mattress, I guess.

Also for pacificer, she used to suck often. Now she wun suck unless to fall asleep &amp; she never fuss after we take it all. Hope this is a good sign tat she is self-weaning pacificer out.

ypg

maybe its time to train my gal to sleep on mattress at night. But during wkdays she sleep with my mil. maybe ask mil to let her try. Actually mil did say wanted to carry her out of yaolan, in the middle of night and put her in the baby cot, but scare she will wake up n refuse to sleep.

maybe have to start training nw.

Huini,
Never try letting Dylan sleeps in a sarong before...he's been sleeping on his own bed in his own room since birth...

XY,
Damn pain right! Imagine Dylan got 6 teeth somemore! I screamed and scolded him and he too will smile! Sadistic boy!

Wow! Marcus got good stamina to cry for so long! Hope Dylan won't have that kind of stamina!

I have been plagued by food poisoning since the night before. Still feel nauseous and gassy.

Pil,hope poor abby is feeling better.

Sleeping &amp; CIO method. I have been lucky that minibee doesn't cry when left to sleep by herself since she was a newborn. I practised it since birth, I give her signals by placing her in her swaddle (now sleep bag) and off the lights means its bedtime. She will doze off on her own. In the day, I darkened room and sometimes play soft classical music to create conducive sleep environment for her. No disctractions. But her papa spoils market, he will carry and rock her, this inconsistency has resulted in her wanting to be pat and rocked to sleep lately, otherwise she will not sleep. She will stand in her cot and call out to me till i come. No crying, so I guess CIO won't work for me. hahaha.

Does anyone know if the billingual FP activity table is sold at robinsons? Can share how much is the table? Thinking of getting for her 1yo gift.

elch,
My boy's voice didnt turn hoarse leh. Probably he only cried super hard at first, then stopped a while, cried abit, continued like this. Total 50minutes.

little doggie,
My boy only 2naps leh. He doesnt cry after he wake up, but will be active and wana play. Sometimes I don't even know he wakie cause he will be playing inside the cot himself. I even resorted to carrying him into the bathroom to make him sleep more cause total darnkness inside and he probably got bored and decided to sleep.

Bellamy's Pasta...

Mummies, keen on Bellamy's Pasts let me know. I have a few boxes to offload. I have abt 3 boxes of Brown Rice Pasta Stars and 5 Vegie Macoroni. PM me if keen. I will only be checking email tonight. Going to rest now as I dun feel too good. Need to take opportunity to rest while minibee is napping.